Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35

Rating:
(4.641 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(53 Reviews) 50
 48 out of 5391%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
THE BEST
Best For: coverage
I JUST LOVE THE DOUBLE WEAR STAY-IN-PLACE HIGH COVER CONCEALER. IT COVERS PERFECTLY WITHOUT LOOKING FAKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Kingman, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Mary
Best For: light rather then very fair complexions
This is by far the best concealer on the market! I have serious under eye shadows and the warm light shade works perfectly in covering the shadows. A big 5 stars for Estee!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Windermere, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2016
New fav
Best For: dark spots
I was looking for a new concealer, and purchased this one and the double wear stay in place to try. Both are great, but this one is my go to! Great coverage, lasts throughout the day, and applies smoothly. It is not over-drying and doesn't crack/crease. I also like the packaging; really compact and elegant looking. I prefer to use this on dark spots, and the double wear concealer for my under eye area. I will def purchase this again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Saint Petersburg FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Great color and coverage
Best For: oily, dark spots
Have a hard time matching foundation color when skin tans during the summer. Winter color (rich caramel) tends to look grey on my African American skin once skin starts to darken in the spring. Undertone of darker foundation colors didn't look natural. I mix concealer (extra deep) with a little Matte Primer on my brush and use it instead of foundation. Vey natural looking coverage and color. Don't need much for lots of coverage!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Mebane, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
This really covers the dark circles under my eyes
Being 61 is a rough ride - but the dark circles are the worst. I apply this with a concealer brush and it evens the skin tone - and doesn't look obvious in sunlight. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Palestine Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2016
Best
Best For: covering dark spots to give a flawless look with, foundation can use as eye shadow primer also
I have used many concealers and this is a miracle find I have even used the famous derma blend to cover dark spots snd nothing can make my skin look flawless like this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2016
Great Stuff!!!
Best For: small dark spots even out skin tone.
I am a very loyal user of all Estee. But this concealer is one of the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Wallaceburg
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2016
Best For: full coverage
This is the best concelaer very smooth doesnt cake and stays all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Best Concealer
I've been using this product for over two years, and I can't leave home without it! Great coverage and not too heavy on the skin, I think this is the best concealer that Estee Lauder makes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Inola Oklahoma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2015
Just what I thought it would be
Best For: using under eyes and concealing stuff
The compact concealer is just as I thought. I like it. It covers very well. However it does dry very fast so wherever you put it, it will stay and you don't have a lot of time to blend. I recommend patting it on with the tip of your finger. And it stays ALL day till you wash it off. It's great stuff once you just get used to a little bit of technique. It's got my approval!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Bellflower, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2015
Love it!
Best For: all day make up
Very smooth and you can use all day without touch ups.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
High Cover Concealer
This product is amazing. I have inherited dark circles and this really covers them well. Will purchase again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2015
Double Wear
Best For: covering blemishes
Amazing coverage! I have bad acne and it literally covered everything! Definitely the go to concealer!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Bellflower, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2015
Love it!
I tried this because there's a lot of positive reviews and I am happy that I bought this coz I use it without putting powder anymore. You can use it the whole day. Good price for a good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2015
It's alright
Best For: concealing other areas besides under eyes
I bought this for under my eyes. It creases a lot. I like the color, and it does cover well.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2015
Not the best for me, but could be the best for you
Best For: those without acne scars
This isn't the best ever powder foundation that I've ever used; but I'm still going to use it until it's all gone, because it's still very good. The trick with this particular powder, is to PAT the powder into the skin, in small patches, one area at a time. If you SWIPE it onto your skin, it's not going to work. When you pat it in though, the finish is flawless. Now with that been said, I prefer a powder that can offer a lot more coverage. On me, I can still really see my acne scars, because the makeup settles into the scars, so I can still see them there no matter how much powder I layer over them. I think it would definitely work better if I use it in tandem with concealer, however, since I have used powder foundations in the past that didn't require concealer for the coverage that I look for, I wouldn't purchase this one again. I'd rather go for the other ones I've tried in the past.
I do think that this could be a HG powder for many other women out there; just not for me! I wish you best of luck with this, and remember, PAT don't SWIPE!
-14points
2out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Miami
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
New holy grail
Best For: dark spots
Wow... This has amazing coverage , so I just needed a touch, giving me flawless coverage, without being cakey... I have lots of dark spots due to recent acne outbreak, but not with this! Super natural, I am in love
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: WILMINGTON,DE.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015
EXCELLENT
Best For: every beautiful woman
EXCELLENT CONCEALER-RESULTS ARE WHAT I EXPECTED ;DISAPPEARING DARK COLORATION UNDER EYES,COVERED DARK SPOTS ON MY FACE AND LASTED UNTIL I REMOVED THE PRODUCT. THANKS AGAIN FOR A FINE PRODUCT.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Calgary,AB
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2015
Stay-in-place Cover Concealer
Love It This concealer goes on beautifully Best product ever
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
Great Choice!
I had been using Estee Lauder's smoothing concealer and decided to try the stay in place high cover concealer. Truthfully, this is the best concealer I have used to date. The concealer covers completely, looks fresh and stays on with no touch up after its first application.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.