Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(2.858 out of 5)
(
2.9
 out of 
5
)
(578 Reviews) 565
578 Reviews  (268 out of 578(46%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
EsteeLauderNoMore
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
And they managed to ruin the perfection....
Date:January 24, 2013
Since they don't want to post my long and detailed review about this new thing they call Double Wear... here's short and simple version - new formula is terrible!!!!! I don't even mind color changes, but i can't get over this new disastrous formula which is nowhere near the old DW perfection. Anyone who was long time, loyal customer, can see and feel these changes. Did you, EL, really think we won't notice this? Good bye EL...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Pippa
Location: Mexia, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Double Wear Changed
Date:January 24, 2013
I have worn Shell Double Wear for over 25 years and have tried from your new shades cool beige, ecru, ivory nude, and cool bone. All of these shades have too much yellow. I need the pink undertones that Shell Double Wear has. Please can I purchase Shell from the stock the stores sent back? I have even tried to purchase the Shell sample container, but the technician said she could not sale any of the discontinued products. No other shade works for me. I don't want to go to another product, but if you can't match my skin tones I will be forced.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
MakeupObsessed
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Bring back the old Double Wear!!
Date:January 13, 2013
I have used and loved Estee Lauder Double Wear Fresco (2n2) for more than ten years. It was my HG foundation and I recommended it to everyone. Why would you change something that everyone loved so much? The new Fresco is more orange, and looks terrible on my skin - none of the other shades match either. Please, please bring back the old formula and colors! Until then, I am no longer an Estee Lauder customer - looking for a new foundation brand.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Ktyson01
Location: Dalton, ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Suede
Date:January 12, 2013
I was very disappointed to dine the double wear color suede discontinued. They have tried 2 different colors that are supposedly to take its place. Neither matched for me. I am now going to have to find a different make up line because you don't have one for my skin tone. This was the best make up and I have used Estée laughter for over 20 years. I am very disappointed!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
NinaH
Location: Cullman, Alabama
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
So devistated!
Date:January 11, 2013
I have wore Double Wear in linen since I was in my teens, it made my skin look flawless. Now with the new colors I cannot find a shade to match my skin-tone. Also, the coverage is not the same at all. After 14+ years of wearing such a great product looks like I am going to have to be on the hunt for a different foundation again :( Please consider bringing back the old colors and formula!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Anonymous
I do not recommend this product
WHERE IS SHELL????
Date:January 9, 2013
I am so upset right now because I have been wearing Shell for years, and it's the only color that matches my skin tone perfectly. Why did you change colors and formulas on a wonderful product that we all loved???? BRING BACK THE OLD PRODUCT!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Katelyn
I do not recommend this product
Date:January 7, 2013
Please bring back linen. I've worn it since 07 & it is the only color that looks good on my skin
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
ThatGrL
Location: Huntersville, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
What have y'all done?
Date:January 6, 2013
First let me say that I'm a double wear user tried and true. U couldn't have pd me to go to something else. I'm a Lauder girl! However, this new Double Wear (smh)... I love the coverage and the consistency is okay. But who, in their right mind, would want to wear a liquid foundation that smells like house paint. Its bad enough that we have to apply it with a brush.
Really EL? Why would u 'reformulate' ur best selling foundation. How about this, go back to my Rich Caramel... You know, THE OLD ONE, the one that smells like Eatee Lauders double wear foundation, and put a little sponge in the box. Thanks.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
LinenLady
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Where's my Double Wear?
Date:January 1, 2013
I have been wearing DW Linen for years. I recently found out my color had been discontinued. Luckily I purchased the last bottle of Linen in stock, because neither of the new colors( Bone or Sand) match my skintone. The new coverage seems thinner & does not cover the way the old DW did. I am so disappointed about this change that I will be looking elsewhere for my new foundation unless you decide to bring back the old line. This is the second time you have discontined a product I loved.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
DeeKow
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Very Disappointed in DW Fresco
Date:December 30, 2012
Color changed & no SPF anymore. Will not buy again
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
ELstar
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
What happened to my foundation?
Date:December 29, 2012
DW old formula is the best foundation I have ever tried. The moment I put it on (old formula) for the first time, I was AMAZED how flawless my skin looked.
New formula is totally NOT the same...it's almost like completely different product!....color & consistancy & coverage!
I had to search around which store still has left over old DW in stock in my color & bought some to last as long as I could.. VERY SAD!!!!!!! Please bring old formula back!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Gees
I do not recommend this product
Hate new foundation formula/color
Date:December 21, 2012
I am a 53 year old black woman who has been wearing Ester Lauder foundation for over 20 years. I just recently discovered after running out of my double wear(spice) foundation, that it is no longer available. I was told that sandlewood is the replacement for it. What a disappointment. I hate it. When applying the foundation it did not go on well and my skin looked splotted. I can not believe that something so wonderful has been discontinued. I also wear pleasure perfume that I love but will longer purchase any of your products.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Lauder1
Location: Kingsport, TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Color change?
Date:December 20, 2012
I have been using the shade Shell Beige 4W1 for a very long time. This has always been the perfect shade for my skin. I recently purchased Shell Beige and noticed it has a yellow tone to it. I am very upset and not sure why the colors have changed. Shell Beige is now 4N1..now I have no idea what shade I should use! Why change something that was already perfect!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Ann2marie
Location: Orlando
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
New formula stinks
Date:December 18, 2012
I have been wearing double wear for 3 years on a daily basis. I thought I had just purchased the wrong color but when I took it back, the sales person told me they reformulated it with no oil. Well then why does my face shine so much now? It looked amazing ALL day before the "improved version ". If EL does not go back, I will have to find another foundation. Why change such a good thing?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Madel727
Location: TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
New Formula Stinks!!!
Date:December 17, 2012
I have been an Estée Lauder DW user for years, my mom, sister, aunts and so many people I know wear this. Coverage and everything about it used to be amazing... I was always told how come your makeup never wears off??! And I Have very oily, acne prone, problematic and sensitive skin. Now this formula is absolutely HORRIBLE! No coverage and definitely NOT worth the name Double Wear anymore! Estée Lauder please please please bring original formula back or you are going to lose a lot of customers! I have no idea how to even begin looking for a new foundation. Will NOT be repurchasing!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
AnnaBeth
Location: Six Mile, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Do Not Like New Shades At All !!
Date:December 13, 2012
My normal color for this foundation is Fresco 2N2 and my recent purchase was Fresco 2C3. Now the foundation has a yellow tint to it. It looks terrible! I truly love this product. It stays on all day without any touch ups but now I am going to have to go back to the store and get matched for a shade.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Sarahnicoleb88
Location: torrance, ca
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Horrendous.
Date:December 10, 2012
I used the ORIGINAL formulation for years. It was the ONLY foundation that controlled my very oily skin and did not break me out at all. The makeup lasted for as long as I didn't wash it off. NOW, with this new mess in a bottle, i'm left with a chalky, thin, non-buildable layer of junk on my face. If you attempt to get decent coverage now, it will just eat away at the bottom layer of makeup, instead of building to a nice finish. At least lower the price of the product if you are going to lower the quality. This foundation is now on par with 5$ drugstore junk.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
oscar314
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
WHAT???
Date:December 10, 2012
I too am so disappointed! I have worn Linen for years only to find out you discontinued it! I agree with others why would you change something that didn't need to be changed. I guess I will say good bye to Estee Lauder and find something better.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
ShellyW
Location: Houston, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
PLEASE Bring Back the Original!!!!
Date:December 3, 2012
I am heartbroken that EL has changed the formula and taken away my color. Why - why - why would EL do this??? I have used Double Wear Foundation (1C1 Shell) for over 12 years and I loved it. It worked so well with my skin, stayed on all day and the color blended with my skin tone perfectly. I could count on it to last all day at work, on into dinner meetings without having to redo my makeup.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the original formula and my color (1C1 Shell) or I will have to switch brands and won't be ordering from you again. PLEASE LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
TPham
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
We like the old formula of Double wear foundation
Date:November 29, 2012
I don't know why Estee Lauder changed their best product to some thing worse. We all like the old formula and the old color of the double wear foundation much better and no body like the new one. Also we like your old double wear concealer better too. No body like your new flawless concealer. Please go back to your old formula. They are the best. You should only try to improve the bad products but not the best one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
«prev 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 ... 29 next»