Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body

Rating:
(4.571 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(49 Reviews) 45
49 Reviews  (46 out of 49(94%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
janemarie
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
the best self tanner for body
Date:May 8, 2013
This self tanner goes on evenly resulting in a light, even tan. The smell is very pleasant as well.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ChouChou
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Love at first sight!
Date:April 26, 2013
I rarely use self-tanners, because they always end up looking streaky and fake on my very fair skin. This one is simply amazing. It goes on very evenly, the smell is not too disturbing for me, it does have a smell of self-tanner, but it's not too bad. I have used it twice in one day after exfoliating, and the results are incredible. Yes, maybe it's not as strong of a color at first, but it definitely builds up and looks very natural. It's definitely worth the money. It has a bit of a sparkle in it too, which is nice if you are going out. And the color it gives my skin is really beautiful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Personaltrainer
I recommend this product
Amazing Tanning Lotion
Date:March 28, 2013
I have yet to find anything more natural than Bronze Goddess Tinted Self Tan. It's simply the best out there. I receive compliments on it every time I use it. Gorgeous, natural sun kissed tan!
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: BRADFORDSVILLE KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
BE A BRONZE GODDESS TODAY
Date:March 15, 2013
I HAVE SELF TANNED FOR 35 YEARS AND I KNOW MY SELF TANNERS. THIS ONE IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED. THE SMELL IS SEXY, THE COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL AND LONG LASTING, IT MAKES YOUR SKIN SOFT AND SILKY, AND IT GOES ON SMOOTH.YOU CAN LEAVE THE HOUSE AFTER APPLYING. COLOR STARTS TO DEVELOP IN AN HOUR. IT IS TINTED AND SHIMMERY SO YOU CAN SEE WHERE YOU HAVE APPLIED.MY TANNING ROUTINE IS TO PUT THIS ON AND THEN A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER I USE A GRADUAL TANNER(I LIKE MARK-GLOW IT ALL BY AVON)
TO KEEP MY TAN LONG LASTING. I WEAR THIS TO THE WATER PARK AND POOL. IT STAYS ON BUT OBVIOUSLY IT DOES FADE YOUR TAN BUT IT DOESNT WASH OFF THAT EASILY. JUST REAPPLY AFTER A DAY AT THE POOL OR BEACH. THIS STUFF SMELLS SO GOOD AND JUST LOOKS SO PRETTY. IT IS NOT HARD TO MAINTAIN THIS SUNLESS TAN. IT DOES NOT BLOTCH.IT IS JUST THE BEST. HOPE YOU GET YA SOME.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Stacato
Location: Washington DC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Leaves me with a Natural Golden tan!
Date:January 18, 2013
I have been using this product for years, and it is simply amazing. Everyone just assumes it is a natural glow I have, and maybe it is the way I apply (just out of the shower, starting with legs and moving up while skin is still wet/moist). I only have to use it every 3 days or so, and when I stop using it doesn't look so obvious as other products when the layers of your skin starts to shed. I guess the only drawback is the smell, although it is better than anything else I have tried. Don't use this on a day you are wearing white though!
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Elisse
Location: New York, NJ
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Instant Tan But Don't Like Sparkles
Date:August 3, 2012
This provided an instant glow but I did NOT like that it was so sparkly - I mean, isn't that a dead giveaway that it's a fake tan (not natural)? You can't tell when you're really far away but when you look up close it's so obvious.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
masherry
Location: Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Natural long lasting tan!
Date:June 1, 2012
I use this product for several years and after trying other brands I came back to EL, because it provides the most natural tan with long lasting results. Just love it!
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DogLady
Location: Monroe, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
This stuff is great!
Date:May 7, 2012
I am a fanatic about using sunscreen for health reasons, so the only way I can tan is with self-tanning products. I have tried many of them and this is definitely the best. The tan is very natural looking and it lasts a long time. I have absolutely no problem with streaking. If this product is ever discontinued, I will be very upset!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
shoelover3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
just ok self tanner
Date:March 31, 2012
the tinted part of the self tanner gives a temporary glow of color, but overall the color from this self tanner is faint at best.I had to aaply it three times to get any color whatsoever on my legs.I remember the "supertan" self tanner from Estee which was a far superior self tanner. Wish you would bring that back!!!
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bronzed
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Bronzer ever!
Date:November 2, 2011
Going on a cruise in a few weeks and wanted a product to give me an easy, natural looking tan. This is the ONE! Fantastic product from Estée Lauder. Smells good, applies easily and after only a few applications, I'm looking like I sat out in the sun all summer long!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
poely
Location: traverse city michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
works great, use it every year
Date:September 7, 2011
Love how smooth and natural looking it looks on my legs.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
tosamom
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
nice even color, but stinky at first
Date:June 16, 2011
I apply this at bedtime, and the stinkyness is mostly dissipated by morning. Even, natural color.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Pompeia
Location: Fairfield, CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Tanning lotion
Date:May 15, 2011
Easy to apply. Lasts ffor about two days. Then needs reapplication. It could use a little more moisturizing lotion in it .
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
maatt
Location: Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Bronze Goddess
Date:May 12, 2011
I've tried many self tanning products and this is the most natural colour I have ever had. It does have a slight smell which is comparable to other products but you cannot beat the natural colour and it goes on streak free every time.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
shoppermomC
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
One of the better self-tanners
Date:April 5, 2011
I received this as a free sample and was impressed. I usually find tanners to be orangey and have unpleasant odors, but this is different. It gives instant results - a true bronze color that looks great! The smell is interesting because to me it smells good at first then it gets a little bit of that smell that most all self-tanners have but this one is not as strong. Great for arms or legs to get a great look instantly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
pchefmarty
Location: Lenexa, Kansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Awesome self tanner
Date:March 24, 2011
I love the way this self tanner covers so easily and the fresh
fragrance is very nice. I don't have alot of time to wait for it
to dry and this product dries faster than others I have tried.
I can apply it once for a subtle effect or keep using it daily to build on the intensity. I love this product. Thanks!
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Amberlynn
Location: Ponchatoula, LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Amazing Self Tanner !!
Date:March 11, 2011
I searched internet for quite awhile before I decided on this product. I heard alot of great things about it so I went to see Brenda (my Estee Lauder consultant) and purchased it. I applied one application and the results were amazing. I am very happy with this product and will continue to purchase all my Estee Lauder, it has never let me down.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
redina
Location: Riverside, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Excellent product, awful scent
Date:February 13, 2011
Best For people who are looking for natural-looking shade, everybody with less sensitive nose
I really love this product, it gives my skin a beautiful natural-looking shade, but honestly, I can't stand its smell. This is the only reason why I didn't give 5 stars. But I'm not sure that others will also dislike its scent, so I would recommend everybody to give it a try. Pretty appealing price, and a really good, high quality product. It works quickly, within an hour I was able to see the result.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ginny50
Location: Montgomery, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
the best sunless face tanner
Date:January 2, 2011
Best For the face
I have been using this product for about a year now and have not found anything else that works as well as this,it is perfect for my face and actually does give off that tanned/bronzed look, not too dark and not too light, just right. I was impressed with the samples that came with my order, they were full sized!
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
chicitygal
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Perfect golden color
Date:December 31, 2010
I started using this bronzer last year. I have olive skin, but I love to get some nice golden color during the winter and spring months. I use it together with the self-tanner for face. The color develops pretty quickly and it is always even. It dries out quicker than the 15 min recommended. I usually apply it at night and wash in the morning, otherwise the smell is a bit much.
1 2 3 next»