Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover

Rating:
(3.54 out of 5)
(
3.5
 out of 
5
)
(50 Reviews) 48
 31 out of 5062%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
JJDM
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
BEST CLEANSER EVER
I had been using a cleanser for almost twenty years . It was acceptable , but this was kind of a curiousity buy . Well to my amazement , I LOVE this moose cleanser . It was a very small investment to my skin care regime . Now I will never go back . Try it ladies , I think that you will Love it , as I do .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Pamela50
Location: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
My experience with Perfectly Clean
Since I used this product, I love it. Is a perfect makeup remover and leaves my face very smooth,feeling like silk. I recommended it 100%.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
jenz
Location: DC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
average
Does not give a very squeaky clean feeling as I hoped. Not that great with taking off all makeup either. Overall, this is just an average cleanser that cleanses my face and that's it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Cindytheshopper
Location: Sutton Ne.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
good stuff
Best For: washing off all the dirt and makeup
Love this product. It does an amazing job
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
janetc
Location: taunton, ma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Best For: quick makeup remover for people on the go, clean refreshed skin
absolutely LOVE this product! cleans, moisturizes, and removes makeup all in one! I tried it on a whim, and will probably sign up for auto-delivery; it's that good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Merina
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Wonderful!
Best For: all skin types
This is the best product I have ever used! I have dry skin in the winter and it leaves your skin feeling clean and balanced. It has a fresh scent I love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Mistake
Location: Kaunakakai, HI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
First Return
This is the first time I've been disappointed enough in an EL product to return it. This product has "Make Up Remover" in it's name so you would think that it would remove make-up...not so. I tried it on dry skin (as stated in the directions), on wet skin, scrubbing with a face cloth and I would still have way more make-up residue than with the original Perfectly Clean cleanser. I ended up using another cleanser and toner after which defeated the purpose of buying this product. Very sad!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
jessicaaLan
Location: long beach , ca
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
Greaaat
Just purchased this and it's def on my montly favs , Does 3 in one . i apply decent amount and it removes all my makeup including eye make up in secs , leaves my face feeling really smooth . Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
BeautyNerd
Location: Florida, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015
Best All Around Cleanser
I love to sample and try everything and have my go to favorites. This is my go to favorite cleanser and I love the pump dispenser for ease of use. I use a clarisonic and this works very well with it. I normally buy 2 bottles, one for the sink and one for the shower - love it that much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
LilyLin
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
Best face wash in the world
Best For: clean
This is best face wash I never had before. Is so clean, and the smell so good. Feel soooo good. When I first time bought it, I used it, I love it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
susana1125
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014
love it
obssessed with this definently does the job leaves skin feeling baby butt soft!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
perrycat
Location: Maine
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014
Love it!
Best For: clean skin
I really like the Perfectly Clean in the pump dispenser. It pumps out as a foam which feels good on my skin and it smells fresh & clean.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Smudgepot
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Estée Lauder needs to go back to the drawing board
This product is a epic fail. It drys out my skin and it does not take off the double wear makeup completely. Every time I use it I still have make up left over on my face and have to use take it away to remove it. Not a good product. Take it away is still the best when it comes to removing make up
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Janene
Location: Dyersburg Tn
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
I just recently started using Estee skin products and makeup. I will never use anything else. This 3 in 1 is just absolutely awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Jeanniers
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Best all over face wash
Love this face wash. It really takes off everything, while cleansing and toning. It is also gentle on your skin. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an all in one product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
AuntieMomma
Location: Greenfield, OH 45123, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
Best For: everybody
Good product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
kimw
Location: CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
A disappointment
Best For: morning cleansing
Oh my, what a disappointment. I finished the entire bottle. There were so many things I disliked about this product. And I love EL! First, it tended to dry out my skin. The product is difficult to rinse off. The foam to oil consistency does NOT take off makeup at all. The bottle lasts only a month. Back to the mainstay cleansers please!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
manchita
Location: Managua, Nicaragua
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2014
Excellent cleanser/toner
Best For: any type of skin
I was looking for a foam cleanser and hesitant to use EL since in the past I was allergic to many products, including EL.
An EL counseler told me to give it a try and I was hooked since the first moment. It not only leaves your skin feeling like a baby´s skin but also clean and ready for your next step in your routine. I also clean my brushes with it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
3 in one
Best For: Oily Skin
Removes makeup and tones skin in one step. I have oily skin and this removes my double wear foundation and tones my skin in one easy step. Quickly and simply!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
grhl
Location: Seattle, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Formula Changed
I've been using Perfectly Clean for years and, I have very few wrinkles, and my skin looks so clean after I use PC. However, recently Estee Lauder changed the product so it now is foamy and doesn't clean well. On top of that the lotion separates so that the oil goes to the bottom. I loved your old product and I probably won't purchase another one of the new style. Estee Lauder, I counted on you to stay classic!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.