Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(772 Reviews) 734
 752 out of 77297%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 21 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
laurie1800
Location: dallas, tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
best makeup
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
I love they way this make-up goes on. It does not leave a wet look and covers my freckles very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TerrieB
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Can't live without it
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
I have been wearing Double Wear for 15+ years and have never gone back to anything else. It says on your face perfectly. The coverage is flawless. I still get compliments on how nice my skin looks when I am wearing this and I have old acne scars. This will always be in my makeup bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
shopsalot
Location: Dunnellon, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best foundation!
Best For: Matte Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Oil-control, Total Coverage, Photo-friendly
I tried a sample and have bought nothing else since and that was many years ago!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gwen
Location: Queens, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
double greatness
Best For: Natural Look, Long-wear
Double Wear iserves a dual purpose. It give you great coverage without the look of wearing makeup and the best is that it does not come off on your clothes.
Using it for years and now for warmer days you have light doublwear which is just as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
freckles
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Double Wear Stays Put!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Matte Look, Long-wear, Skin Balancing
I have a freckly complexion with a couple of age spots, and it's quite challenging to blend it together. Double Wear does a great job of naturally, but completely blending my complexion and it stays that way until I come home in the afternoon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Southernbel08
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Really does stay in place
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage
This makeup does as it says...stays in place. I began using after a co-worker suggested it. It goes on smooth, covers imperfections and stays all day. You can wear this makeup all day at the office, and brush a little extra powder on before dinner without having to start over! I highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jeannie
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
The absolute best Foundation EVER!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly
This is the VERY BEST Foundation I have ever used. I highly recommend it. Although I rarely get pimples or have blemishes, It has covered them. It makes my face look smooth, natural and my photographs turn out so much better. I LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Natalie
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best Foundation Ever!
Best For: Long-wear, Total Coverage
I LOVE this make up! This is the only and best foundation I have ever used.It always stays in place and never transfers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gramms
Location: Warsaw, MO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
The best make up bar none
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Skin Balancing
I have used this double wear make up for more years than I can remember. It goes on great, stays put and lasts all day. I get many compliments on my skin and I'm 73 years old, most people do not think I am that old. I just will not wear any other foundation except this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
FancyGirl
Location: Saint Charles, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Fabulous Foundation!!
Best For: Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Photo-friendly
I tried Double Wear Foundation a year ago, I am in sales & do a lot of presentations under extremely "Hot" lights and sometimes even outside, I was tired of my face literally melting in between presentations, this is by foremost the BEST Stay in Place Foundation Ever!! It has outlasted the lights, hot summer months & even a pool party!!
I Highly Recommend this Fabulous Product!! Trust me you won't be disappointed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mstevenson33907
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great Daily Makeup
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Long-wear, Skin Balancing
I work long days, and this stays in place the entire time. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
krissycat
Location: Proctorville, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
best foundation out there!
Best For: Matte Look, Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Line-minimizing, Skin Balancing, Total Coverage, Photo-friendly
I have a fair uneven skin tone with many freckles. I have searched for years to find a foundation that would leave my face looking flawless......this is it! I think that you are the only company that sells a yellow based foundation for fair skin. This foundation is my must have that I cant do without! LUV IT! LUV IT! LUV IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Doublewearloveit
Location: Corydon IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best Foundation-all day coverage without oily mess
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Total Coverage, Skin Balancing
Love this foundation. I toggle between two shades for my winter white skin and my tanned summer skin, but never do I go without this foundation. Even in the hot summer heat, it doesn't melt off, stays put for the entire day. It conceals the red on my cheeks and covers up any mild break out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
OddOne
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Stays on well...
Best For: Natural Look, No Smudge, Long-wear
I work out at the gym every day and this stays put without a cakey look. It looks so natural people are surprised to hear that I wear foundation. I like the way it evens out my complexion flaws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
renee
Location: Trumann Ar
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great Foundation!
Best For: No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Oil-control, Total Coverage
I have used this foundation for at least ten years and I love it. I don't have to worry about it staining my clothes or getting on someones shirt if I give them a hug. It really is "stay-in place" makeup but washes off easily. It also conceals skin imperfections very well for a very even toned look. This foundation stays on all day and does not get oily. I don't plan on ever changing my foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jessica
Location: Victorville, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
great natrual cover up
Best For: Hydrating, Natural Look, Conditioning, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Line-minimizing, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, Total Coverage
As I seem to get older my skin is not the same anymore....I tried this double wear and it covers up all the imperfections. As everyone knows we are our own worst critic but with this cover up I am so much more confident with my flaw covered up and it does not look unatural or caked up.And it last a very long time threw all types of weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
chuckie
Location: Uniontown, Pa.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Unbelievable Foundation...
Best For: Hydrating, Natural Look, Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
This foundation is simply AMAZING! It actually stays on even if you perspire! It is hydrating, natural looking, feels great on your face. I want to know, "Estee, how did you do this in a foundation?"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
yuni
Location: GA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Stays in place!
Best For: Matte Look, Natural Look, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Oil-control, Total Coverage, Photo-friendly
Best for oily skin if you have normal or dry skin you should mix with Make up base or primer.
After I started use this Double Wear, my friends were telling me that my skin looks very flowless.
I have very sensitive skin, this one does not bother my skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Alexandra
Age13 - 18
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Double Wear Makeup
Best For: Matte Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Oil-control, Skin Balancing
Good product, in general I have acme and slighty oily skin, this product covers most of my flaws (not all however) but does decrease the oil residue to nothing. I would recomend this product if you are looking for a light, oil covering makeup, that doesnt cause more breakouts. Also, creates a balenced look, and easy to blend in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Frann
Location: Sidney, NE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Double Fantastic Double Wear Foundation
Best For: Hydrating, Natural Look, Wrinkle Reduction, Radiance Boosting, Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Conditioning, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly, Lifting/Firming, fantastic for 50+ skin
Several years ago I was searching for a foundation that would continue to look good throughout my long days at work. I tried Double Wear and have never switched to any other product. It applies naturally with great result for aging skin. I also love that it comes in many intensity levels to match summer tan skin and winter paler shades. It stays in place all day leaving me feel confident and fresh regardless of the hour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.