Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(790 Reviews) 752
 769 out of 79097%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AndreaC17
Location: Everett, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
The Best
Still is the best foundation, couldn't imagine life without it!!
I've also used the skin care forever and when people are shocked at my age I always say it's my Estée Lauder!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KMP1
Location: Castroville, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
This is by far the best foundation I have ever used.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Minaa
Location: San francisco
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Good coverage but not natural look
Best For: party night
good product , good coverage , good colors but not natural looking!!!!
It make your face a little bit as a doll !!
It is very good for your party night !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Excellence
Location: Burbank
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
Love Estée Lauder
Best For: best of the best, very proud to have estée lauder, love it
I love this foundation. It give smooth and excellent look to my skin. lOVE it. Ever since I used this product I get a. Lot of compliments in how my skin looks . It gives even tone and full coverage to my skin. I'm very happy about the result. The best product ever. I highly recommend Estée Lauder for those who are seeking to have a perfection skin. The best foundation in the whole world. Thank you Estée Lauder for my perfect skin. Love you
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
omg3kids
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Love it!
I work outside, and this makeup stays in place and looks great. I have pale, oily skin and nothing else has ever stayed in place and looked (mostly) matte all day. Thank you Estee Laduer!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lori77
Location: ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
darker than you'd think
Best For: tan or darker complexion
This is the first product that I am not happy with. I like the formula and the finish. But it's so dark for my skin. I picked 1n1 ivory nude. It looks brown on me! So bummed.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Tlynn32
Location: Bossier city
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Worst product ever convinced to buy this after they stopped making double matte which I loved.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jnop
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
Nothing compares
Excellent foundation. Tried other brands and came back to Double Wear. I work over 12 hours and it stays on all day!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cee29
Location: Cali
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
In love with this
Best For: Anytime
I've been using this product for about two months and absoluty in love with how long it last and it's absoluty full coverage for me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mbrown
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
All day coverage!
Best For: all day coverage
I have been using Estee Lauder Double Wear since I was in high school. My mom has always used their products so that is what she bought me as well. I have never had any skin problems and I give these quality products all the credit! I tried to use drug store products back in college, but I found myself back at the Estee Lauder counter immediately when my skin had a bad reaction to them. I love Double Wear because I can put it on at 6am and when I come home at 5pm, or sometimes even later, my makeup looks just as great as it did when I left that morning! Even with its all day coverage, it is so light you can't feel it on your face! I have worn this foundation almost everyday for over ten years. It doesn't clog your pores and it comes off as easy as it goes on. I highly recommend the Double Wear makeup line! Especially for those who want to look as great in the afternoon as they do in the morning!
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lorinda
Location: Granite Falls, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Best Foundation I have ever used
I love Double Wear! It lasts all day and keeps looking fresh. I will never use anything else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Makeupgal13
Location: Clovis
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2014
Best makeup!
Best For: oily to combination and uneven pigmentation
I have a hard skin tone to match, I have always struggled with finding a good makeup for my oily-combination skin. After trying many brands and creams I was told to try this product. I went in to get a tone match and found the perfect one. This stuff stays on all day and I hardly have to touch up anymore. It is really good for my uneven skin tone as well. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a good coverage foundation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
rani
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2014
nice foundation
Best For: coverage
I really like the coverage and color match i have for this foundation, I'm in pure beige. I have been using it for a few months, and have not had any adult acne flare ups, so i am really happy about that. I also use an Estee Lauder powder over the foundation because i just feel it gives a better over all finished appearance.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Carmont
Location: Fayetteville, AR, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
Double Wear
Excellent coverage, staying power. nice range of tones to match skin. Recommend to cover flaws, discoloration, acne, etc. Would use moisturizer underneath, however, because Double Wear can be slightly drying.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Fuji
Location: Chicago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014
Disappointed
[Order 2388458551] I tried many different shades and still could not find a shade for me. 2W2 and 3C1 are too light. 3C2 is close but too pink. 3N1 and 3W1 are way too dark. Moreover, the only attribute of this foundation is its impressive staying power. But it fails to cover my pore and blur wrinkles. It fails to make my skin looks better.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Frostygirl
Location: san antonio, tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Best cover up makeup
I have used this product for years and was recommended by a friend that has roscea.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lysso
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
HG Foundation
Best For: oily, dry, combination, Long-wear, the fairest of fair skin
I have such fair skin with some hyper pigmentation in my cheeks, so I have always struggled with finding a foundation that matches my white neck but still provides ample coverage for my uneven skin. I found this one in Shell a couple of years ago and fell in love! I get so many compliments on my "flawless porcelain skin", even from complete strangers! When I found out Estee Lauder discontinued Shell, I was so angry and have been on the lookout for a new foundation ever since. I happened to be on the website today and saw that Shell was back! Rejoicing! Please please always keep Shell! It is the perfect color for my skin! For those of you who have never tried this product, go for it! I've been pushed in the pool before, and this makeup stayed on my face! Looks natural, doesn't sit on top of skin, and does not settle around nose.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Falarooney
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Please Keep Shell!!
Double Wear is the best long-wearing foundation, hands down. Please keep the color Shell for us pale faces!!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DMo58
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Flawless
This is the best makeup I have tried. Started 7 years ago and now it is the only one I buy. Flawless. Face looks great all day long! Priceless!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
sshaw
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Great Coverage!
This foundation is a little pricy, but worth the price.
It last longer than other brands and provides excellent coverage. I would recommend this product if you do not have time to refresh your makeup during the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.