Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion

Rating:
(4.739 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(92 Reviews) 76
 89 out of 9297%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Review 1 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
jianhuaqin
Location: HILLSBORO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
i used this improve my skin,The effect is very good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
dmom
Location: TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Great Product
Best For: dry and mature skin
After cleansing with Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser I used this. It makes skin feel so soft and gets it ready for the next step in your skincare. This is the best product I have found for mature skin, others have left face feeling tight, but not this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
icecream
Location: Beaverton
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2014
Very moisturizing
Best For: Dry Skin
My skin is very dry, with the AnR essence of this water with obvious effect.I use once a day, morning and evening, to achieve my desired effect, the skin shiny and translucent. I like it very much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Tythene
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2014
Spectacular comeback!
Best For: preparing the skin
My skin has reacted amazingly well after getting this toner back! I thank you so very much!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Excellent toner for dry skin
I have very sensitive skin and use the Verite line of Estee Lauder. The toner of the Verite line was discontinued and I have been trying to find an adequate substitute that won't dry out my skin or make me break out. To my surprise, even though this has a very intense fragrance, it didn't upset my sensitive skin! The scent is OK, but I wish Estee would reduce the intensity of it...... It doesn't have to smell like a perfume to be an effective toner for dry skin. If you take the scent out all-together, you can probably put it in your Verite line as the sensitive skin toner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
cindyjoelle
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Best toner!
This is the best toner I have ever used! It leaves my skin feeling soft and amazing. I use it after I use the Perfectly Clean - LOVE IT! So glad that EL has this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
TexGirl
Location: Florence, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Soft and Clean is the BEST!
Thank you, Estee Lauder, for bringing back Soft and Clean Hydrating Toner. I was devastated when I saw it would not be available and elated when the response to "bring it back" was given your utmost attention. Estee Lauder products are not only THE BEST products but your attention to customer satisfaction has confirmed for me that you really do care about your customers. Thank you, again, for quality products and quality care!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
RuthieB
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
cleansing lotion instead of cream, ugh!!
Best For: no one
This is what I'm talking about, it is bad, bad, bad, for my skin. The cream was wonderful for me , I am 70 years old and need the gentle cleansing cream, not paste, lotion, glue etc.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Sharon64
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Thank God You Brought This Back!
I have used this toner ever since it came out.This is the best toner I have ever used. I hate the new toner for all skin types the Multi-Action Toning Lotion..It made my skin so dry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
rjeckols
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Best Toner Ever!
Thank you Thank you Thank you!!
for bringing this product back!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Nanna2
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Best Toner
Thank you so much for bringing this back. I just purchased 2 bottles of this. I am so happy to be able to use this again. Now PLEASE PLEASE bring back the Tender Cream Cleanser in the jar.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Jeannine
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2013
Best Lotion Ever
Best For: face and neck
I just started using this lotion recently. It is really a perfect lotion for me, and I would recommend it.
It leaves my face soft and dry. I sometimes use it before bed too. I like the fact that I can use plenty of it, it splashes on, so my neck and arms get some too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
OCWesties
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013
Great for sensitive skin
This lotion is wonderful. While I have combimation skin, my face is extremely sensitive to many products. This is one of the few lotions I have been able to use. It never irritates nor does it strip you skin as many do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Sunsetshell
Location: Pennsylvania
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2012
Love it!
Best For: anyone wanting extra moisture for any skin type
Here's my story: I have oily, acne prone, sensitive, mild rosacea skin. But it's also aging skin (age 50). I was looking for some moisture because even oily skin needs it, but almost everything makes me break out. This lotion has been so very nice. It's soothing, smells great, and my skin seems to love it. No break outs from it either. So glad I finally tried it. Now one of my products I won't be without.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Caylie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012
A very moisturizing toner!
This particular toner has a thicker consistency compared to some others and I think this is what makes it more moisturizing and suitable for ones with dry skin or during the winter. It also has a very nice scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
TiggerreviewsEL
Location: San Marcos, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012
Better than Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
This has to be one of the best toner/softening lotion in the market. I have been using most all the Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv products and I love them, but I have to say Soft Clean is cheaper and is far better product than the Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion; Re-Nutriv is $50 for 8.4 oz. and Soft Clean is $32 for 13.5 oz. Soft clean is meant for dry skin, but I recommend this product to everyone even to people with oily skin. My teenage daughter who has oily to normal skin prefers the Soft Clean than the Perfectly Clean Fresh Balancing Lotion, the one in the blue bottle. It really hydrates your skin and prepares for the next step of your skincare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
MyJean
Location: Childersburg, AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2012
so effective!
Best For: adults
This product does exactly what is stated: it is so gentle and leaves your face smooth and silky.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
BToscano
Location: Germany
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2012
Truly Wonderful!
Best For: normal/combo acne
This toner is wonderful! It softens my normal skin without making it breakout. The blue line was just a little irritating and drying for my skin but this solved my problems including my occasional acne!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
PatA
Location: Hardinsburg KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2012
Great Product
I first used this as a sample, and then I had to buy it. It goes on so smoothly, your skin feels like Silk, I dab it over and under my eyes before I put the serum on, then over my entire face and neck. It makes me feel clean and fresh. I then continue with my regimen.
Recommend it to anyone who hasn't tried it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
jeffees
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012
Too drying
I received this hydrating lotion in a gift bag so decided to try it. My skin is mature and very dry. Moisture is the name of the game for me. This lotion makes my skin feel very tight and dry so won't be using it again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.