Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher

Rating:
(4.726 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(481 Reviews) 441
 455 out of 48195%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Review 1 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Tickle
Location: Port Allen, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
Best For: Pore Minimizing, smoothe look
I would not put on my makeup without using Idealist first. I use it as a primer and my makeup goes on smoothie and makes my skin look flawless. I am 61 years old and have been using Estée Lauder since I was 16. Everyone wants to know my secret. I tell them Idealist by Estée Lauder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Soph
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
I'm 16, I've been in the cosmetic industry for 8 months now and I just had to try this. I have very oily, acne prone skin. I also have cystic acne.I have very large pores in my T zone and around my nose are are huge. I purchased this on May 23rd, and on May 26th, I've noticed a huge difference! The lemon scent is amazing and it works as a great primer too as it mattify's the skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
agatha56912
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Idealist
Best For: softer and smoother
love it,it makes me feel my skin is more softer and
smoother
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Aggy
Location: Pueblo, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Just what I needed!
Being in my forties I noticed my pores becoming more visible and larger. I have fine lines between these enlarging pores too! Applying makeup did not help before. But since I started using EL's products I have noticed such a change in my skin's texture. I first started with samples and then purchased the doublewear foundation then the blemish serum and now this pore serum. This product does the work. At first I was very skeptical as I've tried several other brands with bad results, and I wanted to give this one a chance to work over time. My pores are so diminished and my skin texture is wonderfully smooth, At first I thought this may act like a primer just like other brands, but it isn't. When I don't have the product on my face, my pores still look diminished. I really love this pore serum, a little goes a long way too, I use one pump and quickly spread it over the areas where I need it and allow to absorb well before I apply BB cream and foundation.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
SueC
Location: Chicago Heights, IL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
This is pretty good, it did cause me a few white heads at the first few days, but then it was fine and I do notice a difference really makes skin feel smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Willyoubemy1
Location: Bridgeport, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2015
makes you look 10 years younger
being almost 60 many people think I am only 40ish. The product corrects skin tone and reduces the pore size immensely. I would recommend this to anyone
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
naveedseither
Location: Kingston, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015
Smoothest Complexion
This product is great for pre-make up application. It smooths out the skin like nothing else and hides dry skin while filling in small lines. Makes your make-up look even better!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
SamanthaEllene
Location: Wenatchee WA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
So smooth!
Best For: Pore Minimizing, dry/combo skin
Finally caved and bought myself the Idealist.. Can honestly say I'm only disappointed I didn't do it sooner. It has such a smooth texture, and feels moisturizing as well. PLUS I'm seeing such wonderful results!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Great product
I received a sample of this and even though I don't have large pores, it worked great under my makeup. It made my skin feel soft and more even and my foundation went on easier then without using this. I really like this product and plan on purchasing it in the full size bottle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
AngieR
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This serum is fantastic. After my first week using, I notice that I had a few blemishes and thought that this is a result of skrinking my pores... after 2 weeks, my blemishes had cleared and my pores looked smaller, skin was tighter and more even. I'm a happy camper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
DianaRabbit
Location: Wayland, MI 49348, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
I purchased this product based on the reviews. I have large pores on my nose and around the cheek area. I don't see a difference in the size of my pores, however is does help with the foundation application. Makes skin incredibly soft and silky.
I applied under Doublewear Foundation and my skin looked amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
MMCB1234
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
Amazing
Best For: even skin
This product is absolutely worth it! My skin is even, clear, and glowing! I am such a fan of Estée Lauder skincare, because of its effectiveness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
minamina
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
worst product ever
i just want to say this product is the worst... i paid 82+tax and now i'm not happy. i used this product for more than 2 Months and so far my pores almost bigger than before than i used that.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Onekaylee
Location: Sandy Lake, MB R0J, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Idealist Pore Minimizing
Love this product . Skin feels so soft once applied to the face. Skin looks smoother and fresher all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
PJoy
Location: Springvale, Sanford, ME, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2015
Love Estee Lauder
Estee Lauder products are always superior to any other.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
NikkiJones
Location: Tucson AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
I used this product a few years ago and was happy with the results. About 3 years ago I had a flare of rheumatoid arthritis. Since most times this destroys your skin, I gave up on mine. I decided to try one more time and purchased my favorite Estée Lauder product plus others. It's been almost 2 weeks and the difference is astonishing! I now have hope that I can salvage my skin and look better than I did before this disease! Thank you!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
jennla3
Location: Shreveport, LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Love it!
I tried the free sample and immediately ordered the full size. It makes my skin so soft and smooth! I have noticed my pores look a little smaller; hopefully that will continue as I use it longer.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Diana2295
Location: Morristown, TN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2015
A MUST FOR YOUR SKINCARE ROUTINE!
Best For: pore minimization and acne control
I have been using this product for about 3 months and people around me have seen the difference in my pores reducing on my cheeks. Now I barely have any pores at all. When I first bought the product, in less than two weeks most of the pores on my skin incredibly reduced and the acne on my face! What I like most about this product is that it has a very soft feel to the skin unlike other products where it leaves your skin dry.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Trang0401
Location: Englewood, CO, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Amazing!
I bought this product thanks to my friend's recommendation. She has used it for 2 years and her skin is amazing.
I have lots of pore on face esp on nose area. I started using it 2 weeks ago and the result is amazing. The pore mostly minimized significantly. I believe that if I use it longer, the annoying pore will disappear. Moreover, the smell is wonderful as well.
This is an amazing product for my skin. Love it :x
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
97Intruder
Location: Kirkland, WA
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Awesome Product!!
I had read about this in a magazine somewhere and thought I would try it out - wow, it is fantastic! Never had skin so smooth and feels amazing - even my husband commented on how smooth my face feels. Definitely intend to make this a daily staple in my skincare regime.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.