Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15

Rating:
(4.707 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(41 Reviews) 39
41 Reviews  (38 out of 41(93%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1LAUDERLADY
Location: TUCSON ARIZONA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundation for Mature Skin
Date:February 26, 2014
Best For mature skin
I HAVE BEEN USING RE-NUTRIV INTENSIVE LIFTING FOUNDATION FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS IT HAS GREAT COVERAGE FOR AGING SKIN (I AM 77) . IT IS EXPENSIVE BUT THE JAR LAST A LONG TIME AND IT IS WORTH IT TO LOOK YOUNGER.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Clrn
Location: California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful makeup
Date:February 18, 2014
This is the softest, most beautiful makeup ever. The colors are very natural and it blends right into your skin. I always get compliments on my "beautiful skin"' which it really is not. People don't realize I am wearing makeup.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bigfish
Location: Worcester, Massachusetts
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
PUT YOUR BEST FACE FORWARD!
Date:January 18, 2014
LOVE this make-up! Over moisturizer, it glides on and is silky. Nice coverage without the heavy make-up look!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Megsmom
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Goes on like silk!
Date:January 4, 2014
Wouldn't use any other foundation. Glides on like silk. Need very little for full coverage. Leaves your complexion soft and radiant!
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LovesLauder92
Location: North Myrtle Beach, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My favorite of all foundations
Date:December 28, 2013
The is the best! Beautiful coverage and a little goes a long way. Couple with the loose powder...home run!
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
myarizona
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not a fan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:December 19, 2013
Best For people who like to over pay
I have dry skin, and needed good coverage so I tried this product. I would normally never pay this much for foundation, but the reviews convinced me! I only used this foundation once, and I sent it right back!! I felt like I needed to reapply after only two hours! Not enough coverage, no staying power, and WAY too expensive!! Never again!
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Canuck
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lovely Foundation
Date:December 9, 2013
Best For any skin type particularly medium to mature skin.
I just ordered and received my 3rd jar of this amazing foundation. I have detoured from time to time, but always end up back with this - there really is just nothing like it. I use a dampened sponge to put it on and it is just so smooth and perfect - one jar lasts a very long time, so I put a little in a smaller jar and saran the top of the large jar, screw the lid on - I think this preserves the make-up.
Love the whole Re-Nutriv line.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tinacuse
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Worth every penny
Date:November 11, 2013
This foundation is wonderful. Goes on smoothly , you don't need a lot. It gives my skin an amazing glow. Doesn't settle into my fine lines!
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
krw2
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best foundation ever!
Date:September 23, 2013
Best For everyone
I am 67 years old and have been a make-up "fanatic" since I was first allowed to wear makeup so needless to say I have tried pretty much every foundation on the market. I decided to treat myself to a 67th birthday gift and purchase a few Re-Nutriv products and this was to be one of them. However, the make-up line for Re-Nutriv is unavailable in Winnipeg so we went to Bermuda and I was able to purchase it there. It is without a doubt the best foundation I have ever used. I have Vitilago so coverage is always a problem. With this foundation it not only gives me full coverage but in a way that it is totally natural looking and the consistency is like putting a layer of silk on my skin.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
WandaT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Re-Nutriv Experience
Date:August 28, 2013
I purchased the Re-Nutriv in the cream but it was the wrong color. I didn't contact EL for free shipping return label so I paid to return product. The customer service rep was so kind and sent me a "goodie bag" of samples to make up for misunderstanding that although the free shipping isn't noted on label, I just had to call! What a pleasant surprise.
The makeup is great but I like the cream version better. Thanks Estee Lauder for making quality products!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Louise82
Location: San Pedro, California
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Miraculous re-Nutriv
Date:May 15, 2013
Best For looking younger than you are!
I am 82 years . . .almost 83 years . . .old, and people always gasp and say "but you have such beautiful skin, I never imagined!" . . . whenI tell them
I can't really afford Estee lauder anymore, but i would rather go without many things than look my real age!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Hoschton, Ga. 30548
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Date:March 2, 2013
Best For myself
I have used re-nutriv for over 30 years. It was only $25.00 per jar. Intensive lifting Pebble 04.
Great. It is getting to expensive. The blush has a terrible container impossible to get open.
I have to leave it open. Sometimes it gets closed and my husband has to open with a tool.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
CJundt
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Nice but messy
Date:February 5, 2013
I love the re-nutriv line but am not sure if the powder and foundation is worth the extra price. Also, the container does not travel well.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sadiegirl
Location: Redlands,Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:October 15, 2012
Best For keeping skin soft and young
I have been using Renutiv for over 30 years and would not change for anything. My skin is always soft very young. I am 66 years old. People think I am 52 years old.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
NCtoNE
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Nice foundation - but messy
Date:September 20, 2012
I've been a long time user of Double Wear - which I still love when I know the day is going to be long with no touch up opportunities. But I also love this foundation - feels and looks good. But I travel a lot, and the jar ends up with foundation in the rim of the jar and all over the inside lid. Offering this in a more travel friendly containter would be great.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MikkiMay
Location: Hanover, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Date:May 1, 2012
I put this on for the first time and was like "WOW"! By the time I got home from my party and I looked in the mirror it seemed like my skin looked more dry than normal. I was only at the party for 7 hours. I just thought it would have stayed on better, I guess. But overall, I do like it!
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DIanaB
Location: Hollywood, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation I have ever used
Date:January 26, 2012
Good coverage and it feels wonderful on your skin.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DeeLou
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Date:December 27, 2011
This is the best foundation I have ever used, I am constantly being complimented on my skin how great I look and it is all due to this foundation. I would highly recommend it, it is pricey but you do not have to use a lot to get full coverage, in fact I do not use a concealer with the makeup. I can not say enough good things about it, it is wonderful!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Zheng1
Location: New York, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I love,love and love this product!
Date:December 3, 2011
Best For Dry Skin
Please do not discontinue this product!
I was so upset the other day I couldn't find this item. I thought it was discontinued. Today I was browsing the re-nutriv items. This intensive foundation is there! I am so excited. I placed an order right away before it's gone.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Makeup SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
BDcouture
Location: Elkridge, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Almost No Coverage
Date:November 13, 2011
Best For a tinted moisturizer., winter use for casual wear.
Despite the product description, the price, and the rave reviews, in my humble opinion this is not a foundation, but a tinted moisturizer.
It is a perfectly nice moisturizer, however, and it would be fine for women with clear but dry, and perhaps crinkly, skin to wear for every day use. It does feel comfortable on the skin and looks dewy, as advertised, but contrary to the product description, it does settle into fine lines and it does not cover much of anything: not broken capillaries, age spots, freckles, or acne scars, When removed with a pre-moistened facilal towellette, there is almost no color on the cloth, because there is so little pigment in the product.
Perhaps the reason other reviewers claim that it does not settle into lines is because there is so little pigment that there is nearly nothing TO settle into lines. If I add a concealer to cover my barnacles, it puddles up and slips off the area because of the emollience of the product. I could add a tinted powder, but then the dewy look would be lost.
I could wear this around the house as a very nice moisturizer for winter, slap on some mascara, and the cat and I would be ready to party. Instead, I regret to say that I am returning it. I wish product descriptions were objective rather than the flights of fancy of the marketing department. Let's see if EL publishes this review.
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»