Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.037 out of 5)
(
3
 out of 
5
)
(648 Reviews) 634
 332 out of 64851%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
monicha
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012
disappointed
Best For: product ruined
I just bought my favorite make -up ever...TO FIND OUT IT HAS CHANGED !!!!! I wore pebble 04 3C1 ..the color is now lighter and not the same coverage !!!! Why would you change a product that was perfect !! You should also change the name to wear for a little while ! I will now have to look for something new !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
micheller
Location: killeen tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012
i dont like the new double wear colors
I have used Suede and Sand for years,since they changed the colors I will no longer be buying this foundation. It was perfect before they changed the colors and formula.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Breezy4bama
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012
Long Lasting
This is by far the best makeup when looking for coverage, and staying power! My makeup looks as good when I get home from work as it does when I leave for work in the mornings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lovely22
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2012
Lovely makeup
Does'nt feel like i had make up on and light weight.Also soaks up oil on my face without creating another one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JulieBird
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
In LOVE with this foundation!
About 7yrs ago I was working as a waitress and would start sweating my makeup off about 2 hrs into my shift. I coworker recommended this and I have never bought another foundation since. I also have a thyroid disease and can start breaking a sweat anytime. No matter what this stuff stays put. I love the flawless coverage it gives me without breaking out. I highly recommend this wonderful product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Long lasting, great coverage, now with more colors
I love this foundation and have used it for years. I once went 30 hours and it was still flawless. I highly recommend it. If you are Asian, it can be difficult to find your coverage. I use to buy two colors and mix them myself, but that gets expensive. Now I get a shade lower and use a darker powder on top. But I love the long lasting coverage, give it a try, you will fall in love too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lojackgraham
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Best Coverage Ever!
This foundation does NOT wear off throughout the day... best coverage with a natural look. Covers blemishes well and does not sweat into my wrinkles. :) Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Wendy91195
Location: Owensboro, KY, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Customer
About a month ago, I was on EsteeLauder.com to purchase my favorite fragrance, Beautiful. Before I left the site, I thought I would look at some make-up.
As I get older, I need more reliable coverage from my makeup. I decided to give Estee Lauder makeup products a try. I am glad I did!
I purchased Estee Lauder's Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup, Double Wear Oil-Control Pressed Powder and Double Wear Concealer.
WOW! Not only did the makeup provide full and even coverage for my face, it indeed 'Stayed-in-Place,' for the whole day. It felt natural, and did not rub off on anything. My makeup even stayed in place after sweating in this summer heat.
I applied the makeup first, then the concealer, and finally the pressed powder. I really like that I can go to EsteeLauder.com and get instructions and advice on using Estee Lauder products! That was very helpful.
I know this sounds sappy, but I actually cried a little because I had finally found something that covered all of my imperfections such as dark spots from aging, and a few scars.
Overall, I will definitely be buying more Estee Lauder products in the future. I have been a loyal customer for over a decade with my fragrances. I now can expand that loyalty to include Estee Lauder makeup products! Thank you Estee Lauder!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cee29
Location: Cali
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
In love with this
Best For: Anytime
I've been using this product for about two months and absoluty in love with how long it last and it's absoluty full coverage for me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lorinda
Location: Granite Falls, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Best Foundation I have ever used
I love Double Wear! It lasts all day and keeps looking fresh. I will never use anything else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mittle
Location: Plymouth Ma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
great match
Best For: women my age
Excellent coverage and staying comfortable all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
maelee
Location: oroville, ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
best coverage sweat proof for menopause
Best For: anyone
The coverage is great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
regwhit
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Awesome makeup but no color to match my skintone
I LOVED EL Double Wear. I got compliments all the time on how lovely my skin looked while I was wearing EL DW. Then EL changed the colors. I wore the lightest color that was offerred. Now with the new color scheme everything is too dark. I have horrible lines. I'm so disappointed because now I can't find a make-up to compare. Bring the old colors back please!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
patm
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Miss discontinued fundation---wrote to you already
The foundation I used went on easily and covered very well. This feels drying.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
jessid90
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Need light shades!!!!
I absolutely love this foundation but I have been waiting for months for the 1C0 shell to be in stock because it keeps saying "coming soon" and now it doesn't show up at all! I currently use 1C1 Cool Bone, but I have to mix sooooo much white foundation in it that I have basically stopped using it. I am very disappointed that such a great foundation does not come in lighter colors. Not everyone has a medium-colored skin tone! Please bring back Shell!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Rico
Location: Janesville Wisconsin
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Changed the formula
Best For: coverage
I am very disappointed with you EL. What happened with Double Matte oil control foundation? And you discontinued the Double Matte Oil Control pressed powder as well! I have been using these products for several years and I cannot find it anymore. I love to use these two en summer time because they simple control the shine on my face. Please bring them back; now that the summer is approaching I do not have any make up left. Please bring them back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Brenn
Location: Lawrenceville,Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Why?
Dear Estee Lauder,
Please bring back the Shell Double Wear 1c1.Went to the counter and to my horror and disbelief was told my foundation color that I've been wearing for( it must be) 15 years has been discontinued.I don't understand why.It ruined my whole day to find this out.The new colors don't even come close.PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE bring our colors and original formula back. Also missed out on the Gift With Purchase because of this nightmare. What a Lasting disappointment.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Yolamrob
Location: Los Angeles
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2014
Very disappointing
I loved the previous make up, which is no longer available, so the salesperson recommended I try this one. It is double thick, but does not cover as nicely as the other one. I wouldn't recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Makeuplover1023
Location: Mason. Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2014
Breing back the old DW!
I have been using the old DW foundation for many years and loved it and recommended it to all my friends as it was the first makeup for my oily, very pale skin that didn't change color throughout the day and stayed on and still looked fresh after 8 or more hours. I used Fresco 2N2. I was out of make up during the formula change and was colr tested and they gave me the new formula. I didn't know the SPF was gone. The color makes me look very pale and I had to have a sun damge spot frozen off my face too after using this for a year. Pleas bring back the old formula.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ellak
Location: Orange County, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2014
What happened?
I've been using this foundation and just tried this new formula. Yikes, this is no longer my favorite. The foundation looks yellow on me now and dries on so quickly. Please bring back the old formula.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.