Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil

Rating:
(4.577 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(97 Reviews) 89
 91 out of 9794%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Review 41 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Micki
Location: West Palm Beach, Fl.
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011
Double wear lip pencil
I have found this pencil to be the best one I have ever used. It goes on so smooth and stays quite awhile. I add
lip gloss on top.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Goca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011
Amazing pencil!
Best For: everyday
This pencil stays in place after hours of talking, eating... The lipstick might be gone but the pencil still shapes my lips! I'll never buy any other pencil, I love this one so much!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
EBOT53
Location: Orlando, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2011
Best lipliner Ever!!!
Best For: olive skin
I like the color so much that I can match it with just about any lipstick I'm using right now. Pure color lipstick with the double wear lip liner, you cannot go wrong. Stays for almost 10 hrs. The colors are just AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
riley
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2011
double wear lip pencil
I have used this product for sevral years and find it to be excellent. stays on and works very well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
ThereseS
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011
Ultimate solution for bleeding lipstick!
Once I turned 60, my lipsticks started to bleed down the fine lines that have appeared around my mouth. Not so tragic for light colors, but I love to wear red lipstick. I tried many products that made many promises, but with no luck. Finally i tried Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil in Red. I know that in the grand scheme of things, being able to wear my favorite red lipsticks is not so important, but with this marvelous lip liner, my lipstick stays in place. I actually like sharpening, because I prefer a precise line. I am very grateful and intend to buy this pencil in several more colors.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
ardms1
Location: Louisville, Ky
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2011
color too bright for me
I love Estee Lauder's lip liner however, this color 05 Coral, was much too bright for me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
mommajean
Location: Show Low, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2011
The lip liners are a must for beautiful lips.
Finding the right color is key to getting a defined lip outline and a bit different shade of lipstick to make a beautiful face or not so beautiful look glamorous!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Sammy
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2011
The color REALLY lasts!!!
Have used the lip pencil refills forever. Having to sharpen this pencil is not my preference but having the color last makes it all worth it. I find there are many occasions, particularly after a meal, when refresing just isn't possible. It's a really nice feeling to know that there's still color there and I haven't totally faded out...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
eversowith
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011
Does not last
VERY disappointing product. While it is touted as "long lasting" I did not notice any difference from any other lip liner I have used. Stays on a couple hours, but definitely not 12 hours. I plan to return it for a refund. Not worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
roberta
Location: ny
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2011
really works
Best For: women
I can't believe that it stays on all day--through meals!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
LizTurquoiseEyes
Location: Frederick,, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2011
Excellent lipliner
I bought this in "Coral", and it is a DEEP color. No lack of pigment here!. I use it underneath EL's Pure Color Crystal Lipstick in "Ripe Papaya" & it helps prevent any bleeding over the lip line from occurring. I like the blending brush that's attached, which softens the line a bit- I use it to blend the lip inwards, thus adding a hint of long-lasting color to the edges of my mouth. I find this lipliner is easier to apply than a couple of other brands I've used, and isn't too waxy or creamy to go on in a perfect line. Lipstick seems to last longer over it & I will definitely purchase this in a few other colors. The coral color is so deep & bright that I cannot use it with pink, nude or cool red lipsticks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
laudergirl359
Location: California
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011
Awesome lip liner!
This is my favorite liner for lips. I line and fill in for richer color. These pencils are super high quality so if you are experiencing breakage when sharpening ask yourself how long you've had your sharpener! It's usually a dull blade and not the pencil. Try a brand new Estee Lauder sharpener and you'll see what I mean. I learned this lesson the hard way!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Tresa
Location: CT.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011
Best lip liner ever!
love this product. I've tried every brand on the market, and this one is by far the best. Long lasting and blends easily with either lip stick or gloss!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Kay66
Location: Bismarck ND
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2010
DoubleWear Lip Pencil
Nice product!! I like that it stays in place! Doesn't crawl up the little lip lines that come with age!! Makes your lipstick look great:)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
jonellski
Location: Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2010
Love this lip liner
I love this lip liner and have used it for years. But I am very disappointed that they have taken away my favorite color, Cognac. I have wore this color for years and I know that it was really popular becasus the sales people would tell me and alot of times it was out of stock. Please bring back this color! PLEASE!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Donna48
Location: Birmingham, Al.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2010
Lives up to it's name!
Best For: Long-wear, no smudging
I have bought this twice in the color Mocha. It truly lives up to its name and stays on without smudging all day! Mocha is a great neutral and my new favorite lipliner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
1younggrandma
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2010
I like this lip liner
Best For: Long-wear, Definition
I agree with other reviews, the liner tends to crumble when it is sharpened. I only sharpen a little to keep it from crumbling when I use it. This means the line is very wide.
I have 3 pencils and love the Tearose color the most. I have found many of the colors are brighter than I like so, I mix them with the Tearose color and tone them down.
I never use the lip brush.
I have found the smothness of the lip pencil usually depends on the color, some are drier than others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
aviduser
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2010
At last, a REAL lasting lipliner!!
Best For: Long-wear, Definition, Precision Shaping
I have searched high and low for a lipliner that is firm enough to hold its shape in the pencil, yet smooth and silky enough to gide on my lips without pulling or feeling rough; and ladies, this is it!! This lipliner does NOT smear, smudge, feather, or wearoff quickly. It is soft, smooth, true to color, and works fabulously Double Wear also stays amazingly well through hours of sipping coffee, chewing gum, snacking, and even meals. I own 3 different shades and plan to buy more. I will not use another brand again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
ellie57
Location: Oregon
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
Great Lip liner
This lip liner matches my lipstick and stays in place all day.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Tappy
Location: Miami, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010
Won't sharpen!
Best For: nothing. bring back wooden version.
My mother and I have been using EL products for decades and we love everything about them...EXCEPT this lipliner. It's not really a pencil, but rather a plastic tube with a waxy crayon that you have to practically draw blood on your lips to have it actual delineate your lips. And I agree with the previous comment in that it sharpens terribly. The color part is not affixed to the actual pencil so it moves and breaks without effort. The best lipliner I've used by EL is the one that was actually as a wooden colored pencil. It sharped and applied perfectly. The snap on is OK, but too small and $.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.