Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.795 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(996 Reviews) 947
 972 out of 99698%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Anonymous492
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Long lasting and very comfortable
Best For: medium to full coverage, long lasting
This foundation is by far my most favorite foundation. The smallest amount goes a long way and it lasts all day with full coverage. It makes me feel and look amazing :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Angie12449
Location: Bastrop Louisiana
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Double wear foundation
Best For: every kind of skin
I'm in love with this foundation. It's literally my go to foundation! I love how it gives me that flawless foundation look! My color is dawn and I can tell you right now I will probably never buy another kind of foundation.I will definitely repurchase this once mines empty.I recommend this foundation to every girl out there looking for a perfect foundation!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Janekelly12
Location: Sedona, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2015
Jane k
Best For: all skin types
This makeup is wonderful. It covers well and stays put all day. I would definitely go into a department store to get your correct shade. Very difficult to order on line and get the correct shade.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kandysilva
Location: Denver co
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2015
Heaven sent foundation
the one and only foundation I use never is cakey last all day and doesn't make my face oily! Love love love this product! EVERYONE NEEDS THIS!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Dandaeded
Location: Los Angeles
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2015
Great for oily skin!
Best For: oilysensitive acne prone skin
This is the best matte foundation I've ever use, highly recommend this for oily ,acne prone, and sensitive skin!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Hazel0905
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Nothing else compares to DW!
I have been a faithful DW user for over 10 years. I have tried many other foundations from drug store to high end, and I have always favored DW. I work long hours and this is the only makeup that holds up for over 12 hours. The coverage is amazing and doesn't feel heavy on your face. Rarely would I need a concealer with this. I lightly dust the double wear pressed powder and it gives me an absolutely flawless look. I have turned many of my friends and family over to this foundation. I'm head over heels in love with this foundation and I would so marry it if I could!
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Happy2BMe
Location: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Fabulous Foundation
I have tried about every foundation out there, and this is by far the best. I am in my mid-fifties and I love the coverage, the texture, and the staying power of this foundation. I have sensitive skin and I was worried this would aggravate it, but it didn't. It looks just as good when I get home from work after a long day, as it did when I left my house that morning. Love this foundation......actually love the entire Double Wear Collection.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Onie
Location: Ankeny, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Homemaker
Best For: anyone who wants all day coverage naturally.
I wanted a foundation that looked natural and one that I would not have to remove half way through my day...long wearing. This foundation was definitely for me. It took some figuring out for a few days how to apply it to my face, in other words, should I use my finger tips, sponge, or a brush. The brush works the best for me and I can manage the amount of the foundation much better than with the other two options. My skin texture has improved with no oil build up and no shiny face. My husband says I look like I have no make up on at all. This is definitely the look I wanted and it's a keeper.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
taralynj0621
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Perfect
I actually bought the more expensive Youth Infusion and did not like the way it looked, so a representative suggested this. It is absolutely amazing! It looks great, it feels great, and a little tiny bit goes a long way. It lasts and lasts and is hard to get off. I feel like I take off twice as much as I put on when I am removing the war paint at night. My only complaint is that it needs to be in a pump bottle.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lookinggreat1
Location: Katy, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015
Finally found the one
Best For: all skin types, use with el illuminating primer for dry skin, use with el matte primer for oily skin
After searching for over a year, I finally decided to try this foundation. Normally I only use the EL perfumes, skincare line and lip products. I have never tried the foundation before, I am super happy I decided to try it. Although it took a while to get my shade, but the online beauty consultants are the best, better than the ones at the counter. With the online help, I was finally able to get the right shade and tone for my lovely skin. The right shade was 4w2 sadly they don't have it in the perfectionist foundation. PLEASE EL DO NOT DISCONTINUE THE 4W2 DW FOUNDATION.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Julie123
Location: Alberta
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2015
Love it
I am very impressed. This will be my new foundation. It really does stay on all day. I have fair skin and everything turns orange. I ordered the lightest color and it is perfect.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PeekandPonderBlog
Location: Folsom, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Awesome foundation!
I love how well this foundation covers my imperfections while keeping my skin looking natural. It lasts all day without any need for touch ups. I don't even need to set it with a powder.
I like that it comes in so many shades. My shade is Desert Beige and it's a perfect match for my skin tone.
I'm definitely going to continue to use this foundation for a long time because it keeps me looking great!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ChristinaLauren
Location: Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Day To Night Natural Beauty
Best For: all day activity, Special Occasions, photos
For day-to-night natural beauty, the Estee Lauder Double Wear makeup is the ultimate miracle worker when it comes to long-wearing, flawless coverage that consistently makes you look natural, radiant, and gorgeous.
The Stay-in-Place foundation went on smoothly, didn’t settle into fine lines or pores, and felt lightweight and velvety. I instantly noticed that my skin had an airbrushed, perfected appearance without looking cakey or too “made up”.
After a full day golfing in 75 degree weather, despite the heat and outdoor conditions, my makeup looked picture perfect. I was pleased to see that my makeup stayed in place, without melting off, smudging, or requiring any touch-ups.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
chynarebel
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
love it
Best For: african american with light skintone.
i just received this in the mail and i just couldnt wait to put i on, this is the best foundation ever perfect match for my skin tone had my doubts but im happy i ordered it and i will be ordering more from this day on.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LoveForLacquer
Location: Naugatuck, CT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Absolutely AMAZING Foundation!
Estee Lauder Double Wear is my go to foundation when I need full coverage my face to last all day long without having to worry about touching up. I love that it covers my acne scars & hyper pigmentation. The shade Ecru is perfect for my skin tone. This is one foundation that I will be purchasing over and over again!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jacklyn
Location: Yuba City, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
#1 foundation
Best For: coverage, non-oily, perfect oxidization, creamy, easy application
The best cover-up I've ever used by far! I've tried several brands and I finally tried the Double Face and I'm hooked! Gives me the coverage I need for my red spots, doesn't transfer, and doesn't make me look oily. When it oxidizes throughout my day, instead of looking white or gray, I look tan and all even. I recommend this to anyone that is struggling to find the coverage that they need. The proce is a little steep compared to other brands but I'm definitely willing to pay the price for a great looking face!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kallie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Great long lasting foundation!
Best For: special occasions night outs
This is an amazing long-lasting foundation with serious staying power! It is a full cover look with a formula is literally stays in place from day to night!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ammara
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Best thing
Best For: all skin type
I have tried so many things from Estée lauder and they have never disappointed me, this foundation works best for me, loving it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
rosie1967
Location: Paintsville, KY 41240, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
very pleased
Love this makeup so much, great coverage and does not feel heavy on your face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
missyc123
Location: Westland, MI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
perfect foundation for combo skin
I have oily and acne prone skin. I have been looking for a foundation for a very long time that will stay on all day, and that doesnt make my skin feel like it cant breathe. The double wear foundation is just absolutely perfect. I love this stuff. The girl at the counter gave me a free sample to wear as I bought into the presale and they werent allowed to sell the product until the free gifts came in a week later. I wore it all week and just fell in love I couldnt wait to get my full bottle and free gift. I loved everything in the free gift, it really was an awesome value for what I paid. As I type I am of course wearing my new foundation in 2C1 pure beige and I am also wearing the rubelite lipstick from the free gift and this lipstick is just beautiful as well! I am so happy to have found a new foundation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.