Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil

Rating:
(4.582 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(110 Reviews) 101
 103 out of 11094%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Review 41 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Zorah
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2013
I use WINE color lip pencil. It is awesome. Works with purple, pink, red color lipsticks LOVE IT !!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
farmfresh
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013
Lovely lip liner
Because I am 70 years old, I have feathering around my lips but this soft pencil does a nice job of keeping my lipstick inside the lines. Beautiful colors, I bought two!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
leeseyp
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012
Try it as eyeliner
I buy "plummy" and "chocolate" and use them as eyeliner, NO smudging what-so-ever and I never get the half-moon line in my eyelid crease....try it as an eye pencil, you won't be sorry!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
llighthse
Location: Central-Maryland
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2012
Very nice, colorful, stays in place.
Best For: Definition
Surprisingly good. I don't usually use lip liners, so I thought I'd try one again and it is very rich in color and stays.
Next time, though I'll buy a lighter color.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
VirgoJG
Location: Chicago, iL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012
Great lip-liner
I brought this lip liner in Tearose and I really like it. It stays put longer than regular liners. I like the natural color it provides as well. I only subtracted one star because it has a bit of a glittery shine to it, and I would prefer it to be matte. But I would buy again in any case.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
birminghammer
Location: Birmingham,AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012
Really Good lip pencil
This is the third time I have purchased the spice lip pencil (i also have it in mocha). I have fair skin, blue eyes and dark brown hair. I find that the spice looks best on me in spring and summer, while mocha works for fall and spring. I use a lip primer from another brand underneath, so this stays on until lunch without bleeding or fading. I would really give it a 4.5, but 1/2 stars aren't an option. If you like using a lip pencil, you will like these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
ShirlGirl
Location: Ontario, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012
Lip Pencil Exceptional
This lip pencil is wonderful. It is easy to apply and is long lasting. The color suggested as I was purchasing my lipstick was an excellent match.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
SusieQ1970
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012
This lip liner stays put!
Best For: super long wearing, beautiful on it's own, absolutely will not feather
This is the first Estee Lauder liner I have purchased in years and I now wonder why I don't own them all! It goes on creamy but firm, which I prefer because a liner that is too soft will not last on me. The color is rich and easily blended with the handy attached brush. It's so pretty you don't need to put lipstick or gloss on top, but if you do, it will still last for hours and hours with absolutely no bleeding. This is everything a liner is supposed to be and I will definately be purchasing more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
maddy911
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012
Finally Found The Perfect Lip Pencil!
Best For: those searching for a long lasting lip pencil.
After trying lip pencils from a wide assortment of beauty companies, I have finally found the perfect pencil I have been searching for!
I need one that not only would stay on through eating and drinking, but was also not too chalky or would break upon application.
The assortment of colors is fantastic and let me say again, it really lasts all day!
I've bought two so far but will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Kimberlyjeanette
Location: Fayetteville NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012
The best lip pecil
I have used Estee Lauder products for years but just purchased the double wear lip liner a couple of days ago. I absolutely love it! My lipstick lasts so much longer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
KESATHA2
Location: TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2012
best Doublewear liner
Best For: every body use
double wear lip liner is pretty color stay on more than 12hrs i love it,is good quality ,and i love all Lauder products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
virgogirl
Location: Quincy
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2012
Great Lip Pencil
I recently bought this lip pencil and I am very happy with the product. It goes on smoothly and stays on all day even through meals. It does not feather or smudge and it looks great with lip gloss. It comes with a brush on the end and that comes in handy as well for applying lipsticks and glosses. The product comes in a nice variety of shades and I look forward to buying some more of them. If you are looking for a lip liner that stays put all day then look no further!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Micki
Location: West Palm Beach, Fl.
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011
Double wear lip pencil
I have found this pencil to be the best one I have ever used. It goes on so smooth and stays quite awhile. I add
lip gloss on top.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Goca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011
Amazing pencil!
Best For: everyday
This pencil stays in place after hours of talking, eating... The lipstick might be gone but the pencil still shapes my lips! I'll never buy any other pencil, I love this one so much!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
EBOT53
Location: Orlando, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2011
Best lipliner Ever!!!
Best For: olive skin
I like the color so much that I can match it with just about any lipstick I'm using right now. Pure color lipstick with the double wear lip liner, you cannot go wrong. Stays for almost 10 hrs. The colors are just AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
riley
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2011
double wear lip pencil
I have used this product for sevral years and find it to be excellent. stays on and works very well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
ThereseS
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011
Ultimate solution for bleeding lipstick!
Once I turned 60, my lipsticks started to bleed down the fine lines that have appeared around my mouth. Not so tragic for light colors, but I love to wear red lipstick. I tried many products that made many promises, but with no luck. Finally i tried Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil in Red. I know that in the grand scheme of things, being able to wear my favorite red lipsticks is not so important, but with this marvelous lip liner, my lipstick stays in place. I actually like sharpening, because I prefer a precise line. I am very grateful and intend to buy this pencil in several more colors.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
ardms1
Location: Louisville, Ky
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2011
color too bright for me
I love Estee Lauder's lip liner however, this color 05 Coral, was much too bright for me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
mommajean
Location: Show Low, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2011
The lip liners are a must for beautiful lips.
Finding the right color is key to getting a defined lip outline and a bit different shade of lipstick to make a beautiful face or not so beautiful look glamorous!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Sammy
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2011
The color REALLY lasts!!!
Have used the lip pencil refills forever. Having to sharpen this pencil is not my preference but having the color last makes it all worth it. I find there are many occasions, particularly after a meal, when refresing just isn't possible. It's a really nice feeling to know that there's still color there and I haven't totally faded out...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.