Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme

Rating:
(4.582 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(158 Reviews) 131
 141 out of 15889%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Review 1 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
MontanaJen
Location: Bozeman, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
EXCELLENT
Best For: sensitive skin, acne prone skin, under makeup, night
I received this in a free gift many years ago, and I LOVE it. I use the normal/combination during the day and the dry skin version at night for extra hydration. Although, both are suitable for either day or night. I have acne prone skin, and this is one of the few cremes on the market that doesn't cause me to break out (the dry skin version is quite thick, but it doesn't clog your pores). I just can't imagine my skin care routine without this creme. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Rebeccablaze
Location: Lake charles, LA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
So hydrating!
I recently got put on a retinol gel which made my face super dry. This moisturizer makes my flaky skin go away and it doesn't make me break out. It smells awesome and is altogether wonderful!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Jjennifer90
Location: Wallingford, CT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
In Love
Best For: Dry Skin
I got this product for a gift for Christmas last year and I was amazed by how great it moisturized my skin. Every winter I have dry skin and dry patches to follow, but this helped so much that I had no dry patches all winter. Love this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Texan317
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
Great Moisturizer
Best For: Dry Skin
I have very dry skin, and this moisturizer handles it beautifully.
Not heavy, soaks into skin great. Leaves my skin feeling dewy!
I love this product and have used it for several years now!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Audrone
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
lacks hydration
Expected much more hydration from this moisturizer. It feel ok once after I put it on, but after 2 hours I need to add it again cause my skin feels dry. Thought maybe I should put a larger amount of it but it didn't help. I feel dry in 2 hours in any case. My skin is dry/combination, I've tried much more hydrating moisturizers.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
KLIN
Location: Delaware, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
A very good moisturizer
I have combination skin. I use this moisturizer at night after ANR; in the daytime I apply Day Wear and both products make my skin feels very good and soft.
In terms of the moisturizing power, I'd probably say it is a decent product. The creme texture makes this product not overly oily but still can keep your skin moist for about 8 hours. It is absorbed quickly into the skin without a stick feeling. It does what it claims to do: max the moisture power. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the moisture side.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Patrecia
Location: Palm Bearch Gardens
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
Rescuer
Best For: moisture
I was on a cruise and my face started peeling. Strangers commented. The beautiful British sales clerk on board recommended Hydrationist and it worked perfectly. That was a year ago, and I still use this miracle cream.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Lingnack
Location: Cedar Lake, IN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014
Very good
Best For: normal skin
This is very good , make my skin smooth and hydration.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
karlie
Location: Lampe, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
My kind of Cream!
Best For: Dry Skin, flaky skin, older skin
I have and always will love the Estee Lauder Hydrationist Max. Moisture Cream. My skin is so dry when I stop using this cream. Makes my skin feel better and look better. It is so creamy.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Desertbella
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Good moisturizer
Best For: normal skin
I've been using Hydrationist for few years. It worked great. The last one got updated design and change in formula. It leaves skin a bit more shiny. After I put this cream on my cheeks start itching. I had to wash it off. So from perfectly fine product EL made irritating one.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Sonia
Location: Wahiawa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
In Love
Best For: Dry Skin
I love this product. As soon as I put it on my skin felt awesome. I have really dry skin & this instantly made my skin feel hydrated. I've already told my family they had to get it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Zureikat
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Great moistrizer
Best For: Dry Skin, not too thick moistrizer
This is a good drink of a moisturize for a dry skin, I received the Hydrationist as birthday gift and I Loved it. The cream is soft and not too thick , it has a soft nice smell, I use it morning and evening.
By far this is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used, I specially recommend it for those with dry skin.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
luoxiaomin
Location: de
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
mrs
Best For: dry
very good!l like it very much,l have used it for 2years,l will buy it again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
SusanRG
Location: Central Valley, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Love this product!
Best For: me
Very hydrating. Makes foundation glide right on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
BogeysMom
Location: Louisville, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Why did you change the formula?
I have used this product for over a year with complete satisfaction. However, my most recent purchase had a thinner formula - almost slick like glycerin based. I will not purchase this again. In fact, this kind of tactic makes me want to go to another brand name altogether.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
rechal
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2014
hydrating
I like the moisture cream,because it's hydrating even in winter.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Supat
Location: TX.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
perfect!
My skin feel soft bring and smooth does not leave the skin oily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
misspriss
Location: NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2014
Hydrationist is awesome!
I love Hydrationist maximum moisture creme because it is not a heavy thick creme. It is lighter & absorbs into the skin readily. The fragrance is light but very nice, almost wish I could smell it longer! I have moderate rosecea all over my face & Hydrationist does not irritate my skin or make it more red. It's the perfect moisturizer for my oily/combination skin for the warmer months of the year as it soaks into my face/neck easily & is light. I use Revitalizing Supreme Global anti-aging creme during the colder months as I need a thicker/heavier moisturizer for my skin which is more dry during fall/winter. I highly recommend Hydrationist for all skin types as there is a dry formula as well as an normal/combination formula. It makes my skin feel very soft. LOVE IT!! Thanks EL :)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
penguin
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2014
Great moisture cream
It's a great moisture cream, even hydrating in winter. I can't live without it!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Mamachi
Location: Middleburg, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Thrilled with this product!
Best For: moisturizing and mature skin
I have always taken good care of my skin, but now at age 67, I have been seeing and feeling some dryness and lines with my old regimen. I've been blessed with only a few wrinkles around the eyes, but I am already seeing improvement. This product goes on like silk and makes my skin feel amazing. I just love it. I also just adore the way it smells. I have used Futurist makeup for years and loved it, but with Hydrationist, the Futurist just glides on and my skin looks and feels wonderful again. Thank you!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.