Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.799 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(924 Reviews) 878
 902 out of 92498%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aliana
Location: Florida
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
Love it!!!
I recently bought this and I just love it. It covers so good even when is a bit too pale for me I still love it!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Andyj0
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Foundation
This foundation covers without being too heavy.
Goes on smoothly and evenly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lpgoodman1
Location: Kentucky
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
I am so happy I found this foundation. It's lasting power is great and the pigmentation is flawless. I honestly feel like a different woman when I wear it. I am half Chinese/half Caucasian and I struggle finding a foundation that matches my skin perfectly. I found that in Estee Lauder with 3N1 Ivory Beige. The biggest flaw with this foundation is that it's completely ruined me from other foundations, and I will be purchasing this as long as I can.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BECKY1957
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
LOVE THE DOUBLE WEAR!
Best For: everyday wear.
I have used this for at least 2 years now and am SO pleased with how long it lasts. I used to use less expensive foundation & had to re-apply multiple times during the day. Not so with D/W, except when I blow my nose.
I have even slept in it (when stranded traveling) & it still looked good next morning. I even recommended it to son's future M/I/L for the wedding as she was concerned her foundation would run (mother of the bride tears). Worked for me! I would recommend it to ANY one. Worth the extra $ for sure!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Victoria14
Location: Troy, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Amazing!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation! It's great for my oily skin and lasts all day great! I totally recommend it! Estée Lauder is great! ((:
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KMP1
Location: Castroville, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
This is by far the best foundation I have ever used.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
omg3kids
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Love it!
I work outside, and this makeup stays in place and looks great. I have pale, oily skin and nothing else has ever stayed in place and looked (mostly) matte all day. Thank you Estee Laduer!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jerilyn
Location: Arvada, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Great Foundation!
This is the best foundation I have ever tried. I used to break out when I used other products. In fact I have never found another foundation that I could wear. I get compliments from people all the time about how smooth my face looks. I love it!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Best Foundation!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation! Even with oily skin, this is a terrific product. Wish their was SPF in it, but I use Daywear Lotion with SPF 15 in it to protect my skin. It matches my skintone perfectly, is long lasting and looks great. I use 3 in one to remove at night.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TatsianaV
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014
It's my favorite make-up!!!!
Ladies, if you find correct tone and you know how to put make up- it's the best by quality and by price!!! I'm just thinking if I'm not in USA I'm going to be at home, HOW can I buy real one, because everywhere you can find fake product. I buy in duty-free, it's real, natural tone of your skin and price is the best!!!! If you don't know how to put make up- it's your problem, sign up for the course, but you cannot say anything wrong about this product, the best!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DRHedgewick
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Love this foundation!!! Lasts all day!
Best For: combination to oily skin, longwear, sensitive/acne prone skin
This foundation is wonderful! I work 12 hour days and this foundation truly stays put all day, does not rub off on my coat or clothes, and covers beautifully. I wear 2W1 and it matches my skin perfectly. Does not oxidize, and stays matte. I have combination skin, so I do have to make sure to moisturize the drier parts of my face to ensure this foundation goes on smoothly. I have VERY sensitive skin that is prone to acne, and this does NOT make me break out. Love it, would highly recommend this foundation to anyone!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
suulo
Location: Sparta Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Long Lasting make -up
I have been purchasing this makeup for over 10 years. The coverage is great and stays on all day. Also great price, one bottle last me over 3 months.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kerr
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2013
Love this!!!
I love this foundation.I've been using it for years now.It has great coverage,and it stays on all day.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
QLovesLauder
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013
Flawless!
Best For: probably all skin-especially oily/combo, acne/oily/combination
I have been looking for a liquid foundation that gives full coverage and doesn't create more lines around my eyes. I recently developed acne as an adult, so finding a long-wearing makeup that covers and looks natural is impossible. I stand corrected, was impossible until I tried a sample of 4W1 honey bronze. I am matched as a 3 in double wear, but the 4W1 matched the gold and pink in my skin perfectly! I set with the double wear powder in 3W2 Cashew and hello perfection at last! I didn't even use concelear under my eyes! I'm so glad I didn't give on getting the right color for my skintone. I feel beautiful again!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
loven
Location: san francisco, ca
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2013
The best among the best!!
Best For: normal to combination skin, medium to full coverage, long staying power
I started using ELDW foundation since October 2011. I was so glad to try it because this foundation is the best among all other foundations that I've tried. Name it from drugstore brands until the expensive high-end foundations; nothing is comparable to this one. This foundation covers my pores very well, looks natural on my skin (like the second skin), doesn't look cakey, doesn't transfer to clothes and the color matches my skin perfectly. The best part about it is that it would really stay for a very long time. Usually I will wear the foundation at 7am, I set the foundation with lucidity loose powder, and at 5pm my makeup still looks good without touch-up. I have never found any foundation that can stay this long. It is such a bonus for me since I am a busy person and I don't like to reapply my makeup every 4 to 5 hours. Regarding the recent changes of the formula, personally I don't think there are many changes compared to the old ones. Previously I wore the shade 2W1 (sand), and now I'm wearing 1W2 (which is also sand). I admit that the new sand is slightly yellow compared to the old sand, but the added yellow undertone makes the foundation to be more natural, not warm. This is because the old sand definitely has pink undertone, not warm as what was stated (2W1). The new sand matches my skin tone even more perfect, and my skin doesn't look ashy at all like the previous sand. The previous sand still matched my skin tone, but it was slightly pinker compared to the new one. For me, the coverage and the staying power still remain the same, in fact, the new ELDW foundation is much more blendable and it won't easily get cakey. This foundation doesn't have SPF, by which for me is a plus because this foundation will photograph well. In terms of SPF, I would prefer applying moisturizer with higher SPF that can provide more protection rather than having a foundation with SPF 10 that can't provide enough protection. This foundation is a bit more on the expensive side, but I wouldn't mind spending on something that will work for me rather than spending on something that is cheap but will end up in the dustbin later. In summary, this foundation is still the best like the previous one and I would highly recommend this foundation. Thank you Estee Lauder.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pepper38
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013
Double Wear
A friend told me about this makeup. It is awesome. I got a ten day sample. I go out to dinner with friends. We stay out until midnight. The makeup looked the same as it did that morning. After that night, I was hooked. I love this makeup.
I also love this makeup because it does not transfer on my white shirts. Great product!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RosieB
Location: Oreland, Pa.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013
Best foundation I've ever tried
Best For: troubled skin in an older complexsion., this product is great for troubled skin in an olde
This product is truly great for my troubled skin and sometimes acne breakouts.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanH
Location: Matthews NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2013
Greatest foundation!!!!!
I love this foundation. Glides on and stays on. I have had many compliments when wearing it on what pretty shin I have!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
arps
Location: Chester, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
I love this makeup. It looks natural, not cakey. I do not have a makeup line. It stays on all day. I love it. I wear the shade color sand. I have tried so many brands of makeup and this has been the best for me and it is worth the money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aabalone
Location: Clarkston, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012
Best Makeup on the Daly Planet
Best For: everyone
Use sparingly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.