Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover

Rating:
(3.35 out of 5)
(
3.3
 out of 
5
)
(40 Reviews) 38
 23 out of 4058%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
susana1125
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014
love it
obssessed with this definently does the job leaves skin feeling baby butt soft!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
perrycat
Location: Maine
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014
Love it!
Best For: clean skin
I really like the Perfectly Clean in the pump dispenser. It pumps out as a foam which feels good on my skin and it smells fresh & clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Smudgepot
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Estée Lauder needs to go back to the drawing board
This product is a epic fail. It drys out my skin and it does not take off the double wear makeup completely. Every time I use it I still have make up left over on my face and have to use take it away to remove it. Not a good product. Take it away is still the best when it comes to removing make up
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Janene
Location: Dyersburg Tn
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
I just recently started using Estee skin products and makeup. I will never use anything else. This 3 in 1 is just absolutely awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Jeanniers
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Best all over face wash
Love this face wash. It really takes off everything, while cleansing and toning. It is also gentle on your skin. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an all in one product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
AuntieMomma
Location: Greenfield, OH 45123, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
Best For: everybody
Good product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
kimw
Location: CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
A disappointment
Best For: morning cleansing
Oh my, what a disappointment. I finished the entire bottle. There were so many things I disliked about this product. And I love EL! First, it tended to dry out my skin. The product is difficult to rinse off. The foam to oil consistency does NOT take off makeup at all. The bottle lasts only a month. Back to the mainstay cleansers please!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
manchita
Location: Managua, Nicaragua
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2014
Excellent cleanser/toner
Best For: any type of skin
I was looking for a foam cleanser and hesitant to use EL since in the past I was allergic to many products, including EL.
An EL counseler told me to give it a try and I was hooked since the first moment. It not only leaves your skin feeling like a baby´s skin but also clean and ready for your next step in your routine. I also clean my brushes with it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
3 in one
Best For: Oily Skin
Removes makeup and tones skin in one step. I have oily skin and this removes my double wear foundation and tones my skin in one easy step. Quickly and simply!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
grhl
Location: Seattle, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Formula Changed
I've been using Perfectly Clean for years and, I have very few wrinkles, and my skin looks so clean after I use PC. However, recently Estee Lauder changed the product so it now is foamy and doesn't clean well. On top of that the lotion separates so that the oil goes to the bottom. I loved your old product and I probably won't purchase another one of the new style. Estee Lauder, I counted on you to stay classic!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Blueberry1
Location: Mount Olive Ms
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Triple Action Cleanser
Best For: no one
I have used Estee Lauder products for many years and have had mostly good remarks for the same amount of years. However, I have to say the "Perfectly Clean" triple action formula is a total dud. It does not feel good on the skin and makes the skin feel dry after cleansing.
Thank you for the opportunity of letting you know it doesn't work!!
Blueberry1l
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Sberend
Age45 - 54
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Please bring back the old formula!
I do not like this new formula. I have used the old perfectly clean for many years. I tried the new formula and disliked it very much. I bought up as many old ones as I could when they were discontinued but I am about out. I will switch to another brand when I completely run out.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
SkinCareGuru
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Refreshing!
Best For: daily cleansing
This new cleanser is wonderful! I do not know why all of the other reviews are so negative. Perhaps it is because they have nothing better to do than complain! Anyway, this cleanser offers a light foaming cleanser that does not dry out the skin and it removes all of the days impurities. I strongly recommend this product to those with Normal to Oily skin types.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
pamelann
Location: Delafield, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
Fantastic multi-use product!
Best For: daily use
I love, love, LOVE this cleanser/toner/make-up remover! I use it every night after taking off my eye makeup to clean the rest of my face. It has an easy to use foaming formula, light fragrance and the towel is perfectly clean with very little effort or time. It leaves my skin clean and toned, ready for serum and overnight moisturizer. I use it again in the morning and my face feels fresh & ready to apply my daily serum & moisturizer again. It seems a little pricey, but I haven't found anything else like it. I'm hooked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Contessa
Location: Oxford Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
What a clean way to get clean!
Best For: face cleaning
Product works great and wipes off completely when done with. Leaves skin feeling fresh and soft.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
CDR1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
Also Disappointed
I too was very disappointed in this new cleanser. I have been using a competitor's foaming cleanser (which I love) to remove my makeup at night. I thought I'd try this one since it was cheaper. It's like water! It barely has any foam and I always ended up using more to make sure my face was clean. Consequently it lasted barely a month. Sorry to say I went running back to my regular cleanser. I also loved the Sparkling Clean cleanser which I see they've discontinued. Too bad!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Waytohome
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
Soft and tender
I always use Estee Lauder products, and all of them are great for my skin. This cleanser perfect for normal and dry type of skin. I use at night time, don't forget apply moisturized cream after using this product. Best if the same company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
BlueandGold
Age25 - 34
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013
Great when used correctly and with right skin type
Yes, the cleansers claim to work for all skin types, but really, use the one that's considered ideal. Make sure to fully wash it off like it says. Cleanses and removes makeup like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
Ireen
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2013
Disappointed #2
This is the second product of the new range of cleansers I've tried. It's very airy and light. I can imagine people liking this but to me it feels a bit drying and I don't like the smell of it. I want a product that gives a more comforting feeling. I am so disappointed that the soft clean foaming cleanser is no longer available. I heared that the pink scrub cream is also gone (liked that one too) So that leaves me thinking of going to another brand. And that's a pity
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfectly Clean Triple-Action Cleanser/Toner/Makeup Remover
suzie2
Location: Naples, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
Thorough Cleansing
I have oily skin so this product is perfect for cleaning out excess oils without stripping natural moisture. I use it every morning and it's very refreshing. Another fine product from Estee Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.