Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion

Rating:
(4.727 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(88 Reviews) 72
88 Reviews  (85 out of 88(97%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Review 1 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent toner for dry skin
Date:March 10, 2014
I have very sensitive skin and use the Verite line of Estee Lauder. The toner of the Verite line was discontinued and I have been trying to find an adequate substitute that won't dry out my skin or make me break out. To my surprise, even though this has a very intense fragrance, it didn't upset my sensitive skin! The scent is OK, but I wish Estee would reduce the intensity of it...... It doesn't have to smell like a perfume to be an effective toner for dry skin. If you take the scent out all-together, you can probably put it in your Verite line as the sensitive skin toner.
Review 2 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cindyjoelle
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best toner!
Date:February 21, 2014
This is the best toner I have ever used! It leaves my skin feeling soft and amazing. I use it after I use the Perfectly Clean - LOVE IT! So glad that EL has this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TexGirl
Location: Florence, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Soft and Clean is the BEST!
Date:February 18, 2014
Thank you, Estee Lauder, for bringing back Soft and Clean Hydrating Toner. I was devastated when I saw it would not be available and elated when the response to "bring it back" was given your utmost attention. Estee Lauder products are not only THE BEST products but your attention to customer satisfaction has confirmed for me that you really do care about your customers. Thank you, again, for quality products and quality care!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
RuthieB
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
cleansing lotion instead of cream, ugh!!
Date:February 8, 2014
Best For no one
This is what I'm talking about, it is bad, bad, bad, for my skin. The cream was wonderful for me , I am 70 years old and need the gentle cleansing cream, not paste, lotion, glue etc.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sharon64
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Thank God You Brought This Back!
Date:February 3, 2014
I have used this toner ever since it came out.This is the best toner I have ever used. I hate the new toner for all skin types the Multi-Action Toning Lotion..It made my skin so dry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rjeckols
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Toner Ever!
Date:February 3, 2014
Thank you Thank you Thank you!!
for bringing this product back!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nanna2
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Toner
Date:January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for bringing this back. I just purchased 2 bottles of this. I am so happy to be able to use this again. Now PLEASE PLEASE bring back the Tender Cream Cleanser in the jar.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jeannine
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Lotion Ever
Date:April 25, 2013
Best For face and neck
I just started using this lotion recently. It is really a perfect lotion for me, and I would recommend it.
It leaves my face soft and dry. I sometimes use it before bed too. I like the fact that I can use plenty of it, it splashes on, so my neck and arms get some too!
Review 9 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
OCWesties
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great for sensitive skin
Date:January 22, 2013
This lotion is wonderful. While I have combimation skin, my face is extremely sensitive to many products. This is one of the few lotions I have been able to use. It never irritates nor does it strip you skin as many do.
Review 10 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sunsetshell
Location: Pennsylvania
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:December 20, 2012
Best For anyone wanting extra moisture for any skin type
Here's my story: I have oily, acne prone, sensitive, mild rosacea skin. But it's also aging skin (age 50). I was looking for some moisture because even oily skin needs it, but almost everything makes me break out. This lotion has been so very nice. It's soothing, smells great, and my skin seems to love it. No break outs from it either. So glad I finally tried it. Now one of my products I won't be without.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Caylie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
A very moisturizing toner!
Date:November 29, 2012
This particular toner has a thicker consistency compared to some others and I think this is what makes it more moisturizing and suitable for ones with dry skin or during the winter. It also has a very nice scent.
Review 12 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TiggerreviewsEL
Location: San Marcos, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Better than Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Date:November 1, 2012
This has to be one of the best toner/softening lotion in the market. I have been using most all the Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv products and I love them, but I have to say Soft Clean is cheaper and is far better product than the Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion; Re-Nutriv is $50 for 8.4 oz. and Soft Clean is $32 for 13.5 oz. Soft clean is meant for dry skin, but I recommend this product to everyone even to people with oily skin. My teenage daughter who has oily to normal skin prefers the Soft Clean than the Perfectly Clean Fresh Balancing Lotion, the one in the blue bottle. It really hydrates your skin and prepares for the next step of your skincare.
Review 13 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MyJean
Location: Childersburg, AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
so effective!
Date:August 14, 2012
Best For adults
This product does exactly what is stated: it is so gentle and leaves your face smooth and silky.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BToscano
Location: Germany
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Truly Wonderful!
Date:July 13, 2012
Best For normal/combo acne
This toner is wonderful! It softens my normal skin without making it breakout. The blue line was just a little irritating and drying for my skin but this solved my problems including my occasional acne!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PatA
Location: Hardinsburg KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:July 12, 2012
I first used this as a sample, and then I had to buy it. It goes on so smoothly, your skin feels like Silk, I dab it over and under my eyes before I put the serum on, then over my entire face and neck. It makes me feel clean and fresh. I then continue with my regimen.
Recommend it to anyone who hasn't tried it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
jeffees
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Too drying
Date:June 25, 2012
I received this hydrating lotion in a gift bag so decided to try it. My skin is mature and very dry. Moisture is the name of the game for me. This lotion makes my skin feel very tight and dry so won't be using it again.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Duce
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great!... but too scented
Date:June 1, 2012
Received a sample Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion with an EL free gift bag. It feels light, silky, just the right amount of moisture, I love it! ... but I'm afraid I won't be able to use it because of the scent. It's just TOO scented, not a bad smell, just over-powering :(
Review 18 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JUSTJEN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
FINALLY! The perfect balance!
Date:April 23, 2012
Love this product! It's not heavy and moisturizes with a perfect balance leaving my skin feeling refreshed and smooth. I've always had trouble finding a product that could treat both the oily and dry areas, but this product treats all concerns with a perfect balance and has a lovely fresh scent.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mariah1
Location: Colorado
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Leave your face feeling great!
Date:April 16, 2012
Terrific product which truly leaves your face feally great and refreshed. However, the lid on the product gets a zero rating - it has already broken.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ElizabethW
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Refreshing!
Date:April 2, 2012
This is a very gentle toner, applied to skin after cleansing, leaves my skin really soft and not overly dried out. Very refreshing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»