Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35

Rating:
(4.621 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(66 Reviews) 63
 61 out of 6692%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Laurens, SC 29360, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Great Product
Best For: concealing flaws
Helps conceal my problem areas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Wisconsin Rapids WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
Good coverage
Best For: dark circles, redness
I use this everyday on my eyelids before my eye shadow. also dor any red areas. Light yet has the coverage i need.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016
Concealer
Best For: hiding small or big imperfections!
THE BEST!!! It's light weight but gives amazing coverage over the little things you want hidden. My favorite part is to put it just outside my lip lines and blend it. It helps keep my lipstick and gloss in place as well as making them POP with color. I also like to put a little bit of my moisturizer (Nutritious)on my finger or where I am going to apply it if it's later in the day. This helps keep it creamy smooth.... As always, this is a gem!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2016
Love this concealer
Best For: everyone
This concealer gives so much coverage. My eyes look so much younger and brighter. Love this concealer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Double Wear leaves you with No Cares
Best For: concealing skin imperfections and on the go wear.
This is a fantastic product. I use the Stay in Place Concealer daily, it is light and protects my skin.
Love it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: china
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
very mini and lovely
Best For: conceal blemish
I thougt this was bb cream before i recieved it.It's so mini,so lovely and not what I originly want.However,I feel it's worthy to have a try because i haven't use any conceal product.I will ask my friend to teach me use it .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Chicago IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016
excellent concealer
I find that Double Wear High Coverage gives excellent coverage for under eyes while not drying or caking. Blending is super easy. It is creamy and light while still giving great coverage. Love that it's SPF 35.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: London, Ontario
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
Best For: concealing blemishes
I love this concealer though it doesn't conceal my dark spots a hundred percent, as compared to everything i used before, i would say this is the best among them all.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: San Francisco
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2016
I just love it!
Best For: everyone
I use this for everything, undereye, blemishes and even scar coverage. It's never Cakey and lasts all day. I have no need to look any farther! I use it with Doublewear foundation for the ultimate perfect finish canvas!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
size
Best For: all
The product is fine what I was surprised about was the size it was a 0.1oz compact for $25.00 I buy all my makeup from EL and spent more but this was shocking I have to say, its about the size of a 50 cent piece.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: miami
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2016
best for under eye circles
This product it's fantastic for covering under eye dark circles, it's easy to blend and has a high sunscreen protection.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Baton Rouge
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016
Great match
Best For: concealer
Loved the matched color and thickness.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Manteo, NC 27954, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2016
Best For: concealing all facial blemishes.
The double wear concealer is great. I use it to cover the dark shadows on the inside corners of my eyes. It covers and blends well with Estée Lauder double wear foundation on all darks spots or bruising you may have on your face.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
THE BEST
Best For: coverage
I JUST LOVE THE DOUBLE WEAR STAY-IN-PLACE HIGH COVER CONCEALER. IT COVERS PERFECTLY WITHOUT LOOKING FAKE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Kingman, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Mary
Best For: light rather then very fair complexions
This is by far the best concealer on the market! I have serious under eye shadows and the warm light shade works perfectly in covering the shadows. A big 5 stars for Estee!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Windermere, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2016
New fav
Best For: dark spots
I was looking for a new concealer, and purchased this one and the double wear stay in place to try. Both are great, but this one is my go to! Great coverage, lasts throughout the day, and applies smoothly. It is not over-drying and doesn't crack/crease. I also like the packaging; really compact and elegant looking. I prefer to use this on dark spots, and the double wear concealer for my under eye area. I will def purchase this again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Saint Petersburg FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Great color and coverage
Best For: oily, dark spots
Have a hard time matching foundation color when skin tans during the summer. Winter color (rich caramel) tends to look grey on my African American skin once skin starts to darken in the spring. Undertone of darker foundation colors didn't look natural. I mix concealer (extra deep) with a little Matte Primer on my brush and use it instead of foundation. Vey natural looking coverage and color. Don't need much for lots of coverage!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Mebane, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
This really covers the dark circles under my eyes
Being 61 is a rough ride - but the dark circles are the worst. I apply this with a concealer brush and it evens the skin tone - and doesn't look obvious in sunlight. Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Palestine Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2016
Best
Best For: covering dark spots to give a flawless look with, foundation can use as eye shadow primer also
I have used many concealers and this is a miracle find I have even used the famous derma blend to cover dark spots snd nothing can make my skin look flawless like this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2016
Great Stuff!!!
Best For: small dark spots even out skin tone.
I am a very loyal user of all Estee. But this concealer is one of the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.