Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme

Rating:
(4.607 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(145 Reviews) 141
 134 out of 14592%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Review 41 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
fashionidesign87
Location: Morris County, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2011
Big Disappointment
As a long-time Estee Lauder customer of 35+ years, I had a big disappointment on this one!
Color was way off. The hue and intensity were completely wrong. The pink that I purchased in reality was more like sand on the beach, instead of the vibrant pink hue on the screen. My monitor is color calibrated for my business and your eye shadow was a sad disappointment. I thought I was getting a blue/orchid-cast pink, but I got a yellowish/brown-cast pink instead. Also the value for the money isn't there either.
Your cream eyeshadows need to be more lively.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
RoadWarrior
Location: Enid, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011
This eye shadow lasts and lasts!
Best For: those needing eyeshadow that lasts all day
My skin is sensitive, and keeps getting worse with age - I'm 54. My eyelids are crepey and my upper lids are droopy. I had to purchase the color I wanted on-line, and I'm really glad I did. It is easy to apply withe a shadow brush, plus it stays in place until I take it off. My days are long, beginning at 6 a.m. and ending at 6-8 p.m. There is a tiny bit of shimmer, which I normally would not even try because shimmer usually makes the crepe-iness look even worse. Rest assured, this product is flattering! I only use one color, applying it in the middle to outer crease, and on my eyelid next to the lashes. I also sweep it under my bottom lashes. (I cannot wear eyeliner.) It stays on. It stays in place. It does not collect in my eye creases or wrinkles. It does not irritate my eyes. It only takes one color to achieve the look I want for my professional appearance.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
BlondeonPurpose
Location: Kentucky
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2011
LOVE IT!!!!!! Simply the Best!!
Best For: all day wear
Please never stop making this. My have to have product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
gurlygirl
Location: milton pa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2011
"AWESOME"
Best For: everyone
I am 47 years old with very oily skin, i have never in my life found a makeup that stayed on my skin until i was introduced the to the "double wear" collection! it is so worth the money! i use the eye shadows, and the liner also in the double wear. I am happier than ever going out and knowing my makeup will still be on , even getting it wet is stays on! I would recommend this makeup to everyone!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
cdunk
Location: Gulfport Ms
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2011
BEST CREAM SHADOW EEEEVVVVVVEEERRRRRR
Like some others bought this shadow just to try, I am up to four shadows now. I use a concealer brush as using my fingers was to messy and did not blend as well. Using the concealer brush goes on in seconds and blends beautifully. Does not crease and stays on all day untill YOU take it off.
The colors are great and not as loud as they look in the jar.
I wish the price was lower.
Overall it is a great shadow for beeing a cream shadow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Tawhiteman
Location: Oregon
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2011
Absolutely fantastic eye shadow
For me, this has become My favorite eye shadows ever. I have very oily skin and this product never did crease throughout the day. The color is perfect for just about any skin tone. I love my Stay- In-place eye shadow!
Tammy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
DMCO
Location: New Jersey
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2011
Must buy more!
I honestly first bought this product out of curiosity, just to fulfill my price limit for the free gift offered, and was all set and ready to return it if I didn't like it...and not only is it remaining a staple in my makeup bag, but it will be joined by others soon! (Especially for summer!) I bought the Smokey Plum shade and I can tell you that it is NOT as bright and purple and intimidating as it looks in the picture online. It looks exactly how it sounds...smokey and plum. The color can be worn from a sheer wash of the purple for a nice daytime office look, to a smoldering richer look for night. I was afraid of breaking my usual champagne/brown/pinks routine, and I'm glad I did! Wonderful formulas EL...they stay in place and stay true to their description!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Maluhia
Location: Island of Hawaii
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2011
Very good Eyeshadow
Creamy, quick and easy to apple with finger tip. Nice colors with a smooth application. Works better than a powder on older eyes and stays put without much creasing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Anonymous
Location: Columbia, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2011
Love it!
I am always in search of creamy shadows that don't just melt off my face. As a woman "of a certain age" with the requisite wrinkles and "warm" periods -- this eye shadow makes my day. It stays in place and keeps my eyes looking moist. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
terimoe
Location: Missouri
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2011
I LOVIN' IT!!
I have just loved this creme eye shawdow. I have the new blue velvet & I wore it with a little antique gold & it was just so pretty with my red hair. It is more of a "blue/grey" so I think it would look great with oher shades as well. I took a long nap this afternoon & woke up to find it hadn't faded one bit! Another grand-slam Estee Lauder!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
pebzy
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011
Its so simple!!
I really like this new eyeshadow!! You can use a brush or your fingertip and the colours blend together nicely. They last all day too, even if you have oily skin like mine it holds beautifully!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
cfisher
Location: Barling, AR
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2011
last all day !!
Have tired other cream shadows and never liked but I absolutely love this !! Will never stop using, love how you can adjust the intensity. Goes on beautifully and easy. I got the mocha and the jade. Love the mocha, the jade was a little to glittery for my taste, which I would of ordered the other green. Do use the eyshadow concealer and think that makes the difference. NEVER STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
atira
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2011
I like this eyeshadow because it is easy to apply, wears well-stays on and doesn't crease. I wear contact lenses and it doesn't flake off in my eyes. I can apply it with a brush or with my fingers. It also doesn't seen to emphasize the creapiness of my eyelids. I bought lace, jade, and khol. the kohl is a greenish very black color. I use it like an eyeliner.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
indianagal
Location: Indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2011
Best without a doubt!!
Best For: everyone
Shadows are gorgeous and very simple to apply.Easy to blend and they make my lids look smoother.Color is buildable so you may go from subdued to bold.They stay on all day until I take them off.No fade,bleeds or smudging.I may never go back to powders!PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
JuliaJulia
Location: Athens, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2011
Love, love, love it!
I didn't know colors could be so real and so pretty on my eyes. Mine is a smoky plum. It is a pretty purple color but not too light. So love it that I cannot stop looking at myself in the mirror now... and it lasts loooooooong enough for all day and night events. I will definitely buy others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
ncinco760
Location: helendale ca
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
best eyeshadow!!
i love this eyeshadow!!it looks super awesome!!it stays on all day long!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Suz215
Location: Flint, Michigan
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
Colors stay true!
Variety rich color palatte! Stays on as stated and the colors don't fade. I use a flat brush for the liner and WOW! A great find...because I took the time to have it demonstrated the proper way to apply....almost 2 yrs ago!!! I found it in San Antonio....wearing in hot climates....not a problem! Be yourself, be beautiful....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
KBJ1
Location: Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011
I'm in love!
Best For: oily lids, all day wear- no touch ups
I have invested in other cream shadows that claim to last but they don't on my oily lids. So I decided to try Vintage Violet and when I tell you it lasted all day (from 6:30 a.m.-9 p.m.) I'm not kidding. I kept looking in the mirror to see if my eyes were playing tricks on me but they weren't. I used an eyelid primer under this and then put my powder shadow on. This is my new favorite colored eyeshadow base and I'm going to get a few more and stash my other ones. Thanks EL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
kenyotta
Location: Jonesville, LA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
Actually Stays In Place!
Best For: oily eyelids
These are some very good eyeshadows. They truly do stay-in-place. I went out for a night on the town and I fell asleep with it on and the next morning it was still perfectly there! Amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Weedwarrior
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
The Very Best
I love this product. I have in three colors and am waiting for new colors to come out. It stays in place better than ANY other (powder) shadow that I have tried. I'm anxious for more colors!!! Hint Hint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.