Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover

Rating:
(3.156 out of 5)
(
3.2
 out of 
5
)
(32 Reviews) 30
32 Reviews  (17 out of 32(53%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
3 in one
Date:April 8, 2014
Best For Oily Skin
Removes makeup and tones skin in one step. I have oily skin and this removes my double wear foundation and tones my skin in one easy step. Quickly and simply!
Review 2 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
grhl
Location: Seattle, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Formula Changed
Date:April 3, 2014
I've been using Perfectly Clean for years and, I have very few wrinkles, and my skin looks so clean after I use PC. However, recently Estee Lauder changed the product so it now is foamy and doesn't clean well. On top of that the lotion separates so that the oil goes to the bottom. I loved your old product and I probably won't purchase another one of the new style. Estee Lauder, I counted on you to stay classic!
Review 3 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Blueberry1
Location: Mount Olive Ms
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Triple Action Cleanser
Date:April 3, 2014
Best For no one
I have used Estee Lauder products for many years and have had mostly good remarks for the same amount of years. However, I have to say the "Perfectly Clean" triple action formula is a total dud. It does not feel good on the skin and makes the skin feel dry after cleansing.
Thank you for the opportunity of letting you know it doesn't work!!
Blueberry1l
Review 4 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Sberend
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Please bring back the old formula!
Date:February 26, 2014
I do not like this new formula. I have used the old perfectly clean for many years. I tried the new formula and disliked it very much. I bought up as many old ones as I could when they were discontinued but I am about out. I will switch to another brand when I completely run out.
Review 5 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SkinCareGuru
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Refreshing!
Date:February 15, 2014
Best For daily cleansing
This new cleanser is wonderful! I do not know why all of the other reviews are so negative. Perhaps it is because they have nothing better to do than complain! Anyway, this cleanser offers a light foaming cleanser that does not dry out the skin and it removes all of the days impurities. I strongly recommend this product to those with Normal to Oily skin types.
Review 6 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
pamelann
Location: Delafield, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic multi-use product!
Date:February 4, 2014
Best For daily use
I love, love, LOVE this cleanser/toner/make-up remover! I use it every night after taking off my eye makeup to clean the rest of my face. It has an easy to use foaming formula, light fragrance and the towel is perfectly clean with very little effort or time. It leaves my skin clean and toned, ready for serum and overnight moisturizer. I use it again in the morning and my face feels fresh & ready to apply my daily serum & moisturizer again. It seems a little pricey, but I haven't found anything else like it. I'm hooked!
Review 7 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Contessa
Location: Oxford Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
What a clean way to get clean!
Date:January 7, 2014
Best For face cleaning
Product works great and wipes off completely when done with. Leaves skin feeling fresh and soft.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
CDR1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Also Disappointed
Date:December 28, 2013
I too was very disappointed in this new cleanser. I have been using a competitor's foaming cleanser (which I love) to remove my makeup at night. I thought I'd try this one since it was cheaper. It's like water! It barely has any foam and I always ended up using more to make sure my face was clean. Consequently it lasted barely a month. Sorry to say I went running back to my regular cleanser. I also loved the Sparkling Clean cleanser which I see they've discontinued. Too bad!
Review 9 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Waytohome
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Soft and tender
Date:December 13, 2013
I always use Estee Lauder products, and all of them are great for my skin. This cleanser perfect for normal and dry type of skin. I use at night time, don't forget apply moisturized cream after using this product. Best if the same company.
Review 10 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BlueandGold
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great when used correctly and with right skin type
Date:November 29, 2013
Yes, the cleansers claim to work for all skin types, but really, use the one that's considered ideal. Make sure to fully wash it off like it says. Cleanses and removes makeup like a charm.
Review 11 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Ireen
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Disappointed #2
Date:November 24, 2013
This is the second product of the new range of cleansers I've tried. It's very airy and light. I can imagine people liking this but to me it feels a bit drying and I don't like the smell of it. I want a product that gives a more comforting feeling. I am so disappointed that the soft clean foaming cleanser is no longer available. I heared that the pink scrub cream is also gone (liked that one too) So that leaves me thinking of going to another brand. And that's a pity
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
suzie2
Location: Naples, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Thorough Cleansing
Date:November 10, 2013
I have oily skin so this product is perfect for cleaning out excess oils without stripping natural moisture. I use it every morning and it's very refreshing. Another fine product from Estee Lauder.
Review 13 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Red45
Location: Bedford, Va.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent make-up remover
Date:October 19, 2013
Best For complete cleaning, quick clean-up
This cleaner removes all make-up and leaves my face feeling clean and smooth. It even removes eye make-up with out any hard scrubbing and leaves no oily film.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
tuffy
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Date:October 13, 2013
I loved the lotion Perfectly Clean. Why did you discontinue it and change to this new product?
I now have it but would like to know where I can get the old product. The new one needs to be shook up. It does not come out like a creamy mousse but all bubbly. I don't like the feel of it on my skin. I also do not care for the packaging of it. I preferred the ability to turn the top and lock it. Let me know if I can still get the lotion Perfectly Clean and where.
Review 15 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lipglossjunkie
Location: Newport News, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love!
Date:October 9, 2013
This is the second time I have bought this cleanser. I finished the first one and couldn't be without it. I am the mother of a 3 year old and don't have time for a "3 step" system. This does it all for me and on top of it, it has cleared my skin up. I love the way it foams up and is gentle on my skin. Very refreshing. Would recommend to anyone. Please don't discontinue this product. Perfect for my normal/combo skin!
Review 16 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
InSedona
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Very disappointed.
Date:September 6, 2013
Some years ago I found the Sparkling Clean Foaming Face cleansing mud and was extremely satisfied with its cleansing ability and how it made my skin felt afterwards. Of course, it is now discontinued and I thought I would give this product a try.
As it turned out, it made me feel I just wated a good $28. It does not leave a clean feeling. It does not wash away make-up (my former favorite product did very very well). You have to pump many times to get barely enough product for it to be able to stay on your face long enough to generate a thin lather. All in all, it is very very poor. It does none of the things it purports to do. Estee Lauder, why did you discontinue a perfectly good product and replace it with this?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
ladonna
Location: houston, tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
It's not the same as doing each step
Date:August 14, 2013
Best For if you're in a hurry
I just didn't feel clean enough after using this product. I adore the foaming face wash, and the perfectly clean toner. This 3-in-1 cleanser just didn't feel good to me. I'm sorry to have a negative review of one of your products, however, EVERY other product I have is the best facial products I have ever used!
Review 18 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
kaymar
Location: livingston manor, ny
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
DISAPPOINTED
Date:August 8, 2013
I drove two and a half hours to the nearest Macy's store today to purchase perfectly clean splash away cleanser that i have been using for years and loved. I was told that estee no longer carries it. I was sold the perfectly clean triple action foam and used it once and was very disappointed. it left my face very dry and uncomfortable.
Why discontinue a good product?? Is there anywhere I can purchase the splash away???
Review 19 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not a good replacement
Date:July 21, 2013
I have been an Estée Lauder user for years and was very happy with the products I purchased, until this one replaced my take away creme cleanser. After several weeks of use, my skin looks and feels dryer. My skin does not feel soft and glowing as it did in the past. I will be returning this product and hope to find something that works better. Double Wear foundation and take away were perfect together. Why change a perfect combination.
Review 20 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
NicoleRN
Location: NV
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very Clean
Date:July 19, 2013
Best For Oily Skin
This cleanser really is pretty good. Face feels very clean.
1 2 next»