Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(790 Reviews) 752
 769 out of 79097%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Tashanns
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
BEST FOUNDATION EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
This has to be the best foundation i have ever used. it goes on smoothly and stays all day. it's a full coverage foundation and i wear it without powder on some days. it truly is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KimmieNguyen
Location: Yukon
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Hit and miss
Best For: full coverage
I ordered this foundation in 2W1 Dawn but it came in 2W2 Ratten. It's probably too dark for me. But pass the unmatched color, it is quite a good foundation. It gives nice medium to full coverage, definite matte finish and super long lasting power. It stayed nearly the same during 15 hours on my super oily face when I was on my vacation to Saigon, Vietnam. You know the temperature was 90 F and humidity was 90% there.
BUT it does get in to my pores and causes me break out. I have been struggling to take it off my face at night. Even I have used my Clarisonic, I felt like it still sit on my face. And this foundation isn't the best for photography, all the pictures look like I have pale face with tan neck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lovemuffinmommy
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
My Favorite Makeup
Such good coverage and soft feeling. Really stays all day too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
dreamer122
Location: Metter,GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Great makeup
goes on smooth,stays on long,just the right color,coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
nanbrown
Location: Denver, CO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
stays on all day
This makeup stays on all day and covers completely
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
mrraine
Location: Harrison, AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
so glad I found this makeup
after struggling with other brands of makeup, I am so glad I found Estee Lauder double wear. now I look polished everyday!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Caroljean
Location: West Allis, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
Finally found the right foundation make-up!
Best For: anyone
For many years I tried different brands of make-up to find the right coverage and tone for my face. When I received a sample of the Double Wear by Estee Lauder I knew I was done searching. Double Wear has perfect coverage for all day wear and is never heavy looking or cakey (is that a word?). Loved having it sent to my home with no postage or handling fee too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Anonymous1965
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
I Love This Foundation
Best For: people who don't like to touch up their makeup!
I can't believe how many negative reviews there are of this product. It's awesome! I apply it at 6:00 every morning, and at 9 PM it still looks perfect without a single touch-up. You do need to blend this product quickly, so I do a small section of my face at a time using a makeup sponge. Also, kudos to EL for having such a large selection of shades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Fan4Life
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
Best foundation ever!
I've been using Tawny Double Wear for about 5 years and I would never try another foundation. It really does stay in place and looks totally natural.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nurse85
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
my holy grail foundation!!!
Best For: Oily Skin, long wearing, flawless finish :-)
I have been a faithful customer of Estée Lauder for 3 years now. Yes they have taken the SPF out, but the foundation is still the same. This is the best foundation ever for me. I have tried many high end brands, but this one is the BEST! As seasons change so does my skin color. The Estée Lauder girls always gave me several samples first until I find my color. Now I know what my summer and winter colors are. This foundation definitely stands up to its name. I never had any outbreak from this foundation. Thank you Estée Lauder for making this beautiful long wearing product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nanabell
Location: Rural Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
Super foundation
Being a lady in her seventies, no other foundation has the coverage and superb moisture for aging skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CatKitty
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014
Great product
I am surprised about the quantity of negative reviews, although can understand that changing the colors would mean finding a new match in some cases. Years ago I used Ecru as the closest "match" to my skin. Problem was that about half way through the day my redness would peak through and the color would just look pasty and muddy on my skin. I went to the counter to be re-matched and we picked Sand to counteract my redness. I loved Sand, and was lucky that Sand is still Sand in the new formula. I sense that there might be a slight difference in color, but if so, the new color is actually better. I really like this long-lasting makeup. I don't have any issues with application but I apply an oil-free SPF moisturizer prior to applying the makeup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SheLovesEL
Location: Charleston, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2014
Prevents Shiny Nose and Lipstick Feathering
Best For: oily areas
Although I wear EL Resilience Lift on the rest of my face, I have found that Double Wear foundation is perfect for my nose to prevent shine and around the area of my lips to prevent lipstick feathering issues. It is a perfect match to my skin color, so I also wear it along my jaw line to prevent that embarrassing makeup line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
godinez
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2014
Beautiful foundation
I suffer from dry skin along with mild acne. This foundation really covers up all your imperfection. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
chrispriss
Location: houston, tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2014
Love it!
Best For: full coverage
I love this foundation and I have tried them all. I will wait until the summer to switch foundations so that I know it can handle TX heat. I have acne scarring, roseacea, and oily skin. I get a ton of complements. But you do need to understand how stay make up from any brand is different. You can't use a make up brush, it will destroy them unless you wash them every day. So I use a sponge. And throw it away after 2 days. I moisturize, prime and apply, I can fall asleep and look the same in the morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Carlyg
Age25 - 34
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2014
Best foundation Ever!!
I have used this for years and it honestly stays in place all day! I won't ever switch I have used other products in the past and this is by far the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mamaof3
Location: Concord Ga
Age25 - 34
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2014
Best stay in place all day foundation
I have extremely oily skin, therefore my makeup just seems to get blotted off is is simply absorbed by my skin, I found double wear and haven't had that problem ever again ! I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TatsianaV
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014
It's my favorite make-up!!!!
Ladies, if you find correct tone and you know how to put make up- it's the best by quality and by price!!! I'm just thinking if I'm not in USA I'm going to be at home, HOW can I buy real one, because everywhere you can find fake product. I buy in duty-free, it's real, natural tone of your skin and price is the best!!!! If you don't know how to put make up- it's your problem, sign up for the course, but you cannot say anything wrong about this product, the best!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
puppy
Location: Fredericton, NB
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014
Conceals and evens skintone without looking cakey
BEST foundation I've ever used!! It covers up any redness on my face and gives my skin a radiant glow. I can put a lot on and it won't "cake"..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TeeTime
Location: Elgin, Illinois
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Smoothest & Best Foundation Coverage
I have been looking for a new foundation that stays on but does not look or feel heavy and I finally found it with the Estée Double Wear. My skin feels smoother & I have received compliments from several of my friends about how good my make-up looks! I am extremely happy with not only the feel & the look but it is very easy to apply with my new Estée brush. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new foundation. They won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.