Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser

Rating:
(4.794 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(34 Reviews) 32
34 Reviews  (32 out of 34(94%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Review 1 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jhix
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Please bring this back
Date:June 27, 2013
I am extremely disappointed this product is being discontinued. This cleanser is gentle, effective, and feels fantastic, best of all it can be tissues off. It seems like my favorite Estée Lauder products are constantly being discontinued, please bring this back, I am about to start buying a different brand!
Review 2 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
photomarts
Location: St. Thomas USVI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
BRING IT BACK
Date:June 20, 2013
I Loved this product, can't believe you've discontinued it, The replacement don't have good reviews. BRING IT BACK!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeFan1
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Cleanser
Date:April 23, 2013
I can't believe that this line is being discontinued. Soft Clean Cream Cleanser is the best cleanser that I've ever used. It smells beautiful, is gentle enough for sensitive skin, and does the job of cleaning without stripping the skin. I loved the pink and gold packaging, as well. It was simple and elegant, and the new cleansers have ugly packaging that looks like a cheap drugstore product posing as a pharmaceutical, not a top of the line beauty product. Why would such a wonderful product like Soft Clean be eliminated? Disappointing. Please consider keeping the Soft Clean line, Estee!
Review 4 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Karina2
Location: Jupiter, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Makeup's gone!
Date:March 29, 2013
One of the best products I have used to remove makeup. It is creamy and not greasy as some other products I have used in the past. Leaves no residue, I love it!
Review 5 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
elizabeth219
Location: boston
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
awesome cure for dry skin
Date:March 7, 2013
Best For Dry Skin
okay, this might be a little weird but i use this cleanser as a lotion. i have combination oily skin but in the winter the skin around my mouth, chin, nose and eyes become EXTREMELY dry, cracked and peely. (gross) so basically, i found this stuff in my moms beauty stash, thought id give it a try, if not il go out and buy something else. i washed my face with my normal cleanser to remove the oil and makeup off my face, patted dry, then used this cleanser and wiped off with a tissue. i fell in love. after a week or so i started thinking to myself, that after i wiped this product off, there was still a thin film of it on my face that i assumed worked that way to moisturize your skin. SO WHAT IF i used a very small amount and used it as an actual moisturizer??? i was AMAZED that this actually worked. it wasnt sticky at all, worked beautifully. now i use it at night before i go to bed and in the morning to spot treat my dryer spots. i love this stuff. it doesnt make my oily zones oilier either!! i bought a tube of my own, for 20 dollars and for the amount i use, this stuff will last me forever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
over65
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Cream cleanser is fantastic
Date:August 16, 2012
Best For all skin types
This cleanser is so gentle and yet it works so well.
Review 7 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NNLC
Location: LA
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Soft & Smooth
Date:July 14, 2012
Best For Dry Skin
My sister saw that my skin was really dry and damaged so she bought me this along with other EL products. I applied this first and then of course rinse it off with water or wipe it off. Only by just using this, it makes my skin feels so light and fresh already, and smooth too. You don't need a lot, just 1 or 2 small sqeeze.
Review 8 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Actress101
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Like a Miracle!
Date:July 3, 2012
Best For just clensing
I would always look at people with perfect skin and wish I was them, but now I can be. I used this clenser last night and my face has never looked better. I feel more confident now that I know my skin is pure.
Review 9 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JenLM
Location: NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Excellent
Date:June 25, 2012
Perfect for any day, but fabulous for those heavy make-up days. Even with good make up removers, they sometimes don't take away everything, this does! I love how gentle Soft Clean is too. I have sensitive skin that is prone to break-outs with any new products, but I never broke out or even had redness after using this.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GracefullyAbby
Location: Springfield, Missouri
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
I LOVE this cleanser! :D
Date:June 2, 2012
Best For combination skin, sensitive skin, thirsty skin, might work for some acne prone skin
I have acne prone skin so parts of my face breakout, and other parts of it are parched and thirsty. I cant decide whats worse.This product is so smooth and so fresh that my skin is never irritated and it does not break out from it. Its gentle and moisturizing. The instructions say you dont have to wash it off but I always do. I'm very happy with this product because it is cleansing and gentle while moisturizing. The only down side I could speak of is sometimes I feel like I need a more aggressive cleanser for days my skin feels particularly oily. However I use a mild toner afterwards to take care of that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Carmela
Location: Boonton, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Love this Cleanser!
Date:March 10, 2012
I love this cleanser! I have sensitive skin and rosacea, and this cleanser is gentle and cleanses beautifully. I recommend it highly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Timbergirl
Location: Arlington, TX
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Feel Good Cleanser
Date:January 18, 2012
Best For removing makeup
Non-irritating to skin, cleanses skin with minimal application,skin feels soft without residue after wipeoff and rinsing face and neck with warm water.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Snowball39
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Cleanser Ever!!!
Date:January 17, 2012
I am currently deployed to Afghanistan and if you all don't know that weather here has made my skin very dry..especially during the winter and I received one of these (smaller version)in a care package and I used it the first time and it was wonderful..now I still used water to rinse and then I tissue it off but it still makes my face feel soft and refreshed especially with the scent hmmm!!! I dread for it to run out so... what can I do to see if you can send more? It was a real morale booster for me and I know it will be for the rest of my female troops!! Thanks Estee Lauder!!
Review 14 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ginger15
Location: Mobile, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:January 6, 2012
Good for cleaning dry skin in winter months, especially when you don't have make up on that needs to come off and you don't want water on your face.
Review 15 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beachbabe
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Don't Let the Name Fool You
Date:December 17, 2011
Soft Clean Tender, yes it's all of this however it removes my Estee Lauder full coverage makeup better than anything I've used!
Review 16 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Estella
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Date:November 23, 2011
This cleanser is great!!! I've dry and sensitive skin, so I found this to be perfect for me. It does not irritate or make one's face drier after washing. I would not use a different cleanser.
Review 17 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BaileyinMI
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
WHAT A TREAT FOR MY SKIN!
Date:October 23, 2011
Best For soothing chapped dry skin
I received this no-rinse cleanser as a sample the same week I spent 4 hours outdoors in cold, blustery weather working a "Pumpkin Patch" fundraiser. My cheeks became chapped, but this cleanser was so gentle and soothing removing my makeup was not a problem. In fact, it was a treat! My combination skin often breaks out from moisturing products, but this cleanser did not cause break outs. Therefore, I plan to purchase a full-size tube for use all winter long.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
virgogirl
Location: Quincy
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Cleanser
Date:October 18, 2011
I am very satisfied with this product. It removes make-up very well and leaves my skin soft and silky. I find that is especially good for the winter months when my skin tends to dry out more. I would definitely purchase it again.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PatA
Location: Hardinsburg KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Cleanser I've Used!!
Date:August 22, 2011
Best For anyone
Love how it makes my skin feel, clean & soft, not tight and drawn. Normally Cleansers like this cause breakouts for me, however this one has been an exception
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Beaumont, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Softest Skin Ever!
Date:August 9, 2011
Best For dry or rough skin
I would recommend this cleanser for anyone that has dry clean. I massage it into my clean..then take a wet washcloth to wipe off. It makes my skin feel like satin! Followed by the Soft Skin Hydrating Lotion (like a toner), it prepares my skin for my moisturizing products. A must have for any dry skin!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»