Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.043 out of 5)
(
3
 out of 
5
)
(650 Reviews) 636
 334 out of 65051%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Juju51
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Great liquid make up that covers well
Best For: everyone
This make up covers well but looks natural and almost flawless. It feels very light on my skin and stays on at least 10 hours a day while I work indoors and outdoors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CMaria
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Awesome Foundation
Received a free sample of this product and before I finished my sample I bought a bottle! It works wonders for my complexion and really lasts ALL day. Love this foundation!! My color is Wheat...matches perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelissaL
Location: aliceville, alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014
Love this product
Did a great job getting this product to me quickly. Love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Stokes
Location: Harve De Grace, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
The Best
Best For: everyone
As a mature woman over the age of 50, I only wear Double Wear. No other foundation provides smooth coverage and concealment like Double Wear. I don't leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Winniee
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Perfect!
I've been looking for a foundation that provides a medium coverage. So I went to Estee Lauder's counter and asked them to find my shade. The lady was super nice. After she puts this double wear foundation on my face, it felt really right. It's the right shade, right coverage for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CSLUVSEL
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2014
They Brought My Shade Back!
I had been using the Double Wear foundation for over 30 years when they recently discontinued the shade I had been wearing. Like a lot of others reviewers I was disappointed and upset that they had removed a shade that worked so well for me(Shell). Especially since I am fair skinned and have trouble finding shades that match. THANK GOD FOR THE GBNFP! Because of this program through EL I was able to order my shade and have it up until just recently when they brought the shade back! Whew....That was close! Needless to say, I love the double wear foundation. Now I need them to get on the ball and offer better shades options in the double wear powder. All the shades they have now are too dark for my skin tone.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MyAdvice35
Location: Central AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Great foundation!
Best For: acne/cystic acne prone skin
I have suffered from cystic acne in the past, and this is the only foundation that covered very red, inflammed skin and did not make it worse. I have since been on accutane to heal the cystic acne, but continue to have dark spots left by the acne. This foundation covers dark spots about 50-60%, the DW concealer covers it another 25%...so a dark spot still remains through this foundation, but it's byfar the best I have used to cover the spots. Scars are less noticable on my face, and this foundation feels light and lets my skin breathe. This truly has been a great foundation for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Christymnh
Age35 - 44
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
doublewear in shell 1co
Thank you for bringing the doublewear foundation back in Shell! All the other colors are way too dark if you have a very light complexion! This is perfect all day, full coverage... and I've been lost without it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ivzies
Location: North Carolina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Cool Bone worked for me
I ordered Cool Bone despite negative reviews. I have to admit I was a little nervous before it arrived. However, it fits well. It's a tad too dark for me but summer is coming so I am not that worried. Plus, instead of flushing me out I have a more natural glow to my face which I enjoy. I can see how it would look orange on some skin tones but it suits mine fine. I am a light skin tone but I want to look alive and healthy. I feel like this does that. Especially with the right blush over top. I will be repurchasing this product but I think next time I do I will buy it at a counter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PALOSGIRL1225
Location: Palos Heights Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
THE BEST FOUNDATION EVER
Best For: long wear and natural
I have tried so many different foundations, mostly high end ones, but everything usually disappeared off of my face after half a day at work. Most could not cover my red cheeks very well, and most importantly, my oily face would come shining through within two hours. I bought this foundation, and now, no shiny face, no redness, and the foundation is still on when I get home from work. I absolutely love this foundation!! It looks natural which is important to me, hides my pores, and makes me look a lot better than how I really look. I am light skinned with cool undertones and 2C3 Fresco is a great match. I highly recommend this foundation to anyone looking for a long wear one; it is much better than all the other long wear ones out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
maelee
Location: oroville, ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
best coverage sweat proof for menopause
Best For: anyone
The coverage is great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Megh
Location: Lakewood,oh
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Best foundation
THANK YOU for bringing back shell. No foundation I have tried since it's past discontinuation has been able to compare. Double Wear is the holy grail foundation and now thankfully I can wear it again
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Elainakm
Location: Mobile, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
I will never switch to anything else!
The beauty specialist where I work referred me to this Estee Lauder product because of my problem skin. I have rosacea with broken capilaries and oily skin. I have tried many drugstore foundations, none of which impressed me. When I got to the counter, the treatment specialist had a great personality (all of the consultants did that were assisting other customers). I have never had this result on my face. There's no redness or excess oil. It stays on all day. It doesn't come off much to the touch after it has set in (you're not supposed to be touching your face anyway--dirty). I have gotten so many compliments on my makeup that I have never gotten in the past. I love that I do not need a powder over it. I recommend this product to everyone! I will have a constant stock of it and am looking forward to trying more from this cosmetic line.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MrsJones
Location: St George, UT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
I use this every day and love it!
Some things you cannot live without, this is it. I stock up on this because I don't ever want to run out. It is a great foundation. It stays on all day, washes off easily, but it doesn't get all over your collar or settle in wrinkles, etc. I've been using it for years and I get comments all the time about how young my skin looks. They have lots of colors and companion products. I have red blotches on my cheeks from taking blood thinners and heart medications and this covers them up perfectly. No one even knows they are there! It is awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sparky1
Age55 - 64
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
Double Wear Stay in Place Fresco
Best For: staying in place and the color.
I love this product. I have been using it for over 20 years.
Has enough coverage and I can wear it all day at work. I am 60 and wouldn't change to a different product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Tashanns
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
BEST FOUNDATION EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
This has to be the best foundation i have ever used. it goes on smoothly and stays all day. it's a full coverage foundation and i wear it without powder on some days. it truly is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
regwhit
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Awesome makeup but no color to match my skintone
I LOVED EL Double Wear. I got compliments all the time on how lovely my skin looked while I was wearing EL DW. Then EL changed the colors. I wore the lightest color that was offerred. Now with the new color scheme everything is too dark. I have horrible lines. I'm so disappointed because now I can't find a make-up to compare. Bring the old colors back please!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KimmieNguyen
Location: Yukon
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Hit and miss
Best For: full coverage
I ordered this foundation in 2W1 Dawn but it came in 2W2 Ratten. It's probably too dark for me. But pass the unmatched color, it is quite a good foundation. It gives nice medium to full coverage, definite matte finish and super long lasting power. It stayed nearly the same during 15 hours on my super oily face when I was on my vacation to Saigon, Vietnam. You know the temperature was 90 F and humidity was 90% there.
BUT it does get in to my pores and causes me break out. I have been struggling to take it off my face at night. Even I have used my Clarisonic, I felt like it still sit on my face. And this foundation isn't the best for photography, all the pictures look like I have pale face with tan neck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
patm
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Miss discontinued fundation---wrote to you already
The foundation I used went on easily and covered very well. This feels drying.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KillerQueen
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
BRING BACK SHELL 1C0
Please, please, please for the sake of all fair skinned people, bring back Shell 1C0!! You take it away, you bring it back, and then you take it away again. PLEASE, bring it back! It's the most wonderful foundation in the whole world, and the perfect shade for me. Nothing else will do.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.