Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.792 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(884 Reviews) 839
 862 out of 88498%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JennaMP
Location: Shelby Township, MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2014
Double Wear Foundation
Full coverage and long lasting wear. This is definitely a MUST in every makeup bag. Truly a great product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Adebola
Location: Houston, Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
Best For: Oily Skin
I'v been on the lookout for a great medium to full coverage foundation for a while now.Recently,i watched youtube gurus use and comment about this product so i'm like lemme give it a try.
Really,this is an awesome product especially for my realy oily face,love the flawless finish i get with it plus the fact that it dosen't transfer,i can now wear foundation to work.Its not cheap but worth every penny,would definately buy again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
jrslady
Location: Bardstown, Ky
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2014
I LOVE the coverage and finish off this make up. It is simply, the longest lasting make up I've ever used.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Marlu
Location: Holbrook, MA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2014
Doublewear
I honestly do love this makeup. It goes on smooth and last all day. I have tried others and have been totally unhappy with the results. Double wear really means that you can wear double the time than other foundations.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
sh55
Location: Tennessee
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014
Good Coverage!
I used Double Wear for a long time, then because my skin is rather oily and acne scarred (yes, I'm 58...)I tried a mineral powder foundation, thinking it might be better for my skin type. I really like the coverage I get with Double Wear Makeup. The Double Wear powder over the foundation gives a very nice smooth appearance. I also bought the primer and brush set. The primer is so nice! I don't think I will ever apply foundation without it again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
westies
Location: Bayfield, CO 81122, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2014
Disappointing
Best For: oiler skin
I purchased this foundation because the new shades in the Double-Wear Maximum Coverage are all too dark. I was using the Very Light in it and it was wonderful. The liquid Double-Wear is not as smooth and even the light shade that I purchased (Nude Ivory) is still not quite right. It is not as blendable as the Maximum Coverage. I really miss the lighter shades in the Maximum Cover as I am a fair-skinned redhead. Not sure what I will do now, as I have been a faithful Estee Lauder user for 30 years.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MamaT
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014
No foundation beats it
I got away from this foundation for a while. After trying other liquid foundations, I returned to this one. The coverage is superior, my skin looks smooth and refreshed, and it has real staying power. A must-try for all liquid foundation wearers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nise
Location: FL
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2014
Awesome
Best For: oily skin uneven skin
Love this foundation! Perfect shade and coverage! Definitely buying again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NicoleLeeLee
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Best foundation yet!!
I am very oily skinned but this foundation does excellent!! Last all day and doesn't smudge on clothes. I love the matte finish!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Chinda
Location: Stockton, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
beautiful
Best For: want to look younger and flawless
I love this foundation. If makes my face look so flawless and young looking. It lasts over 8 hours...I can always count on this foundation. I have been using this foundation for over two years and will keep doing it. It works great if you use it with the EL day wear moisturizer.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Babs2
Location: Covington, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Awesome long lasting product
Best For: any age evens skin tone clean flawless look, use sparingly - covers very well
I have used this makeup in the Fresco shade for quite a number of years. It is faithful to cover, to last and to make me look my best. The color is consistent, evens out skin tones. Best of all, it goes on clean, doesn't cause creases even in the smallest of lines. It doesn't cause skin problems, my skin is sensitive and it does help protect from sun rays. All in all a great product, please don't change, it's great as is. I do use the loose power - Lucidity#2 on top of for a flawless finish. This Estee Lauder product works best with this makeup.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Juliet0817
Location: Golden, CO, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
Kill Me Now
Best For: everyday, college
The customer service freaking rocks!! I got my shade online and over the phone with a beauty advisor because there is no esteelauder store near me. Tried my makeup today and was like WOW!! WOW!!! I freaking love how my face looks. Its so light weight and I feel beautiful. I never liked makeup because it didn't look good on me. But Estee Lauder is freaking amazing and worth the cost. I applied the advanced night repair, primer, foundation and concealer on specific areas.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Traci
Location: Bogata, TX 75417, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
Magic foundation
I ordered this foundation off the recommendation of a girl from youtube, she raved about it. I was in the market for a new foundation that could hold up to the Texas heat. The first day I used this it was 104 outside and thought that nothing would hold up in that heat, well this foundation did. I absolutely love the coverage and the feel of it on my skin. It is full coverage, but not caky at all. This has quickly become my holy grail foundation.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Dspire
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
Wish I had tried this sooner!
Best For: anyone who wants coverage that lasts all day!
I love this foundation! It is natural looking but lasts all day! The person at the counter matched my skin tone perfectly. I wish I had tried this foundation sooner!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
1ALifeWinner
Location: Winter Park, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
Best Foundation on the Market!
Best For: all day wear
I first started using this in Italy, and was taken away by how well this reacts to my skin. This is the first foundation that not only matches pigments better, but doesn't cause blemishes awhile keeping skin not oily nor dry. Great to know this is available in both Europe and the U.S. - Highly recommend.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Marje
Location: Virginia
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014
SHELL!
Why do you guys keep discontinuing the Shell?! It is the ONLY color I can wear. I've tried the Cool Bone and it is too dark and orange on my skin. When the Double Wear was reformulated, you guys got rid of Shell. And then brought it back. And now it looks like it's been discontinued again. I can't believe after 10+ years, I'm going to now have to search for another foundation that matches my skin, which is a pain because it's VERY hard to find something light enough to match. I'm incredibly disappointed in Estee Lauder for doing this to its customers.
+24points
32out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Marjea11
Location: Bear Creek, NC 27207, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2014
Double Wear
Love, love, love this product and was way too busy to get to the store. Very happy to be able to order online!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
HanTran9463
Location: Chandler Arizona
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
Love and love
Best For: skin with imperfections
I bought this bottle a week ago and have been using 3 times. To be honest I have never used an high-end foundation before due to financial problem. But since using this, I experience an absolute difference and beauty that I never had. This foundation gives me great coverage by which u might hardly find my blemishes and scars (as I have super oily acne prone skin with tons of scars). Love the way how it feels when finish and it lasts almost a long day even though my facial oil gets through a bit. Overall, happy and satisfied!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gabyanayeli20
Location: Ocala, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
Great foundation
This is a very very good foundation. It is very long wearing, full coverage and matte. I have oily skin and with this foundation even if I do not powder it still looks flawless.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
jeongran
Location: Englewood, NJ 07631, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
If you want to have a beautiful face..
If you will be using double were foundation
you can get a beautiful face..
absolutely
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.