Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo

Rating:
(4.607 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(117 Reviews) 106
 107 out of 11791%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
GPCC
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2011
Great color
Several long wearing 2 step lip products on the market but what makes this one above the rest is the color. For some reason Peach is a hard color to find. I bought Perfect Peach and the color is a true peach. A very lovely color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
barny
Location: Mt. Juliet, Tn
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011
constant coral double wear best color ever!!!
Please please help me find the double wear in constant coral. This is the best color I have ever had. Cannot find in stores
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Zgirl
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011
LOVE this stuff~~!
I am SO glad I found the "Sunglazed Coral" color online! It is no longer available at the counter and I swear by it!! The perfect color and staying power!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
anjella5
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011
best stay in place lipstick ever!
I have used several lip duo's before but this is the best one I have ever used. It is not drying at all and truly stays on until you take it off. One tip: I got the sunglazed coral, it is not at all like the color pictured. It is very peachy/orangey instead of the color pictured, so I am assuming that the colors are lighter than pictured here. but other than that, the product is great. I want to buy all of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
September
Location: Kalispell, MT
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2010
Stays On
The one lipstick that does stay on and not on your coffee cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
tanyamarie
Location: Braintree, ma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2010
Love it!!
Best For: everyone
Stays on the best of any long wearing lip product that i have used really like made you blush, mega mauve and passionate pink
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Glittery
Location: Woodbury, MN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010
Best lipstick ever really
Double wear lipstick is the best lipstick. You put it on and it stays on no more lipstick on your coffee cup and my husband likes it because he can kiss me and not worry about it coming off on him. The best thing is you can put it on in the morning and it stays on all day. Love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2010
double wear lip duo
Best For: Long-wear, High-impact Color
I love this product, it really does stay on and doesn't rub off on your teeth or glasses you drink from. It truly stays on for hours. The shades are beautiful, good variety, I like the darker colors for myself. Its all I ever wear now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
virgogirl
Location: Quincy, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010
Stays On All Day!
Best For: Shine, Long-wear
This is a very nice lip color that stays put once you apply it. Just let the color dry for a minute, put the clear gloss on over it and you're good to go for the day. This lip gloss will not transfer onto napkins, cups or straws and the color does not fade on me. It has such staying power that at the end of the day when I want to take it off I have to use makeup remover to get it off. It comes in a good selection of different colors so I will definitely buy it again in some more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Tstar18
Location: indiana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2010
Love it
Best For: Long-wear
I have used this for years. It is the only lipstick I have found to stay on but yet also look good. Love the smell-love EVERYTHING bout it. One tube lasts a long time!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
AutumnGirl
Location: KCMO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2010
Perfect product
Best For: Shine, Long-wear, High-impact Color
I purchased this yesterday in the Ultimate Bronze shade. I was looking for a coppery color that wasn't too gold, too red, or too brown and found the most perfect bronze shade and the most perfect long-wearing lip color ever made. My eyes went immediately to this shade in the new products display. I applied it after buying it in the afternoon and it stayed on all day even after eating dinner. I have a habit of lining my lips with lip liner (Estee Lauder Double Wear, of course) in my favorite Chocolate shade, then filling it in on my lips to help make lipsticks last longer, however, that isn't necessary with this product. I only need to line my lips then fill them in with this exquisite product that dries right away with full color. The clear top coat is moisturizing with a classy, ladylike shine; not the "greasy" look other glosses have, and it has a delicious flavor. I love the fact that it doesn't come off when you kiss your loved ones, or end up on cups, forks, etc. and does not dry my lips out at all. I guess I'll have to buy Estee's make up remover even though once I apply this color it's so beautiful I don't want to remove it! Thanks so much for making this product - it is absolutely perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Slick
Location: bloomfield indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2010
love-my-lips
Best For: Shine, Long-wear, High-impact Color
The lip clolor matches my own very closely, and it adds just enough rich color to highlight my face. LIps hold color for several hours & it does not dry lips out.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
LipglossAndLetdown
Location: Western PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2010
Truly Stay in Place ALL Day!
Best For: Shine, Long-wear, High-impact Color
I agree with the other reviewer that stated anyone that claims that these don't last all day, most likely didn't use them properly (use the stain, let it dry, then apply your gloss). After wearing these to work all day and eating and drinking, I still have to scrub the color off at the end night. Incredible!!
if you do have dry lips, I would recommend exfoliating your lips and making sure you do use a lip conditioner. These do NOT dry your lips out like other brands I have tried, but if your lips are already dried and cracked, I could imagine them not being the best choice for you.
Long lasting color, great glossy look! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Scottie
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010
Impressing my future daughter-in-law
Best For: Hydrating, Shine, Long-wear, High-impact Color
I returned to Scotland to see my family and meet my son,s fiancee. What shall we cook for you she asked.? I asked for basic Scottish food.,Pie beans and chips. I f your so easy to please can you return Dianne asked?I was served sausage casserole. when I was leaving to return to America Dianne asked why doesnt your lipstick fade after eating such a meal. I noticed it last time your lips still look so good. I had Estee Lauder gift wrap two shades I felt would suit her, and she was thrilled. I have a new daughter who loves me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
BrendaKing521
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2010
Color and Shine
Best For: Shine, Conditioning, Long-wear, High-impact Color
You get the best of both worlds with this lip duo. Color and shine that stays on for hours and makes your lips feel luxurious!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Josmel
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2010
Love This Lipstick
Best For: Shine, Long-wear, High-impact Color
Don't you just hate it when your relatives' or friends' kiss you and they get lipstick all over your cheek? Then you're rubbing it off and it schmears all over your face. How about when they miss your cheek and get the collar of your shirt? Kind of leaves you in a rotten mood? Have you ever had people over for drinks and they leave lipstick stains all over your expensive glassware? Well, I found the greatest lipstick ... Estee Lauder Double Wear. One side of the stick is the colored lipstick and the other is the lip gloss. Once you put the lipstick on, let it dry on your lips for about 2 minutes, then apply the gloss. You may have to re-apply the gloss every so often to give your lips a fresh look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
GloBug
Location: Idaho
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2010
Love this lipstick duo
Best For: Long-wear
I love this lipstick duo. I put the color on my lips in the morning and it's still there in the afternoon. I don't have time to reapply lipstick during the day; this does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
asyoulikeit
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2010
Long Lasting
Best For: Long-wear
This is the only lipstick I have found with true staying power. I have worn a stain for years but the color is not perfect so I'm always searching and have wasted many many dollars on false advertising. This pretty coral color is softer than my stain so it looks more appropriate. I must, however, carry this lipstick with me for touchups. All Day Frosted Apricot was my go-to product for eons but I could never return to constant reapplication now that truly long lasting products are available.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
KathyB
Location: North Georgia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2010
Perfectly Polished
Best For: Shine, Long-wear, High-impact Color
Double Wear does it all.
This stuff is amazing. It lasts through coffee and cigarettes, meals and cocktails. A single coat of color in the morning easily takes me into the wee hours of the night.
I apply the color carefully to the edge of my natural lip, and it appears as if I've taken the time to line, particularly when wearing the gloss.
Unlike many of the long-wearing duos I've tried, I haven't had to deal with the common issues of dry lips or the color fading or flaking. Not quite sure what EL has put in this formulation, but it works!
I'm not one who checks my face frequently, so I'm very happy to report that I still look polished, even though I'm very lax in reapplying the gloss. Without the topcoat, it just appears as if I'm wearing a traditional matte shade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
NancyP
Location: Denver, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2010
Unbelieveable Product
Best For: Hydrating, Shine, Conditioning, Long-wear, High-impact Color, my lips never feel chapped when i am wearing this.
I have tried so many "long wear" lipsticks and this is the only one I will buy or use anymore after extensive personal trials and testing. Other brands just don't work for me.
Have you ever had someone approach you, at work or where ever and you think "I wonder if my lipstick is OK?". I never have a concern anymore.
I put my Rare Wine on in the morning, then immediately add my EL lip liner. I put on my mascara (with my EL lash primer) then top the lipstick off with the gloss. The point is that you HAVE to wait a full 2 minutes before adding the gloss.
This Double Wear Lipstick will stay on through my noon workout, stays through my lunch, stays on through dinner then I need makeup remover to take it off before bed. It is AMAZING. The BEST. I only buy the Rare Wine and don't know what I would do if the color was discontinued. Thank you EL!
One request....make it with the pearl gloss (as is) and with the non-pearl gloss so that I can select which one for various situations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.