Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.794 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1628 Reviews) 1541
 1,588 out of 1,62898%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 121 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2016
I purchased the double wear makeup about 2 weeks ago! I LOVE IT!!! Fits the skin color perfectly. It doesn't shine on my face. Covers all the red marks and acne very well. I work 8-9 hours a day and still have that fresh look by the end of the day! I would recommend this to all the girls out there. It's worth the cost. It also lasts me about 2 months. Get yours today! You won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Eva Al
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Double wear
Best For: everyday wear
This is my new favorite makeup! Has a full coverage and stays on all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Orlando, Florida
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Dry skin? Yes!
Best For: acne coverage full coverage
Most people who I see reviewing this have combination or oily skin. I myself have severe dry skin and so I was a little worried about buying this, but since I have acne I need the coverage. I was blown away by the product! It did not cling to my dry patches, and I only had to use one small layer to get the coverage I desired. This is my new foundation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: New York
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Double Wear
Best For: everyone
I love it! It covers everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Springfield, MO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Fresco!
I love this make up. It goes on nice & has good coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Louisiana
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Excellent coverage, and stays on all day with no touch ups!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Petal, MS, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
AMAZING
Have been wearing this foundation for years. Nothing else compares. I receive so many compliments on my skin, due to its amazing look!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Medicine Park
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
The Best Foundation Ever!
Best For: any age group
I have been using this foundation for approximately 3 years. Many times I will pick up something someplace else that people have reviewed on, & I always come back to this. My skin is uneven in tone & also combination between dryness & oily. I have never used a foundation that doesn't take much, but is also buildable coverage that takes care of both of my skin needs. I don't have to re apply during the day, I put it on in the morning after my moisturizer & that's it! I have a color for winter & a color for summer. Many people ask me what I use & some may not want to pay the price but I feel like you can either have a grave yard of foundations you never use or one you can rely on. I won't use anything but this!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Awesome Tester
Best For: you
Stay in Place
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Favorite Foundation
Best For: every day wear - long wear
Ever since I started using Double Wear, I haven't been able to use anything else. My skin looks flawless, and it lasts all day. Highly recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Worcester, Ma
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Complet coverage
Best For: every day
This is the only make-up I've used that offers complete coverage and it makes my face looks fresh and flawless.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Reading, PA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Holy Grail Foundation
Best For: oily and combination skin
I absolutely love this foundation. It took 3 tries for me to find my shade but it was worth it! I have combination skin so it works great for my skin type. I use a damp beauty blender to apply it I find that that works best for me. I am shade 5W1 Bronze Honey and I use MAC NW35 pro long wear concealer with it. My face looks amazing and it does last for hours even with oily skin. It also looks great on pictures outside but if I use the flash on my phone indoors I do get some flashback but then again my face is a little lighter than my neck. I also want to try their concealer since their foundation is this great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Hedgesville, WV
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Best For: full coverage
I have been using this product since I was 13 years old! I learned from my mom that this is the best make up, ever!!! Working in retail, I was asked more about the makeup I was wearing than what I was the products I was selling! Everyone would ask me if I had air brushed my makeup! It stays on all day!! I put it on first thing in the morning with the day wear moisturizer and go to the gym- then would go straight to work, and classes and by midnight it would still look PERFECT!!! I live by this makeup!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
Long Lasting
I love that this is a full coverage foundation but does not look cakey and is long-lasting. I went to the store to find the correct shade and they let me try two samples. Sometimes I mix them (if I get some sun). This lasts beyond my work day and I will be repurchasing for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Waterville Valley, NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
Stands up to it's name
Best For: anyone
I love this makeup. It truly does stand up to it's name. I am a Dental Hygienist and I remove a mask from my face all day long. At the end of the day, my makeup still looks fresh and my mask has barely a smudge. Great coverage for sun damaged skin too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Lutherville, Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Best For: face
blends very nicely and lasts all day. One suggestion, I would use sparingly too much allows it to make the lines more noticeable. You do not need a lot to get the coverage that is perfect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: DFW TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Perfect for aging skin
Best For: 50's age skin
The perfect makeup for aging skin. I put it on at 6AM and it lasts ALL DAY! It does not show in fine eye crow lines, smear, or smudge. IT also does not appear chalky. Thrilled I finally found what I was looking for!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Calexico, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Love it
Best For: everyday
Lasts a very long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Boston, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
It's ok
Best For: young skin
This foundation definitely has staying power. It lasts all day without a touch up. But, it doesn't look good on my large pores. If you have flawless skin it's great. If you have flaws to hide I would look for something else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 9, 2016
We're sorry to hear this makeup didn't give you the results you had hoped for. A Beauty Advisor would love to chat further and explore why this may be happening. Click on the Beauty Chat icon to be instantly connected.
Review 140 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2016
Best foundation I've ever used!
Best For: anyone who doesn't want to retouch throughout day
I tried this foundation because my friend from work wears it and always looks like she just applied her makeup. I have never been more happy with a foundation before! It is perfect. Not only do I love the coverage and finish, it literally lasts all day and doesn't move. I just woke up from a nap and my face looks exactly as it did when I went to church this morning, flawless! I am sold on Estée!!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.