Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator

Rating:
(4.766 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(64 Reviews) 60
64 Reviews  (61 out of 64(95%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Review 1 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Desi
I recommend this product
ClearDifference
Date:August 1, 2013
I just learned that this product is going to be DISCONTUNED? PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT discontinue this Hydrator!! This is ONLY product I have found that my skin responds to. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this product & it is EXTREMELY helpful & the best for my skin. I HONESTLY DON'T KNOW WHAT I WILL DO IF THIS IS DISCONTUNED.
Review 2 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Moody
I recommend this product
CLEAR DIFFERENCE HYDRATOR
Date:May 20, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER FOR MY EXTREMELY OILY SKIN THAT ACTUALLY WORKS. WAAAAAY BETTER THAN MARYK. OMG PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE. I'VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR LIKE 20 YEARS AND NOW THAT I FOUND THIS PRODUCT DONT DISCONTINUE. IT WORKS EXTREMELY WELL WITH THE MATTE PRIMER.
THATS ESTEE LAUDER!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
HappyGardner
Location: Memphis, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
No more oily face!
Date:April 24, 2013
I've struggled with oily skin all my life. If I don't use a moisturizer it gets flaky but is still oily by mid morning. This product really works. My skin is not flaky or shiny. My makeup looks better than it ever has. I am 100% pleased.
Review 4 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anays
Location: Bronx, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Moisturizer
Date:March 17, 2013
Really good moisturizer leaves skin feeling soft and doesnt strip. Controls oil, even though after hours my skin does get oily it does control better than others ive used.
Review 5 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Alejandro
Location: miami, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
best oli-control, with mate look, the very best!
Date:February 16, 2013
Best For getting rid of brilliance in the face
this is the best product in the world for oil control and for having a mate look, wonderful
Review 6 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sparkleplenty
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best Oil Control Lotion ever!
Date:January 3, 2013
I've used this product for around 5 years. It blurs imperfections, goes on silky smooth, keeps my oil at bay, gives the perfect amount of hydration for oily skin, and redness and irritations disappear almost on contact. It's light, refreshing, not overly fragranced, works good under makeup and blended with sunscreen. I usually just wear this on my face with no makeup and it keeps my skin fresh! It helps heal my existing blemishes and prevent new ones also. It also reduces the size of my huge pores. :) I LOVE this hydrator. Please never stop making it or change the formula. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Georgia
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Perfect
Date:October 22, 2012
Best For Oily Skin
I've been having difficulties finding the right moisturiser for my skin cause it's kinda oily but I have some dry spots. I've got to say this is perfect. Keeps my skin hydrated while controlling the shine in my t-zone. Oh and it smells and feels great!
Review 8 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LBeaton
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great Feel
Date:August 6, 2012
Best For Oily Skin, blemishes
I love the way this moisturizer feels on my skin. No greasy residue and it absorbs quickly. Definitely helps control t-zone oil and blemishes.
Review 9 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Catt
Location: Tacoma, WA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Amazing for Oily Skin
Date:August 2, 2012
Best For moisturizing skin that is naturally oily
The only moisturizer I have ever used that didn't want to sit around and hang out with the oil on my face. I don't know how it moisturizes so well without causing my face to be even more oily, but thank goodness it doesn't. I will never use anything else ever again. If you have oily skin you NEED this product.
Review 10 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Scarlet
Location: Reading, PA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Absorbs and Controls oil
Date:June 24, 2012
Best For oil control, mattes out shine instantly, prevents breakouts, balanced hydration
Clear Difference not only mattes out shine instantly, but it actually absorbs and controls oil all day. I apply this product before applying my foundation. It helps my foundation last longer and helps prevent shine and oil all day. In time, it also improves the skin, helping it to produce less and less oil. I love Clear Difference because it not only controls my oil and shine, but it prevents breakouts and keeps my skin hydrated. I 100% recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
oilyskin
Location: New York, NY
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Gives really smooth feeling!
Date:June 22, 2012
Best For oily/combination skin, smooth feeling, minimizing pole
I heard from my friend that this product works really nice for those who have oily skin and so I went to an Estee Lauder shop to check it out. I ended up purchasing DayWear Advanced MultiProtection Anti Oxidant Creme because the staff who works there strongly recommended the product, but I also wanted to give this product a try and asked for a sample. Using DayWear Advanced creme for three days, I felt like the texture is a little bit thick for me and I have to say I do not enjoy the feeling after I put the creme on my face. Then, I started using the sample for this product, and I am amazed with the silky and clean feeling this lotion gives to my face! I also could see that my pole gets smaller after putting the lotion. It's been just two days since I started using this, but so far it works really nice and I would definitely get this product!
Review 12 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Michelle7471
Location: West Des Moines, IA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Must Have for the Summer
Date:June 21, 2012
This is a must have for the summer or if you have oily/acne prone skin. The formula is nice and thin when applied, so your face doesn't feel caked when staying outside. I have been breaking out lately due to the hot weather and training for a marathon, and now that i've been using this... no breakouts!!! And to prove it even more, I have been using my other EL moisturizers over the past week, and have been having minor breakouts again. Wished there was a tinted or spf version, but again, its so light so that is probably impossible.
If you have dry skin, you'll probably want to use a deeper hydrator at night, but this should still work for morning-use.
Review 13 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MSteele
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Excellent "Moisturizer" for Oily Skin
Date:June 11, 2012
This is the product I have been looking for for the last 13 years. I only wish I'd found it sooner!! This lotion goes on so silky and fast. Rub it in quickly and it sets and disappears on the face in seconds.... Leaving the dry parts of my face lightly hydrated and the rest of it silky-matte. I am in love... FINALLY, something made for those of us with problem skin that actually WORKS. My breakouts seem to be less severe after 2 weeks of use... Excited about finding something that doesn't irritate my skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
peanut11
Location: ca
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
wow!
Date:May 25, 2012
Best For oily skin!
my skin is usually oily minutes after just washing my face.. then throughout the day my makeup just slides right off my face, in the summer im lucky if i make it 2 hrs without looking like a hot mess. this lotion... is amazing! my makeup still looks freshly applied after hours of wear! and its may!! i have absolutely no shine/oil/NOTHING on my face, im completely blown away. this product is totally worth every penny. thank you estee!! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
CANT LIVE WITH_OUT THIS IN SUMMER!
Date:May 4, 2012
Best For silky, non-drying, controls breakouts
Let me say NO other company makes anything close to this product! Im more n/c tending to be normal but get shiney in the summer. Ive been using this since I was 16 and am now 27 and have turned so many of my friends on to this... I live in the south and its very hot and humid but if i use Idealist, This, And Daywear shear Tint release finished with Double matte powder im good all day. It leves you hydrated but completley shine free. I use it in many ways. Its a great night treatment, primer. DONT EVER STOP MAKING THIS
Review 16 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cmwmeeko1
Location: tampa bay, florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
a miracle
Date:March 11, 2012
This stuff is absolutely awesome! I am very oily around the sides of my nose and was using blotting sheets and powder every 30 to 45 minutes. This has now ended. I may have to touch up once but it is such a little amount it probably isn't noticable to anyone but me. I can not believe the huge difference this product has made.
I would tell anyone with oil issues to purchase this immediately!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mandie
Location: Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
The only product to use!
Date:February 21, 2012
I used the clear difference line of products throughout high school and college, but after getting out into the real world I tried to pinch some pennies by using cheaper products...tired a ton of others...and just ended up wasting a bunch of pennies on products that don't work. Estee Lauder products are worth every last penny!
While using other products I might have permanently ruined my skin. I now have acne scaring that crept up on me before i realized it and I STRONGLY REGRET straying from Estee Lauder products. They realy work, and trust me trying other products to save $ is not worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
McLee
Location: Cleveland
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Beauty magic
Date:February 11, 2012
Best For break outs/acne
For the first time in my adult life, I do not have acne. I have been using this product for 6 months and I love it. I noticed a difference within the first week of using it, it is amazing!
Review 19 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mariathematckmaker
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
AMAZING lotion for oily, acne skin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:October 20, 2011
Best For oily shinning skin
I have oily skin and during the summer it gets really crazy, my face gets really shinny. I tried many products but nothing really worked. I have been using EL for 5 years now.
Going to buy my Double Wear powder I saw this and bought it right away to try it. It is the best thing ever. It took the "shine" effect away immediately. I do not believe in miracle face creams or lotions, never did however this changed my mind. I use it with the Clear Difference skin toner.
The toner is amazing too and I don't think it works one without the other. I also have acne and this regimen is keeping it in check. I have noticed that as the summer ends this lotion is starting to dry my skin a little, therefor I just bought the Day Wear Advanced Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant lotion. Perfect for my oily skin during the winter.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
SanDeiganWoman
Location: Oceanside,CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Wow...It does work!
Date:October 18, 2011
I have been using this product for a week.
Only applying to the oily area.
It does work really well.
Almost too dried :-) but i love it!!!
1 2 3 4 next»