Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher

Rating:
(4.724 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(489 Reviews) 446
 463 out of 48995%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Review 1 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
FairBlueEyes
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2015
A likeable product
I only had the opportunity to use a sample bottle of this product.
It has a lovely warm cookie dough smell, and smooths on skin nicely.
A nice base under my EL moisturiser.
I saw an ever slight refinement of the skin.
Would be keen to try a larger bottle for a longer period of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Missmeg
Location: Hudson, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
This product really works!
Best For: Minimizing Pores, it also softens my skin for the day.
My face showed a marked reduction in pore size as soon as I started using it. I have been plagued with huge pores since my teens and have never been able to wear even a light foundation because it always sank into my pores and looked awful. I can wear a tinted sunscreen now and not worry about spots. I love this product and am glad I chose it for a sample. I highly recommend trying it to tone down your pores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
HFriend
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015
I have used this product on & off for 20 years (on and off use entirely unrelated to product). Whenever I need to "reset " my skincare this is the very first product I go to. It's so light and soft, doesn't clog up my pores or create oily, shiny or greasy looking skin. I'm turning 40 in a couple months so skincare is becoming more of a priority. I love love love this product and will continue using it as long as Ester Lauder provides it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Falls
Location: Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2015
love it!
I love this, have been using it for almost two weeks and can tell a difference around my nose area, pores appear to be smaller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
GirlDoc
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2015
Fabulous Product
Best For: early mature skin without acne
I am 61 and look 45. I have been using this product and then Re-Nutrive Replenishing Comfort Creme twice a day, for years. My pores are almost invisible and my neck and facial skin do not reflect my extremely stressful work schedule. I highly recommend this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Tickle
Location: Port Allen, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
Best For: Pore Minimizing, smoothe look
I would not put on my makeup without using Idealist first. I use it as a primer and my makeup goes on smoothie and makes my skin look flawless. I am 61 years old and have been using Estée Lauder since I was 16. Everyone wants to know my secret. I tell them Idealist by Estée Lauder
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Soph
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
I'm 16, I've been in the cosmetic industry for 8 months now and I just had to try this. I have very oily, acne prone skin. I also have cystic acne.I have very large pores in my T zone and around my nose are are huge. I purchased this on May 23rd, and on May 26th, I've noticed a huge difference! The lemon scent is amazing and it works as a great primer too as it mattify's the skin.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
agatha56912
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Idealist
Best For: softer and smoother
love it,it makes me feel my skin is more softer and
smoother
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Aggy
Location: Pueblo, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Just what I needed!
Being in my forties I noticed my pores becoming more visible and larger. I have fine lines between these enlarging pores too! Applying makeup did not help before. But since I started using EL's products I have noticed such a change in my skin's texture. I first started with samples and then purchased the doublewear foundation then the blemish serum and now this pore serum. This product does the work. At first I was very skeptical as I've tried several other brands with bad results, and I wanted to give this one a chance to work over time. My pores are so diminished and my skin texture is wonderfully smooth, At first I thought this may act like a primer just like other brands, but it isn't. When I don't have the product on my face, my pores still look diminished. I really love this pore serum, a little goes a long way too, I use one pump and quickly spread it over the areas where I need it and allow to absorb well before I apply BB cream and foundation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
SueC
Location: Chicago Heights, IL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
This is pretty good, it did cause me a few white heads at the first few days, but then it was fine and I do notice a difference really makes skin feel smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Willyoubemy1
Location: Bridgeport, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2015
makes you look 10 years younger
being almost 60 many people think I am only 40ish. The product corrects skin tone and reduces the pore size immensely. I would recommend this to anyone
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
naveedseither
Location: Kingston, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015
Smoothest Complexion
This product is great for pre-make up application. It smooths out the skin like nothing else and hides dry skin while filling in small lines. Makes your make-up look even better!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
SamanthaEllene
Location: Wenatchee WA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
So smooth!
Best For: Pore Minimizing, dry/combo skin
Finally caved and bought myself the Idealist.. Can honestly say I'm only disappointed I didn't do it sooner. It has such a smooth texture, and feels moisturizing as well. PLUS I'm seeing such wonderful results!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Great product
I received a sample of this and even though I don't have large pores, it worked great under my makeup. It made my skin feel soft and more even and my foundation went on easier then without using this. I really like this product and plan on purchasing it in the full size bottle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
AngieR
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This serum is fantastic. After my first week using, I notice that I had a few blemishes and thought that this is a result of skrinking my pores... after 2 weeks, my blemishes had cleared and my pores looked smaller, skin was tighter and more even. I'm a happy camper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
DianaRabbit
Location: Wayland, MI 49348, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
I purchased this product based on the reviews. I have large pores on my nose and around the cheek area. I don't see a difference in the size of my pores, however is does help with the foundation application. Makes skin incredibly soft and silky.
I applied under Doublewear Foundation and my skin looked amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
MMCB1234
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
Amazing
Best For: even skin
This product is absolutely worth it! My skin is even, clear, and glowing! I am such a fan of Estée Lauder skincare, because of its effectiveness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
minamina
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
worst product ever
i just want to say this product is the worst... i paid 82+tax and now i'm not happy. i used this product for more than 2 Months and so far my pores almost bigger than before than i used that.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Onekaylee
Location: Sandy Lake, MB R0J, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Idealist Pore Minimizing
Love this product . Skin feels so soft once applied to the face. Skin looks smoother and fresher all day long.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
PJoy
Location: Springvale, Sanford, ME, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2015
Love Estee Lauder
Estee Lauder products are always superior to any other.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.