Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.795 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(996 Reviews) 947
 972 out of 99698%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
chareen
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
double wear foundation
This product lasts all day however the shade which was recommended for me truffle was too dark for my skin tone
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
criticalfanatic
Location: Menomonie, WI 54751, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Estee Stay-in-place
Simply fabulous. Fantastic product with oil control and no greasy after feel. Applies easily. Looks fresh for hours and stays in place without blotches or runs. Covers well and evenly. Highly recommend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Andyj0
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Foundation
This foundation covers without being too heavy.
Goes on smoothly and evenly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KristyR
Location: Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015
Flawless
Creates an all day flawless look without breaking you out or wearing off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Dewona
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
LOVE!
Love this foundation. It goes on smoothly, has a nice finish, and provides full coverage for hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
carolpink24
Location: Reno
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Great Long lasting foundation..
Best For: oily, dry, Any Age
Love it I was handed this as a 7day sample and since then I've purchased it twice. It last much longer than my mac studio fix and its pretty matte so if if you have oily skin type this is definitely for you. Mine is combination so I use my moisturizer before and it still lasts all day. Oh and this is not only for older women in case you're wondering ;)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cayjah
Location: Loudonville, NY 12211, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
Absolutely Awesome!
Best For: skin beginning to show its true age
I'm 54 years old, and my skin is starting to show signs of age. This foundation feels wonderful on my skin all day. My makes my skin feels soft. It lasts all day too. I have never used a product that matches my skin color so perfectly. I've gotten help with the online "chat" and their recommendations have been just what I need. I would absolutely recommend this product if your skin is beginning to look its age. It's wonderful!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ShereeBL
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
Best Foundation EVER
Best For: people on the go.
I tried pretty much every foundation on the market from liquid makeups, BB creams, and powders and I hated them all! Then my sister mentioned the Double-Wear makeup and i figured I would give it a shot. Im so glad I did, the makeup is light, non-greasy and stays put all day with no lines or reapplications needed! LOVE IT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sherrita
Location: Cleveland, TN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
Double Wear founation
Love this foundation. It's the only one that my daughter has found that doesn't turn orange on her, and also gives her the coverage she wants. It last all day too! Nothing else on the market that we have found that gives her results like this!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Hogan
Location: Little Brook, NS B0W, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Stay in Place foundation
Best For: all types of skin even sensitive
It really does stay in place. All day for that matter.
Super coverage and easily applied. Have been
using it for years and truly love the finish!!
Thanks Estée Lauder!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AmandaH29
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2015
Double Wear Foundation
This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. Even after a long day of wear, it still looks just as good at the end of the day. Goes on smooth and looks flawless. I always get complimented on my foundation when I have this on. The only complaint is the container could be designed to be more efficient for easier foundation removal from the bottle.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SammyH
Location: Canton, OH, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2015
I won't use anything else!
I received a free sample of this foundation with a previous order and I absolutely loved it! I bought the full size bottle a few days later to replace the sample I was using. I've already been telling everyone I know about this product. Would definitely buy again!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bianca28
Location: Glenview, IL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2015
Best Full Coverage Foundation
Best For: Oily Skin
I received a sample of this foundation one day and fell in love ever since! Ever since I started using this foundation I haven't really reached for my other foundations because I know this one will give me the results a foundation should. It lasts until I take it off, and I get numerous compliments now like never before on my skin and people always asking what foundation I used. If you apply it correctly by taking your time to buff it in your skin will look flawless! Try a sample first and you'll see for yourself!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RobinKM
Location: Lufkin, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015
I love this makeup!
I have been using Double Wear for many years now. I occasionally try another makeup counter option, but I always am disappointed and go right back to Double Wear. It stays on all day and looks great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
EricaHaub
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
Wonderful
The best coverage ever! Blemishes and all! Lasts literally all day long!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Dynaah
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
Double Wear
Best For: anytime anywhere you will look your best
This foundation is gorgeous. It stays true to the claim of 15 hour wear. It applies easily for a flawless matte finish. There are several shades to choose from, so you will be able to select the perfect shade for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Shell0621
Location: Hertford, NC 27944, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Double Wear
Great makeup goes on smooth and even only thing is I should have ordered a darker shade mine was a little to light for me. The primer I also received makes my skin so soft. Excellent all day wear that washes off easy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
jenny209
Location: Merced, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Good for Oily Skin
Best For: oily/combination skin, full coverage
I love how flawless it looks. It's a coverage foundation. However, it feels really heavy and sticky on my face, but when I touch my face, it's not sticky at all. That's the only downside in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cainer
Location: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Best Foundation!!!!!
I've used Double Wear for 20 years. No other foundation covers and stays in place like this wonderful makeup.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Babscl
Location: San Bruno, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Lives up to it's name
Amazed that it truly does as claimed and that after a full day it's still on. After many years of trying other make-up brands that make the same claim and then being disappointed, it is refreshing to have a product that is "as advertised".
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.