Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio

Rating:
(4.586 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(29 Reviews) 26
 25 out of 2986%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Review 1 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
marshalie
Location: New York, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
marsha
I love your eye shadow but this was too glitzy for me. I did not realize that the pinks had glitter in them. I am going to have to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
princessandpea
Location: High Bridge, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Sensitive Skin& Eyes!
Best For: subtle choice& sensitive eyes!
I am "the Princess & the Pea",my skin& eyes blow up from most products.Not This!!!!. The eyeshadow is great! Goes on well,easy to smooth into "look" I want& Colors are just as pictured! Suggested Directions are helpful& several applicators are great so,no problem with applying color you want where you want it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Renay
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Excellent
I bought the beach metal trio because the colors are so beautiful. The colors went on very smooth and lasted all day. You can use these wet or dry. Having all the colors right there makes getting ready so much quicker. All the colors look so pretty would love to have all of them! Would recommend to everyone.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
DanaWest
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Perfect colors for me
I have been looking for shades of pink all summer and this is the perfect combination. I can use these for a casual Saturday, a day at the office, or an evening out just by tailoring how I use each color. This compact contains the perfect colors for me. The eyeshadow is creamy, I have not tried to apply wet yet. It does not crease and lasts all day.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
mkqueen
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
love this!!!
I originally got Smoked Chrome. I loved it so much, I went back and got the Gilded Chocolates. The shadows are metallic and slightly glittery. I am going to get more of these shadows!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
jordan115
Location: Charleroi, PA 15022, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
AMAZING
I absolutely love love love the colors in this pallet. They show beautifully when put on wet.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Lucythecat
Location: the southwest
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Beach Metals
Best For: those who want a good quality eyeshadow, those who want a simple palette
I have dark brown eyes and I was looking for something new in an eyeshadow, and wanted something different than the dark browns I'd been buying forever, which all were looking the same. Luckily I was walking by the EL counter and spotted Beach Metals. It's a great combination of off-white, peach, and a bronzed-brown metallic. This trio can really make brown eyes pop. When using all three colors, the result is fabulous, and there is an application guide too. No need to worry about it being too sparkly; there is no glitter at all, just a hint of metallic. This is a high-end eyeshadow that gives you a beautiful look, and it's very long-lasting. I'm anxious to try another color.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Bean
Location: Melbourne Beach, Fl
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Eyes
Best For: eye sparkle
The colors are perfect, my eyes are green.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
MelissaB
Location: Mattoon, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Love this!
Decided it was time to toss out my old eye shadows and splurge on some new ones--the colors are great, long lasting, easily blend able...glad to be rid of the old and get these new ones!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
FunJen
Location: Bowling Green, Kentucky
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
great colors
The colors are great It goes on smooth and lasts all day.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Kimdo42
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Darkest color too dark
This shadow goes on very nicely and lasts most of day. I bought the browns and the darkest shade looks almost black when applied. I just use the lightest and middle shade now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
longglegs
Location: Reno, NV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2014
Great eyeshadow
I bought this eyeshadow in Amber Alloy. It looks great with my medium skintone and blue eyes. It's a nice neutral that I wear a lot. The formulation stays put all day (I do use a primer underneath). Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
ArkansasRiversideGirl
Location: McCrory,Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
Beautiful color!
Best For: everyone
This eye shadow group goes on smoothly, stays in place, and looks so natural. Of course, as a 30 year Estee Lauder girl, I love all the products. They are truly the very best!~~~
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Francie
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
Beautiful eye shadow trio!
Best For: creative looks, day or night
I purchased this in the Gilded Chocolates. It is wonderful. The colors are very pretty and blendable. I can create different looks with it, either using all as a shadow or some as a shadow and the darker one as a liner. This lasts all day and all evening, will not come off until I take it off. It also does not bother my eyes. The shadow has a good color pigmentation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Songwriter
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013
I love it
Best For: anyone
The colors really accentuate my eyes. Received a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2013
very pretty
I used these colors for both day and night, but I use them wet. Seems to be less flakey. I also have a better handle on the intensity of color. Of course they are pricey but to have quality sometimes you have to pay the extra price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
TEJANA18
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013
THE EYES HAVE IT
I purchased the Camo Chrome---- Love it ! It can go on subtle or dramatic. The shadows can also be applied wet which makes for a deeper color. Went back and purchased the Artic Blues.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Dalmunchkin
Age35 - 44
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Great shadow, very flattering
Very pleasantly surprised by this set. Although it's metallic, it is subtle. I got the Amber Alloy which is great for blue eyes. In my opinion it is much cooler toned in person than on screen. Great neutral colors. Good staying power too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Classygal
Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Artists Palette
Best For: everyone
Wonderfully selected color range. Looks very rich and full when applied. Goes on like silk and stays all day long. These colors blend flawlessly and look so professional, there is even a small chart that fits inside the compact that shows exactly where to apply which color so you get the best possible professional application! Love..Love..Love this compact !
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
CJundt
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Nice but not what I expected
The colour was darker than I expected, but a very nice combo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.