Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.787 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1043 Reviews) 994
 1,017 out of 1,04398%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TracyArias
Location: Doral, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Great!
Great coverage, after trying several shades I finally found the one that matches perfectly with my complexion
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DianaRabbit
Location: Wayland, MI 49348, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Double Wear Make-Up
I heard great reviews of this product and decided to try it. I typically wear drug store foundations; therefore, I found the price to be steep but not horrible.
Today is my first day trying this foundation and it is wonderful. My face looks as though I just put it on, and I put it on over 8 hours ago. It did rub off a little on my nose, but I itch/wipe my nose frequently. I have an oily T-Zone, but was able to easily fix it with powder or even tissue without any makeup coming off. Also, I have a very red toned face and found the foundation did cover it well.
Finally, I don't believe this to be a super natural looking foundation. I do look like I have makeup on; but that doesn't bother me. I wouldn't wear this everyday.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Melanie2015
Location: Odessa, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Double Wear Makeup
I was very pleased with the online consultant's help and chose for me. She Suggested Double Wear and she picked the perfect shade. I have tried several types of makeup over the years but this one I have been most pleased with. Coverage is great and it stays on. I look forward to continuing using this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LeslieZB
Location: Pratt, KS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Awesome!
My sister recommended this to me and it's the best! I'm excited to do my makeup now. My face looks flawless but not caked on
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Celina
Location: Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Great
Best For: combination
I love this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Shonna
Location: Norton, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Double Wear Make up
All I can say is I love this product and highly recommend, great coverage.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Vina
Location: Atwater, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
AMAZING
I've been looking for a long wearing foundation since summer is right around the corner and I've stumbled across many reviews for this foundation. Based on the reviews and constant raving about the Double Wear foundation, I had to try it out for myself and I am so glad that I did! I expected this foundation to be good but I didn't expect it to be AMAZING. When people say that it stays in place and looks exactly the same as when you first apply it, they were not kidding! I just found my Holy Grail foundation!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Yasmin
Location: Watsonville, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015
excellent
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation, its full coverage. I have oily to combination skin so I feel like you do have to set it with a primer first, it tends to slide from my nose and lip area but that may be because I am more oily in those areas. Over all I would recommend this foundation 110%
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TonyaS
Location: Omaha. NE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2015
MS
Excellent product that I have used for years. Covers my skin nicely. I use it daily for an even skin tone look.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ckobella
Location: California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
Great for coverage but a bit dry for me
Best For: full coverage
I wanted great coverage, which this gave me, however, my skin has a tendency to be dry and it made my skin look very dry. Not for me but if you want great coverage this is it! I switched to Futurist.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JL49
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Been wearing Dbl-wear for yrs...
Best For: total coverage/lifting and firming
I have been wearing EL since the 70's and the Double Wear foundation is the best on the market!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lilasiris
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Shades run a bit dark
I was recommended the shade 1 C 1 Cool Bone, and my skin tone is NW 20. I'm a little golden, so not sure why a cool toned shade matches. Anyone with a very porcelain skin tone (like my mom) would have to find a match in another brand. I remember Estee Lauder having a shade for everyone, but they are quite dark now. It's still a stellar formula that wears all day, but definitely do a swatch test before buying.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JewelsRae
Location: Sequim, WA.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Its all right
Best For: oily skin and staying power!
It stayed on all day which is nice. The color however was to dark for my skin. I got the lightest color 1W1 bone and it was to dark. It also looked like it had some orange in it which is a killer for me since I'm light with strong yellow tones. Estee Lauder needs to bring back shell!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cambria
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
What happened to all the OTHER reviews for this?
Best For: someone who never used old double wear formula.
I have been using this product literally since the week it was released. 20 years plus ago? The formula was PERFECT. The shade Shell, was PERFECT. The formula has been changed ( and no longer has sunscreen ) and does not go on or stay on the way the old formula did. The shade Shell was originally replaced with a drugstore orange shade, but they keep testing new shades. All of them horrible. When they first changed the formula and dropped this very popular shade, the reviews were terrible. It went from a 5 Star product and kept dropping. It seems like the Review counter has been reset. It appears to me that Estee is starting over with new reviews by consumers who aren't familiar with how good the OLD formula was so they have no idea how awful this formula is compared to that. I had been a very loyal Estee customer. All my makeup and skincare products were Estee. BTW Double Wear Foundation in the original Shell shade is still available in Great Britain and can be ordered from better online British retailers.Now Estee has dropped Lucidity loose powder and many customers are trying to use Double Wear powder foundation as a replacement. Don't waste your money. It works nothing like Lucidity powder.The Lucidity pressed powder doesn't work like the loose powder did either.
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanetKF
Location: Lancaster, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Beautiful
Best For: all skin types
The grass is always greener on the other side, not true girls! I have everything I want in this makeup.
This is the best foundation I have ever used in my life! I have tried others and always have come back.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Allie4
Location: Ashdown, AR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Best For: long lasting makeup without retouching
I work 8 hours a day as a nurse, have 4 children who are in various activities after school and this is the only make-up that stays all day! I ordered online with the help of the online beauty specialist and it was the exact color. Will never use anything else!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MeLyTejed
Location: Calexico CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Best foundation
Estee lauder double wear foundation has everything that i was looking for. The coverage is so good and it gives you a semi-matte finish. The staying power is so long lasting. You will not look cakey using this foundation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SuHawk
Location: Arvada, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Great for a finished look
I've used EL DoiubleWear for years, and have gone from oily skin to drier, but this product has worked throughout it all. I especially like that I can go from morning to evening with just a little powder touch-up, and it never matts up or looks too much.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Yesica
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
the perfect foundation
this foundation is excellent not to heavy and easy to apply .. very happy with product ..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KikaRochaModa
Location: Mamaroneck, NY, USA
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
DoubleWear Foundation Gives Perfect Coverage
I need to be camera ready almost every day!! And my Double Wear Light Foundation in shade number 3 gives me the perfect coverage that lasts for hours under bright lights! My skin looks fresh and natural and I love this because I hate "cake" heavy makeup that does not allow the skin to breathe. With this foundation I know I look good both on my red carpet interviews, my morning show or even on a casual day at home or with friends!! For me the show must always go on and this foundation is great!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.