Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.084 out of 5)
(
3.1
 out of 
5
)
(667 Reviews) 652
 350 out of 66752%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MrsR
Location: Oakland, Ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Macy's doesn't carry it anymore!
Had to come here to get 4 bottles because Macy's doesn't carry it anymore. Love this stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DMo58
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Flawless
This is the best makeup I have tried. Started 7 years ago and now it is the only one I buy. Flawless. Face looks great all day long! Priceless!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
prettyinpink
Location: Midwest
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Thank You for for bringing back Shell!
Best For: anything you need to cover, sensitive skin, full coverage
I have been waiting forever for Shell to come back and lo and behold it has. I am really thrilled and after comparison of the two versions of double wear I think the new formula is just fine and not all that different than the original and still a great product. I need so little its really a great value for me. Please keep Shell in stock for all the snow whites who love this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
sshaw
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Great Coverage!
This foundation is a little pricy, but worth the price.
It last longer than other brands and provides excellent coverage. I would recommend this product if you do not have time to refresh your makeup during the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mommy2candc
Location: Danville, KY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014
Not For a 30 Something
I am very appreciative that Estee Lauder gave me a free 10 day sample of this product because I would have been very disappointed if I had paid for it. The product does what it is supposed to. It is definitely full coverage and stays on pretty well but my skin felt dry and tight while wearing this. Also, no matter how thinly I applied this foundation you could still tell I was wearing makeup. I do not have many lines or wrinkles but this foundation made each one I do have stand out and more pronounced. I like a full coverage foundation to cover the redness in my cheeks around my nose but this was not for me.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mittle
Location: Plymouth Ma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
great match
Best For: women my age
Excellent coverage and staying comfortable all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jerilyn
Location: Arvada, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Great Foundation!
This is the best foundation I have ever tried. I used to break out when I used other products. In fact I have never found another foundation that I could wear. I get compliments from people all the time about how smooth my face looks. I love it!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
GmaK
Location: Indio, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2014
Love this foundation
Best For: anyone
This foundation goes on so smoothly and blends right in. The color is perfect for my light coloring.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MrsSunshine18
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Bring back Shell!!!
I have been using this foundation in Shell (1C1) forever because I have very fair skin. My coworker has nicknamed me "Snow White." Unfortunately it has been discontinued in my shade. I don't understand why you would discontinue a hard to find fair shade that has always rewarded you with a loyal customer. I have always told everyone who has complimented me on my beautiful skin what makeup I use. I am so unhappy that this wonderful formula is no longer formulated or marked to those of us with fairer skin. I work long shifts in a hospital and need the staying power. PLEASE consider bringing back the original Shell color. I can no longer wear your makeup and it breaks my heart.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Estegal
Location: Denair, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Best Foundation
Love Este Lauder Double Wear foundation. I am 64 years old and I have been using this foundation for at least four years now. It has great coverage and is not to thick or greasy. I use this along with the daywear moisturizer and am very happy with the results.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Katie92
Location: Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Holy Grail Foundation - at last!!
I had been wearing Equalizer foundation in Ivory 1C1 for years. The formula wasn't perfect, but I am hard to match and Ivory was the closest I had found. Once I realized it was discontinued, I went to the Chat Line and was instructed that Double Wear Cool Bone is close in color to Equalizer Ivory. As it turned out Double Wear Cool Bone is perfect! The formula is much better than the Equalizer for my skin but, also, Cool Bone is a fantastic color match! I am very pale with cool undertones. Cool Bone has the perfect nuances for my skin and actually stays on all day long. I am beyond happy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Blondee69
Location: Birmingham Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Love!
I love this foundation .. I picked the perfect color. No mask feel .. great coverage! A little pricey for me but worth it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Best Foundation!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation! Even with oily skin, this is a terrific product. Wish their was SPF in it, but I use Daywear Lotion with SPF 15 in it to protect my skin. It matches my skintone perfectly, is long lasting and looks great. I use 3 in one to remove at night.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jeanine
Location: Holmdel NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014
No Shell? No way.
I was a loyal Double Wear user for many, many years. Shell was my shade. I cannot fathom for the life of me why Estee Lauder would discontinue such a popular shade. I purchased Cool Bone but found it far too yellowy for my complexion. I'm sorry to say that I will have to look for a new long wear foundation from another company.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Julzzz
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Shell 1c1
Amazing foundation! But bad decision to remove the lightest color. BRING BACK SHELL!! PLEASE!!!! Cool bone is too yellow. Why take away something that worked so well for so many people?!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Julie4js
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Bring Back Double Matte
I have been wearing Double Matte for many years and always got great compliments on how young and beautiful my face was. You discontinued it so I switched to Double Wear. It does not smooth on well and leaves streaks. It does not look natural and I no longer receive compliments. In fact, my daughter even mentioned how fake it looked on my face. Bring back Double Matte!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Juju51
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Great liquid make up that covers well
Best For: everyone
This make up covers well but looks natural and almost flawless. It feels very light on my skin and stays on at least 10 hours a day while I work indoors and outdoors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CMaria
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Awesome Foundation
Received a free sample of this product and before I finished my sample I bought a bottle! It works wonders for my complexion and really lasts ALL day. Love this foundation!! My color is Wheat...matches perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelissaL
Location: aliceville, alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014
Love this product
Did a great job getting this product to me quickly. Love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Stokes
Location: Harve De Grace, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
The Best
Best For: everyone
As a mature woman over the age of 50, I only wear Double Wear. No other foundation provides smooth coverage and concealment like Double Wear. I don't leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.