Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio

Rating:
(4.591 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(22 Reviews) 20
22 Reviews  (20 out of 22(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Review 1 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lucythecat
Location: the southwest
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beach Metals
Date:March 30, 2014
Best For those who want a good quality eyeshadow, those who want a simple palette
I have dark brown eyes and I was looking for something new in an eyeshadow, and wanted something different than the dark browns I'd been buying forever, which all were looking the same. Luckily I was walking by the EL counter and spotted Beach Metals. It's a great combination of off-white, peach, and a bronzed-brown metallic. This trio can really make brown eyes pop. When using all three colors, the result is fabulous, and there is an application guide too. No need to worry about it being too sparkly; there is no glitter at all, just a hint of metallic. This is a high-end eyeshadow that gives you a beautiful look, and it's very long-lasting. I'm anxious to try another color.
Review 2 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bean
Location: Melbourne Beach, Fl
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Eyes
Date:March 27, 2014
Best For eye sparkle
The colors are perfect, my eyes are green.
Review 3 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MelissaB
Location: Mattoon, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this!
Date:February 27, 2014
Decided it was time to toss out my old eye shadows and splurge on some new ones--the colors are great, long lasting, easily blend able...glad to be rid of the old and get these new ones!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FunJen
Location: Bowling Green, Kentucky
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great colors
Date:February 26, 2014
The colors are great It goes on smooth and lasts all day.
Review 5 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Kimdo42
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Darkest color too dark
Date:February 23, 2014
This shadow goes on very nicely and lasts most of day. I bought the browns and the darkest shade looks almost black when applied. I just use the lightest and middle shade now.
Review 6 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
longglegs
Location: Reno, NV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great eyeshadow
Date:February 11, 2014
I bought this eyeshadow in Amber Alloy. It looks great with my medium skintone and blue eyes. It's a nice neutral that I wear a lot. The formulation stays put all day (I do use a primer underneath). Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ArkansasRiversideGirl
Location: McCrory,Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful color!
Date:February 8, 2014
Best For everyone
This eye shadow group goes on smoothly, stays in place, and looks so natural. Of course, as a 30 year Estee Lauder girl, I love all the products. They are truly the very best!~~~
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Francie
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful eye shadow trio!
Date:February 4, 2014
Best For creative looks, day or night
I purchased this in the Gilded Chocolates. It is wonderful. The colors are very pretty and blendable. I can create different looks with it, either using all as a shadow or some as a shadow and the darker one as a liner. This lasts all day and all evening, will not come off until I take it off. It also does not bother my eyes. The shadow has a good color pigmentation.
Review 9 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Songwriter
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I love it
Date:December 4, 2013
Best For anyone
The colors really accentuate my eyes. Received a lot of compliments.
Review 10 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
very pretty
Date:November 14, 2013
I used these colors for both day and night, but I use them wet. Seems to be less flakey. I also have a better handle on the intensity of color. Of course they are pricey but to have quality sometimes you have to pay the extra price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TEJANA18
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
THE EYES HAVE IT
Date:November 13, 2013
I purchased the Camo Chrome---- Love it ! It can go on subtle or dramatic. The shadows can also be applied wet which makes for a deeper color. Went back and purchased the Artic Blues.
Review 12 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dalmunchkin
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great shadow, very flattering
Date:November 6, 2013
Very pleasantly surprised by this set. Although it's metallic, it is subtle. I got the Amber Alloy which is great for blue eyes. In my opinion it is much cooler toned in person than on screen. Great neutral colors. Good staying power too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Classygal
Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Artists Palette
Date:November 6, 2013
Best For everyone
Wonderfully selected color range. Looks very rich and full when applied. Goes on like silk and stays all day long. These colors blend flawlessly and look so professional, there is even a small chart that fits inside the compact that shows exactly where to apply which color so you get the best possible professional application! Love..Love..Love this compact !
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
CJundt
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Nice but not what I expected
Date:November 6, 2013
The colour was darker than I expected, but a very nice combo
Review 15 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
megapax
Location: New York, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Sparkles everywhere
Date:November 5, 2013
I bought this in Camo Chrome. Both the website photo and graphic looked like this was gold with two greens. It's not. The gold is beige shimmer - fine, but not what I was expecting. The beige and dark green went on great, so I was pretty psyched. However the metallic green in the middle was a mess! I ended up with metallic flecks all around my eyes despite careful application (after 35 years of wearing eye makeup, I'm pretty good at applying it). The metallic green also faded faster than most EL eyeshadows. I will be returning this.
Review 16 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Bayta
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
pretty good
Date:October 29, 2013
More shimmer than I like, but less than I thought there would be. I purchased Beach Metals. I love the darker color. I like the lightest color, though its a tad too glittery. And I like the middle pink color, but wish it were a little more peachy to go with the theme.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeLauderforLife
Location: Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love Those Eyes!
Date:September 23, 2013
This trio is fabulous!!!! The eyeshadow stays in place all day and the colors are sensational! I receive numerous compliments each time I wear this. I also have the Gilded Chocolates trio and it's just as fabulous. This is a definite must have.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Irisjade
Location: Rockport, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pleasantly Surprised!
Date:September 21, 2013
I just rec'd the Camo Chrome and the Amber alloy. Although the Camo was not the color depicted on my computer at all, I was pleasantly surprised to see how well the middle color blended with the darker color of my greenish eyes...It's a great fall color. It is not too showy, as the "glitter" in it is ground very fine. The Amber was a nice, blend of rich brown tones perfect for all year. Thank you Estee Lauder!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Happy
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Estée Lauder color trio yet!
Date:September 4, 2013
Best For dramatic eyes!
The Arctic Blue Trio is absolutely beautiful and gives you the perfect smoky sexy eyes! The lighter shade goes over the full lid, the middle blue goes just on the bottom lid, then use the dark blue in the crease, absolutely gorgeous, best trio I've ever tried, will get the silver one for the Holidays!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JetBlackBob
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amber Alloy
Date:August 16, 2013
Amber Alloy is the perfect trio for blue or green eyes! The center color also works beautifully as my eyebrow color. Score for EL!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»