Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.037 out of 5)
(
3
 out of 
5
)
(648 Reviews) 634
 332 out of 64851%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Karrah
Location: South Jordan, UT, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Skin Miracle
Best For: acne
For 5 years I suffered from acne that I needed to cover up to go out in public for my own insecurities. I had tried every foundation possible to cover it up while making it look as natural as possible. Nothing worked. Until I finally tried double wear. It stays on all day and does not make me look like I'm caked in make up. What I did not expect was that it would actually help my acne! After using this foundation for 6 months now, I now have almost no acne. I use less of the make up now and only to cover the scarring that came from years of acne.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Stella15
Location: Chico ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Love it
Finally makeup That stays on mym oily face !! Works great ans stays on all day! Covers up uneven skin tone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Beauxsmom
Location: Fontana Cali
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
Good coverage w/out being thick or heavy
Best For: oily acne prone
Purchased this because my cousin said she loves it and I've always heard good things about it. I think it offers really good coverage without being super heavy or thick, I've tried other full coverage foundations and while they cover good they feel mask like or heavy and I couldn't wait to take them off, not this one, it feels light and still has full coverage, also price is good for amount you get, I only use on special occasions so it's gonna last me forever, I apply with sigma f80 and it looks flawless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TerryAnn77
Location: Sylacauga, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
Ms.
This makeup provides great coverage and smooths on very well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JulieBird
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
In LOVE with this foundation!
About 7yrs ago I was working as a waitress and would start sweating my makeup off about 2 hrs into my shift. I coworker recommended this and I have never bought another foundation since. I also have a thyroid disease and can start breaking a sweat anytime. No matter what this stuff stays put. I love the flawless coverage it gives me without breaking out. I highly recommend this wonderful product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanineinAuckland
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014
Why change something so perfect?
I am a 20+ year wearer of Double Wear 04 Pebble. It was without par for quality, lasting ability and non oily spread. Now I can no longer purchase 04! Why!
Please ask your consumers first before changing a perfect foundation!
I have only used two foundations in my life. The first was discontinued and when I found Pebble I was so thrilled as it was even better than my previous foundation. Now I am back to the horrible conundrum - having to go and find another quality foundation - as so many ladies understand, this is no easy task to get a perfect match....
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Victoria14
Location: Troy, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Amazing!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this foundation! It's great for my oily skin and lasts all day great! I totally recommend it! Estée Lauder is great! ((:
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cfoley
Location: Hayesville, NC 28904, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Double Wear Foundation
I have used this foundation for many years, and would never think of using anything else! Estee Lauder has always been my skincare and makeup of choice. I am 63 years old and get many compliments on my skin and always say that it's the Estee Lauder!! Thanks for making such wonderful products!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Taylorj112
Location: Hoover, AL, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Double Wear
Best For: normal/acne
I've just started using this product and I must say its worth it. I use a minimal amount and the coverage is great. A warning though is that I find my skin starts to look a little flakey after 6+ hours. I do have dry skin though so that might be it, but i do reccomend it to anyone who loves Estee Lauder and good makeup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
destinynichole
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Double Wear Foundation
Best For: blemishes and dark circles
I've been using this for about three years now, it was recommended to me by a friend and it's been a life saver and my favorite makeup product. I have terrible acne and always have and this makes my face looks completely flawless. I highly recommend it to anyone with blemishes or bad dark circles. It might be a little pricey but it's 100% worth it. I absolutely love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Almondiyz
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2014
Beautiful Flawless Finish
Best For: medium-full coverage, super long wear, water/sweat/humidity resistant, doesn't settle into lines, diffuses pores
I love Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay in Place Foundation. I get a beautiful flawless finish that's truly long wearing. I love everything about this foundation formula. Only one problem, no dispenser pump!
PLEASE make this foundation with a pump dispenser. Or, at least provide a pump dispenser compensate for the lack of a dispenser.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JaneA
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
I panicked when the foundation that I had used forever -- double matte -- was discontinued. I contacted estee lauder by email and the rep suggested using double wear and told me the color that most closely matched what I had been using. It has turned out to be just great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CassandraM
Location: Vacaville,Ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
Amazing!
Best For: everyday, acne prone skin, natural look with great coverage, won't settle into fine lines, dry skin won't cling to dry patches
Truly matches my fair skin tone and lasts all day until I take it off. I wear glasses and normally all my other foundations it would smear but with this nothing! It stays put and blends I to your skin so well it looks like you have no makeup on. It helps keep my oil at bay that I get on my tzone,nose and chin. Best coverage I have had in a foundation. Go in get color matched and try it out! It's amazing. Especially for summer time.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Long lasting, great coverage, now with more colors
I love this foundation and have used it for years. I once went 30 hours and it was still flawless. I highly recommend it. If you are Asian, it can be difficult to find your coverage. I use to buy two colors and mix them myself, but that gets expensive. Now I get a shade lower and use a darker powder on top. But I love the long lasting coverage, give it a try, you will fall in love too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BrookeW
Location: Ridge, NY
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
Amazing
Best For: acne
I have acne and this covers it so well. It practically looks like my acne disappeared! My only flaw is that it is a little expensive but it's worth it!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JessicaA
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Holy Grail Product!
Best For: everyday wear, special events
I cannot live without this product! I began using Estee Lauder's Double Wear Stay in Place Foundation in March and I am about to be on my third bottle! The formulation of this product is incredible! When they say "Stay in Place" they mean stay in place! I wear this foundation everyday WITHOUT A PRIMER and it lasts from morning to night. I usually do not have to touch up my face after setting it with Estee Lauder Stay in Place powder. I have a lot of acne scars, hyper pigmentation, and dark circles and this foundation covers everything up flawlessly! I would never trade this product for any other foundation EVER! It is medium to full coverage and it is definitely build-able so you can adjust to the amount of coverage you want. They have a great color selection for all skin tones and it is not an over drying or irriatble product. Love this product!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelissaW
Location: Jacksonville North Carolina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
Great coverage
I went to the store and the estee lauder makeup artist, was fantastic. I told her how I have Roscasha And Have A Hard Time finding a foundation that covered the redness and didn't look heavy. She did a mini makeover for me and I ended up purchasing the double wear foundation and concealer. I love both products, my skin has never looked so flawless and beautiful :) thank you for giving me some extra confidence and for making me look extra fabulous
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kaybeggs
Location: Crosby ND
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
Perfect makeup
I have used ESTEE LAUDER for years and continue to love the look and feel of it. PERFECT smooth coverage for my skin tone and Perfect balance of moisturizer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cloud9
Location: Minnesota
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Best Foundation Ever
This foundation is the best, long wearing and coverage is great. Not oily or greasy. I use a foundation brush to apply. Its worth it for the money!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Renay
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
The Best Foundation!
Best For: everyone
This is by far the best foundation. I live in Florida so it is essential in the heat and humidity. I highly recommend trying this. When it is applied on my face it just sinks in like it is part of it. I do use the EL foundation brush which makes it easy to apply. EL products by far are superior. I use everything and do not bother looking at anything else. Some people may think this is pricy but in the long run it isn't because It works (lasts) so you do not have to keep applying. And all you need is a little bit so you do not go thru it quickly. I did purchase a reusable pump to put on it.
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.