Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.794 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(979 Reviews) 931
 955 out of 97998%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kallie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Great long lasting foundation!
Best For: special occasions night outs
This is an amazing long-lasting foundation with serious staying power! It is a full cover look with a formula is literally stays in place from day to night!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ammara
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Best thing
Best For: all skin type
I have tried so many things from Estée lauder and they have never disappointed me, this foundation works best for me, loving it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
rosie1967
Location: Paintsville, KY 41240, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
very pleased
Love this makeup so much, great coverage and does not feel heavy on your face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
missyc123
Location: Westland, MI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
perfect foundation for combo skin
I have oily and acne prone skin. I have been looking for a foundation for a very long time that will stay on all day, and that doesnt make my skin feel like it cant breathe. The double wear foundation is just absolutely perfect. I love this stuff. The girl at the counter gave me a free sample to wear as I bought into the presale and they werent allowed to sell the product until the free gifts came in a week later. I wore it all week and just fell in love I couldnt wait to get my full bottle and free gift. I loved everything in the free gift, it really was an awesome value for what I paid. As I type I am of course wearing my new foundation in 2C1 pure beige and I am also wearing the rubelite lipstick from the free gift and this lipstick is just beautiful as well! I am so happy to have found a new foundation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jendub
Location: Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Loving this makeup!
I fell in love with Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup while I was still at the Estee Lauder counter getting my iMatch consultation. For a makeup that provides such good coverage, it feels so lightweight and looks so natural. I love the glow that it creates on the skin, without any greasy or oily look at all!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SweetNikki
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Full Coverage Dream!
I have conbinatuon/oily skin and have been on the hunt for a foundation that keeps me matte but not cakey for quite sometime. So, after reviewing many demo videos, blogs and reviews, I decided to give this foundation a try. I am extremely happy to say I have found the one foundation that does what it claims! Thanks Estee Lauder for creating such great products!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Streett1
Location: Mount Jackson, VA 22842, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Love this makeup!
I have been using it for more than 20 years! I have somewhat oily skin and it stays on all day!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LWatkins
Location: Iowa, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
perfect foundation
My daughter suggested I try the Double Wear foundation and I couldn't be happier. This foundation does what it says...Stay-In-Place. I rarely need to touch up and by the end of my long days it still looks fresh.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
sanksb
Location: Ontario, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
DoubleWear Foundation
I absolutely love this product! I have been using the DoubleWear Bronze for years and more recently, I tried Rich Carmel and LOVE it too!! I am an African American woman and have used other foundations years before I discovered DoubleWear .... this has won me over! It stays in place and does not smear nor does it change colors and, most of all, both of the colors match my skin tone perfectly. Now I am going to try the pressed powder compact Rich Carmel. Thank you Estee Lauder for catering to darker skin tones with a superb product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JKKeys
Location: Charlevoix michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
Best For: perfect coverage
This foundation is true to it's name!! It lasts all day! It's amazing! I will not be using anything else!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Thomas45
Location: Riverdale, Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
Best Ever!
This is the best make up ever! I've suffered from skin discoloration and oily skin. This make up is very light so it doesn't clog my pores and goes on smooth. My skin looks flawless!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cr1999
Location: Taos, NM, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
Estee Lauder double wear
Love this foundation. Covered all my acne scars. Would recommend this to anyone looking for full coverage.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Brittany
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Customer Service at Citadel Mall
Very helpful and Professional, made my face looking beautiful, love that serum for the face. I love the samples also, can't wait to get more!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jessika
Location: Joppa, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Amazing, long lasting, flawless, matte finish foundation! Great for all skin types. Will definitely be re-purchasing!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AnneM
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
By far one of your flagship products. I've been using this makeup for years now, it's my all time favorite foundation, and I'm never disappointed with it. Great coverage, long lasting, skin friendly and easy to color match. I get lots of compliments on my skin when I am wearing this product. My only suggestion would be to provide an applicator or something to help remove it from the bottle. Regardless, I will still keep purchasing it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Phany
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
Awesome!!!
Wow! I'm amazed how well this foundation stays on all day and how flawless it looks!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CynthiaG
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I Love my Doublewear
This is a fantastic foundation! The color is perfect for me and it provides the coverage I desire and the price point is great. You only need a small amount because a little goes a long way. This is definitely a product I will repurchase on a regular basis.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
rivka
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
makeup
Best For: flawless face
excellent product. lasts overnight. always looks great.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
FlaLinda
Location: Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Double Wear Foundation
Best For: any age group that wants a long lasting foundation
I really like this foundation, it feels light and last all day. It feels like you're wearing nothing at all.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Heatherb
Location: Harmony, Pa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
Holy grail foundation
Best For: Oily Skin, long wear
Of the dozens if liquid foundations I have used, this is by far the best for true wear time and even perfect coverage.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.