Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(772 Reviews) 734
 752 out of 77297%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Temeriti
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012
Incredibly light, incredible coverage.
I've tried countless foundations- this one puts them all to shame. Evens and brightens my skin, covers beautifully, looks so great even my generally taciturn hubby said he liked "that new stuff"!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
alicea
Location: Seattle
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012
fabulous foundation
Best For: anyone wanting a very good foundation
I have been looking for a foundation and thought I would give
this a try. It seemed I would have to give up foundation all together, everthing was making me break out, (i am over 60..what is that about??) this was my last try....Hooray! this foundation is wonderful,the color chart is a little darker than actual product, not only was it comfortable but lasted all day!!! I used take it away at
nite, my skin is better than it has been in YEARS. Thank you Estee Lauder, I can't tell you what this means to me!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bones
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Best foundation
Oh, Happy Day!!! I finally found the perfect foundation. I tried different brands. I have oily skin and when I apply this on after doing my face regime it stays on ALL DAY!!! Thanks Estee' for bringing this product. I'm now going to try the make-up Double Wear line.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
paisleygirl55
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011
Staying Power
Best For: all day wear
This product is great. I loved it and even turned a friend of mine onto it. It is very durable, through rain, sweeting, wiping nose.....etc. It even has sunscreen in it and keeps my face feeling soft all day.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Snickers
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011
Best For: everyday use
I love the double wear makeup and especially it having SPF 10 in it. I wished it had more, but imagine that will be coming in the future. The color matches my complexion perfectly. It stays fresh all day and there is NO need to reapply.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sherri37385
Location: Tellico Plains, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011
Flawless Makeup
I first bought this makeup 5 months ago and from the first time I wore it I was sold on it. The makeup goes on flawless. I wear it everyday. The bottle lasted me for 5 months. Definitely will stay with Estee Lauder.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PattyH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
AWESOME foundation
Best For: this is the best product, worth every penny
It stays on as long as you want it on your face. It's the best stay on, long wearing, no rub off foundation I have ever used. I have searched high and low for this and I finally found "the one". Never going back to anything else. This is truly the best.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PamelaL
Location: Abingdon, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2010
Best Foundation Ever!
Best For: covering redness or slight imperfections.
I am always being asked "what kind of makeup do you use"? I'm told often my makeup always looks so good. I apply it once in the morning and it lasts all day until I take it off (with Take Away makeup remover) at night.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kewpiedoll
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010
Excellent coverage
Best color match and great coverage and staying power.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Clara
Location: Rochester, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2010
Excellent coverage and long lasting
Best For: Matte Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
This product covers well and does indeed last all day - even in hot humid weather.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
gogirl
Location: Glen Carbon, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010
Double Protection
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear
Its the best foundation I have ever used. My face has some flaws but after wearing it my face looks flawless. The best part is it stays on entire day. I think atleast everybody should try it once and I gaurantee they will fall in love with this foundation.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LeenaXapanya
Location: Memphis, TN
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2010
Best, Long Wearing Foundation!
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control
I've always had a problem with foundations (mineral & liquid) staying on all day, covering, and just being flawless. I have very oily skin; Double Wear just stays on all day, stays fresh, and keeps my skin matte yet natural. I love it!! I use the Fresco shade and its a perfect match. It covers my imperfections flawlessly and theres no need for concealer. It stays on even in the most humid citys, like Memphis! Looks fab when applied with a brush. Just dust on a little translucent powder over it, and your set for all day great, fresh skin!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KatfromMass
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2010
I have tried so many foundations and am thrilled to find this one. The representative helped me find the most perfect color for my skin and I have been amazed at this foundation, love it, love it, love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BeautyInsider
Location: Seattle,WA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2010
THIS IS A KEEPER.
Best For: Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Oil-control, Photo-friendly
I adore this foundation, it is excellent. It is full coverage and can be build up to hide imperfections, dries fast, stays on all day. Tips: I have Two shades: 1N1 -for winter and 3N1 -for summer. I can easily mix the foundations, in order to get perfect match. Neutrals are great for caucasian skin tones. This shades would be perfect for someone who has light skin, but tans easily. If you have dry skin, be sure to use moisturizer. I tested this foundation along with Double wear powder on the beach, it has SPF 10 and it is more than enough for my skin not to get burned.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
bouiemonster
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010
The Best
Best For: Natural Look, Waterproof, Long-wear
My Double Wear looks great all day. I love the way way it even out my skintones.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
QTFACE
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2010
EXCELLENT
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control
This foundation is the best I have ever tried, and I have tried a lot! Its not thick feeling, its light weight and very comfortable. It last me all day without reapplying it. It covers facial scars very well. It may be pricy, but VERY worth it. I had one bottle and it lasted me about 7-8 months and I wear it almost everyday. I will definitely continue to purchase this since this is clearly the best foundation available.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PAMMA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2010
DOUBLE WEAR
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear
Love that is stays on all day. Love the coverage. Great shades to choose from as well. Makes you feel young again. Thanks Estee Lauder!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ttrouble
Location: west jordan utah
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
double wear
Best For: Natural Look, Wrinkle Reduction, Radiance Boosting, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Conditioning, Long-wear, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly, Lifting/Firming
i have used this wonderful product for about 10 years now. can i just say, it feels like silk! when i put this on my face, it it so smooth so silky and soft, it does not tear, or toug on my skin. i kneed full coverage for my knin. i have used so many different kinds of macups on my skin. when i run out of my double wear, i am not suprised that i go back to my store and once again get my favorite macup. i am a ferm believer in estee lauder products. my friends ask me what i wear. estee lauder of course. i love this macup. thanks. teresa t
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Onna
Location: Hobart, IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2010
Best Foundation!
Best For: Matte Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Oil-control, Total Coverage, Skin Balancing
I have used this product for the past 15 years! It has great coverage and is wonderful in humidity. Since I'm a gal who wears foundation in the summertime, this is especially important to me. I use it year round, too, which means, that I go through 2-4 different shades a year and have been very happy with how true to the skin they all are. This is my all-time favorite foundation! I highly recommend it to those looking for coverage & long wear.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Stella15
Location: Chico ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Love it
Finally makeup That stays on mym oily face !! Works great ans stays on all day! Covers up uneven skin tone
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.