Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.796 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1619 Reviews) 1534
 1,580 out of 1,61998%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Ga
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2016
Best Foundation Ever
Best For: everyone
I would definitely recommend this foundation to everyone!! It has the most amazing coverage but doesn't feel heavy. Double-wear where have you been all my life??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2016
Best ever
Best For: all day every day (and night)
I don't like the feel of most foundations - usually either too heavy or oily. This one is perfect. Covers just enough without feeling heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Madison, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2016
Basset1028
Best For: combination skin.
I have used this product for several years. My color is Pebble, and it blends well into my skin. Double Wear is a great foundation.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Dallas, TX
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2016
I've tried numerous foundations over the years, and this one gives the most flawless, long lasting finish. I've actually had strangers tell me that I had perfect skin on the days that I've worn it. If you want something that looks beautiful and stays put throughout the whole day, this is going to be your best bet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Burgas, Bulgaria
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2016
An absolute " must have" foundation
Best For: day make-up going out make-up
This foundation unites everything that I want from a foundation: good coverage, long hours resistance, it doesn't change its colour throughout the day, suitable for day and night (going out to a party), easy to blend, and of course a great choice of shades.
The only negative for me particularly is that sometimes when I have been wearing it 7-8 days in a row , 10 hours per day , I have new breakoutsof pimples. I think that the foundation is great, but better avoid using it 1 or 2 days a week. Just let your skin rest and breathe.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Katy, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2016
Best Makeup. Period
Best For: lasting all day coverage of uneven skin tone
I've worn this foundation for years. It is the BEST makeup ever. I'll never change. flawless, lasting coverage that stands up to the Texas heat. People ask me all the time what I wear and comment on my complexion. Love love love!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Crystal River, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016
Double wear make up
Best For: all day wear
This is my favorite makeup of all time; great coverage, great color, non oily; best there is!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Iowa
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Dream Foundation For Super Oily Skin
Best For: all day wear with oil concern
After many years of trial and error, I've finally found the foundation that works wonders for my SUPER oily skin. I've probably tried 20 other foundations, ranging from drugstore to top of the line cosmetics. They all claimed to control oil, but THIS IS THE ONLY FOUNDATION THAT WORKS! Search no more and give it a try. It's incredible. No more blotting my face every hour... I can finally stop worrying about my oil ruining my makeup because this foundation completely controls it. I pair it with the matte primer, then powder the foundation with double matte powder. You'll fall in love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Springfield
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Love it!!!
Best For: sensitive skin
I have sensitive skin and this foundation does not break me out.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Raleigh NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Doublewear
Best For: Medium Coverage
I really like this foundation! It offers good coverage and is blendable but does dry quickly. Also makeup remover is a must to get it all off at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Georgetown,ON Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Best Foundation Ever!
Best For: all types of skin
This foundation is fabulous! It's very creamy and covers your face with a minimal amount. The shade I was advised to try (by the website) was perfect. It evens out your complexion without that "mask-like" look. This is the best I've ever used, and I'm a senior citizen so I've used many. Thank you Estee Lauder!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Phenix City, Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Perfection!
Best For: all skin types, dark deep ethnic skin, neutral undertones, hyperpigmented skin
This is the best foundation ever. Stays put all day when used in conjunction with the EL Primers and Powders. It is very buildable and looks very skin like. I have received nothing but compliments wearing this foundation and I feel that it is actually improving my skin. I haven't had a single breakout or irritation with any of the EL products. Having a dark deep complexion with nuetral(orange) undertones, it was always hard to find a good color match without mixing(For reference, I am in the color 7W1 Deep Spice. Pecan oxidized too red and Nutmeg was too yellow, but this color is perfect.)I'm so excited about this that I have reconmeded it to everyone I meet. I find that I really don't have to use concealer with this foundation which is another plus. Ladies, if you have any doubts, go to your counter and get color matched to try it. I swear you will not regret it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Al
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Best For: people who don't mind looking like they've applied, too much pressed powder.
I bought 6W1Sandlewood. I have acne prone skin, it didn't irritate my skin, it doesn't feel heavy. Controls the oil but it looks very ashy once it dries. That's the only reason I wouldn't buy this foundation again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 25, 2016
We're sorry to hear the color didn't work out for you, Keisha. A Beauty Advisor is standing by to get a few more details so we can help find your perfect shade. Click the Beauty Chat icon for instant advice.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: chateaugay ny
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Best For: everyone
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Columbia ky
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Absolutely in love with the amazing coverage and lawlessness of this foundation. I work long hours and my foundation is perfect after a 12 hour shift. My new holy grail!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016
The best coverage I have ever used.
Best For: all types of skin that need to excellent coverage.
I have been a huge fan of DoubleWear for years. My face is scared and discolored and I needed a foundation that could really even my skin tone. This is a miracle in a bottle for me. It can be used lightly for day and a bit heavier for special occasions. You only have to use a little to get a spectacular even look - don't ever stop making this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
Estee Lauder Double Wear is the best!
Best For: everyone
I tried to purchase other store brands and nothing comes close to the double wear. I look flowless and my breakouts have subsided. You will not be disappointed when you try it. You will LOVE it on your face!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
long wear?
Hard to say if it is long wearing. It is easy to apply with beauty blender or brush. But nor fingers. (Maybe just for me)
The color matches well with my skin tone.I have combination skin. Will keep trying to see how much I will love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Midland TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
I love this foundation. Does not feel sticky or heavy. It stays on all day. I'd say about a medium coverage but overall a great foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2016
Tried many foundations. Will always chose this one
Best For: normal/oily skin
Best foundation! Although it can be drying it's really the best. Will always use it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.