Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35

Rating:
(4.482 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(27 Reviews) 25
 23 out of 2785%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Daizy
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Best For: under eye concealer
Excellent product covers well and can last for 8 hours. I add a drop of Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum to my under eye area then apply the concealer smoothly so the skin is not pulled. I then add a touch of light eye shadow to seal in the goodness of the products. I am extremely happy with the results of this product. This product makes me look younger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Ursula081
Location: Jacksonville Beach
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Amazing product
Best For: contouring
I bought 2 concealers, a light one and a dark one to apply as contour and honestly I could not have chosen a better product for contouring! It has amazing coverage, it looks flawless and it lasts all day! I love Estée Lauder!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Elliemae
Location: Hickory NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Love, love this product. Would not be without it now. Really works and so easy to apply.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Jesss
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Love this concealer! Goes on smooth & really brightens up my eyes! Best one I have ever had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
MartaCanales
Location: Puerto Rico
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
I just love it
I love the way this concealer works. It has a wonderful coverage and it makes me feel beautiful anytime I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Lucyricardo
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Double Wear concealer
I am very pleased with this product. Good coverage, easy to apply, and very natural looking!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Angiem
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
Translucent cover
Best For: fair skin, Shine
Very smooth, clean clear and feels wonderful
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Pamella
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Nice!
Best For: everyone
Nice concealer. Goes on very smooth and lasts. I like that Estée Lauder offers warm and cool tones.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Mbrown
Location: Montgomery, AL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Life Saver!!!
Best For: covering blemishes
I have never had any skin problems, but recently I have had some serious issues caused by stress. Right before a formal event, I got a nasty blemish on my chin. I tried three different concealers before I went to the Estee Lauder counter. I was not there for 5 minutes before the woman behind the counter used a makeup combination, including this Double Wear concealer, which covered up my blemish flawlessly! I already use the Double Wear foundation line so this concealer matched and worked perfectly with what I was already using! I should have known better and went to the Estee Lauder counter to begin with. However, this was my first time buying concealer and I didn't know what I was doing. Next time, I will go there first!
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
jkr3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Good coverage
This does provide more coverage than the standard Double Wear concealer. Just be careful not to use too much so that it doesn't break down. But otherwise, it continues to look good throughout the day. I use it primarily under the eyes.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Pumpkinpie
Location: Morganton, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
A Little Dry
i'm not sure if water is supposed to be used with this product, but if not, it is not creamy enough and does not blend.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
CherylG
Location: Alexandria, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
Too Small
Fair coverage but compact was too small for my use. I have freckles. It did a good job of dulling the darker freckles & hiding the lighter ones but did not last as long as the tube concealer.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Jojomy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2014
Finally! Good coverage!
I have tried SO many concealers and have trouble with the amount of coverage and the color either being too light or too dark. This concealer is wonderful! I apply it with a small brush and it covers well and blends into my skin tone just right.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Elainakm
Location: Mobile, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
I am in love with this concealer!
It didn't cake like drugstore brands. This concealer is very smooth, it blends in very quickly with my skin tone. A little bit goes a long way. I won't use anything else! It is worth every penny.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Very Nice
This concealer covers well and the colors are great. Because it's a Double Wear product, it lasts all day. It's a tiny bit dry so I hold my finger on it until it softens and can be applied smoothly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Bounazina
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Best Concealer Ever
Best For: any type of skin
I love this Concealer. This is my first time I use it. It makes my face to look very bright and clear. I will use it again and again. My husband noticed the difference when I use it the first time.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
sala7
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014
Did not work well at least for me
This concealer did not work for me and I will be returning it. I appreciate that there is SPF included and was very interested in trying it, but at least for me this is not a good concealer. I bought the lightest shade and shade wise it was not bad, but the performance was really far from good - it emphasized fine line and looked dry and cakey. It is very dry and doesn't apply well, at least for me.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
momkarr
Location: Gettysburg PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
awesome concealer
this covers amazingly and stays for the entire day..goes on smooth and creamy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Liberty
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
Best Cover-Up makeup
Best For: eyes
All products from Estee Lauder are superior and I love receiving the samples when I make a regular purchase.
All the samples are great and I sometimes share them with family. Thank you for my gifts and for the quality products.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
ArkansasRiversideGirl
Location: McCrory,Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
Perfect Smooth Coverage
I have tried so many products to cover my dark circles and other skin flaws for years. This product covers perfectly and goes on smooth. Love it!~~~
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.