Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.796 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1619 Reviews) 1534
 1,580 out of 1,61998%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Billings, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2016
Full coverage foundation
Best For: everyday
I am 38 - I appreciate this full coverage foundation. It stays put for about 5-6 hours. Be sure to let your moisture dry and have your face be completely dry before application - it stays on longer that way. I feel that you get a good quality and quantity for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: OR
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2016
the best foundation which I uesd
This one is the best foundation which I uesd.I like it very much . I have recommend it to my friends
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Hagarville, Ar
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016
Double wear foundation
Best For: any
After my favorite foundation was discontinued I tried many different foundations, none of which i liked. Was happy when i tried the EL double wear, has great coverage and lasts all day.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Mitchell, Indiana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016
Favorite Foundation
Best For: everyday
Double wear foundation is the best foundaion I have ever used! It is full coverage and lasts all day! My husband complimented how beautiful I looked everyday without knowing I had switched foundations!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016
I use the EL BBcream during the day at the beach, but when going out for the evening I continue to use my "trusted" double ware foundation. It stays in place and doesn't end up on my husband's collar when we dance cheek to cheek.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Lubbock, Tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Excellent coverage
Best For: all occasions
As I've gotten older, the need for fuller longer lasting coverage has greatly increased. This is an excellent product. Apply with a sponge and work in small sections.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Memphis, Tn
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Best foundation ever!
Best For: all skin
I am an Esthetician living in Memphis, that having been said, this is the only foundation that can handle being behind a steamer all day and the humidity outside. I never have to fuss with touch-ups and I never have to worry about my face melting off lol. The application is smooth and effortless and the coverage is enough to hide broken capillaries and sun damage. If you have dry/dehydrated skin, you really need a good moisturizer that keeps your skin hydrated (its a matte finish) and does not have dimethicone as this ingredient does not allow the make-up to "set". I had a client back in '08 that sold purses on QVC, she told me this was her favorite foundation so I tried it and the rest is flawless history! I recommend it to all my clients and to anyone else that needs coverage and staying power! Thank you Estee Lauder, I love my double wear foundation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Great foundation with medium coverage
I would not call this a full-coverage foundation. However, I like how natural and fresh it looks on me. The color matches perfectly to my skin, and it hasn't caused my skin to break out like MANY other foundations I have tried. If you have a lot of skin blemishes like I do, it'd be best to use this with Double Wear pressed concealer. I'm using this with Estee Lauder pore minimizer and the Crescent White product line. I expect that once my blemishes go away, this foundation would be my holy grail.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2016
the best one, perioid.
Tried many other brands, including ones that has "better" reputation. However, the truth is, EL is always the best one to me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Surrey, BC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2016
Amazing, just test coliurs 1st, and prep dry areas
Best For: oily or combination skin which has oily sections, hiding redness blemishes uneven skin tone etc.
(Note: test the colours, before you buy a bottle. I have incredibly pale, cool-toned skin, and the "lightest colour" of 1C1 [Cool Bone] is actually darker on me than 1N1 [Ivory Nude], which appears darker on this website. 1N2 [Ecru] is also lighter than 1C1!
This foundation is AMAZING!!! :-) :-) :-) It stays on through a lot of sweating :-) It also helps keep my oily areas in check :-) :-) (ALTHOUGH, if you have ANY dry areas on your face [I do, my cheeks], you MUST apply moisturizer to those areas, and let it dry, before applying this foundation. Otherwise, this foundation will grab onto those areas, and be a different colour than the rest of your face!)
I use a well-known brand's conical sponge to apply this foundation, and the foundation then blends beautifully :-) (I "stipple" the foundation on, per the sponge's instructions, and then quickly blend, using the sides of the sponge [this step is not included in the sponge's instructions].)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Du BOIS Pennsylvania
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2016
Good for normal to dry skin
Best For: every one
I've used many liquid foundation in many brands, but I stopped seeking for a new better one once I tried Double wear Estée Lauder foundation It makes my skin soft and smooth. It covers my pores really well.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2016
Exceptional wear
Best For: anyone
Great foundation. Wears so well. Makeup still looks good at end of day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2016
perfect match
Best For: normal skin
I been using this product for about 6 months now, it is the best thing ever. Perfect skin matching, and I love it. I will continue using it forever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Louisisana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2016
Absolutely love this product!
I've been using these products for a couple of years now and I love them. I don't break out and their not oily products. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Los Angeles
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
This is the foundation which I wanted
Best For: daily use
This is best. I bought 1W2 and it exactly matches with my skin tone. It easily covers all the acne marks and pores. Overall loved it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: South Padre Island Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016
Great Foundation
This is the only foundation I've found to be satisfactory in the last 10 years.
Highly recommended!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Carson City, Nevada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2016
Absolutely LOVE it!
Best For: oily/combination skin
I'm so happy with this makup! I have very oily skin & this makeup is long wearing even with my oily skin! I've tried every brand, for oily skin & for acne. This makeup is not heavy & stays put! I'm very impressed with the coverage & that it stays put! I use a light powder for finished matte look. Love it!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Runs light; staying power 'light' also!
Best For: teens with great complexions
I took reviewers' advice about this running light, and ordered two shades darker than I would have, w/o the reviews. STILL, it was much too light for me. I chose not to "exchange" b/c I tried it just around the house to check its effacacy, and found that in just an hour or so, it didn't even look as if I'd applied foundation--light or otherwise. For ME, it seemed to have just "disappeared into the atmosphere". Tried it several different days.
..Cannot say for others, as people are different, of course.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 22, 2016
We're so sorry to hear this! We stand behind our products 100% and would like to make this right. Please call us at 1-877-311-3883.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016
Awesome Foundation
Best For: any skin type
This foundation is awesome! Stays on all day! I have combo skin and don't have any problems with it and I don't use a primer with it as it wears beautifully throughout the day on its on. I highly recommend this foundation!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Omaha, NE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016
Long-wearing is no lie!
Best For: all skin types
I'm so impressed with how long-lasting this foundation is. I can go all day at work and through the entire evening, and it's still there. This, considering my notorious habit of touching my face, leaning on my hands, etc. I would recommend using a liquid/cream-based cleanser or the makeup remover lotion to remove it. A cleansing cloth required a bit too much scrubbing to get all of the foundation off at night. I have extreme combination skin, and I haven't had any issues with dryness or oiliness.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.