Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher

Rating:
(4.733 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(551 Reviews) 506
 523 out of 55195%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Review 1 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Costa Mesa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Good product
Best For: pore minimize, even tone
It is a good product
This fast-acting serum delivers our most dramatic skin resurfacing benefits.
I fell my skin is so texture, flakiness and roughness.
It gives skin an overall more even tone which l like the most.
The smell is so nice.
I give 5 stars for this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Idealist
Best For: face
Totally love this product, Have been using it for years. Leaves my face silky soft before I apply my Double Wear makeup and Pure Color Blush.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
My Favorite
I've been using this product for about 5 years and it's a staple in my skincare. I love the smooth finish and it helps with redness.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Illinois, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
Idealist is a Good Deal
Best For: improving overall appearance of skin
I am 33 years old with very dry flaky skin, and live in the Midwest where winters are harsh. I had started to notice large pores in the T-zone about 5-6 years ago. Within 3 weeks of using this product, I have seen a reduction the appearance of the pores and overall improvement of overall texture -it moisturizes my very dry skin as well. This has a wonderful silky texture and smells great! You will be glad you get this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
the best
My face looks amazing so soft i love this product i purchased the big size
Thank you EL.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Sacramento, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Silky
You must try this! It makes your skin feel so silky and smooth. I had a very old sample that I had forgotten about. But it still felt very luxurious on my skin so I immediately ordered it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Indiana, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Good
Best For: all
I think this one is good for repairing all kinds of skin. The effect is not immediately, but indeed. I do not use it everyday, maybe twice a week is perfect.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Pretty nice
Best For: someone who doesn't have a lot of visible pours
I bought this because I want to minimize the pours on my 46 year old face. It doesn't minimize to my liking but I do like that it acts like a good primer. I have yet found anything that will fill in perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: miami
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
Excelent skin refinisher
Best For: Oily Skin
This product it's fantastic for oily skin, leaves the face smooth and silky. Actually, I often use the idealist serum like a primer. It controls oil in my t-zone and the large pores that I have. Yes, I totally recomend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: San Francisco
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2016
Amazing
Best For: normal, aging, everyone
I received this as a sample. After a few days I ordered the small size and have used it with great results. So much so I ordered the large size this last time. It really does everything it promises. I could see a huge difference in just a few days! Everyone NEEDS this!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Oak Harbor, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016
Idealist, Ideal
I have been using Idealist since it first came out. I would not be without it, it makes my makeup glide on. I have tried other products that claim to do something similar but frankly, there is nothing like the real thing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: OK
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
This is good. Perfectionist is good. I cannot choose between them two. Definitely a must have
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Winter Park, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Idealist
Best For: pores-inperfections-overall smoothness and glow
I cannot say enough good things about this product! I bought this for the first time several years ago. I can't believe the difference it has made in my skin. I had pretty noticeable pores and I also had sections on my cheeks from scratching chicken pox when I was little, leaving indentations. I noticed a difference very quickly after using this product (and so did everyone else!) Not only does it even out your skin but your face feels incredibly smooth. It's a "must have" product. I recently bought it for my 27 year old daughter - she is amazed at the difference it has made. I would recommend this for anyone.....it just smooths and evens out your skin and makes a very noticeable difference. Worth every dime!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: dallas ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016
great
Best For: pores
I love this and can tell when i haven't used for awhile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Ossining, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016
Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Best For: all type skin
This greatly reduced my pore. I can't live without this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Boardman, Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
Amazing Idealist
Best For: all skin types and age groups
I have used this product for years. I call it my " magic elixir" because it makes my skin look and feel incredible! It smooths, evens and softens my skin, leaving a satin-like finish. It definitely helps minimize pores as well. I love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Fowlerville, MI 48836, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016
I love this
My skin is very dry and his helps so much! I received a sample of this and didn't really use it at first but now I use it everyday and love it! it makes your face feel so soft and i actually use it instead of moisturizer because it works so much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: alaska
Age18 - 24
Skin ConcernPrevention
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015
perfect for summer
Best For: combination skin, Dry Skin
I bought it for summer and I loved it .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Champaign, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Idealist makes skin smooth
Best For: smooth feeling skin
This product is excellent for your skin feel silky smooth. The effect is immediate. I have used it for years.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2015
Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Best For: pore minimizer
I used this product for 10 years now, and my skin looks fabulous because of it. I highly recommend this product to anybody.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.