Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35

Rating:
(4.25 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(16 Reviews) 15
16 Reviews  (12 out of 16(75%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Pumpkinpie
Location: Morganton, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
A Little Dry
Date:April 9, 2014
i'm not sure if water is supposed to be used with this product, but if not, it is not creamy enough and does not blend.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
CherylG
Location: Alexandria, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Too Small
Date:March 25, 2014
Fair coverage but compact was too small for my use. I have freckles. It did a good job of dulling the darker freckles & hiding the lighter ones but did not last as long as the tube concealer.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jojomy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Finally! Good coverage!
Date:March 15, 2014
I have tried SO many concealers and have trouble with the amount of coverage and the color either being too light or too dark. This concealer is wonderful! I apply it with a small brush and it covers well and blends into my skin tone just right.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Elainakm
Location: Mobile, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I am in love with this concealer!
Date:March 10, 2014
It didn't cake like drugstore brands. This concealer is very smooth, it blends in very quickly with my skin tone. A little bit goes a long way. I won't use anything else! It is worth every penny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very Nice
Date:March 5, 2014
This concealer covers well and the colors are great. Because it's a Double Wear product, it lasts all day. It's a tiny bit dry so I hold my finger on it until it softens and can be applied smoothly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bounazina
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Concealer Ever
Date:February 26, 2014
Best For any type of skin
I love this Concealer. This is my first time I use it. It makes my face to look very bright and clear. I will use it again and again. My husband noticed the difference when I use it the first time.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
sala7
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Did not work well at least for me
Date:February 17, 2014
This concealer did not work for me and I will be returning it. I appreciate that there is SPF included and was very interested in trying it, but at least for me this is not a good concealer. I bought the lightest shade and shade wise it was not bad, but the performance was really far from good - it emphasized fine line and looked dry and cakey. It is very dry and doesn't apply well, at least for me.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
momkarr
Location: Gettysburg PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
awesome concealer
Date:February 12, 2014
this covers amazingly and stays for the entire day..goes on smooth and creamy
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Liberty
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Cover-Up makeup
Date:February 8, 2014
Best For eyes
All products from Estee Lauder are superior and I love receiving the samples when I make a regular purchase.
All the samples are great and I sometimes share them with family. Thank you for my gifts and for the quality products.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ArkansasRiversideGirl
Location: McCrory,Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect Smooth Coverage
Date:February 8, 2014
I have tried so many products to cover my dark circles and other skin flaws for years. This product covers perfectly and goes on smooth. Love it!~~~
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
best there is
Date:January 2, 2014
the gals at chat gave me a tip on using this product. After foundation apply with eye moisturizer to help blend, works like a charm those gals know there business.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AccordSixSpeed
Location: Columbia, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Renders a Flawless Look!
Date:November 8, 2013
Best For concealing brightening
When I opened it up it looked a little dark - but it actually appears very light up against my skin tone when I put it on. It does not change color! A lot of things I put on my skin do. I'm impressed with the natural looking texture. It doesn't settle into pores. It has awesome coverage. It doesn't look thick and cakey. I use it anywhere I want brightening - the shadows around my nose, blemishes, inner corners of my eyes - I haven't tried it around the outer corners of my eyes because I prefer the Re-Nutriv Concealing Duo for that as it's more emollient and better suited for dry skin that gets a lot of movement. I prefer to apply concealer after foundation (so I'm not wiping it off). I set this concealer with a light dusting of powder, but it seems to look great without it, too. I believe this is a product any true artist can appreciate in all it's versatility.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rebecca71
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
To Conceal
Date:October 18, 2013
2C light /medium shade
Glad I purchased , I use it everyday , a little goes a long way . I have deep set eyes and dark circles are a problem for me but this worked to conceal under eye area ..I look awake not sleepy . It last all day and doesn't feel oily . apply with sponge it can feel a bit dry with fingertip. Love it though. will purchase again .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dot77
Location: Burlington NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic
Date:October 18, 2013
Best For any skin type
One of the best concealers I've used in a while. It can be used just about any where on the face. Neutralizes redness and other discolorations either caused by acne or by age. It also stays on like no other! Fantastic stuff! Thank Estee Lauder for doing such a great job on this one.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Agingfast
Location: Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not as good as good as double wear in the tube...
Date:October 5, 2013
Best For younger women without fine lines
I use double wear in the tube and although the color matches I have always felt that the coverage could be better and I did not care for the drying effect it had on my eyes. I continue to wear because it is the best I found. I have tried the smoothing cream concealer and it was an odd shade and settled in my fine lines so I returned it and continued to use double wear in the tube. I recently saw that Estee came out with this new double wear high cover concealer and thought maybe this would be the answer...more coverage without dryness...WRONG:( I did order in the same color I was using in the other double wear and it matched well without the dryness. The downside is that the coverage was so-so and I was constantly wiping it our of my fine lines all day!! I will be returning this as well and returning to the old double wear in the tube:(
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)