Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme

Rating:
(4.589 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(190 Reviews) 158
 171 out of 19090%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Review 1 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Katy Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
It's good for my skin
Best For: good for my skin
After I apply estee I feel my skin very soft and fresh ... It's good for my skin I love it !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Bettendorf, Iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
60+ User - Disappointed
Best For: very young oily skin
Disappointed with this product. The name "Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme" brings to mind a creamy moist product, which this is not. It does nothing for the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles as most other moisturizers do. In fact, it feels a bit dry after applying. I use it all over my face and décolletage area. I am 63 years old and have been using Estee Lauder products for over 30 years. I am usually very satisfied with Estee products but not this time. I will not purchase this item again and I cannot recommend it for someone my age. My skin type is dry to normal with minimal lines and wrinkles.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 25, 2016
We're so sorry to hear you didn't get the results you had hoped for, Liasha. The good news is that we do offer more hydrating options for your specific skin type and needs. Click on "Beauty Chat" icon (bottom left of the page) to get instant advice from a Beauty Advisor.
Review 3 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Longwood, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
Best For: moisture
I simply love this cream. Goes on smoothly and feels wonderful. Wouldn't miss a day or night without it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: portland
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
good product!
Best For: moisturize
Before using this cream, my skin is tough. Especially in autum and winter, my skin becomes red and ichy. But now it never occurs, I love it so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Elizabeth, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
WINTERMUST
Best For: winter dryness
This is a must needed moisture for the winter months; especially if you are outside a lot like me. I am a skier and the minute I get inside, I apply my hydrationist and feel instant relief.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Waynetown in
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Good moisturizer
Best For: am and pm
I use this both am and pm. It makes my dry skin soft and my makeup goes on smoothly. I will definetly keep buying this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
It's the best product ever!
Best For: normal or dry skin
I have bought this moisturizer for years. I used other moisturizers before using this product. They were not enough for me but this works well. I feel comfortable when I put it on after washing my face not only summer but winter. I would recommend to anyone who has dry skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Matawan, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
Hydrationist
This moisturizer glides on smoothly and hydrates my skin beautifully all day. The clean, fresh scent is a bonus. It sets the perfect stage for my the rest of my makeup routine. I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2015
The best moisturizer for dry skin!
I absolutely would recommend Hydrationist to anyone living in a dry climate. It has saved my skin from aging in Arizona. I put it on before I go to bed and wake up with soft, beautiful skin. I'm turning 40 next year and no one believes me. When my young friends ask me how I stay youthful, I simply say Estée Lauder! My grandmother used Estée Lauder; my mom uses it as well - which means I'm the 3rd generation to benefit from this amazing skincare and makeup line. I attached a photo from the website How Old Do I Look as proof that Estée Lauder works! I haven't been 22 for almost 20 years!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Blacksburg, VA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2015
Nice product for my mom
It works well for my mom's skin and she asked me to buy another one for her. This product make her face glowing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Super hydratation
Love it! My skin is Super dry, and only this product let me the skin super hydrated and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
It's very good as regular treatment twice a day.
Of course, I would like to get more effect and decrease my age -10 years will be enough ;)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Millington, TN 38053, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2015
Buy this!!!!!
This product is truly one of my sweetest indulgences. I have been addicted to this cream for nearly five years. I swear by it to all of my family and friends that is the secret to how I look at least ten years younger than I truly am. It keeps your skin hydrated around the clock, does not feel greasy and it also helps your makeup to apply smoothly. People are shocked when I tell them my age (I've been happily 29 for over a decade). It truly is a great product that I could not live without!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Glen Mills, PA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2015
WOW!
I have already recommended Hydrationist to a friend. All my life I have seen ads for skin care products that say you will see a difference in ___ days. I never took them seriously. This summer I ran out of my usual moisturizer and discovered a free trial jar of Hydrationist so I began using it. I first noticed how soft and silky it felt. In two or three weeks I looked in the mirror one day and, low and behold, my skin looked wonderful and years younger and I am 79 years old! Thank you, Estee Lauder!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: COLLEGEVILLE, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2015
FOXIE
I used Estee Lauders Skin Perfection cream in a jar, and I just loved this product. I tried many different brands, but kept coming back to this one. Unfortunately, this product was discontinued from the line. So I tried several other moisturizers in the line, and the best one that came close to the Skin Perfection cream is Hydrationist moisture cream. I love this product! I have very sensitive skin along with being dry, but this product agrees with my skin type and it stays moist all day long, what more can you ask for in a moisture product. Thank you!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Sunnyvale
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Hydrationist
Best For: moisture balance, radiance, glow
I love Hydrationist, please do not ever discontinue. I love Supreme (gold jar), both together work perfectly! Can't live without both! Offers a very well balance of moisture. And been recently using Supreme, it does fantastic things for my skin. Thank you EL!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: San Diego, cA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
HYDRATIONIST
Best For: in the morning.
I have hydrationist or even the first name for this cream for decades. I use it after I put perfectionist, day wear and before I put make up. It makes my face smooth, not dry and prevent rashes. I had rashes before and using hydrationist make it disappear. Friends co workers always comment that my face is so smooth I always say thanks to Estee Lauder. I am 63 but my face has no visible wrinkles if do not smile, I do not have crows feet at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Wantagh, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Great Cream
I have been using Hydrationist for two years now and I just love it. I went from an extremely expensive face cream to this and was very pleased. With my sensitive skin there are very few skin care products I can use without irritation and this is one of them. Love, love, love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Grass Valley, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Good cream
I have lot's of allergies, this cream works great for me !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Location: Markham, ON
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Nice moisture
A nice moisture for me. It is good for my combination skin. Not too oily and not too dry. Good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.