Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.79 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1350 Reviews) 1284
 1,316 out of 1,35097%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Geneva, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Best Foundation Ever!
Best For: Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, Lifting/Firming
I have been using Double Wear Makeup for many years and have found it to be the best foundation of anything I have ever used. It continues to provide good coverage all day even during those times of the day when hot flashes are involved! It even provides great sun protection as I am a golfer. I would highly recommend Double Wear Makeup!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: waynesville, oh
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Best For: Natural Look, Long-wear
I work 12-13 hour shifts at a hospital and love the staying power of this foundation. It never gets "cakey" and I don't feel like it wears off. I don't have time to be constantly checking my make up so I love the fact I can trust that I will look good my whole shift without touch ups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Best Makeup Ever!!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Matte Look, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
I have used Estee Lauder makeup for over 20 years. I love the Double Wear! It covers so well, and looks fabulous! I always get compliments on my makeup. I have been guilty of trying other makeup, (other foundations and mineral makeup) but have never used the entire product. I have to go back to Double Wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Lives up to Name
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
I will soon finish my first bottle and will definitely buy again. In these economic times I am trilled to have a product that is less expensive than my former foundation and yet it out performs the old foundation. It is definitely "double wear", "stay-in-place". The coverage is awesome. For all of you 60+ ladies.....it really, really, helps hides all the signs for our "maturing" skin...to put to gently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Louisville, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Double Wear foundation
Best For: Natural Look
Their foundation is really good. Goes on smooth and lasts quite a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Stroudsburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
No worries makeup!
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Long-wear
This make up is one of the most practical and at the same time beatifying make ups you can ask for. Not only it makes you skin absolutely flawless and bright but also it lasts for hours without problem. My days are often long with travel and I do not need to worry about touch ups.All women were dreaming of it not we have it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Smiths Al.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
The Best Foundation Ever
Best For: Hydrating, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly, going the distance.
I live in the south where the recession has hit very hard. In November I was laid off from my job. I have been very frugal with my money. But when I realized I was out running out of my Double Wear Foundation I had no problem coming up with the money for this product. I have tried the cheaper makeup and realized it is way to expensive for what you get. With Estee Lauder every penny is worth what you pay for this product. It stays on smooth and hydrates my skin to give a rich color. It gives my skin color a balanced and perfect color. To me this is a product I recommend to everyone I know. Also Estee Lauder always has sales and specials that are well worth the money you pay for this excellant foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Corinth, Maine
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Luv Long Wear!
Best For: Total Coverage, Long-wear
I have normal/combo skin. I luv the way Double Wear stays on once I apply it in the morning...I don't need to worry about it rubbing/fading throughtout the day. When you have a busy life-style, you don't have time to re-apply. With Double Wear, you don't have to worry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Greatest foundation
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing
This is the best foundation I have ever used. It lasts all day long, coverage is impeccable and you get a good variety of colors to match your skin tone. I have tried other foundations from time to time, but I always come back to this one. I can always count on a great product that does exactly what I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Bollivar, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Unbeatable Foundation
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear
I've used this foundation over 10 years. I have tried to switch occasionally, but I always come back to the best! This foundation gives me great coverage and it lasts all day. I have to mix 2 colors to give me the exact look I want, but it is worth it in the end.
I feel comfortable and confident with this foundation. There's no fear of it rubbing off on your clothes, or even wearing off, once it's dry. It's great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Alton, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Great!
Best For: No Smudge, Long-wear
When wearing white or on hot days Double wear is for you, It is a no-transfer product that is perfect for weddings. With all the hugging and kissing you look great at the end of the day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Red Oak, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Won't wear off in TX sun!
Best For: Hydrating, Natural Look, Wrinkle Reduction, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Photo-friendly, Lifting/Firming
I wear Double Wear (over sunscreen) when I am out on the water fishing all day in fishing tournaments in the hot TX and Southeastern U.S. sun. I am a pro angler and have to look good for photos of the weigh-ins after fishing all day! It's quite a challenge to fish and sweat all day in the 100 degree plus heat, and then still be ready for any photo ops, but this makeup has passed the test with flying colors. My skin looks great and the makeup helps protect me from sun damage. In addition, my skin looks young and fresh and it just heavy enough to cover flaws but not accentuate wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Triadellphia, WV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Staying Power
Best For: Oil-control
I have extremely oily skinand had trouble with foundation "melting".. Double Wear stays in place, controls the oil and looks great all day. I was truly impressed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Suwanee, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Keep Coming Back
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control
I've tried other foundations through the years and keep coming back to Double Wear. This is the only makeup that gives great coverage that lasts most of the day while looking natural. I have very rosey cheeks and large pores...this covers the best. Very good at concealing flaws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: North Carolina, Belmont
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Great Makeup
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Conditioning, Long-wear, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly
I have been wearing Double Wear Makeup since it first came out. I love this makeup. It really stays on all day and the coverage is great. I haven't found any other make up to give me the coverage that I get fron Double Wear. It actually covers any brown spot from sun damage or freckles. It looks great and it feels great on you skin. Not to heavy. I do have to buy the Estee Lauder Makeup Remover to take it off because it does stay on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Bonaire, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Great foundation
Best For: Hydrating, Natural Look, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Lifting/Firming
I have always had trouble finding a foundation that was easy to apply and worked with my skin. It does not goop up into my wrinkles and makes my skin look younger. It stays on until I take it off. I work night shift and put on my make up around 4 PM, arrive at work 630 PM and go home around 0715 AM and my makeup looks great until I take it off. I work hard as a RN and my foundation works just as hard and stays in place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Augusta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Perfect
Best For: Natural Look, Wrinkle Reduction, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear
When I use this double wear, I can count on my makeup staying in place all day. I have tried others but by early afternoon, it looks like I don't have any coverage. I start my days early, 4:30 - 5:00 a.m.; and work in an office all day, with this double wear, I can still go to dinner or out for the night and don't have to even think about my makeup, it is all still exactly where I put it in the morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Harrodsburg, KY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010
Double Wear Foundation
Best For: No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
I absolutely love this foundation! I've been using it about 10 years and it's the best by far. It's long wear, provides med-full coverage, transfer proof and photo friendly. I have a 3 yr old who loves to snuggle and I don't have to worry that my makeup will end up on him when I wear this foundation. This foundation isn't going to come off until you're ready to take it off! I use the Take It Away Total Makeup Remover (about 6 pumps) and tissue off my makeup. Once you try this you will never change to another foundation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Altus, OK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010
Best Foundation Around
Best For: Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear
I love love love this foundation. It covers better than any other make up I have ever used and it stays on all day. I have uneven skin coloring due to being outside so much but when I put this foundation on you cannot tell. I would highly reccomend this make up to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Mobile, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010
Stay-in-Place stays put!
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, comfort
I hate foundation. I hate the way it feels on my face, and I really hate the way it rubs off my face. Unfortunately, at 50, I really need it, so someone suggested I try Estee Lauder's Double Wear Stay-in-Place makeup. I love it! It really does stay in place. It doesn't rub off on anything, and, once it has dried (a matter of seconds), I can't feel it. On top of all that? It really covers little imperfections. A bout of shingles left a red scar on my face, but it is invisible under this make up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.