Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.795 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1002 Reviews) 953
 978 out of 1,00298%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 441 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jazzygirl
Location: New Orleans, La
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best makeup for the money
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Skin Balancing
Double wear makeup is the best stay in place make up you can find for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 442 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Carolyn
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great Makeup
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
If you are looking for full coverage without caking, this is the makeup for you. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 443 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kimmipoo
Location: Westerville, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great foundation
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
Excellent coverage, yet not heavy or cake-y. Stays on all day, no need to reapply. Natural look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 444 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kjhorner
Location: Danville, IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best foundation
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge
I have been using this foundation for over 15 years and recommend it for anyone that likes the flawless coverage. Doesn't come off on my clothes and that is a plus for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 445 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
65noway
Location: Bridgeport, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best covering makeup
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage
Every since it came out I have used it, the color blends into my skintone and it stays on for quite awhile. It also helps me protect my skin from the sun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 446 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
gracex32000
Location: Lexington,NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Absolutely Flawless!
Best For: Long-wear, Total Coverage, Photo-friendly
I love this makeup! It glides on flawlessly. Your face looks amazing! It leaves my face feeling soft and it only takes a small amount, so it lasts awhile. The coverage is great and it lasts all day. I can't say enough...there are no cons!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 447 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BrittanyL
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Couldn't imagine wearing any other foundation
Best For: Natural Look, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
I am a professional woman and switched to this product after realizing I couldn't keep my makeup on through the whole work day. After trying the Double Wear Stay-In Place Makeup, I couldn't imagine ever wearing another foundation product. This foundation goes on evenly and comes in a wide variety of shades. If you are looking for a long wearing makeup, this is it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 448 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CCA1234
Location: Austin, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Double Wear- not quite
Best For: Natural Look
This is a good foundation with sufficient coverage but I wouldn't agree that it last the 12+ hours promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 449 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Altagracia
Location: Miami, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Awesome Coverage!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
This is the only makeup that really stays all day. I live in tropical weather and this is the only foundation that does not come off during my work day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 450 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kelss
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015
Love it!
Great coverage, perfect match to my skin tone. I'm half Asian so it's hard to find a shade that matches without being too pink or too yellow. I'm so glad I came across this foundation! Lots of shades to choose from. Definitely recommend :)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 451 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KendraS
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015
My blemishes are concealed
Best For: flawless skin
Since being pregnant my skin has broken out. Since using this foundation, my skin not only looks flawless...but my blemishes have gone way down.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 452 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Onie
Location: Ankeny, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Homemaker
Best For: anyone who wants all day coverage naturally.
I wanted a foundation that looked natural and one that I would not have to remove half way through my day...long wearing. This foundation was definitely for me. It took some figuring out for a few days how to apply it to my face, in other words, should I use my finger tips, sponge, or a brush. The brush works the best for me and I can manage the amount of the foundation much better than with the other two options. My skin texture has improved with no oil build up and no shiny face. My husband says I look like I have no make up on at all. This is definitely the look I wanted and it's a keeper.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 453 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
taralynj0621
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Perfect
I actually bought the more expensive Youth Infusion and did not like the way it looked, so a representative suggested this. It is absolutely amazing! It looks great, it feels great, and a little tiny bit goes a long way. It lasts and lasts and is hard to get off. I feel like I take off twice as much as I put on when I am removing the war paint at night. My only complaint is that it needs to be in a pump bottle.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 454 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Brittany
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Customer Service at Citadel Mall
Very helpful and Professional, made my face looking beautiful, love that serum for the face. I love the samples also, can't wait to get more!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 455 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aliana
Location: Florida
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
Love it!!!
I recently bought this and I just love it. It covers so good even when is a bit too pale for me I still love it!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 456 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Andyj0
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Foundation
This foundation covers without being too heavy.
Goes on smoothly and evenly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 457 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lpgoodman1
Location: Kentucky
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
I am so happy I found this foundation. It's lasting power is great and the pigmentation is flawless. I honestly feel like a different woman when I wear it. I am half Chinese/half Caucasian and I struggle finding a foundation that matches my skin perfectly. I found that in Estee Lauder with 3N1 Ivory Beige. The biggest flaw with this foundation is that it's completely ruined me from other foundations, and I will be purchasing this as long as I can.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 458 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BECKY1957
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
LOVE THE DOUBLE WEAR!
Best For: everyday wear.
I have used this for at least 2 years now and am SO pleased with how long it lasts. I used to use less expensive foundation & had to re-apply multiple times during the day. Not so with D/W, except when I blow my nose.
I have even slept in it (when stranded traveling) & it still looked good next morning. I even recommended it to son's future M/I/L for the wedding as she was concerned her foundation would run (mother of the bride tears). Worked for me! I would recommend it to ANY one. Worth the extra $ for sure!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 459 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Victoria14
Location: Troy, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Amazing!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation! It's great for my oily skin and lasts all day great! I totally recommend it! Estée Lauder is great! ((:
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 460 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KMP1
Location: Castroville, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
This is by far the best foundation I have ever used.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.