Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color EyeShadow

Rating:
(4.688 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(48 Reviews) 41
48 Reviews  (45 out of 48(94%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color EyeShadow
Review 1 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tasha
Location: Wayne,MI
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
My favorite!
Date:October 9, 2010
This is my favorite eyeshadow, I'm constantly buying it because I use it everyday. My go to color is cinnamon, I feel like it works well with my brown eyes. (:
Review 2 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Araceli
Location: California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
one of the best eyeshadow I
Date:September 14, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, High-impact Color, easy to apply
This eyeshadow is GREAT! love it last for ever. I recomened this item to everyone.
Review 3 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kellbell
Location: Arlington, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
EyeShadow (Super Shadow)
Date:August 1, 2010
Best For Long-wear
I have been using EL eyeshadow for years, and I love how smoothly it goes on. I even had two favorite shades: Pale Moon paired with Plum Pop. On my order I tried Praline, a new color that I had never even seen at the store.
Praline is my new favorite, go-to color. A nice neutral with personality. This shadow should be called Super Shadow!
Review 4 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
virgogirl
Location: Quincy, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Beautiful EyeShadow
Date:July 27, 2010
Best For Long-wear
This is an excellent eyeshadow. When I put it on it lasts all day and it is available in a great variety of colors.
Review 5 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
choosy
Location: Weaverville, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great EyeShadow
Date:June 30, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, High-impact Color
I am quite pleased with the eye shadow I ordered. The shade is very pleasing and the product glides on smootly with no creasing. After going through many different brands, I find this one to be my choice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Mohegan
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Color not exact same with pic shown
Date:June 29, 2010
Best For High-impact Color
I bought Amethyst color, but it is much darker than the picture shown on the website. The box is very pretty and delicate, but I am a little bit disappointed of the real color that I received.
Review 7 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nellie
I recommend this product
Oops!
Date:June 22, 2010
Best For dramatic results in ivy!
Yes I made a BIG mistake by choosing a color far too dark for my coloring.
I did like the texture so I went to the store to purchase a duo pak for my daughter in lovely beige tones. She was very pleased with my choice.
Review 8 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Amanda90
Location: New Orleans, LA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
My trusted, go-to eyeshadow
Date:June 21, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, High-impact Color
I suffer from oily eyelids and this shadow stays a good 6+ hours without any primer. So far I've only tried Tea Biscuit and Cinnamon and now I'm focused on getting the perfect purple (preferably jewel-tone) to bring out my brown eyes. The shimmer finish is great for a sultry yet mature look which is what I always desire in makeup.
Review 9 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Racegirl
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
All day
Date:June 18, 2010
Best For Long-wear
I love this eye shadow, it is smooth and lasts all day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JAYCE
Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Perfect Shade - Perfect Glimmer
Date:June 3, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, High-impact Color
I first received this eye shadow as a free sample in "Cinnamon". It feels so smooth, the shade remains even, and the shimmer is just right. I personally loved the way it looked on me, but when I received several compliments from coworkers and friends the first day I wore it, I was SOLD.
Review 11 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jameson
Location: St. Augustine, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Eye Shadow with Vibrant Colors!
Date:May 27, 2010
Best For Long-wear, High-impact Color
This eyes shadow has the most vibrant colors that stays with you all day! I got tired of buying stuff at the drug store. Looks great in the package and only staying on a coupple of hours. The pure color eye shadow by Estee Lauder is absolutley wonderful and from now on I will only buy the best!!!
Review 12 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dy59
Location: Balch Springs, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Best shade of eye shadow ever
Date:May 21, 2010
Best For High-impact Color
The bronze cube color is a shade you can wear to work and for evening events as well. I am a medium skin black woman and I constantly get compliments when I am wearing this shade.
Review 13 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ConstantShopper
Location: ATL, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Loving Amber Metallic!
Date:May 19, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, Brightening
Amber metallic is my go to shade. I apply a thin line of it along my upper lash line and then buff a bit onto the lid, gradually fading the color as it approaches my brow bone. I then add a bit under the outside corners of my lower lashes. It really makes my eyes pop and gives a natural healthy glow. Great product!!! Love it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
wearestee
I recommend this product
Different but good
Date:May 19, 2010
Best For Blending
The color was different than the web site indicated. It is a dark pink rather than it appears. After receiving it I decided to give it a try and I like it, it just wasn't what I was looking for.
Review 15 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lruss
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
perfect
Date:May 14, 2010
This colour was just what I was looking for, it is not as pictured, more of a beige than pink as noted by other reviews. It is the perfect shade, very subtle, great on its own for a well rested look or as a base with other colors. Wears well. You will not be disappointed with this product.
Review 16 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
clearing
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love the eye shadows
Date:May 6, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear
The Pure Color eye shadows can not be beat. They are amazingly long lasting and very fine in texture. Of the 7 or 8 colors I've tried, all of them are my favorite. I'm not going to buy another brand as long as Estee Lauder continues to make their eye shadows the way they are right now. The lighter high-lighting colors have this remarkable ability to meld with skin. At first it looks like not much is going on and I'm not sure I've put on enough, but just a few moments later, there's the color, always soft and never crumbly. Super silky. I hope I can collect many more of these gorgeous colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
pyrexa
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Good things in bad packages
Date:May 6, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear
I love the way this powder eye shadow glides on. Blends well with other colors. I hate the little plastic compact. No matter how carefully I store it on the shelf, the platic around the hinge breaks long before the shadow is half gone. Then you wind up losing the lid or holding the whole thing together with a rubber band. How glamerous is that?
Review 18 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bellagirl
Location: Sumter, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best wearing shadow I have ever tried!
Date:May 3, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, High-impact Color, smooth and silky.
I have used Estee Lauder fragrances for years. My first use of the cosmetics blew me away. The eyeshadow is so smooth and silky. Blends like no other I have ever used and lasts all day!
Review 19 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Delightful
Location: Monroe, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Pure Color Eyeshadow
Date:April 29, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, High-impact Color, highlighting your eyes
This eyeshadow goes on sooo smoothly and stays on without falling onto your skin below....It is very true to color and I get many compliments on how the color and substance look so smooth.
Review 20 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
luvslauder
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Cutest eyeshadow yet!
Date:April 28, 2010
Best For Blending, Long-wear, High-impact Color
I recently bought a Pure Color Eyeshadow single because I love the color "Ginger Drop." I had already tried "Smokey" and "Ivy"-and I loved them both! They go on so smooth and the colors are one of a kind. Estee Lauder makes colors for any look you want. I like "Ginger Drop" and "Smokey" especially because they can stand by themselves or go easily with another color.
1 2 3 next»