Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.794 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(895 Reviews) 850
 873 out of 89598%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
omg3kids
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Love it!
I work outside, and this makeup stays in place and looks great. I have pale, oily skin and nothing else has ever stayed in place and looked (mostly) matte all day. Thank you Estee Laduer!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jerilyn
Location: Arvada, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Great Foundation!
This is the best foundation I have ever tried. I used to break out when I used other products. In fact I have never found another foundation that I could wear. I get compliments from people all the time about how smooth my face looks. I love it!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Best Foundation!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation! Even with oily skin, this is a terrific product. Wish their was SPF in it, but I use Daywear Lotion with SPF 15 in it to protect my skin. It matches my skintone perfectly, is long lasting and looks great. I use 3 in one to remove at night.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TatsianaV
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014
It's my favorite make-up!!!!
Ladies, if you find correct tone and you know how to put make up- it's the best by quality and by price!!! I'm just thinking if I'm not in USA I'm going to be at home, HOW can I buy real one, because everywhere you can find fake product. I buy in duty-free, it's real, natural tone of your skin and price is the best!!!! If you don't know how to put make up- it's your problem, sign up for the course, but you cannot say anything wrong about this product, the best!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DRHedgewick
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Love this foundation!!! Lasts all day!
Best For: combination to oily skin, longwear, sensitive/acne prone skin
This foundation is wonderful! I work 12 hour days and this foundation truly stays put all day, does not rub off on my coat or clothes, and covers beautifully. I wear 2W1 and it matches my skin perfectly. Does not oxidize, and stays matte. I have combination skin, so I do have to make sure to moisturize the drier parts of my face to ensure this foundation goes on smoothly. I have VERY sensitive skin that is prone to acne, and this does NOT make me break out. Love it, would highly recommend this foundation to anyone!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
suulo
Location: Sparta Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Long Lasting make -up
I have been purchasing this makeup for over 10 years. The coverage is great and stays on all day. Also great price, one bottle last me over 3 months.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kerr
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2013
Love this!!!
I love this foundation.I've been using it for years now.It has great coverage,and it stays on all day.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
QLovesLauder
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013
Flawless!
Best For: probably all skin-especially oily/combo, acne/oily/combination
I have been looking for a liquid foundation that gives full coverage and doesn't create more lines around my eyes. I recently developed acne as an adult, so finding a long-wearing makeup that covers and looks natural is impossible. I stand corrected, was impossible until I tried a sample of 4W1 honey bronze. I am matched as a 3 in double wear, but the 4W1 matched the gold and pink in my skin perfectly! I set with the double wear powder in 3W2 Cashew and hello perfection at last! I didn't even use concelear under my eyes! I'm so glad I didn't give on getting the right color for my skintone. I feel beautiful again!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
loven
Location: san francisco, ca
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2013
The best among the best!!
Best For: normal to combination skin, medium to full coverage, long staying power
I started using ELDW foundation since October 2011. I was so glad to try it because this foundation is the best among all other foundations that I've tried. Name it from drugstore brands until the expensive high-end foundations; nothing is comparable to this one. This foundation covers my pores very well, looks natural on my skin (like the second skin), doesn't look cakey, doesn't transfer to clothes and the color matches my skin perfectly. The best part about it is that it would really stay for a very long time. Usually I will wear the foundation at 7am, I set the foundation with lucidity loose powder, and at 5pm my makeup still looks good without touch-up. I have never found any foundation that can stay this long. It is such a bonus for me since I am a busy person and I don't like to reapply my makeup every 4 to 5 hours. Regarding the recent changes of the formula, personally I don't think there are many changes compared to the old ones. Previously I wore the shade 2W1 (sand), and now I'm wearing 1W2 (which is also sand). I admit that the new sand is slightly yellow compared to the old sand, but the added yellow undertone makes the foundation to be more natural, not warm. This is because the old sand definitely has pink undertone, not warm as what was stated (2W1). The new sand matches my skin tone even more perfect, and my skin doesn't look ashy at all like the previous sand. The previous sand still matched my skin tone, but it was slightly pinker compared to the new one. For me, the coverage and the staying power still remain the same, in fact, the new ELDW foundation is much more blendable and it won't easily get cakey. This foundation doesn't have SPF, by which for me is a plus because this foundation will photograph well. In terms of SPF, I would prefer applying moisturizer with higher SPF that can provide more protection rather than having a foundation with SPF 10 that can't provide enough protection. This foundation is a bit more on the expensive side, but I wouldn't mind spending on something that will work for me rather than spending on something that is cheap but will end up in the dustbin later. In summary, this foundation is still the best like the previous one and I would highly recommend this foundation. Thank you Estee Lauder.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pepper38
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013
Double Wear
A friend told me about this makeup. It is awesome. I got a ten day sample. I go out to dinner with friends. We stay out until midnight. The makeup looked the same as it did that morning. After that night, I was hooked. I love this makeup.
I also love this makeup because it does not transfer on my white shirts. Great product!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RosieB
Location: Oreland, Pa.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013
Best foundation I've ever tried
Best For: troubled skin in an older complexsion., this product is great for troubled skin in an olde
This product is truly great for my troubled skin and sometimes acne breakouts.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanH
Location: Matthews NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2013
Greatest foundation!!!!!
I love this foundation. Glides on and stays on. I have had many compliments when wearing it on what pretty shin I have!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
arps
Location: Chester, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
I love this makeup. It looks natural, not cakey. I do not have a makeup line. It stays on all day. I love it. I wear the shade color sand. I have tried so many brands of makeup and this has been the best for me and it is worth the money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aabalone
Location: Clarkston, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012
Best Makeup on the Daly Planet
Best For: everyone
Use sparingly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Hotbritches
Location: Cullman,Al
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2012
Double wear is the best!
My skin is oily and I use to have blemishes, but since iv been using double wear I hardly ever have a problem. I have to thank my sister for trying this. She gave me my first bottle, and iv been using it for about 7 years. Thank you EL! Don't EVER change it and I'll NEVER quit using it!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Temeriti
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012
Incredibly light, incredible coverage.
I've tried countless foundations- this one puts them all to shame. Evens and brightens my skin, covers beautifully, looks so great even my generally taciturn hubby said he liked "that new stuff"!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
alicea
Location: Seattle
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012
fabulous foundation
Best For: anyone wanting a very good foundation
I have been looking for a foundation and thought I would give
this a try. It seemed I would have to give up foundation all together, everthing was making me break out, (i am over 60..what is that about??) this was my last try....Hooray! this foundation is wonderful,the color chart is a little darker than actual product, not only was it comfortable but lasted all day!!! I used take it away at
nite, my skin is better than it has been in YEARS. Thank you Estee Lauder, I can't tell you what this means to me!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bones
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Best foundation
Oh, Happy Day!!! I finally found the perfect foundation. I tried different brands. I have oily skin and when I apply this on after doing my face regime it stays on ALL DAY!!! Thanks Estee' for bringing this product. I'm now going to try the make-up Double Wear line.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
paisleygirl55
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011
Staying Power
Best For: all day wear
This product is great. I loved it and even turned a friend of mine onto it. It is very durable, through rain, sweeting, wiping nose.....etc. It even has sunscreen in it and keeps my face feeling soft all day.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Snickers
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011
Best For: everyday use
I love the double wear makeup and especially it having SPF 10 in it. I wished it had more, but imagine that will be coming in the future. The color matches my complexion perfectly. It stays fresh all day and there is NO need to reapply.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.