Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(772 Reviews) 734
 752 out of 77297%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
puppy
Location: Fredericton, NB
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014
Conceals and evens skintone without looking cakey
BEST foundation I've ever used!! It covers up any redness on my face and gives my skin a radiant glow. I can put a lot on and it won't "cake"..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TeeTime
Location: Elgin, Illinois
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Smoothest & Best Foundation Coverage
I have been looking for a new foundation that stays on but does not look or feel heavy and I finally found it with the Estée Double Wear. My skin feels smoother & I have received compliments from several of my friends about how good my make-up looks! I am extremely happy with not only the feel & the look but it is very easy to apply with my new Estée brush. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new foundation. They won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DRHedgewick
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Love this foundation!!! Lasts all day!
Best For: combination to oily skin, longwear, sensitive/acne prone skin
This foundation is wonderful! I work 12 hour days and this foundation truly stays put all day, does not rub off on my coat or clothes, and covers beautifully. I wear 2W1 and it matches my skin perfectly. Does not oxidize, and stays matte. I have combination skin, so I do have to make sure to moisturize the drier parts of my face to ensure this foundation goes on smoothly. I have VERY sensitive skin that is prone to acne, and this does NOT make me break out. Love it, would highly recommend this foundation to anyone!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
buttefly
Location: Amarillo Texas
Age55 - 64
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
5
This is the best foundation I have ever used. It wears wonderfully. Long wearing and it makes your face look really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lipstick
Location: Ct.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Great Foundation
This foundation is one of the best I have used. It does not settle in fine lines snd wrinkles, stays on all day and does not change color. The coolbone is the color I use. My skin is fair with pink undertones and this gives me just enough color without looiking artificial. I have had difficulty color matching my skintone and have found this one to be just right. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NewUser2
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013
I like this foundation!
After reading many negative reviews about this product, I felt compelled to write a positive review! First off I will mention that I never tried the old formulation of this foundation therefore I cannot comment on it. Also, this is the first EL product that I have ever purchased. I bought this after trying a sample of it for a couple of weeks. My skin type is very oily (with a couple of dry patches on occasion), acne prone with mild rosacea and areas of hyper pigmentation. When I first wore this foundation I loved the coverage but my face looked like I was wearing a mask. I tried it again using much less product and blending it out really well. Application is key to using this foundation. It does dry quickly so I do half my face first and then do the other half. I ensure my face is properly prepped to avoid emphasizing any dry patches. What I love about this foundation is that it lasts forever, doesn't oxidize, doesn't give me a "muddy" look if I get oily, hasn't broken me out and it covers my pigmentation. My shade is Rattan which is good for my yellow undertone skin. Because my skin can get very oily, other foundations I tried in the past darkened throughout the day. This is the only one I tried that didn't do that! This foundation is really great for my skin type and needs.
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mollyf
Location: Alabama
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2013
Really lasts all day
Best For: lasts, coverage, nautral
I was looking for a foundation that lasts all day and really feel in love with this one! I've tried lots of other foundations and none of them delivered like this one has. I live in Alabama and this foundation lasts all day long even with high humidity. If you are looking for a foundation that lasts all day please try this one.I also don't know why everyone is complaining about the color, I found a shade that matches me perfectly!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jersey08
Location: Vineland, New Jersey
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
#1 greatest Foundation
Best For: everyday
I always used this foundation in the color "softan". Then I just felt I needed a color change, I actually tried another famous brand foundation who claims they have a 24 hour foundation. NOT SO! That foundation is not even in the same class as Estée Lauder, and it cost more. So I realized I needed to get just a different color from EL and after a few minutes on a live chat with a EL rep. They guided me to use "spiced sand" and I could not be happier with the color. And Estée Lauder's formula can NOT be beat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lynlove11
Location: Clarksville, TN
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Love this foundation!
I've tried loads of different foundations, drugstore & high end. I always go back to Double Wear. It's beautiful, soft, natural & has amazing coverage. I find it works best when I lightly apply a sheer first coat & go in with another light second coat. I don't need two coats, but I prefer it because of my blemishes. Although it's a little costly, I think it's a fair price. Especially with all the disappointment I've bumped into with all the other foundations I've tried. Use sparingly & this foundation will last you a very long time.
When I wear this foundation, I receive a lot of compliments on how I look quite lovely & like I'm glowing. Nothing quite like a product that makes you feel 100%
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
suulo
Location: Sparta Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Long Lasting make -up
I have been purchasing this makeup for over 10 years. The coverage is great and stays on all day. Also great price, one bottle last me over 3 months.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
midgey
Location: clearwater fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2013
Good foundation
Best For: coverage
It has good coverage, but is not too drying. It is easy to apply.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LadyJane
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013
I love the way this makeup base goes on so smoothly and covers evenly, making my skin look perfect. Makes me look younger and vibrant. I always go back to Estee Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
nursepam
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013
Most amazing foundation ever for oily/combo skin
Finally I have found a foundation that keeps my oil slick t-zone well covered all day. Fantastic coverage, not cakey. Keeps shine under control all day without looking dried out or slipping. A little difficult to blend initially but it does on perfectly if I apply oil free moisturizer then apply foundation with my fingers before it's dry. I use a foundation brush to blend the edges to finish. I don't even use powder any more! Love this stuff!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
vassar
Location: Orlando Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
perfect blend
Texture and blend are great.
Stays in place in hot Florida summer.
Tent still works on my aging skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Colski
Location: Spokane, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2013
Best ever
Love the make up.
I get compliments all the time.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Abbasi
Location: DFW
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2013
Best ever!
This is the only makeup I will wear. It matches completely to your skin tone, and is worth it. After working 13 hours a day, still looks fresh like I just put it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
klajj
Location: Chicago IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Best makeup ever for oily skin!
Best For: very oily skin
Makes my skin look soft. Beautiful coverage. Not too heavy. Great for oily skin. Stays in place for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MadamBovary
Location: Billings, Mt.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
Flawless!
Best For: all skin types
Natural, Flawless Finish...lasts for hours. My oily T-Zone is under control and I did not even have to powder my nose. No touch-ups what so ever throughout the day. I love wearing this and I can honestly say that I have found the most perfect foundation. My skin looks PERFECT! I have fallen asleep without taking my make up off...and woke up to perfect skin...I do not EVER recommend not removing your make up, but to prove a point...this stuff is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Raspal
Location: Calgary AB
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
Double wear
I really liked it. It covers up my adult acne pretty well although I find it doesn't quite last all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DDD4UK
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013
Wonderful Foundation!!
Best For: cover
I have tried many foundations over the years, but this one is the best I have ever found!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.