Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.793 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1109 Reviews) 1058
 1,083 out of 1,10998%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Megg
Location: Charlotte NC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
Flawless
Best foundation I have tried! Lasts all day and looks flawless
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Crystals2182
Location: New Braunfels, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
The best foundation
Best For: combination skin, Oily Skin, full coverage
This is the best foundation I've used hands down. It doesn't make my combination skin break out even on the oily spots. It lets my skin breath and lasts for a long time and even still looks great after you've sweated (I live in Texas and its hot during the summers). I would highly recommend this product, it gives great full coverage without being heavy. You will end up with flawless coverage.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
djhill
Location: Pampa Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
Great color
I am 54, I may just be use to the thicker foundations. It doesn't stay on as long as I would like it to, but the color is great. I have a hard time matching my skin color and this one is exact. I wrote an earlier review about it not being long lasting but should of boasted on the ability to match my comlpection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lisa1982
Location: trinidad
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
double wear foundation
All I can say is perfect. Love love love. Great coverage and longwear. Will buy again. Try it ladies.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lovestosmock
Location: Hollis, NH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Best foundation ever
Best For: anybody that wants lasting coverage
I have worn this foundation for years. I have tried to save money and try something different, and I keep going back to Double Wear. It truly wears all day and still looks great....even when you sweat or swim. The only drawback is that Take it Away is the ONLY thing that gets it off.....but that's a good thing, too. It really does wear all day. I always get compliments on my skin when I wear it. Really, best foundation EVER.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SuzanneD
Location: Saratoga, NY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2015
Love it
Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation is the best I have ever tried. The color match is perfect and it stays on all day. I have tried a number of foundations and this is by far the best. I love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Alana
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
Best For: activie lifestyle
I have been using Double Wear foundation for about 15 years and though I have used many foundations prior to Double Wear, I have never used anything that offered the cover or lasting stay in place wear that this product offers. This foundation is truly amazing and stays in place through hot, humid days without streaking! It is the only foundation I will ever use. I am definitely a customer for life!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Daisylove
Location: San Jose Ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2015
Best foundation!
I grew up wearing Estée Lauder! All I can say it is great. The double wear foundation has been my go to foundation for years. I have tried many products ; they all seem to clog my pores. I end up breaking out .Make sure you wear a good creme under I usually like to use Re-Nutriv. I trust Estée Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
HeatherRK
Location: Sterling Heights,MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Best foundation ever
Best For: oilyacne prone skin
I have tried just about every foundation possible. This is by far the best. Never wares off,stays put all day, and doesn't look cakey like soo many others I've tried. Will never use another foundation. So happy I finally found a foundation that I don't have to touch up or reapply after a few hrs!!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Juli02
Location: Bradenton, Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Awesome!!
I'm so happy with the results... that is just I was looking for, I have a perfect skin now and is perfect all the day long.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kristenatherton
Location: Mayfield, Pennsylvania
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Amazing
Best For: blotchy complexions
Best foundation I have ever purchased. My complexion looks so clear and perfect. Stays on all day long. Will purchase again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LIZ951
Location: Temecula, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2015
Perfection - finally!!
Best For: everyone
Well, this past year I have been searching for the perfect foundation. I think I must have tried all the "must haves" from every cosmetic line - really got expensive! The associates at the EL counter kept telling me to try the "double wear" as they all wear it. FINALLY, purchased in the color "wheat" and I'm so happy-perfect in every way! My search is over - YAY!!!!!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ahart8
Location: Saint George, UT, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2015
Great product!
Best For: full coverage make up
Over all I loved my shopping experience! Shopping for cosmetics online can be difficult when trying to pick a shade that matches. Estee Lauder has great pictures online to help with that PLUS live chatting with a beauty expert! And if you need more help than that you can live video chat with them. For me this foundation was too light but that was my fault in not going with what they recommended in the first place. I will say my only negative about the whole experience is they make you pay the postage for returns which I did not like so I never returned the product. Overall this product goes on smooth and even and stays on ALL DAY! I love it! Would highly recommend this brand, definitely worth the price!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Brenn
Location: Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2015
PLEASE BRING BACK "SHELL"
I notice the older reviews have been deleted so as not to show how upset we long time users of the Double Wear original foundation are.I cannot find a color that matches my skin tone with the new formula.Please don't tell me the cool bone is supposed to work for me.It doesn't. I am still devastated that something I've used for more than 15 years was taken away. PLEASE BRING BACK THE "SHELL". And yes,it's not the same formula.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AHRGA
Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2015
Love this foundation!
Best For: combination skin
I love this foundation! It goes on smoothly, stays in place for hours,and has nice coverage for skin with minor blemishes or dark spots. My favorite thing about this foundation is the color range. I usually need to mix two shades to find a perfect match, but not with doublewear,they found my perfect shade and it is a lifesaver! I have combination skin, some places like around my nose and chin are oily, around my eyes and eyebrows are extremely dry and flaky and the rest is normal. Before doublewear I had a hard time finding a foundation that wouldn't dry out and accentuate the patches without making the oily places more oily and the makeup slip and slide in those places. If you have crazy combination skin like I do Estée Lauder double wear is your new best friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Brianna33
Location: Turlock, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup
Best For: full coverage, all skin types
I have been a makeup artist for 5 years and this is by far my favorite liquid foundation. I absolutely love its coverage, and doesn't dry out your skin. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a full coverage foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LeanneB
Location: Georgetown, Halton Hills, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
AMAZING!
I absolutely love this product! I have very oily skin and would normally start seeing my makeup sliding off my face near the end of the work day. This foundation truely stays on all day. I have even worked out at the gym with it on, sweat a lot, and it still looked good. This is my new staple foundation. I would highly recommend this to people with oily skin or a foundation to use in the summer.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mandalynn
Location: Batavia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Double wear foundation
Best For: uneven skin tones
This makeup is phenomenal! My skin is sensitive and fair with red blotches so it was a challenge to find a foundation that not only evens my skintone but also covers my blemishes and stays in place all day. Love love love this stuff!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ladiJ
Location: Buffalo ny
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
Love it
I was looking for a great foundation that would not transfer on my clothes. So i googled and read many reviews on the doublewear. I decided to go to the local store to get matched, and i absolutely fell in love. It covered well, stayed on all day with no transfer whatsoever. I bought online and used coupon, and then recommended my sister to buy as well. And she did! Thank you estee lauder for a great product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AliceY
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2015
Great Product with Great Coverage
Best For: acne scars, who wants full coverage
I have some acne scars and my skin is very easy to breakout. This foundation has the best coverage i have ever used. It has great coverage without looking very heavy on my face. It will not cause breakout for me. If i use powder to set my make up after applying double wear, i don't even need to do any re-touch for the entire day. And it has wider range of colour selection compared to other brands. The only thing i don't like is that the liquid foundation is used up very quickly. i apply it every day and i need to refill my order after 4 months.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.