Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio

Rating:
(4.667 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(57 Reviews) 53
 52 out of 5791%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Review 1 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Naples, Florida
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Very Pleased!
Best For: day or night wear.
The shades apply smoothly with an applicator or your ring finger. No fading, no streaking, and great color choices. Good reasons why I'm a huge fan of the Estee Lauder eye shadow trio.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
Amazing for blue eyes
Best For: blue eyes
This is a great combo for blue eyes. I used the two lighter colors during the day and added the darker one over my liner for evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Arkansas, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
The guilded chocolate trip is my all time favorite! The colors really make my blue eyes pop! I can put it on at 7 am and it still looks fresh when I take it off before bed. I had a friend ask me last night why I freshened up my make up before dinner with the girls and I had to tell her that I haven't touched it since 12 hours earlier. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Must have !
Great color for any situations. I stop to buying other brand's eyeshadow or don't even need to try. I found a perfect one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2015
Gorgeous colors.
These shades were summery, blended well and served to create a gorgeously bright and almost nostalgic look. I would certainly recommend them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2015
Perfect Balance of Shimmer and Everyday Color
I love the color, which has a little bit more red than I was expecting, but ends up being perfect for blue eyes. Looks great as an everyday look but I also layered it up for going out. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: sacramento
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015
Pure Color - pure joy
I have Pure Color Instant Intense Eye Shadow Trio in Amber Alloy. Absolutely gorgeous ! Works day and evening!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: West Deptford, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2015
Pure coloreyeshadows are very pigmented, beautiful colors and easy to blend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Ruskin, FL 33570, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Gorgeous!
Went on smooth, seemed to last forever. It looked gorgeous and the colors are very complimentary. LUV IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Mt Washington, KY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2015
Best For: brown eyes
love the color of this trio-shadow stayed on all day long from 4:00 am - 7:00 without necessary touchup even without using a shadow base. Will probably buy other color combos in near future
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: New Cumberland, WV, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015
Pure Color Eye Shadow Trio
Best For: hazel eyes
As always, Estee Lauder products are fabulous. These colors are perfect for my hazel eyes. I wish, however, that you had not discontinued the Khaki combo you used to sell, but these colors in this trio set are a good replacement.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2015
Great color combo
Love the colors and how smooth it is when applied! Great lasting power. My only complaint is the cost for the size.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
Must Have!!!
Best For: everyone
After receiving my order from EL, I could not wait to apply this eye shadow!!! I was not disappointed at all!! It is absolutely breathtaking on. A huge thanks to Tiffany, on the beauty chat, for helping me decide which colors to go with. The Plums really make my hazel eyes burst with so much color!!! Love it! Thanks !
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Lewisville, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
*These trios were so beautiful online that I purchased 5 of them. I kept the Beach Metals (warm reddish/gold tones) and the Amber Alloy (neutral taupe/grey tones). I love these two trios- they apply smoothly, blend nicely and stay on all day. Both have just enough shimmer without being overpowering.
*I sadly returned the Camo Green, Sterling Plums, and Arctic Zinc as each trio had a glittery shade that had glitter fallout everywhere. The colors were incredible, but the glitter was too much for my age, and worst of all would irritate my eyes. These three would better suit (probably stunningly) someone in their 20s that can pull off a glittery look. I wished these were shimmery rather than glittery.
*Estée Lauder online customer service was a pleasure to deal with, helpful, and quick!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015
Magnificent!
Best For: eye contact.
Subtle and alluring, I noticed people looking me in the eyes when I spoke with them, at my age, it's not about making a huge scene, being a red head, that is almost a given, but, to look sophisticated and have a spark of enlightenment. This shadow is the perfect answer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: McKenney, VA 23872
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
It was no day at the BEACH
I ordered this eyeshadow because I thought the colors were more in the bronze-colored family.
When it arrived, the darker color was closer to deep brown. And, beside that was container of shell pink which does resemble a seashell. Then, the white sand color was fine for the brow. But, overall I was disappointed. I would not purchase this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Have received compliments on my eyes since using this color palette. The product is very light feeling and velvety.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Sanford, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
great shadow
I have gray hair and brown eyes. I have been stuck on blues for awhile. I bought the beach metals going by one of the reviews similar to my coloring. I love these colors. I never have to worry about el shadows causing a reaction to my eyes. great three pack combo. these are soft without having too much metallic in them. at my age I want brightness without flashy. these hit the mark.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Great if you like a little shimmer
Best For: everyone
I bought beach metals a while ago, and used it up, so have repurchased. I also love gilded chocolates very much, the gold is amazing! These are like foiled shadows, they feel like silk. Will continue to buy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
the colors are awesome and go on so smooth and stay all day
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.