Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(2.862 out of 5)
(
2.9
 out of 
5
)
(579 Reviews) 566
579 Reviews  (269 out of 579(46%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
myethra
Location: Pittsburg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Dumbfounded
Date:October 24, 2013
All I can say is I'm surprised a company with such a good reputation would put out such a substandard product . Is there such a thing as a recall on foundation?
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
sunkissed
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Allure Best of beauty winner 2013?????
Date:October 21, 2013
Best For someone with clear complexion
This used to be a great foundation until they changed the formula. Too thin and color is off. Everyone reading this who agrees with me, be sure to write a review and give it the STAR it deserves. It seems that that the decision makers at Estee Lauder are not listening to their clients. Maybe once they see their sales drop and see all of the negative reviews accompanied by the 1 star and actually read our reviews maybe, just maybe they will listen to us and realize they had a great product that made a lot of women feel beautiful, happy, and who didn't mind spending almost $40 on a bottle of foundation because it actually WORKED!!! BTW....getting rid of the Double Matte line was a kick to my gut and sneaky with no forewarning to your clients. smh
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
GCollins
Age65 - 74
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Dislike new DW foundation
Date:October 20, 2013
Have used DW for years and very satisfied , but, no longer. New formula is not the same.
Foundation has a completely different look. Too sheer.
Looking for new foundation.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Kathy22
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
so disappointed in this different foundation
Date:October 18, 2013
I would've given this product 5 stars about 6 months ago. Now it's absolutely terrible. I have an oily t-zone, unevenness and acne scarring. This foundation used to cover it up beautifully. It was the only foundation that stayed on my oily nose all day long. Now, it doesn't have good coverage and slides off of my skin after a few hours. I am actually embarrassed that I wore this foundation to work today. It looks so bad right now. I am hoping that I can return this since I paid almost $40 for it. I need to find a new foundation. Goodbye, Estee Lauder.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ActiveMom
Location: Hendersonville, TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Shell is Online!
Date:October 18, 2013
Best For Oily Skin, long wear
So happy to see my shade (Shell) is available online! The change EL made to the shades did not work for me. Cool Bone is no replacement for Shell. I had been using Shell for over 10 years when it disappeared from the EL Counter. So thrilled to find it online. Searching for a new foundation as good as DW in my fair shade was daunting.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Annika
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Should i still give it a try?
Date:October 18, 2013
I was so excited about getting this product, but now i'm not so sure if i still want to waste my money on some overpriced foundation, which doesn't seem to be as good as it used to. Is it really that bad?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DDD4UK
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful Foundation!!
Date:October 15, 2013
Best For cover
I have tried many foundations over the years, but this one is the best I have ever found!
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AnaMarie
Location: Florida FL
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Flawless and Longlasting Cover all day!
Date:October 14, 2013
Best For long wear makeup
I was first introduced to Doublewear foundation when recommended to me by a makeup artist. I tried it and have never gone back to anything else. It may be bit dearer than other products, but SO worth it because it stays on ALL day and doesn't fade away. It covers all blemishes beautifully.
My sister even tried it she was so surprised because she went to sleep with it on and said she still looked amazing in the morning (she was used to other foundations just rubbing off or fading away)|
The color choices are great because there are so many shades to choose from. I have always had trouble finding the right shade because I am a white/indian mix. I found Dawn suited me perfectly.
I would highly recommend this product!
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
maytotoro
Location: LA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Really good foundation for oily skin
Date:October 14, 2013
Best For Oily Skin
I am surprised by the negative reviews here. I never use the miraculous old version, yet find the new one quite satisfying. I have oily-combination skin, this foundation is buildable, and provides reasonable coverage without being cakey. Yes, it is a bit dry when applied to the chin area but mixing it with a few drops of ANR will solve the issue. Do use a foundation brush though. Overall, nice foundation. As to the color issue--I don't think EL drastically changed their color swatch. I owned an old version of EL double-wear powder foundation back in 2009 in Ecru, and i am still stick with this same color when buying this liquid foundation.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Bell
Location: Deville, Louisiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Double Wear Fresco
Date:October 12, 2013
I used this foundation for years. It was a perfect match and I got compliments on my complexion all the time. Why did you change the formula!! Please, Please!! Change it back. The color is awful . It has a yellow / orange tint to it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
ppjfowler
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Bring back the Suede color!
Date:October 12, 2013
I have always had a difficult time finding foundation to look natural on me... until I found Estee Lauder's double wear in "Suede". Now EL has discontinued that color and none of the other colors work for me. It's very frustrating to find a great product and then not be able to get it again. PLEASE bring it back!
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
usedtoloveit
Location: Tennessee
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
still hoping for old formula to come back
Date:October 11, 2013
I checked back today in hope of finding the old formula and colors were back. Seriously disappointed in new formula and am actively trying new brands of makeup. I will check back in a few months.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hollywood
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Awesome Foundation
Date:October 9, 2013
Best For long lasting
I have tried many foundations and I finally came back to this one. It looks natural and stays on all day.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NikkyNC
Location: NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Shell 1CO is back!
Date:October 9, 2013
Thank you Estee Lauder for listening to your customers and bringing back Shell (1C0). I had tried 1N1 and Cool Bone as replacements and those colors were awful on my extremely pale skin. Now I have the porcelain doll look again. Ladies, don't let the EL reps at the counters tell you that Cool Bone is the same as Shell. I have both colors and the difference, especially once applied, is significant. Happy EL client here!
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
tiggerle61
Location: pa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
good foundation wear all day long
Date:October 9, 2013
This foundation is very good to use for a foundation on the face, it looks fresh for long hour,. I wear it for all day at work and few hrs after work.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DAYKITTYKAT
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best foundation
Date:October 9, 2013
Best For great coverage blends well
I have been using EL Double Wear for years, I was so upset when I had found out that they had changed the colors and the formula. I must say I love the new formula it blends beautifully and has amazing coverage.I love that with Double Wear I don't need powder or little to no concealer. It has just as good staying power as the old formula! I used to wear the old version of Fresco, I went and got matched at my local EL counter the first person that matched me, well it was wrong, very orange. After getting matched again I have the perfect shade ,now I am wearing Desert Beige 2N1. I would have to say this shade is an even better match than the old formula Fresco. For all those ladies giving bad reviews the key is to be matched properly with your shade, it makes all the difference. I love that now I can use this foundation for photo's without whiteout. For everyday wear I just use a good SPF for face under my foundation. This review is coming from a makeup artist. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this foundation. Thank you EL!!!!!
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
negrabella
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Why Fix What Wasn’t Broken…So Disappointed!!
Date:October 5, 2013
Why Fix What Wasn’t Broken…So Disappointed!!Date :October 5 , 2013
Dear Estee Lauder, I have been a long and faithful user of Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup. Finally, after years of searching for my perfect foundation makeup…I found warm ginger double matte oil control makeup, and fell in love. I continuously raved to my friends about DW Stay-In-Place Makeup, and even go with them to the counter to get a matching color. I usually purchase two bottles at a time, but ran out, and needed to replenish. Consequently, off to the EL counter I went, and to MY SURPRISE you changed the formula/color!! warm ginger double matte oil control makeup is no longer a match for me…none of the colors is. I had to go on a hunt to find the old formula/color…I made calls, and drove distance to different
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
bitsz
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring back DOUBLE MATTE
Date:October 3, 2013
I wore Double Matte forever and like all good things... it came to an end. Why? I can't imagine why. I tried the Double Wear and absolutely hate it! It doesn't go on the same, coverage isn't the same and the feel of it on my face is not the same. I am going to have to find a different line now. Thanks Estee Lauder for nothing.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
OnOn
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
SO DISAPPOINTED
Date:October 3, 2013
I've been using this product for awhile now and was absolutely IN LOVE with the old formula. In my opinion, it was the best foundation I have ever found/used. I immediately noticed the change in formula and compared the boxes to verify. The longevity of the product is NO where near the old formula. It smudges and is hard to blend. Very disappointed! Unfortunately will not be purchasing this product any longer. Such a bummer. Do NOT waste your money!
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
ToniG
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Not liking the new formula
Date:September 29, 2013
Have been using double wear dusk for years. Loved loved loved it. I am very unhappy with the new formula. Doesn't cover as well as the old. Please bring back the old formula
«prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next»