Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.784 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(818 Reviews) 778
 796 out of 81897%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Fuji
Location: Chicago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014
Disappointed
[Order 2388458551] I tried many different shades and still could not find a shade for me. 2W2 and 3C1 are too light. 3C2 is close but too pink. 3N1 and 3W1 are way too dark. Moreover, the only attribute of this foundation is its impressive staying power. But it fails to cover my pore and blur wrinkles. It fails to make my skin looks better.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Frostygirl
Location: san antonio, tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Best cover up makeup
I have used this product for years and was recommended by a friend that has roscea.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lysso
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
HG Foundation
Best For: oily, dry, combination, Long-wear, the fairest of fair skin
I have such fair skin with some hyper pigmentation in my cheeks, so I have always struggled with finding a foundation that matches my white neck but still provides ample coverage for my uneven skin. I found this one in Shell a couple of years ago and fell in love! I get so many compliments on my "flawless porcelain skin", even from complete strangers! When I found out Estee Lauder discontinued Shell, I was so angry and have been on the lookout for a new foundation ever since. I happened to be on the website today and saw that Shell was back! Rejoicing! Please please always keep Shell! It is the perfect color for my skin! For those of you who have never tried this product, go for it! I've been pushed in the pool before, and this makeup stayed on my face! Looks natural, doesn't sit on top of skin, and does not settle around nose.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Falarooney
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Please Keep Shell!!
Double Wear is the best long-wearing foundation, hands down. Please keep the color Shell for us pale faces!!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DMo58
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Flawless
This is the best makeup I have tried. Started 7 years ago and now it is the only one I buy. Flawless. Face looks great all day long! Priceless!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
sshaw
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Great Coverage!
This foundation is a little pricy, but worth the price.
It last longer than other brands and provides excellent coverage. I would recommend this product if you do not have time to refresh your makeup during the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mommy2candc
Location: Danville, KY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014
Not For a 30 Something
I am very appreciative that Estee Lauder gave me a free 10 day sample of this product because I would have been very disappointed if I had paid for it. The product does what it is supposed to. It is definitely full coverage and stays on pretty well but my skin felt dry and tight while wearing this. Also, no matter how thinly I applied this foundation you could still tell I was wearing makeup. I do not have many lines or wrinkles but this foundation made each one I do have stand out and more pronounced. I like a full coverage foundation to cover the redness in my cheeks around my nose but this was not for me.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mittle
Location: Plymouth Ma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
great match
Best For: women my age
Excellent coverage and staying comfortable all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jerilyn
Location: Arvada, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Great Foundation!
This is the best foundation I have ever tried. I used to break out when I used other products. In fact I have never found another foundation that I could wear. I get compliments from people all the time about how smooth my face looks. I love it!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
GmaK
Location: Indio, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2014
Love this foundation
Best For: anyone
This foundation goes on so smoothly and blends right in. The color is perfect for my light coloring.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Estegal
Location: Denair, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Best Foundation
Love Este Lauder Double Wear foundation. I am 64 years old and I have been using this foundation for at least four years now. It has great coverage and is not to thick or greasy. I use this along with the daywear moisturizer and am very happy with the results.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Katie92
Location: Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Holy Grail Foundation - at last!!
I had been wearing Equalizer foundation in Ivory 1C1 for years. The formula wasn't perfect, but I am hard to match and Ivory was the closest I had found. Once I realized it was discontinued, I went to the Chat Line and was instructed that Double Wear Cool Bone is close in color to Equalizer Ivory. As it turned out Double Wear Cool Bone is perfect! The formula is much better than the Equalizer for my skin but, also, Cool Bone is a fantastic color match! I am very pale with cool undertones. Cool Bone has the perfect nuances for my skin and actually stays on all day long. I am beyond happy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Blondee69
Location: Birmingham Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Love!
I love this foundation .. I picked the perfect color. No mask feel .. great coverage! A little pricey for me but worth it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Best Foundation!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation! Even with oily skin, this is a terrific product. Wish their was SPF in it, but I use Daywear Lotion with SPF 15 in it to protect my skin. It matches my skintone perfectly, is long lasting and looks great. I use 3 in one to remove at night.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Juju51
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Great liquid make up that covers well
Best For: everyone
This make up covers well but looks natural and almost flawless. It feels very light on my skin and stays on at least 10 hours a day while I work indoors and outdoors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CMaria
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Awesome Foundation
Received a free sample of this product and before I finished my sample I bought a bottle! It works wonders for my complexion and really lasts ALL day. Love this foundation!! My color is Wheat...matches perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelissaL
Location: aliceville, alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014
Love this product
Did a great job getting this product to me quickly. Love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Stokes
Location: Harve De Grace, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
The Best
Best For: everyone
As a mature woman over the age of 50, I only wear Double Wear. No other foundation provides smooth coverage and concealment like Double Wear. I don't leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Winniee
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Perfect!
I've been looking for a foundation that provides a medium coverage. So I went to Estee Lauder's counter and asked them to find my shade. The lady was super nice. After she puts this double wear foundation on my face, it felt really right. It's the right shade, right coverage for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MyAdvice35
Location: Central AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Great foundation!
Best For: acne/cystic acne prone skin
I have suffered from cystic acne in the past, and this is the only foundation that covered very red, inflammed skin and did not make it worse. I have since been on accutane to heal the cystic acne, but continue to have dark spots left by the acne. This foundation covers dark spots about 50-60%, the DW concealer covers it another 25%...so a dark spot still remains through this foundation, but it's byfar the best I have used to cover the spots. Scars are less noticable on my face, and this foundation feels light and lets my skin breathe. This truly has been a great foundation for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.