Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face

Rating:
(4.068 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(44 Reviews) 43
 34 out of 4477%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Angelique
Location: Hartselle, Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
Good product
I like the scent, much better than other self tanners. It does take a day or two of using it to see results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Britgirl
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
Bronze Goddess
Best For: a healthy look!
Last time I purchased a self tanner from another major
cosmetic company, WHAT A MISTAKE, , you get what you pay for, so back to my old favourite Bronze Goddess!
It is wonderful, no orange face, applies easily, and looks natural, wecome back friend, I LOVE IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Gingcar
Location: Chertsey, Quebec
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2013
Best face self tanner ever!
Best For: face
This is my second purchase and it will NOT be the last! This product is fantastic! A very silky texture and easy to apply. The very best: no smell!!!! Unlike other products, it has a very light fragrance. Just simply:THE BEST.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
bjb7
Location: Venetia, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2013
Great sunless tann
This is one of the best sunless tanners I've ever used for my face. The tan looks natural with no streaking. I will be buying this forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
rwvail
Location: Vail, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2013
Too much fragrance
Best For: people who don't mind strong smelling skin product
I think the biggest drawback in modern self-tanning products is the smell. Based on the reviews, I thought this would be okay. It was not. I tested a small amount on my hand, and the odor is what I would describe as a grandmothery bath powder smell. Very strong and certainly not a smell I would want on my face where it is close to my nose. Even my husband commented on it, and he's not especially sensitive to odors. The test spot looked as if it would be a good color, but if you dislike strong smells in your skin products, you will not like this product. Ugh. Disappointing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
DCarpenter
Location: Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2013
Great Self-Tan
This is the best self-tanner I have ever used. I have very sensitive skin and I have never had a problem with Estee Lauder products and this one is no exception. I have had no problems with my skin since using Bronze Goddess for Face. The results have been very natural looking and I am very pleased with how much better I look with the added color to my face. Thanks Estee Lauder for a fine product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Atka
Location: Chicago Il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2013
Best of the Best
I love this product. I have been using the bronzer fo rthe past 5 years. It si gentle settle and looks good. You get to control how tan you want to look!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
janemarie
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2013
excellent self tanner for face
I have used other face tanners and they tend to streak or amplify dark spots. This product goes on evenly and gives a nice color to your face.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
YogaRunnerGal
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2013
Beautiful Sun Kissed Look!
I have never used a self tanner on my face and I was so scared this would make me look scary! But it didn't! It gives me just a nice, healthy glow so I don't really need to wear much makeup. It provides a very subtle tint so you won't wake up looking orange. I put on 2 coats in the same evening to get the amount of glow I want and then I don't have to apply it as often. I will definitley use this year round instead of wearing makup! Oh, I also have EXTREMELY acne prone skin, which is why I don't like to wear makeup but I have tons of acne scars to cover up. This self-tan really helps to mask those acne scars and it has not made me break out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Resistingaging
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2013
Didn't work
I am a regular EL customer, but this just didn't work for me. First of all, I didn't like the feel of the lotion, but most of all after repeated use, I just didn't see a difference. I've found much better results applying a dab of the gelee for body on my wrist and brushing foundation brush and apply all over my face with the foundation brush.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Countrychick
Location: Spring Creek PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013
Best all year bronzer!
I adore this product! I use it instead of foundation all year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Chixon
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013
Great Facial Tan All Year Long
I recently purchased the facial tan lotion on-line. It arrived in a few days. I exfoliated my face as directed and applied the lotion. The tan appeared within a few moments. It looked like I had spent a week in the sun. The use of this product has eliminated my need to wear a make-up foundation. I fuly apply my eye make-up and a blush and I'm good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Skylight
Location: Glen Ellyn, Il
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012
This is the best Self-Tan that I have ever used!
Best For: sensitive skin
This product comes in a nice tube that I can stand up. with my other makeup. When I applied this product it came out very easy and made my skin feel so very smooth. It has a very light scent and did not leave any greasiness or streaks. I have rosacea and my skin is extremely sensitive.
This is the only Self-Tanning product that did not make my face break out.. I plan to use this all year round.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Penney
Location: Eagle, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012
Best Self-Tan for Face
I love this lotion. There is no streaking or orange color and it smells really good. I have been using self-tan on my face for about 20 years and this is by far the best.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Grammy1357
Location: Nokesville, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2012
I do feel like a bronze goddess
I've been using Estee Lauder sunless tanning lotion for years, but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that Bronze Goddess Self-Tan lotion has an absolutely delightful fragrance, unlike any other self-tanning lotion on the market (I've tried them all)!
Plus--most important--it really works to give my face an even, natural-looking "tan."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Etta
Location: Middleborough, MA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2012
Natural Looking Color
Best For: a natural glow
This is a wonderful product. Nice soft color without streaks. Great scent & spreads like a dream...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Sumr
Location: Baltimore, Md
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2011
Best Self Tanner for Face!
I have been using this for the past couple summers. I have tried MANY self-tanners for my face and this is by far the best one ever! I have very sensitive skin and have had no issues. I use this approximately every other day during the spring and summer. It looks natural and moisturizes my face as well. I have never had any problems with streaks, blotches, orange color, etc. I highly recommend this to anyone!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
tosamom
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011
minimally stinky
Let's face it- all sunless tanners contain chemicals which make them stink. However, this is the least offensive smelling facial tanner I have used, and I have used many. Apply after cleansing / moisturizing. Very nice even, beliveable color. I'm a brunette with very fair skin, and this makes me look like I spent a day at the beach - with no damage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
ginny50
Location: Montgomery, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011
best face tanner ever !
I have been using this product for over a year now and I love it. I have tried a few other facial tanners and none works like this one. It gives a glow and a nice looking tan, not that orange fakey look and it lasts longer than any other that I have tried. I buy this all the time, and for a smaller size, this lasts quite a long time and I use it daily as part of my routine. I can't say enough good about this one, just don't ever discontinue it, please !!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
MRS1978
Location: Fort Payne, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011
Couldn't tell
I could not even tell that I used anything. I applied several times and still nothing. I have pale skin with olive undertones. I have used other (cheaper) products and have got better results. It might would work with another skintone. I was disappointed that I wasted my money on it.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.