Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser

Rating:
(4.794 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(34 Reviews) 32
 32 out of 3494%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Review 1 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Jhix
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Please bring this back
I am extremely disappointed this product is being discontinued. This cleanser is gentle, effective, and feels fantastic, best of all it can be tissues off. It seems like my favorite Estée Lauder products are constantly being discontinued, please bring this back, I am about to start buying a different brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
photomarts
Location: St. Thomas USVI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2013
BRING IT BACK
I Loved this product, can't believe you've discontinued it, The replacement don't have good reviews. BRING IT BACK!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
EsteeFan1
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013
Best Cleanser
I can't believe that this line is being discontinued. Soft Clean Cream Cleanser is the best cleanser that I've ever used. It smells beautiful, is gentle enough for sensitive skin, and does the job of cleaning without stripping the skin. I loved the pink and gold packaging, as well. It was simple and elegant, and the new cleansers have ugly packaging that looks like a cheap drugstore product posing as a pharmaceutical, not a top of the line beauty product. Why would such a wonderful product like Soft Clean be eliminated? Disappointing. Please consider keeping the Soft Clean line, Estee!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Karina2
Location: Jupiter, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2013
Makeup's gone!
One of the best products I have used to remove makeup. It is creamy and not greasy as some other products I have used in the past. Leaves no residue, I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
elizabeth219
Location: boston
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2013
awesome cure for dry skin
Best For: Dry Skin
okay, this might be a little weird but i use this cleanser as a lotion. i have combination oily skin but in the winter the skin around my mouth, chin, nose and eyes become EXTREMELY dry, cracked and peely. (gross) so basically, i found this stuff in my moms beauty stash, thought id give it a try, if not il go out and buy something else. i washed my face with my normal cleanser to remove the oil and makeup off my face, patted dry, then used this cleanser and wiped off with a tissue. i fell in love. after a week or so i started thinking to myself, that after i wiped this product off, there was still a thin film of it on my face that i assumed worked that way to moisturize your skin. SO WHAT IF i used a very small amount and used it as an actual moisturizer??? i was AMAZED that this actually worked. it wasnt sticky at all, worked beautifully. now i use it at night before i go to bed and in the morning to spot treat my dryer spots. i love this stuff. it doesnt make my oily zones oilier either!! i bought a tube of my own, for 20 dollars and for the amount i use, this stuff will last me forever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
over65
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2012
Cream cleanser is fantastic
Best For: all skin types
This cleanser is so gentle and yet it works so well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
NNLC
Location: LA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2012
Soft & Smooth
Best For: Dry Skin
My sister saw that my skin was really dry and damaged so she bought me this along with other EL products. I applied this first and then of course rinse it off with water or wipe it off. Only by just using this, it makes my skin feels so light and fresh already, and smooth too. You don't need a lot, just 1 or 2 small sqeeze.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Actress101
Age13 - 18
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012
Like a Miracle!
Best For: just clensing
I would always look at people with perfect skin and wish I was them, but now I can be. I used this clenser last night and my face has never looked better. I feel more confident now that I know my skin is pure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
JenLM
Location: NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012
Excellent
Perfect for any day, but fabulous for those heavy make-up days. Even with good make up removers, they sometimes don't take away everything, this does! I love how gentle Soft Clean is too. I have sensitive skin that is prone to break-outs with any new products, but I never broke out or even had redness after using this.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
GracefullyAbby
Location: Springfield, Missouri
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2012
I LOVE this cleanser! :D
Best For: combination skin, sensitive skin, thirsty skin, might work for some acne prone skin
I have acne prone skin so parts of my face breakout, and other parts of it are parched and thirsty. I cant decide whats worse.This product is so smooth and so fresh that my skin is never irritated and it does not break out from it. Its gentle and moisturizing. The instructions say you dont have to wash it off but I always do. I'm very happy with this product because it is cleansing and gentle while moisturizing. The only down side I could speak of is sometimes I feel like I need a more aggressive cleanser for days my skin feels particularly oily. However I use a mild toner afterwards to take care of that.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Carmela
Location: Boonton, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Love this Cleanser!
I love this cleanser! I have sensitive skin and rosacea, and this cleanser is gentle and cleanses beautifully. I recommend it highly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Timbergirl
Location: Arlington, TX
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012
Feel Good Cleanser
Best For: removing makeup
Non-irritating to skin, cleanses skin with minimal application,skin feels soft without residue after wipeoff and rinsing face and neck with warm water.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Snowball39
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012
Best Cleanser Ever!!!
I am currently deployed to Afghanistan and if you all don't know that weather here has made my skin very dry..especially during the winter and I received one of these (smaller version)in a care package and I used it the first time and it was wonderful..now I still used water to rinse and then I tissue it off but it still makes my face feel soft and refreshed especially with the scent hmmm!!! I dread for it to run out so... what can I do to see if you can send more? It was a real morale booster for me and I know it will be for the rest of my female troops!! Thanks Estee Lauder!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Ginger15
Location: Mobile, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2012
Great Product
Good for cleaning dry skin in winter months, especially when you don't have make up on that needs to come off and you don't want water on your face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Beachbabe
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2011
Don't Let the Name Fool You
Soft Clean Tender, yes it's all of this however it removes my Estee Lauder full coverage makeup better than anything I've used!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Estella
Age19 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011
This cleanser is great!!! I've dry and sensitive skin, so I found this to be perfect for me. It does not irritate or make one's face drier after washing. I would not use a different cleanser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
BaileyinMI
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2011
WHAT A TREAT FOR MY SKIN!
Best For: soothing chapped dry skin
I received this no-rinse cleanser as a sample the same week I spent 4 hours outdoors in cold, blustery weather working a "Pumpkin Patch" fundraiser. My cheeks became chapped, but this cleanser was so gentle and soothing removing my makeup was not a problem. In fact, it was a treat! My combination skin often breaks out from moisturing products, but this cleanser did not cause break outs. Therefore, I plan to purchase a full-size tube for use all winter long.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
virgogirl
Location: Quincy
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
Great Cleanser
I am very satisfied with this product. It removes make-up very well and leaves my skin soft and silky. I find that is especially good for the winter months when my skin tends to dry out more. I would definitely purchase it again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
PatA
Location: Hardinsburg KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2011
Best Cleanser I've Used!!
Best For: anyone
Love how it makes my skin feel, clean & soft, not tight and drawn. Normally Cleansers like this cause breakouts for me, however this one has been an exception
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Anonymous
Location: Beaumont, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011
Softest Skin Ever!
Best For: dry or rough skin
I would recommend this cleanser for anyone that has dry clean. I massage it into my clean..then take a wet washcloth to wipe off. It makes my skin feel like satin! Followed by the Soft Skin Hydrating Lotion (like a toner), it prepares my skin for my moisturizing products. A must have for any dry skin!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.