Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.79 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1347 Reviews) 1281
 1,313 out of 1,34797%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 81 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Laval, qué
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2015
Excellent coverage!
Best For: everyone who wants great coverage
Just purchased this foundation 2 weeks ago and people at work can't stop telling me how great I look. Coverage is excellent and it does not rub off! So far best foundation ever and I've tried quite a few!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: baldwin park California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2015
flawless
Best For: i have oily skin and it works!
I was looking for a foundation that would last and give me a full coverage. I spend $$$ on drug store product's. Also brand names, I decided to try estee lauder. Let me tell you first the employees are the best. I love this product lasting me all day. Giving me the full coverage that I want. Best $38 I have Ever spend!!!!!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Brampton, ON, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2015
LOVE IT
Best For: Oily Skin
If you're looking for a foundation that is matte, full coverage, and lasts forever..then this is perfect for you! I apply this with a beauty sponge (such as the infamous BeautyBlender), and the effect I achieve is a matte, flawless finish. It is supposed to last 15 hours - and it does; however, I find that this can last past that time (24+ hours). If you have dry areas, moisturize those before using this. This foundation has very minimal transfer. I do wear glasses regularly, and it does not transfer on them nor do I get a crease in the makeup on my nose. This does cover any redness you may have and blemishes, so using a concealer isn't necessary.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2015
Leaps above the rest!
Best For: everyone who wants flawless coverage
I love my Double Wear Foundation! It keeps my skin looking flawless and natural throughout the day and night. It has great staying power and comes off only when I take it off. There is nothing on the market that can even compete with my Double Wear!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Bristow, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Best foundation
Best For: everyone!!
This is the best foundation! It goes on smoothly, stays on long without getting on clothes, phone, or anything else, and it washes off nicely! I love the way it looks and feels.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Favorite Make-up
I have tried several different types of make-up and I always come back to Double Wear. This make-up is not heavy yet it covers well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Best makeup, long lasting
I have tried many foundations on my search for one that would last all day and provide good coverage. This has been the best I have found! It last all day, covers red spots and is comfortable.
Only concern: The lighest shade is too dark for me in the winter, I wish there was a lighter shade.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup
Great product I have used it for years. I have red blotches and breakout sometimes, the double wear covers flawlessly making my skin look smooth and clear. I would recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Kanata
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Stayed in place
Best For: overall coverage
Colour matched my skin tone extremely well, provided the coverage I needed without feeling heavy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Oak Grove
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
My new fav!!!
Best For: everydsy
I have never worn EsteeLauder foundation before but now this is my everyday foundation, love IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Waterloo, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2015
I love this make-up. It looks good and stays on all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Oshkosh WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2015
Great coverage
Best For: all skin types
I never wore a better concealer than Estee Lauders' Double Wear!!!! It really does stay in place and lasts all day. The color match is perfect and even tho it is full coverage, it feels light. It hides all of my imperfections and I love that! I feel so much younger and it looks so good, I don't want to leave the house without wearing it!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2015
Holy Grail!
Best For: combination, all day foundation
This is the perfect foundation! Whether it is humid or dry/ hot or cold outside this will stay put all day long. I use it when I know I will have long days, meetings...etc. It is harder to remove than normal foundations but it is worth it.
I am 26 with combo skin, and this gives me a satin finish and a full coverage.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Best foundation ever
I've been using this foundation for about 8 years... totally in love with it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Armenia Yerevan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Magical doundation
I recommend it to all who are interested in it as it is a good foundation covering everything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2015
Best foundation I' ve ever used
I love Double Wear Foundation. I put it on in the morning and it flawlessly stays until evening without caking. Would highly recommend it!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: miami
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015
best foundation ever!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation!. My skin looks healthy and fawless when I use it. And also my make up last for many hours. I highly recomend this foundation to every woman who wants to look fantastic!.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Salina, KS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015
DoubleWear
I've used Estée Lauder products for years. I have very sensitive skin and this is the one product I've found that's gentle enough for everyday use! I love that it doesn't look obvious that you're wearing foundation, it blends beautifully!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Queen Creek Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015
Flawless
Best For: everone
Best and easiest foundation I have ever found in my many years of trying.Not much is needed when applying and looks so natural without getting greasy as the day goes by!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
No shade matched my skin tone!
First I'd like to mention that I know many women who have fairer skin than myself. I have a pink undertone and even cool bone (the lightest shade) is too dark and yellow for me. I suffer from acne and this formula is the best I've ever tired. It doesn't move once it's applied and it feels amazing on your skin. I am so upset that it's not a colour match for my skin because I love the formula so much.
Will Estée Lauder ever release lighter shades?
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 19, 2016
Hi Jane - At this time, there's no plans to release lighter shades, but we'll be sure to share your wish with our team for future consideration. We hope you'll give the shade Ivory Nude a try for a lighter option.