Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher

Rating:
(4.72 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(414 Reviews) 375
 391 out of 41494%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Review 1 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Voila
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Pretty good
Very moisturizing and it smells very good. But I don't know if it really minimizes my pores yet, since I only have used it for a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Sheila54
Location: Mt Sterling, Ky
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
idealist
Best For: anyone who wants a smooth foundation
Love this product! !! I have used this product for several years. This along with the primer give wonderful smooth slate when applying my foundation. People are always asking what brand of cosmetic I wear and how pretty and smooth it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
jjj0079
Location: Katy, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Good item and great customer service
I will highly recommend to buy from online, the shipping is so quick and the customer service is great, total great experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
kathy693cl
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Magical product
I love this product, used this product, I almost invisible pores face
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
SueAnn1427
Location: White House, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Love it
I love my Idealist Pore Minimizer. I helps my make-up go on smooth and flawless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
neomay2013
Location: China
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
I like it
After using the skin is smooth,delicate and comfortable. I like it very much! Iwill buy it agine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
GettingOlder
Location: Pittsburgh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
Perfect for oily skin with pores
Best For: for oily skin, for people with large pores
I have been using this for 6+ years now and I wish I discovered it earlier in my life. There is a visible shrinkage in my pore size since I started using this. I am almost 50 now and together with a couple of other estee products I feel like I have a pretty good handle in this aging thing.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Nylie
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014
Great for pores
This product significantly reduced the size of my pores across my nose within several days. I've continued to use it for years now and cannot find a product that compares.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Gentleman
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Smooth and Clean
Best For: enlarged pores rougher skin after shaving (men)
Idealist is a superb product for those of us with enlarged pores and/or rougher skin. I spent my life in teh sun before it became a bad thing to do and as a result my skin is less than ideal. I smooth this product on every morning after shaving and before I use the Revitalizing Supreme creme and my face is smooth and my skin calm. Highly recommended!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
RNaisbitt
Location: Ogden UT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
Love this product. My mother has always been a long time Estee user and she gave me this to try. I am hooked. Leaves a smooth finish on my face with minimized pores. Love it. Use it every day!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
tiki
Location: CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
idealist pores minimizing
Best For: for all types of skin sensitive arosacea
I have sensitive skin and rosacea. I cannot use any products with fragrance. This product is gentle and has made my skin comfortably and smoothly. My facial skin likes it. I have been using it for years and will continue to use it. Hope ES do not discontinue it or change the formular. The new idealist even skin tone irritates my skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
glowface
Location: Oahu
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
keep coming back
Best For: all skin types
I have used the Idealist for about 20 years I'm thinking. I stray away sometimes in between for a couple of months and try something new or different but keep coming back to this. I have very oily skin with large pores and it makes my skin look and feel like I have better skin. I use it during the day under makeup (its like a great skincare primer) and use the Advanced night repair at night. Together it makes my skin look like Im 10 years younger than my real age. I love it! So far in my life I've never found anything better.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Erzebet
Location: Winnipeg
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
Smooth, flawless texture
Best For: smooth skin, flawless texture
I've been using this serum forever. I use it every morning with my moisturizer and I couldn't live without it! The scent and texture are perfect, light, smooth. My skin is dry and I don't have visible pores (not sure if it's because of Idealist because I've been using it so long) and this is perfect for my concerns. I get complements on my skin daily and I owe it all to Estée Lauder.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Hung
Location: Anaheim, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Idealist wonderful
i used this product 3 weeks ago, it's really really suitable w me. i have oily skin w pore but now my skin look no pores. This product means its name: minimizing pores. Loved it
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Leza
Location: Yelm, WA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Best Product
Best For: shrinking pores and smooth feel
I have large pores on my nose and the idealist shrinks them so well that I can go without foundation. I love the feel and scent too. This is the Best Product! Love it!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Angeles
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
A++have to have
Best For: pores and flakiness
I have been using Idealist pore minimizing for about 4 years. I love the silky and smoothness after I apply it. It really reduced my pores and the flakiness of my face is gone after using this product. I highly recommend and i can't live without it....
-4points
8out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
ericeric
Age25 - 34
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2014
love this one
This product is really amazing, it helps to reduce my pores and it feels nice...will buy it again
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
G62KMA
Location: Apopka, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
skin fells wonderful!
Idealist pore minimizes the look of large pores around my nose and cheek area so well that I do not have to wear makeup. It also has a wonderful fragrance. It makes my skin feel refreshed and smooth. Great product!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
RuthB
Location: Dothan, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
Soft, smooth skin instantly!
Estee Lauder Idealist in the pore minimizing formula is the only product I have ever used that soothes and smooths my sensitive skin. I always use this as a foundation for my makeup to help makeup go on smooth and free of lines. After a shower it is a treat to my clean but dry ,tight feeling face. Other moisturizing products can be used with this, but the Idealist is what makes my skin go "ahhh."
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
juliejuly
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2014
Makes my skin feel smooth
I've only been using this for a few days but it does make my skin feel really good. So far I haven't noticed a reduction in pore size but I like what the product has done so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.