Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.787 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1056 Reviews) 1007
 1,030 out of 1,05698%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
freckles
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Double Wear Stays Put!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Matte Look, Long-wear, Skin Balancing
I have a freckly complexion with a couple of age spots, and it's quite challenging to blend it together. Double Wear does a great job of naturally, but completely blending my complexion and it stays that way until I come home in the afternoon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gwen
Location: Queens, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
double greatness
Best For: Natural Look, Long-wear
Double Wear iserves a dual purpose. It give you great coverage without the look of wearing makeup and the best is that it does not come off on your clothes.
Using it for years and now for warmer days you have light doublwear which is just as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
shopsalot
Location: Dunnellon, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best foundation!
Best For: Matte Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Oil-control, Total Coverage, Photo-friendly
I tried a sample and have bought nothing else since and that was many years ago!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TerrieB
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Can't live without it
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
I have been wearing Double Wear for 15+ years and have never gone back to anything else. It says on your face perfectly. The coverage is flawless. I still get compliments on how nice my skin looks when I am wearing this and I have old acne scars. This will always be in my makeup bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
laurie1800
Location: dallas, tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
best makeup
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
I love they way this make-up goes on. It does not leave a wet look and covers my freckles very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kelly
Location: martinsburg, wv
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
simply the BEST!
Best For: Long-wear
This is the best foundation EVER! I have oily skin and foundations would melt right off my face. Double Wear has the staying power that I was looking for. Great color and a good way to have that all day just put on makeup look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SLoving
Location: Louisiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best Foundation you can buy
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
I have tried every kind of foundation and foundation primer on the market...to try to keep my foundation on and for it not to rub off during the day...Double Wear Stay in Place is the only one for ME....it stays on all day. I love it, will not buy anything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mimi
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Best For: Natural Look, Long-wear
Product is an excellent choice for me. Stays in place all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nasmas
Location: Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Fabulous foundation
Best For: Matte Look, Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
I have worn this make-up for several years and it is great. It stays on until you take it off. I would recommend it to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Julie
Location: Orange, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best long wear foundation...
Best For: No Smudge, Long-wear, Total Coverage
I have tried so many foundations, always go back to this one. Covers great and stays put.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
mhart
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Long Lasting
Best For: Natural Look, Long-wear
I worked in an area with extremely high humidity. Double Wear looked as good at day's end as it did when I left home in the morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Beverly
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best Foundation!
Best For: Matte Look, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Line-minimizing, Oil-control, Total Coverage
This product covers well, and lasts through the day. It's best applied with a damp sponge and "patted" on for a very smooth and clean finish. I follow it up with the Oil Control Powder and I'm set for a long day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kelster
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Awesome Foundation!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Oil-control, Total Coverage
I LOVE the double wear foundation! It is kind of expensive so I tried some competitors but none of them worked as well so I came back to double wear. It covers very well and last through the day. I have crazy skin and it is hard to find a foundation that truly last all day. I will stick to double wear from now on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jazzygirl
Location: New Orleans, La
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best makeup for the money
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Skin Balancing
Double wear makeup is the best stay in place make up you can find for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Carolyn
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great Makeup
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
If you are looking for full coverage without caking, this is the makeup for you. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kimmipoo
Location: Westerville, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great foundation
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
Excellent coverage, yet not heavy or cake-y. Stays on all day, no need to reapply. Natural look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kjhorner
Location: Danville, IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best foundation
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge
I have been using this foundation for over 15 years and recommend it for anyone that likes the flawless coverage. Doesn't come off on my clothes and that is a plus for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
65noway
Location: Bridgeport, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best covering makeup
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage
Every since it came out I have used it, the color blends into my skintone and it stays on for quite awhile. It also helps me protect my skin from the sun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
gracex32000
Location: Lexington,NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Absolutely Flawless!
Best For: Long-wear, Total Coverage, Photo-friendly
I love this makeup! It glides on flawlessly. Your face looks amazing! It leaves my face feeling soft and it only takes a small amount, so it lasts awhile. The coverage is great and it lasts all day. I can't say enough...there are no cons!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BrittanyL
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Couldn't imagine wearing any other foundation
Best For: Natural Look, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
I am a professional woman and switched to this product after realizing I couldn't keep my makeup on through the whole work day. After trying the Double Wear Stay-In Place Makeup, I couldn't imagine ever wearing another foundation product. This foundation goes on evenly and comes in a wide variety of shades. If you are looking for a long wearing makeup, this is it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.