Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme

Rating:
(4.58 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(176 Reviews) 145
 158 out of 17690%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Review 1 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Glen Mills, PA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2015
WOW!
I have already recommended Hydrationist to a friend. All my life I have seen ads for skin care products that say you will see a difference in ___ days. I never took them seriously. This summer I ran out of my usual moisturizer and discovered a free trial jar of Hydrationist so I began using it. I first noticed how soft and silky it felt. In two or three weeks I looked in the mirror one day and, low and behold, my skin looked wonderful and years younger and I am 79 years old! Thank you, Estee Lauder!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: COLLEGEVILLE, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2015
FOXIE
I used Estee Lauders Skin Perfection cream in a jar, and I just loved this product. I tried many different brands, but kept coming back to this one. Unfortunately, this product was discontinued from the line. So I tried several other moisturizers in the line, and the best one that came close to the Skin Perfection cream is Hydrationist moisture cream. I love this product! I have very sensitive skin along with being dry, but this product agrees with my skin type and it stays moist all day long, what more can you ask for in a moisture product. Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Sunnyvale
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Hydrationist
Best For: moisture balance, radiance, glow
I love Hydrationist, please do not ever discontinue. I love Supreme (gold jar), both together work perfectly! Can't live without both! Offers a very well balance of moisture. And been recently using Supreme, it does fantastic things for my skin. Thank you EL!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: San Diego, cA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
HYDRATIONIST
Best For: in the morning.
I have hydrationist or even the first name for this cream for decades. I use it after I put perfectionist, day wear and before I put make up. It makes my face smooth, not dry and prevent rashes. I had rashes before and using hydrationist make it disappear. Friends co workers always comment that my face is so smooth I always say thanks to Estee Lauder. I am 63 but my face has no visible wrinkles if do not smile, I do not have crows feet at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Wantagh, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Great Cream
I have been using Hydrationist for two years now and I just love it. I went from an extremely expensive face cream to this and was very pleased. With my sensitive skin there are very few skin care products I can use without irritation and this is one of them. Love, love, love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Good cream
I have lot's of allergies, this cream works great for me !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Markham, ON
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Nice moisture
A nice moisture for me. It is good for my combination skin. Not too oily and not too dry. Good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Barre, VT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Great for Sensitive Skin
Best For: dryness, sensitive skin
I used this all winter for dry sensitive skin. When I ran out and the season had changed, I went back to my previous moisturizer. Right away my skin burned and got blotchy. I ordered some more of this product and my skin cleared up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Rock Hill, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
Perfect Moisturizer
This is the most amazing moisturizer I have ever used, and I've used a lot! I have the normal/combination formula, as that is my skin type. I'm also a little sensitive, especially to suncreens. I use this morning and night after Idealist and Advanced Night serums. It leaves my skin soft snd happy. It is the perfect balance of moisture without being heavy/greasy or too light. This is a product I plan to use the rest of my life!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Surprisingly Disappointed
I have been using Estee Lauder DayWear for Dry Skin for 10 years. When I turned 50 I thought I should boost the moisture level for my face.
I ordered Hydrationist because I was told it would be more hydrating. I found it to be much less hydrating for my skin. I returned to DayWear and now my skin is back to being well hydrated, soft and feels great. When you find something that works for you....Stick with it!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Melbourne AU
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Not the best
Best For: normal skin
Wanted to try a different EL moisturiser (I usually use Veritè) for my dry and sensitive skin but it just did not do the work and found myself having to apply this creme 2-3 times daily to avoid stiff and dry sensation of my skin. I finished the jar so quickly and although I didn't have any issues with outbreaks which most moisturiser gives me it just didn't live up to Melbourne winter
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
The name fits perfectly
This is my preferred moisturizer and has been for years. I dont have very dry skin, actually its combination (chin and forehead tend to be oily). I love how fast the moisturizer absorbs into the skin and I feel like my skin is getting what it needs. Try if it fits your skin type!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: New Orleans
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
Hydrationist
Best For: moisturizing dry skin
The most awesome moisturizer I have used. Really great for my 63 yo skin. Not a serum or a wrinkle cream just a great moisturizer. Got it on line cos my local EL counter said it was discontinued. I am really gonna be upset if it's DC'd.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015
good but not great
I bought a normal one of this product. Kind of not enough for my dry skin.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Bozeman, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
EXCELLENT
Best For: sensitive skin, acne prone skin, under makeup, night
I received this in a free gift many years ago, and I LOVE it. I use the normal/combination during the day and the dry skin version at night for extra hydration. Although, both are suitable for either day or night. I have acne prone skin, and this is one of the few cremes on the market that doesn't cause me to break out (the dry skin version is quite thick, but it doesn't clog your pores). I just can't imagine my skin care routine without this creme. Highly recommended.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Lake charles, LA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
So hydrating!
I recently got put on a retinol gel which made my face super dry. This moisturizer makes my flaky skin go away and it doesn't make me break out. It smells awesome and is altogether wonderful!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Wallingford, CT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
In Love
Best For: Dry Skin
I got this product for a gift for Christmas last year and I was amazed by how great it moisturized my skin. Every winter I have dry skin and dry patches to follow, but this helped so much that I had no dry patches all winter. Love this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
Great Moisturizer
Best For: Dry Skin
I have very dry skin, and this moisturizer handles it beautifully.
Not heavy, soaks into skin great. Leaves my skin feeling dewy!
I love this product and have used it for several years now!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
lacks hydration
Expected much more hydration from this moisturizer. It feel ok once after I put it on, but after 2 hours I need to add it again cause my skin feels dry. Thought maybe I should put a larger amount of it but it didn't help. I feel dry in 2 hours in any case. My skin is dry/combination, I've tried much more hydrating moisturizers.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Delaware, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
A very good moisturizer
I have combination skin. I use this moisturizer at night after ANR; in the daytime I apply Day Wear and both products make my skin feels very good and soft.
In terms of the moisturizing power, I'd probably say it is a decent product. The creme texture makes this product not overly oily but still can keep your skin moist for about 8 hours. It is absorbed quickly into the skin without a stick feeling. It does what it claims to do: max the moisture power. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the moisture side.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.