Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.794 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1110 Reviews) 1059
 1,084 out of 1,11098%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lovely01laura
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
Beautiful Finish...Long Wearing
Best For: Oily Skin, full/medium coverage, long wearing
After seeing many reviews online about this foundation, I took the plunge and gave it a try. I was not disappointed. This has a beautiful, smooth, satiny finish and it wears very well all day. I used this with the Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer and it was gorgeous. It stayed matte for a long time but I do have oily skin so about halfway through the day I did have to blot away some oil in my t-zone, but again I have pretty oily skin so it was to be expected. I also have large pores, and I felt like while this didn't necessarily minimize their appearance, it also didn't make them more noticeable like lots of other foundations do. The shade I purchased is a little too dark for me, but I bought it online so I had to take my best guess, and that is totally on me not the product. I have been able to make it work though, and when I purchase my next bottle, I will go one shade lighter for sure.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ingrid
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Best foundation
I've been using double wear for over 10 years. Every time I try a different brand I always come back to this because nothing is as stay-in-place and flawless as this!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Toys
Location: Clarksville, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
awesomeness
Awesome foundation!!! Perfect match!!! Doesn't budge all day!!! Flawless application!!!! Just pure awesomeness!!! Worth the price!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Chaun
Location: Wynne, AR 72396, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Chaun South
This product is absolutely Amazing , Great color and coverage Actually stays on
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AnnaE
Location: Montana, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
Excellent
Best For: combo oily skin
I love this foundation in the Spring & Summer. Great coverage & staying power. Only improvement would be to have some type of pump or dispenser to control flow of the liquid:)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NAllen
Location: Bertram, TX 78605, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
I have been using Estee Lauder Doublewear base makeup for many years and love it. The color is a good match and it spreads evenly and leaves a smooth, clear, look for applying my powder over.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Widalys
Location: Aguada, Puerto Rico
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
Best makeup ever
Best For: everything
This makeup is the best
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
paulashelly
Location: Nashville, NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2015
Can withstand a marathon
I have oily skin and have tried a lot of different foundations but hadn't found one I truly loved until this one was recommended. I recently ran a marathon with this foundation on and I received multiple compliments that after running four hours on a hot day my makeup wasn't even smeared. I'm hooked and I'll never switch!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Geraldi
Location: New York
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Excellent foundation
Best For: Oily Skin
I have really oily skin and this foundation kept my oily skin under control. Wore it to go out partying and in hot temperature sweated through the night and the foundation still looked great it didn't wear off.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Lasts all day
This is the perfect foundation for someone who needs coverage and wants their makeup to last all day. You do have to blend well and apply quickly to blend it out but the end result is flawless skin. With this foundation you don't need to use much concealer because it gives great coverage on its own. Your skin will look flawless all day and I didn't have to touch it up throughout the day.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
bren51
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
My makeup
I love the stay power this makeup has.It is light and dont clog pore but yet has a nice coverage.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
csb4764
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2015
Double Wear
I've only had this a short while. So far, I'm liking it really well. I like that it stays on for a long time.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bianka
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Amazing!!
Best For: face
I love this matte foundation. It goes on creamy and it is so smooth and it dries instantly. It is also hypoallergenic. I love it. It was recommended by a friend and now I am addicted! I highly recommend it. I just love how even my skin tone is after and how flawless my skin looks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
jmc1616
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015
Perfection!
I swear by this foundation. I have used this foundation for almost 3 years. I have EXTREMELY oily skin, lots of redness, and my skin can be very temperamental and sensitive. This foundation gives me no problems, lasts ALL day, and is totally full coverage. A little goes a long way so it is totally worth the price. I could not ask for a better foundation.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lizette
Location: Hyattsville, MD, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015
Very Impressed
Best For: oily/ combination skin
I was at my local department store and came across the Estee Lauder and ended up with a sample of this foundation and I had to get it.
The coverage is amazing for skin types like myself (oily/combination). It does not feel heavy on the skin and it will last you 15+ hrs. I had never tried any Estee Lauder foundations before, and this one has become my go to. I've tried various foundations that advertise the same things, but this is the only one that I have found to stay true to its description.
It does not oxidize or change color throughout the day. If you are properly moisturized it won't settle into anything, and you can get away not having to use a powder and still have a long wearing application. I found that its best applied with a damp makeup sponge or a very dense foundation brush. A little goes a long way so the product will last. Definitely worth the every penny.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kelss
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015
Love it!
Great coverage, perfect match to my skin tone. I'm half Asian so it's hard to find a shade that matches without being too pink or too yellow. I'm so glad I came across this foundation! Lots of shades to choose from. Definitely recommend :)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gabbysmommy
Location: Plantation, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2015
THE BEST
This foundation is THE BEST. I've been wearing it for years. I have strayed and tried various mineral foundations and foundations from other high end cosmetic companies but I always come back my beloved Double Wear. LOVE it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MagnoliaTx
Location: Baytown, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Double Wear foundation
Best For: all day wear and aging skin
I am 61 years old and a absolutely love this foundation. I wear their illuminating primer underneath the foundation, which gives a beautiful finish. Foundation last all day and into the evening.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Meadowland
Location: Phoenix AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Double Wear makeuo
Best For: perfect skin
This foundation settled in my lines and was hard to apply. I was hoping it would cover age spots and look natural, but it did neither of those things.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CamilleStyles
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
Flawless finish that stays in place.
As a lifestyle blogger & event stylist, I often go straight from a long workday to hosting a dinner party, so I need beauty products that will keep me looking my very best - and I don't usually have a lot of time to apply them. Double Wear makes my skin look flawless and stays in place no matter how busy things get. And since I'm 8 months pregnant and experiencing changes in my skin, I love knowing that Double Wear will keep me glowing all day.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.