Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.792 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1359 Reviews) 1290
 1,325 out of 1,35997%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Franklin Park, IL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015
Excellent
I recommend this foundation, because it not only has great coverage, but also last all day. Matches perfectly with my complexion, that it even amazes me. I definitely recommend it to women of all skin types.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
Double Wear
I have been wearing this makeup for years. It covers great but doesn't feel heavy. It is not oily or greasy. And it lasts all day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Edgewood, KY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
Could not live without it!
Best For: everyone!
Over a year ago I began to have really oily skin. Within hours of applying foundation it would streak from the oil. I tried many products before this was recommended to me. I immediately fell in love with it! The product truly lasts even longer than it states! I work and attend school full-time and I have very long days. Thanks to Double Wear foundation I can make it home and have my makeup look just as it did when I left! I love that you can't even tell that my skin is oily when wearing it. It's truly an amazing product that I highly recommend to everyone!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
Best Foundation on the Market
Best For: staying covered through the workday
I have been using Double Wear for about 10 years. I stray to other brands that are cheaper or try to go to other makeup counters who have a gift sometimes, but nothing comes close to the quality of Double Wear. I also haven't found another shade in any other brand that matches me like my Double Wear shade, Fresco. It stays on all day, it make my skin look even and free from imperfections, and gives me confidence to worry about other things besides what my face looks like. I truly love this foundation.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2015
Gorgeous!
Best For: all skin types
Absolutely gorgeous, build-able coverage with a flawless matte finish. Does not transfer. I went to the gym today for the first time after applying and not a trace on my gym towel. Now that's impressive. I reside outside the US, and with my currency this foundation costs me 7 times more than the US price. In spite of this I would continue to order. Worth every penny! It has everything I have been searching for in a foundation
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Romance Arkansas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2015
Stays in place!
Best For: any skin type
I love this make up! Its easy to apply because it's wet but then it dries quickly as if you've applied powder over it! No shine, no cakey feeling and the coverage lasts all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Pewee Valley
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2015
Great!
I don't need a lot of coverage, so I mix a small amount of this foundation with my moisturizer and it's perfect! Very light but still covers my imperfections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Quitman AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Love
I have been wearing double wear foundation for 10 years. I love it and everything else I've tried. Will continue to buy and recommend to friends and family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Orlando, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2015
Very Satisfied
I've been using the Double Wear for about 5 years and have always been very satisfied with this product. It lasts all day, even on the hottest summer days. I've tried using other brands in the past and they fail in comparison. I will continue to use this product and only this one. The customer service has always been extremely helpful as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015
IN LOVE
Best For: Oily Skin, combination skin, all day wear, demi-matte finish
I had been hesitant to try this foundation because I didn't think it would work for me. I have disgustingly oily skin. The kind that a light layer of a matte foundation will look cakey and like a oil slick in about an hour, even with a mattifiying primer and setting powder on. This foundation is the HOLY GRAIL. I put it on and it looks like skin and covers up most of my severe hyper pigmentation. It also stays on and looks good for about 8 hours and doesn't leave me super oily. I still have to blot and powder once more during the day but it holds up better than any foundation I have ever used. So glad I finally got around to buying it. I will probably use it forever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015
Favorite foundation!
Best For: Oily Skin
I have EXTREMELY oily skin and this is the only foundation that keeps it under control. I've been using it for about a year now and still love it!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Hope Mills, NC, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015
Nurse
I am a nurse, I constantly run around during my 12+ hour shift. Double Wear goes on smooth and lasts ALL day.... looking great from 6am until 8pm!! I have tried a lot of different foundations.. Double Wear is by far the BEST, with the longest wear!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Tazewell, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015
Coverage
I have been using this makeup for about 2 years and really like the way it stay on and the coverage it provides.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: palm beach, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2015
great foundation
I've been using this product for a while and like that it provides good coverage and really stays in place all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Savanna, IL, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2015
double wear stay in place makeup
very good product, I started using it when I had cancer during chemotherapy, and it covered evenly and smoothly and lasts all day. I continue to use this product to this day. It has staying power and terrific coverage without feeling heavy. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a great coverage long lasting foundation.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Dover, AR
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2015
The BEST
This foundation covers imperfections and redness but still leaves my skin feeling like it is natural and clean. A little bit goes a long way and definitely worth the money.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2015
Excellent
Best For: oily/normal
My skin is oily and acne prone and this product not only feels light on my skin but it also covers my acne scars well. It also stays matte and I only have to touch up once in an 18 hour day. I do use it with the este Lauder toner and the este Lauder clear difference for my acne. I feel my skin less oily and clearer! I love it!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2015
Best foundation out there
I've been wearing this for years now. It applies beautifully, doesn't cake or transfer and actually lasts all day! Every time a new foundation comes out claiming to use the latest technology, I can't help but try it. Without fail, i've always come back to this!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!
Best For: Oily Skin, those who need lasting medium-full coverage makeup
Just purchased this foundation after watching several reviews on YouTube and I'm so glad I did! The coverage, color and ease of application are awesome! I purchased this foundation in Rich Caramel for my oily skin and I could not be happier. I'm so glad that I took the chance on this foundation and plan to purchase many, many times more.
Although I have not made it through the entire day yet (I was so excited that I had to review right away) I am already extremely pleased with what I see. Usually by now my makeup will have begun to drip slowly down my face.
Thanks Estee Lauder!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: White City, KS, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2015
Double Wear makeup
I was very upset that you discontinued the makeup that I had used for 40 years. I got color matched with double wear, and I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.