Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher

Rating:
(4.737 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(585 Reviews) 536
 554 out of 58595%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Review 1 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Barre, VT, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2016
Works amazing
Best For: everyone
I only have small spots where i need this, but it works wonders!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: New City, N.Y.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2016
Idealist is very effective--
Best For: minimizing enlarged pores on face.
I've been using Idealist (Pore minimizing) for a year, and it definitely is effective. I use a small amount daily, & am pleased with the result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Gardendale, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016
I have just recently purchased this for the first time and I will tell you that I am in LOVE with this product! It really does reduce the look of your pores and your face feels like velvet! It will be a staple in my EL cosmetic collection!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Makes my skin look soft and smooth.Not sure about my pores getting smaller just yet, since I have been using it for only 5 days.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2016
Wonderful Product
Best For: pores
I can't say enough good things about Idealist. It has reduced my pores considerably. My skin feels lovely and soft. It is the first time I have tried this product and I will be buying more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Fairfield, IA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2016
I would buy this by the gallon if I could!
Best For: normal to oily skin
I have used Idealist since it was first introduced many years ago. An Estee Lauder rep at a department store gave my friend and I a sample to try, and as soon as I felt how silky it was on my skin, I was sold.
I have very enlarged pores from years of oily, acne-prone skin, and this is the only product I have found that truly softens and improves the texture of my skin. Not only does it help reduce pores, it eliminates dry, flaky patches as well. I rarely use a moisturizer, as Idealist does the trick for me. It leaves a velvety-soft matte texture that is a perfect primer for make-up. If I ever try to go without Idealist, I am amazed at how much rougher my skin feels, and how make-up "drags" rather than gliding on smoothly.
Idealist has been my #1 beauty staple for too many years to count! I just purchased the large size once again, and though it's pricey, a little goes a long way and usually lasts me nearly a year. Guess that will have to suffice until they come out with the gallon-jug size!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Wichita
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
Liquid Gold
I am in love with this product. Having bad cystic acne for the past 10 years, I have spent thousands of dollars trying different products/methods/prescriptions. A co worker at work told me that she has been using this for a long time and loved it gave me a small sample to try...and I saw immediate results! My skin wasnt as red when I washed my make up off af the end of the day! It shrinks my pores and my make up is going on much better, I have had barely any new break outs AND it seems to be healing my (purple) old acne scars.I am not fond of the price however, for the job that it does, I am happy to give up some dinner out/ other misc expenses to compensate. It is very lightweight, never greasy and the bottle seems to last a good amount of time, so I am sold. This and my Mia 2 have so far been the nest things for my skin!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Huntington Park, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2016
Best Purchase Ever
Best For: Minimizing Pores
This lightweight serum makes my skin feel smoothe and firm.
It also helps to minimize the appearance of my pores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Costa Mesa,California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016
WOW! WOW! WOW!
This is the best remedy for oily skin! Fresh, matte, perfect skin all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Kernersville, NC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2016
Great product
Best For: large pores or oily skin
I love this product because I used to have large pores but now my skin is so smooth you can't see my pores.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Denton, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016
First high-end product I tried & now I'm hooked
Best For: under your daily face cream
As a woman of a "certain age" I'd decided to investigate face creams that go beyond the drugstore brands I've used 'til now. I wasn't quite sure what to expect with Idealist, but I've always liked EL's makeup, so I bought the product and couldn't get over how much smoother my skin felt. I've been using this under another EL day cream and people have commented on how nice my skin is looking (and I've always had good skin, but time marches on and etc.). I can honestly see a difference: this product is now a staple in my skin treatments.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Choctaw
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Beauty Treatment
I have used Idealist for several years. I love the way it feels under my makeup and how it makes my skin feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Cicero, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2016
Just OK
It definitely makes my face feel smooth, but that is about it. I haven't noticed a difference in my pores at all though and that was why I bought it in the first place. I am going to try to return and get something else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 25, 2016
We're sorry to hear you didn't get the results you had hoped for. We're eager to chat with you further so we can share other options we hope you'll love. Click on Beauty Chat for instant advice.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 23, 2016
We're sorry to hear you didn't get the results you had hoped for. We'd love to chat with you further so we can share other options we hope you'll love. Click on Beauty Chat for instant advice.
Review 14 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this skin care product! My skin concern is even tone and the prevention of that "aged" look. I use Idealist (along with Resilience Lift) and my skin looks great (my neighbor said that, not me). I've been using Estee products since I was about 25 years old (I started out using Fruition - so you know how far back I go) my Estee rep at the time told me to use Fruition along with Advanced Night Repair and finish with my moisturizer (when Fruition wasn't available anymore, she switched me to Idealist) and I love how my skin looks. Thank you, Estee!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Copperopolis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2016
Great Product
Best For: uneven skintone
Been using this product for a few years and it works great.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: LA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2016
Great
Best For: pore
Happy to use it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Spring, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Actually Works
Over the past couple of weeks, I have applied the pore minimizer to only one side of my face. There really is a difference...the side with the product has much smaller pores and looks much better after I apply my foundation.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Columbia TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016
My favorite
Best For: smooth satin skin and pore minimizing
My grandmother started me on Estée Lauder when I was 16. I used Idealist in my 40s then stupidly stopped using Estée Lauder. What a mistake. There is nothing better than idealist to make your skin feel like satin and reduce your pores. I use it everyday along with Estée Lauder Revilatizing Supreme. At 53 my skin looks better then some 30-40 year olds I work with. I am saving my money to get a complete regimen. I will never stop using my Estée Lauder again!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Mt.Carmel
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2016
Refreshing
Best For: overall beauty
This makes my skin very soft and matte..Love this serum!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2016
Amazing find!
Best For: everyone but especially young and oily skin
This is a great product! It conceals pores, makes my skin texture like velvet, and provides a smooth base for makeup. I don't even need a moisturizer with it (although I follow with DayWear BB Creme). It smells great, too! I'm definitely buying the bigger bottle next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.