Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15

Rating:
(4.477 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(44 Reviews) 41
 39 out of 4489%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Ireland4me
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2011
Best Makeup EVER
The Nutritious Vita Mineral Loose Powder was by far the best makeup I have ever used. I cannot understand why it is discontinued. I only discovered it about 3 years ago and now it is gone. It made my skin feel smooth and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Justtakemyname
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011
I LOVED this product!!!
I am so disappointed that my favorite mineral powdwer has been discontinued. I have tried the sugested replacement powder and it doesn't compare in the least. I will have to explore options at other counters. Good Bye!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
msroling
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011
I LOVED THIS PRODUCT
I am so disappointed that this powder was discontinued. It was the BEST powder I have found to wear alone, natural coverage, or with foundation. It made my skin feel smooth and healthy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
mc10065
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
Messy
I like the powder itself, it provides sheer coverage and not drying BUT getting the product out is a mess! It is not easy and gets everywhere... I think I will stick to press powder from now on...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Redbird
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2011
Even, light coverage
Vita mineral loose powder goes on smoothly and evenly and gives a good, light coverage. No irritation, good color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Primrose
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010
Gentle and Protective of Rosacea-Prone Skin
Best For: oily sensitive skin rosacea
This is a good choice for sensitive rosacea skin. It does not aggravate the condition, and has a good SPF which is vital. My only qualms are the Shade #1 has an orangey cast on me. Strangely, Shade #2 does not, so even though I'm what most people deem "porcelain", I use Shade 2. Also, as with all mineral makeups, it tends to gather in wrinkles (I'm 48). I find the coverage level sufficient, though it is billed as "light coverage". Like all mineral makeups, it's a little messy, but I like that its brush actually fits within the case, and second what the other reviewer suggested in not fully removing the plastic seal to keep it neater and fresher.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
skidoo
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2010
Mixed review
I love and use EL products for years but this one did not work for me at all. It seemed chalky and settled into the facial lines as the day went on. It also seemed drying to my skin. Coverage was good. The powder in the container worked its way into tiny balls of foundation which were next to impossible to shake out. I'll stick to liquid foundation as it works much better for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Coco3417
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2010
Vita Mineral Foundation
Best For: light to moderate coverage
Coverage was all right. The finish was a bit too matte, and makes you look a bit dull. Therefore, need a shimmery finishing powder or blush to make this foundation look better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
beckypete21
Age13 - 18
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2010
My Favorite!
I was always hesitant about wearing any kind of powder or foundation, because of the possibility of a breakout. I have been using this powder for a year now, and I never want to change! It is very light, and feels great on. My skin actually feels better because of this product, and I never break out.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
SensitiveRose
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2010
Performs Great!
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Matte Look, Long-wear, redness reduction, even appearance
I have been using this product for over 3 months. It works as advertised, giving light, thorough coverage. I have very ruddy cheeks, and this makeup does a great job -- it evens skin-tone and reduces redness very well. Be careful to avoid eye area, especially if you are sensitive. After applying makeup, I gently wipe eye lids and lashes to remove powder and avoid irritation. After years of liquid foundations that did not cover well, and felt heavy, this product is a real joy. Online shade matcher worked amazingly well and I got a perfect match. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
irishgirl
Location: Port Charlotte, FL
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2010
It is OK for summer or to wear for a quick make up
Best For: Natural Look, it is ok. color is nice.
I purchased this Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup in Shade 2 the beginning of summer because the FL humidity is most uncomfortable. I like to purchase new products of the Lucidity Line because it compliments my mature skin. I prefer the liquid in neutral beige and the loose powder in translucent. I just feel better using my liquid makeup and powder. The mineral powder is OK but I have trouble getting used to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Muneca
Location: Philadelphia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2010
Makes me look to Pink or rosy.
I did not think it covered a lot. It made me look too rosy and pink. My face and neck did not match. I was hoping that it came close to my natural color tone. I have freckles and it made my freckles look darker. I was disappointed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
MrsMcGwire
Location: Northeast Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010
So happy I found this!
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly
I have used another mineral makeup for the past 6 years (initials BM) and this make up is everything that BM is not. It goes on smooth, covers my flaws, absorbs the oil without getting cakey or settling in to the lines on my face. It lasts all day and I chase after 4 kids, hehe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
PatriciaB
Location: CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2010
From a mineral make-up junkie - THIS IS THE BEST!
Best For: Natural Look, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, comfortable to wear even in humid weather
I have been using mineral make-up since that first informercial aired, oh eight years ago? I love the ease of application with mineral makeup, and I love how certain brands calm my rosacea and leave a healthy feeling on the skin. However I did not like that some leave an ashy or chalky look, or settle into fine lines.
Until NUTRITIOUS. This makeup just pulls it all together for me - coverage, a light healthy feeling, non-irritating, and skin improving.
I also find it to be a multi-tasker. On days when I have a little more time, I prefer to use the liquid Nutritious and then take my kabuki brush and dab a bit of the Nutritious powder over problem areas with a lighter buff around face to set the whole look. On "out the door" days I just buff it on, over concealer as needed.
MY TIPS: Don't remove the plastic peel-back cover over the sifter completely. Just peel it back. I bring my Nutritious to work in my purse in case of touch ups, and this keeps if from getting messy. To use lift the little plastic liner away and tap some into the lid, then swirl in the kabuki and apply. For at work touch ups (which I rarely need) I just sweep the little half-round brush included over the sifter and apply to the nose with a downward sweeping motion. I know the little white pad is in there but leaving that plastic cover helps eliminate spillage.
I also recommend starting with a light hand. My EL rep at the cosmetic counter loaded up the kabuki and swirled a ton of it on, making me look like an Irish ghost with a faux tan. It felt so good though that I bought it to try, and with a lighter hand at home VOILA perfection.
I have been receiving a lot of compliments since starting the Nutritious line, and I do not usually get complimented. I've been pleased and surprised by this. I don't get "Wow your makeup looks good," people are like "did you do something different?" or "you look really nice today." I'm Irish American with dark hair, fair, sensitive skin, and prone to stubborn red blotches. The Intensity 1 is perfect for me - not porcelain white and not yellow, my two biggest problems w/mineral powders. It doesn't settle in lines, and it feels great. In case you can't tell I love it, and don't you ever discontinue this or "improve" it, Estee!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
SandiB
Location: Powell Wyoming
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010
Love it
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
I use this everyday it lasts all day without fading or looking chalky
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
beach32250
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010
Best mineral makeup
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Long-wear, Line-minimizing
Great coverage and long lasting. Easy to apply, just wait for your moisturizer to dry. No primer or two coats of powder ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
grandmato4
Location: Brandon, MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010
Great Product!
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Long-wear, non-drying
This powder feels so good! Most other mineral makeup products I have tried seem to draw up my skin after an hour or so. This powder is so soft and no dry feeling!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Scooter
Location: South Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010
Nice
Best For: Matte Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
I was surprised by how nice this foundation is.....the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I use mineral foundation to cover my red nose, and this is more sheer than other brands. But it is nice powder, and at my age (58) I love how it doesn't cake or look chalky...the coverage is good, but not opaque. I like it alot, and will re-order it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
Cschwindt
Location: Johnson Lake, Ne
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2010
GREAT Foundation
Best For: Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing
I love it!!!! I tend to have oily skin and this foundation does not run off my face.....it is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder Makeup SPF 15
eclecticgal
Location: New Hampshire
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010
most wonderful loose powder ...
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Long-wear, Skin Balancing, non-drying
I never used to use loose powder on my dry skin thinking that it would dry it out more until I tried a sample from EL. Even though it was the wrong shade (too dark and I looked like I had jaundice :-), I was intrigued with how easy it was to apply. Since I was already using the mineral liquid foundation, I ordered this in the same shade and voila, a convert to loose powder was born.
This is so simple to apply after moisturizing when you are in a hurry in the morning or on a Saturday when you don't want to do the complete make-up. I just love it. For me, the key is applying it when the moisturizer is still a little damp and it holds the powder like a glove. Simple and terrific.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.