Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base

Rating:
(4.269 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(93 Reviews) 90
 78 out of 9384%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Shipshewana, IN 46565, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2016
Love this Double Wear Eye Shadow base!
Best For: applying under eye makeup
Applies very smoothly and lasts all day until removing it at bedtime. I don't have to give a second thought to my eye makeup during my hectic day. I know it will look as good when I take it off as when I had put it on.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Hammond, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
excellent base
Best For: eyes
I have only used this for one week , but I already love the results. My eye shadow goes on smoothly and stays all day with out creasing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
good but not needed
i bought this shadow base and although it is a good product i do not think i will buy it again> I use double wear concelar and that works just as well for a base if not better.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Rockport, MA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2016
Does not irritate my eyes!
Best For: anyone who wants a comfortable base for shadow.
I have used many eyelid bases/primers, but have finally tried Estee Lauder's Double wear eyeshadow base and I love it! Others had made my eyes burn after an hour or so, but not this one...it gives a nice even coverage, but you won't know it's on! It really works good under my eyeshadow preventing creases and makes my shadow stay put. Thanks Estee Lauder for this great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Lebanon, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2015
Great!
Best For: eyes
Provides a nice neutral base to apply eyeshadow. Allows the true color to be visible.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: merced ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2015
eyeshadow base
Love this product, I used it as my daily make up routine. Keeps my eye make up in place and last all day. You only lil need to use a little and product last for months.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: West Des Moines, Iowa
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
great eyeshadow base!
keeps lids soft & smooth, & eyeshadow stays in place! should be set with a powder !!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Stevensville, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
clean pallette
I have been using this shadow base for a long time now and it is still one of the best products for creating a clean, even base for your eyes. It evens out the skintone and allows the shadow to go on smoothly. Love it. Have bought it for several friends who commented on my eye makeup and wanted to show them how good it is!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Wooster, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2015
Eyeshadow base
Best For: making eye shadow last
I bought this because I needed my eyeshadow to stay on longer. I used to wear just concealer but I tried this and there was a difference especially in this humid days of summer.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
This eye shadow base is a MUST!
Best For: normal skin
I love this stuff and can no longer get it at a store in my home town. I ordered 3 of them so I don't have to worry about having to search for them again.
This base keeps my powder eye shadow in place even after many hours of wear. It creates the perfect base palette so you can use your favourite type of eye shadow or liner on top.
I Love it!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Lexington, MA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Excellent
This primer keeps my eye shadow in place all day. It also enhances the pigment, so the color of the shadow seems more vibrant. Highly recommended.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2015
Average
The result was similar than using the regular foundation. The eyeshadow stays a little bit longer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: marshfield,MA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Perfect for Aging Eyelids!!
Best For: eyeliner application
I rarely wear eye shadow,but love this product as a concealer for my eyelids and a base for my eyeliner!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Stay In-place Eye-Shadow Base
Best For: eye shadow primer
The product and the formulation is superb, the Stay In-place Eye-Shadow Base delivered to me what is in the name.
The moment my finger glided in to the product it was an immediate sensation of quality of the product. The feel of the product on my finger, and on my eyes became delightful. It was a feeling of indulgence and satisfaction. Was a feeling of delicious and decadent creamy Chocolate melting in my mouth.
After I applied the eye shadow base and contouring the entire eyelids using my pinkies, and by creating a canvas over my eyelids my Eye Shadow (EL Pure Envy) brushed my eyes and the eye shadow application over my eyes was effortless.
The colors and pigmentation saturated my eyes with such intensity and positive results that allow me to say “I am a happy camper” and did Stay In-place. Thank you EL for creating wonderful products.
Sincerely,
Image Maker.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015
I purchased this awhile ago because I was looking for a new eye shadow primer. I have very oily skin and love their double-wear foundation so I thought it would be perfect. I noticed pretty early on that creasing was still an issue with this primer. I have several Estee Lauder eye shadow's and thought maybe it just worked best with their stuff. I tried it for a couple of weeks using all Estee Lauder shadow's and still no luck. By mid-day, I was rubbing in my shadow with my finger because my oily skin was causing it to crease. I would not re-purchase. Maybe if you have dry skin this could work for you, but stay away if your skin is oily.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Boone, NC, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
Just OK
Certainly not the best eye primer I've ever used. I found my EL shadow creasing along with my black eyeliner at the end of the day and now I'm not sure why I'm continuing to use the product. Could use a stronger and better lasting formula.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
Best Base
I have tried many brands and this is the best. It applies easy, stays on, and is long lasting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Denver
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Doesn't work for me
This product doesn't work for me. While it may help my eye shadow to stay in place, it's guaranteed that I will see creasing in my eye-shadow later in the day. I've not had this problem with other products that I've used as an eye shadow base. I'm guessing it's my particular issue, skin, etc. I've loved all the other Double Wear products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Lake County, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Try it. You'll like it!
Best For: making eyeshadow look better and stay on longer.
This base facilitates smooth application of eyeshadow and extends longevity of "stay-on."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
Great Base
Best For: everyhone
I tried this for the first time and it really made my eyeshadows go on more smoothly and last longer without fading or creasing. Used alone, it brightens eyelids when I'm too lazy to wear shadow. Great product!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.