Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(791 Reviews) 753
 770 out of 79197%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
loven
Location: san francisco, ca
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2013
The best among the best!!
Best For: normal to combination skin, medium to full coverage, long staying power
I started using ELDW foundation since October 2011. I was so glad to try it because this foundation is the best among all other foundations that I've tried. Name it from drugstore brands until the expensive high-end foundations; nothing is comparable to this one. This foundation covers my pores very well, looks natural on my skin (like the second skin), doesn't look cakey, doesn't transfer to clothes and the color matches my skin perfectly. The best part about it is that it would really stay for a very long time. Usually I will wear the foundation at 7am, I set the foundation with lucidity loose powder, and at 5pm my makeup still looks good without touch-up. I have never found any foundation that can stay this long. It is such a bonus for me since I am a busy person and I don't like to reapply my makeup every 4 to 5 hours. Regarding the recent changes of the formula, personally I don't think there are many changes compared to the old ones. Previously I wore the shade 2W1 (sand), and now I'm wearing 1W2 (which is also sand). I admit that the new sand is slightly yellow compared to the old sand, but the added yellow undertone makes the foundation to be more natural, not warm. This is because the old sand definitely has pink undertone, not warm as what was stated (2W1). The new sand matches my skin tone even more perfect, and my skin doesn't look ashy at all like the previous sand. The previous sand still matched my skin tone, but it was slightly pinker compared to the new one. For me, the coverage and the staying power still remain the same, in fact, the new ELDW foundation is much more blendable and it won't easily get cakey. This foundation doesn't have SPF, by which for me is a plus because this foundation will photograph well. In terms of SPF, I would prefer applying moisturizer with higher SPF that can provide more protection rather than having a foundation with SPF 10 that can't provide enough protection. This foundation is a bit more on the expensive side, but I wouldn't mind spending on something that will work for me rather than spending on something that is cheap but will end up in the dustbin later. In summary, this foundation is still the best like the previous one and I would highly recommend this foundation. Thank you Estee Lauder.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pepper38
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013
Double Wear
A friend told me about this makeup. It is awesome. I got a ten day sample. I go out to dinner with friends. We stay out until midnight. The makeup looked the same as it did that morning. After that night, I was hooked. I love this makeup.
I also love this makeup because it does not transfer on my white shirts. Great product!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RosieB
Location: Oreland, Pa.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013
Best foundation I've ever tried
Best For: troubled skin in an older complexsion., this product is great for troubled skin in an olde
This product is truly great for my troubled skin and sometimes acne breakouts.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanH
Location: Matthews NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2013
Greatest foundation!!!!!
I love this foundation. Glides on and stays on. I have had many compliments when wearing it on what pretty shin I have!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
arps
Location: Chester, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
I love this makeup. It looks natural, not cakey. I do not have a makeup line. It stays on all day. I love it. I wear the shade color sand. I have tried so many brands of makeup and this has been the best for me and it is worth the money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aabalone
Location: Clarkston, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012
Best Makeup on the Daly Planet
Best For: everyone
Use sparingly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Hotbritches
Location: Cullman,Al
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2012
Double wear is the best!
My skin is oily and I use to have blemishes, but since iv been using double wear I hardly ever have a problem. I have to thank my sister for trying this. She gave me my first bottle, and iv been using it for about 7 years. Thank you EL! Don't EVER change it and I'll NEVER quit using it!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Temeriti
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012
Incredibly light, incredible coverage.
I've tried countless foundations- this one puts them all to shame. Evens and brightens my skin, covers beautifully, looks so great even my generally taciturn hubby said he liked "that new stuff"!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
alicea
Location: Seattle
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012
fabulous foundation
Best For: anyone wanting a very good foundation
I have been looking for a foundation and thought I would give
this a try. It seemed I would have to give up foundation all together, everthing was making me break out, (i am over 60..what is that about??) this was my last try....Hooray! this foundation is wonderful,the color chart is a little darker than actual product, not only was it comfortable but lasted all day!!! I used take it away at
nite, my skin is better than it has been in YEARS. Thank you Estee Lauder, I can't tell you what this means to me!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bones
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Best foundation
Oh, Happy Day!!! I finally found the perfect foundation. I tried different brands. I have oily skin and when I apply this on after doing my face regime it stays on ALL DAY!!! Thanks Estee' for bringing this product. I'm now going to try the make-up Double Wear line.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
paisleygirl55
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011
Staying Power
Best For: all day wear
This product is great. I loved it and even turned a friend of mine onto it. It is very durable, through rain, sweeting, wiping nose.....etc. It even has sunscreen in it and keeps my face feeling soft all day.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Snickers
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011
Best For: everyday use
I love the double wear makeup and especially it having SPF 10 in it. I wished it had more, but imagine that will be coming in the future. The color matches my complexion perfectly. It stays fresh all day and there is NO need to reapply.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sherri37385
Location: Tellico Plains, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011
Flawless Makeup
I first bought this makeup 5 months ago and from the first time I wore it I was sold on it. The makeup goes on flawless. I wear it everyday. The bottle lasted me for 5 months. Definitely will stay with Estee Lauder.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PattyH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
AWESOME foundation
Best For: this is the best product, worth every penny
It stays on as long as you want it on your face. It's the best stay on, long wearing, no rub off foundation I have ever used. I have searched high and low for this and I finally found "the one". Never going back to anything else. This is truly the best.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PamelaL
Location: Abingdon, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2010
Best Foundation Ever!
Best For: covering redness or slight imperfections.
I am always being asked "what kind of makeup do you use"? I'm told often my makeup always looks so good. I apply it once in the morning and it lasts all day until I take it off (with Take Away makeup remover) at night.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kewpiedoll
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010
Excellent coverage
Best color match and great coverage and staying power.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Clara
Location: Rochester, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2010
Excellent coverage and long lasting
Best For: Matte Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
This product covers well and does indeed last all day - even in hot humid weather.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
gogirl
Location: Glen Carbon, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010
Double Protection
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear
Its the best foundation I have ever used. My face has some flaws but after wearing it my face looks flawless. The best part is it stays on entire day. I think atleast everybody should try it once and I gaurantee they will fall in love with this foundation.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LeenaXapanya
Location: Memphis, TN
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2010
Best, Long Wearing Foundation!
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control
I've always had a problem with foundations (mineral & liquid) staying on all day, covering, and just being flawless. I have very oily skin; Double Wear just stays on all day, stays fresh, and keeps my skin matte yet natural. I love it!! I use the Fresco shade and its a perfect match. It covers my imperfections flawlessly and theres no need for concealer. It stays on even in the most humid citys, like Memphis! Looks fab when applied with a brush. Just dust on a little translucent powder over it, and your set for all day great, fresh skin!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KatfromMass
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2010
I have tried so many foundations and am thrilled to find this one. The representative helped me find the most perfect color for my skin and I have been amazed at this foundation, love it, love it, love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.