Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body

Rating:
(4.571 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(49 Reviews) 45
 46 out of 4994%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
janemarie
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2013
the best self tanner for body
This self tanner goes on evenly resulting in a light, even tan. The smell is very pleasant as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
ChouChou
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2013
Love at first sight!
I rarely use self-tanners, because they always end up looking streaky and fake on my very fair skin. This one is simply amazing. It goes on very evenly, the smell is not too disturbing for me, it does have a smell of self-tanner, but it's not too bad. I have used it twice in one day after exfoliating, and the results are incredible. Yes, maybe it's not as strong of a color at first, but it definitely builds up and looks very natural. It's definitely worth the money. It has a bit of a sparkle in it too, which is nice if you are going out. And the color it gives my skin is really beautiful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Personaltrainer
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013
Amazing Tanning Lotion
I have yet to find anything more natural than Bronze Goddess Tinted Self Tan. It's simply the best out there. I receive compliments on it every time I use it. Gorgeous, natural sun kissed tan!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Anonymous
Location: BRADFORDSVILLE KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013
BE A BRONZE GODDESS TODAY
I HAVE SELF TANNED FOR 35 YEARS AND I KNOW MY SELF TANNERS. THIS ONE IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED. THE SMELL IS SEXY, THE COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL AND LONG LASTING, IT MAKES YOUR SKIN SOFT AND SILKY, AND IT GOES ON SMOOTH.YOU CAN LEAVE THE HOUSE AFTER APPLYING. COLOR STARTS TO DEVELOP IN AN HOUR. IT IS TINTED AND SHIMMERY SO YOU CAN SEE WHERE YOU HAVE APPLIED.MY TANNING ROUTINE IS TO PUT THIS ON AND THEN A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER I USE A GRADUAL TANNER(I LIKE MARK-GLOW IT ALL BY AVON)
TO KEEP MY TAN LONG LASTING. I WEAR THIS TO THE WATER PARK AND POOL. IT STAYS ON BUT OBVIOUSLY IT DOES FADE YOUR TAN BUT IT DOESNT WASH OFF THAT EASILY. JUST REAPPLY AFTER A DAY AT THE POOL OR BEACH. THIS STUFF SMELLS SO GOOD AND JUST LOOKS SO PRETTY. IT IS NOT HARD TO MAINTAIN THIS SUNLESS TAN. IT DOES NOT BLOTCH.IT IS JUST THE BEST. HOPE YOU GET YA SOME.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Stacato
Location: Washington DC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013
Leaves me with a Natural Golden tan!
I have been using this product for years, and it is simply amazing. Everyone just assumes it is a natural glow I have, and maybe it is the way I apply (just out of the shower, starting with legs and moving up while skin is still wet/moist). I only have to use it every 3 days or so, and when I stop using it doesn't look so obvious as other products when the layers of your skin starts to shed. I guess the only drawback is the smell, although it is better than anything else I have tried. Don't use this on a day you are wearing white though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Elisse
Location: New York, NJ
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012
Instant Tan But Don't Like Sparkles
This provided an instant glow but I did NOT like that it was so sparkly - I mean, isn't that a dead giveaway that it's a fake tan (not natural)? You can't tell when you're really far away but when you look up close it's so obvious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
masherry
Location: Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2012
Natural long lasting tan!
I use this product for several years and after trying other brands I came back to EL, because it provides the most natural tan with long lasting results. Just love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
DogLady
Location: Monroe, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012
This stuff is great!
I am a fanatic about using sunscreen for health reasons, so the only way I can tan is with self-tanning products. I have tried many of them and this is definitely the best. The tan is very natural looking and it lasts a long time. I have absolutely no problem with streaking. If this product is ever discontinued, I will be very upset!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
shoelover3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2012
just ok self tanner
the tinted part of the self tanner gives a temporary glow of color, but overall the color from this self tanner is faint at best.I had to aaply it three times to get any color whatsoever on my legs.I remember the "supertan" self tanner from Estee which was a far superior self tanner. Wish you would bring that back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Bronzed
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
Best Bronzer ever!
Going on a cruise in a few weeks and wanted a product to give me an easy, natural looking tan. This is the ONE! Fantastic product from Estée Lauder. Smells good, applies easily and after only a few applications, I'm looking like I sat out in the sun all summer long!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
poely
Location: traverse city michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2011
works great, use it every year
Love how smooth and natural looking it looks on my legs.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
tosamom
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011
nice even color, but stinky at first
I apply this at bedtime, and the stinkyness is mostly dissipated by morning. Even, natural color.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Pompeia
Location: Fairfield, CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2011
Tanning lotion
Easy to apply. Lasts ffor about two days. Then needs reapplication. It could use a little more moisturizing lotion in it .
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
maatt
Location: Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2011
Bronze Goddess
I've tried many self tanning products and this is the most natural colour I have ever had. It does have a slight smell which is comparable to other products but you cannot beat the natural colour and it goes on streak free every time.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
shoppermomC
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
One of the better self-tanners
I received this as a free sample and was impressed. I usually find tanners to be orangey and have unpleasant odors, but this is different. It gives instant results - a true bronze color that looks great! The smell is interesting because to me it smells good at first then it gets a little bit of that smell that most all self-tanners have but this one is not as strong. Great for arms or legs to get a great look instantly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
pchefmarty
Location: Lenexa, Kansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011
Awesome self tanner
I love the way this self tanner covers so easily and the fresh
fragrance is very nice. I don't have alot of time to wait for it
to dry and this product dries faster than others I have tried.
I can apply it once for a subtle effect or keep using it daily to build on the intensity. I love this product. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
Amberlynn
Location: Ponchatoula, LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
Amazing Self Tanner !!
I searched internet for quite awhile before I decided on this product. I heard alot of great things about it so I went to see Brenda (my Estee Lauder consultant) and purchased it. I applied one application and the results were amazing. I am very happy with this product and will continue to purchase all my Estee Lauder, it has never let me down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
redina
Location: Riverside, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011
Excellent product, awful scent
Best For: people who are looking for natural-looking shade, everybody with less sensitive nose
I really love this product, it gives my skin a beautiful natural-looking shade, but honestly, I can't stand its smell. This is the only reason why I didn't give 5 stars. But I'm not sure that others will also dislike its scent, so I would recommend everybody to give it a try. Pretty appealing price, and a really good, high quality product. It works quickly, within an hour I was able to see the result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
ginny50
Location: Montgomery, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2011
the best sunless face tanner
Best For: the face
I have been using this product for about a year now and have not found anything else that works as well as this,it is perfect for my face and actually does give off that tanned/bronzed look, not too dark and not too light, just right. I was impressed with the samples that came with my order, they were full sized!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Tinted Self-Tanning Gelée for Body
chicitygal
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2010
Perfect golden color
I started using this bronzer last year. I have olive skin, but I love to get some nice golden color during the winter and spring months. I use it together with the self-tanner for face. The color develops pretty quickly and it is always even. It dries out quicker than the 15 min recommended. I usually apply it at night and wash in the morning, otherwise the smell is a bit much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.