Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher

Rating:
(4.716 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(422 Reviews) 383
 398 out of 42294%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Review 1 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Mariet
Location: Chicago illinois
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
Very good
I love this products, I fully recommend it for big pores and oily skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
EWilson
Location: Barberton, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
Customer
Best For: controlling a pore problem
I use this product mostly on my chin and nose because of a visible pore problem. I find this keeps that problem under control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Babs2
Location: Covington, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Awesome product
Best For: any age - feels great looks great and works great
I have been using this product for a number of years. Prior to using, my pores in my face were large and makeup didn't always go on smoothly. Since I started using this product, my pores are minimal and it appears some don't show anymore at all. My skins looks smooth, feels great and I get a lot of complements on my skin. I use other Estee Lauder products, i.e. night repair, eye serum at night and makeup is Double wear for a flawless look. I'm 68 and you wouldn't guess it by my skin, only a few small almost invisible lines. Thanks Estee Lauder. I do wish this was a little less expensive or special gift sizes at a smaller price for special occasions like Christmas and Easter. I missed the last special, but my best friend 86 caught that one. She loves it too. She has beautiful skin as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Milagros
Location: Lima
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
It doesnt work how the promise say.
The serum is ok, but It doesnt work how the promise say. I'm using it for already 3 months and The pores have not reduced. I wouldnt but it again, becouse it is not helping me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
katie72
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
excellent
Best For: over 30's lady
My one frend recommend methis item.I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Tinkergoofy
Location: Tempe, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
This is an excellent serum for not only reducing the
size of your pores but also making the skin feel silky smooth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
DeniseAnn
Location: Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014
Idealist--it's great but...
The product is sensationally good. Just one problem: as you get down to the last few centimeters in the bottle, it becomes impossible to squeeze it out. I turn the bottle upside down and let the rest dribble out into a small container then use it that way. Actually, the problem is even worse with Perfectionist-I had to use a little plastic spoon for that. Considering the price of these products, I would expect to be able to use them until the last drop but instead...
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Nanskers
Location: Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
Beautiful feel
Best For: everyone
I started using this a long time ago. Before the age of primers this is what I used under my makeup. It has a beautiful feel and smell and can double as a primer. Good stuff.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Voila
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Pretty good
Very moisturizing and it smells very good. But I don't know if it really minimizes my pores yet, since I only have used it for a week.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Sheila54
Location: Mt Sterling, Ky
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
idealist
Best For: anyone who wants a smooth foundation
Love this product! !! I have used this product for several years. This along with the primer give wonderful smooth slate when applying my foundation. People are always asking what brand of cosmetic I wear and how pretty and smooth it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
jjj0079
Location: Katy, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Good item and great customer service
I will highly recommend to buy from online, the shipping is so quick and the customer service is great, total great experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
kathy693cl
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Magical product
I love this product, used this product, I almost invisible pores face
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
SueAnn1427
Location: White House, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Love it
I love my Idealist Pore Minimizer. I helps my make-up go on smooth and flawless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
neomay2013
Location: China
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
I like it
After using the skin is smooth,delicate and comfortable. I like it very much! Iwill buy it agine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
GettingOlder
Location: Pittsburgh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
Perfect for oily skin with pores
Best For: for oily skin, for people with large pores
I have been using this for 6+ years now and I wish I discovered it earlier in my life. There is a visible shrinkage in my pore size since I started using this. I am almost 50 now and together with a couple of other estee products I feel like I have a pretty good handle in this aging thing.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Nylie
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014
Great for pores
This product significantly reduced the size of my pores across my nose within several days. I've continued to use it for years now and cannot find a product that compares.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Gentleman
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Smooth and Clean
Best For: enlarged pores rougher skin after shaving (men)
Idealist is a superb product for those of us with enlarged pores and/or rougher skin. I spent my life in teh sun before it became a bad thing to do and as a result my skin is less than ideal. I smooth this product on every morning after shaving and before I use the Revitalizing Supreme creme and my face is smooth and my skin calm. Highly recommended!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
RNaisbitt
Location: Ogden UT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
Love this product. My mother has always been a long time Estee user and she gave me this to try. I am hooked. Leaves a smooth finish on my face with minimized pores. Love it. Use it every day!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
tiki
Location: CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
idealist pores minimizing
Best For: for all types of skin sensitive arosacea
I have sensitive skin and rosacea. I cannot use any products with fragrance. This product is gentle and has made my skin comfortably and smoothly. My facial skin likes it. I have been using it for years and will continue to use it. Hope ES do not discontinue it or change the formular. The new idealist even skin tone irritates my skin.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
glowface
Location: Oahu
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
keep coming back
Best For: all skin types
I have used the Idealist for about 20 years I'm thinking. I stray away sometimes in between for a couple of months and try something new or different but keep coming back to this. I have very oily skin with large pores and it makes my skin look and feel like I have better skin. I use it during the day under makeup (its like a great skincare primer) and use the Advanced night repair at night. Together it makes my skin look like Im 10 years younger than my real age. I love it! So far in my life I've never found anything better.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.