Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.05 out of 5)
(
3.1
 out of 
5
)
(655 Reviews) 641
 338 out of 65552%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
teelee14
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2012
Greatly Disappointed!
I can't believe you would change colors and texture on a product that has been around for so many years. I am at a loss on what to try next. Shell 1C1 was my color in all ways and in all areas on my face and neck. The foundation covered my pores that have gotten deeper with age and I loved how smooth it went on. I've tried the new colors and product with no success! Not even close to a color that will work and a lot more runny. I guess I will be finding a new foundation after all these years. You've lost a faithful customer EL!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
jenjen
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012
Boo... No more Linen
It took me forever to find a color that I liked, then I was hooked on Linen for years now and without any warning it was discontinued. I have not been able to find another color that I like as much yet. I am very disappointed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
consumer2
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012
No more Shell..why would you do this??
I have extremely fait skin, so it took me forever to find a foundation that was right for me. The Double Wear Shell was perfect. NOW IT IS GONE!! Why would you do this? The girl at the counter tried to sell me the "new" color for for my skin tone. It was practically orange. Are you kidding? There's that old saying..."If it aint broke don't fix it." Since there are no colors left that even come close to my skin tone, I will have to move on from Estee Lauder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Teacher1
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2012
New colors are not good!
I have used double wear for years! But now they have changed the colors. I have yet to find one that is just right. They are either orange or too dark. I am very disappointed. They changed their blush colors a few months ago, also. Again, the colors are not right for me and I have had to start buying another brand. At this rate, Estee Lauder will be losing long time customers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Hiku
Location: Chicago, IL
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2012
I wore Double Wear for 8 years.....
I am horribly disappointed by the change. I don't understand why you would change a product that was so incredible in the first place. I wore the shade "Ecru" for over eight years and never had a problem or even thought of switching foundations, but now Ecru doesn't match anymore and none of the new shades do either. I also noticed that the coverage is definitely not what it used to be. I've already tried 5 other brands of foundations and can't find a match because of my neutral skin. Please bring the old formula and shades back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
monicha
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012
disappointed
Best For: product ruined
I just bought my favorite make -up ever...TO FIND OUT IT HAS CHANGED !!!!! I wore pebble 04 3C1 ..the color is now lighter and not the same coverage !!!! Why would you change a product that was perfect !! You should also change the name to wear for a little while ! I will now have to look for something new !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
micheller
Location: killeen tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012
i dont like the new double wear colors
I have used Suede and Sand for years,since they changed the colors I will no longer be buying this foundation. It was perfect before they changed the colors and formula.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Breezy4bama
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012
Long Lasting
This is by far the best makeup when looking for coverage, and staying power! My makeup looks as good when I get home from work as it does when I leave for work in the mornings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lovely22
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2012
Lovely makeup
Does'nt feel like i had make up on and light weight.Also soaks up oil on my face without creating another one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JulieBird
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
In LOVE with this foundation!
About 7yrs ago I was working as a waitress and would start sweating my makeup off about 2 hrs into my shift. I coworker recommended this and I have never bought another foundation since. I also have a thyroid disease and can start breaking a sweat anytime. No matter what this stuff stays put. I love the flawless coverage it gives me without breaking out. I highly recommend this wonderful product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Long lasting, great coverage, now with more colors
I love this foundation and have used it for years. I once went 30 hours and it was still flawless. I highly recommend it. If you are Asian, it can be difficult to find your coverage. I use to buy two colors and mix them myself, but that gets expensive. Now I get a shade lower and use a darker powder on top. But I love the long lasting coverage, give it a try, you will fall in love too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lojackgraham
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Best Coverage Ever!
This foundation does NOT wear off throughout the day... best coverage with a natural look. Covers blemishes well and does not sweat into my wrinkles. :) Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Wendy91195
Location: Owensboro, KY, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Customer
About a month ago, I was on EsteeLauder.com to purchase my favorite fragrance, Beautiful. Before I left the site, I thought I would look at some make-up.
As I get older, I need more reliable coverage from my makeup. I decided to give Estee Lauder makeup products a try. I am glad I did!
I purchased Estee Lauder's Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup, Double Wear Oil-Control Pressed Powder and Double Wear Concealer.
WOW! Not only did the makeup provide full and even coverage for my face, it indeed 'Stayed-in-Place,' for the whole day. It felt natural, and did not rub off on anything. My makeup even stayed in place after sweating in this summer heat.
I applied the makeup first, then the concealer, and finally the pressed powder. I really like that I can go to EsteeLauder.com and get instructions and advice on using Estee Lauder products! That was very helpful.
I know this sounds sappy, but I actually cried a little because I had finally found something that covered all of my imperfections such as dark spots from aging, and a few scars.
Overall, I will definitely be buying more Estee Lauder products in the future. I have been a loyal customer for over a decade with my fragrances. I now can expand that loyalty to include Estee Lauder makeup products! Thank you Estee Lauder!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
redhen
Location: McGregor, Iowa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Great makeup
Best For: all the time wear.
Years ago, i had used Estee Lauder products, and makeup, so now here i am 40 years later at the age of 69, and i have decided to see if it would still look the same on my face. you bet it does, has the same smooth and natural look i had years ago. i have no wrinkles, so, that might help too. but, i sure do like the way this foundation looks so natural for me. i dont like to look painted.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cee29
Location: Cali
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
In love with this
Best For: Anytime
I've been using this product for about two months and absoluty in love with how long it last and it's absoluty full coverage for me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lorinda
Location: Granite Falls, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Best Foundation I have ever used
I love Double Wear! It lasts all day and keeps looking fresh. I will never use anything else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mittle
Location: Plymouth Ma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
great match
Best For: women my age
Excellent coverage and staying comfortable all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
maelee
Location: oroville, ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
best coverage sweat proof for menopause
Best For: anyone
The coverage is great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
regwhit
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Awesome makeup but no color to match my skintone
I LOVED EL Double Wear. I got compliments all the time on how lovely my skin looked while I was wearing EL DW. Then EL changed the colors. I wore the lightest color that was offerred. Now with the new color scheme everything is too dark. I have horrible lines. I'm so disappointed because now I can't find a make-up to compare. Bring the old colors back please!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
patm
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Miss discontinued fundation---wrote to you already
The foundation I used went on easily and covered very well. This feels drying.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.