Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.795 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(967 Reviews) 920
 944 out of 96798%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nweiner29
Location: Atoka, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
double wear makeup is fabulous
I've used this makeup for all my adult life. This makeup never fails to provide the coverage I want. It is not oily and it lasts all day. A good cleanser is necessary because it is so lasting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TraciC
Location: Leavenworth, KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
foundation
Best For: people with blemishes or uneven skin tones, women who want a natural look
I have used this foundation for about 5 yrs now. I have ran out and forgotten to order it in time or didn't get a chance to go to the store to pick it up (I live in a town that doesn't sell it anywhere so drive 20 miles to get it) and picked up "lesser brands" at the big box stores. I am always disappointed in the products I buy elsewhere! I have even bought more expensive brands and regret it everytime. This foundation covers well without being or feeling thick. I have roseacia, so this is needed! I'm always pleased with this product. I've had many people ask me what foundation I use, because it looks natural. It even lasts through hot summer days!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jweinel
Location: Tigard Oregon
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Great!
Best For: uneven skin tone oily skin
Ok so at first I did not like this because it looked too heavy and eccentuated my fine lines. Blend blend blend and all is beautiful. I use a beauty blender and just really dab until its smooth. This foundation is pretty liquidy/runny so you use alot less.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AliceAnn
Location: Haverhill, MA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Estee Lauder face Make-up
Best For: any skin type, i woild never use anything else
I have used Estee Lauder liquid face Make-up for many years, I am 71 and I am told that I look much younger . I love the way this Make-up makes my face look without having to do anything all day .This make-up is a Blessing to me , I would and have told many ladies to use this product . I would never want to use anything other makeup foundation . Try it YOU WILL LOVE IT. Alice
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Charleyone
Location: Flint, Tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Best For: everyone...even if you have lovely skin.., it stays in place...powder is not necessary, multiple colors
Love, love, love....actually have used this for years..it replaced one called Demi-Matte several years ago...There is no better...and this makeup got a free unsolicited plug on our local TV station.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
yeojin
Location: korea
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
so~~~goooood
I've been used this product for a long time. Everything is good (color,cover,sustaining..) I'm so happy to find my style product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Midnightbluebird22
Location: Fairview Heights IL
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Best foundation ever
Best For: acne scars or full acne coverage
I have acne and acne scars,I have been looking for years for a foundation that actually stays on and has very full coverage.and this is it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gracieeeecatherine
Location: Charlotte nc
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Holy grail
Best For: Oily Skin
Slightly drying to my combinations skin but wears all day and has amazing coverage. I definitely will be repurchasing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Prada
Location: Houston,tx
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Best foundation ever!!!
If you have oily skin this is the foundation you need to use. This foundation stays on for a long time. I personally LOVE this foundation!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sophie988
Location: Otterburn Park, QC, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Medium coverage foundation
I wanted a full coverage foundation but I find this one to be more like a medium coverage. It does apply and blend very well. I just wish the consistency was less liquid.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BriannaRae
Location: Fowlerville, MI
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Absolutely Amazing!
Best For: full coverage, Long-wear
I have been searching for a full-coverage foundation that could help hide my rosacea, and this is the winner. Nothing, I mean nothing at all, makes this makeup move or wear. I never have to reapply, and it covers my rosacea flawlessly. This is the best out of the numerous brands I've tried, and I'll be sticking with it forever.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kathy
Location: West Lafayette, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Excellent Product
This base helps to conceal my rosacea without giving it a caked look. I receive many compliments regarding my skin's texture and appearance and I credit Doublewear makeup base.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BKGM
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
I've used Double Wear foundation for 10+ years. Not once have I thought about switching. I hope they never discontinue this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KaylaL
Location: Matoaka, WV
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
My "Holy Grail" Foundation!
I have been wearing this foundation since high school and I have yet to find another foundation that works for me as well as this does. I have oily skin and this lasts ALL day! It stays smooth and I get comments on my makeup all the time. So worth the price and it lasts a long time. I only wish this came with a pump on the bottle so I wouldn't waste any. Then it would last even longer!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
vicklynn
Location: AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Double wear purchase
I have worn Estee Lauder double wear for years,but I wanted to review your site and the ease of use. I will never go to a department store again to purchase this product. I received my product faster than I expected in beautiful packaging plus a bonus gift which I love and will be purchasing. The customer service line was very helpful and answered all of my questions professionally.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Adalina
Location: Lamont, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Confidence.
Best For: everyday wear
I have acne prone skin and I have a low self esteem about my bare face. I have tried all kinds of different foundations to help me feel good about myself. From drug store to high-end and nothing made me feel as beautiful as Estée Lauder's double wear foundation. I love the full coverage without feeling caked on. I love that it lasts all throughout the day. It looks natural. Sometimes I don't even want to wash it off, come bedtime. BUT it would be nice if it had a pump or something more convenient because it does get messy and I hate to waste it by pouring out more than I need.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KMarie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
I am all things skin and beauty. An enthusiast you could say. I do a lot of research on products old and new. There were many things that turned me on to Estee Lauder. I have dry breakout prone skin and Estee Lauder provides Dermatologist-tested, Ophthalmologist-tested, non-acnegenic; won't clog pores, products. Most of the reviews on the skin care and makeup they carry have higher ratings then some of the top name brands you see in magazines. I took notice at the counter. The Estee Lauder counter was the one getting all the action and most of the woman and men walking up to the counter had very beautiful skin. Lets face it, beauty is skin deep for say.
This foundation is wonderful for many, many, many reasons. One or two layers of the foundation stays flawless. The coverage is outstanding, it is long wearing, doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts, and stays on through the Georgia heat and humidity. Besides the medium to buildable coverage, I love I can mix it with a little Advance Night Repair Serum and create a light dewy coverage for spring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cookbooklady
Location: Joplin, MO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Wonderful
This is the most wonderful make-up I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nakie
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Excellent
Best For: Oily Skin
I really don't like to spend a lot of money on makeup, but I decided to try this after hearing great things about. I love this foundation. My first high end foundation I ever tried and I love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lpgoodman1
Location: Kentucky
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
I am so happy I found this foundation. It's lasting power is great and the pigmentation is flawless. I honestly feel like a different woman when I wear it. I am half Chinese/half Caucasian and I struggle finding a foundation that matches my skin perfectly. I found that in Estee Lauder with 3N1 Ivory Beige. The biggest flaw with this foundation is that it's completely ruined me from other foundations, and I will be purchasing this as long as I can.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.