Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.799 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(934 Reviews) 888
 912 out of 93498%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KendraS
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015
My blemishes are concealed
Best For: flawless skin
Since being pregnant my skin has broken out. Since using this foundation, my skin not only looks flawless...but my blemishes have gone way down.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RedCarpetRoxy
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015
Current Obsession!
Best For: anyone who wears makeup
I am currently obsessed with Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Liquid Makeup! It’s amazing. Not only does it stay in place, but it goes on easily and isn’t heavy. Which is amazing considering the amount of flawless coverage that it provides. And it got me through a 16 hour travel day looking fresh-faced and feeling beautiful. It's truly a lifesaver!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
allisonw
Location: dallas, texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
great foundation for oily skin
Best For: Oily Skin
if you have oily skin, i definitely recommend this foundation. it's super easy to blend, dries quickly and looks completely natural. i also love that it didn't cause any skin or breakouts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
HOUSEofHARPER
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
5 stars!
I love that I don't have to think twice after the first application. I can go through my day feeling beautiful and confident that the coverage will last. The medium, matte coverage hides my uneven skin-tone, but still looks natural - the perfect balance!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Micsim
Location: Rochester, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
Amazing foundation!
Best For: long wearing
One of the best foundations I've ever purchased! Glad to add this to my beauty collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Southernmakeupdiva
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
Best foundation
Best For: oily and combination skin
I have gotten so many compliments on my makeup. The coverage is beautiful and it stays in place. I just wish it had a pump.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aggy
Location: Pueblo, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
I love this foundation!
Best For: fine lines pores and aging skin, longwear, asian mixed skin types
I have been using a popular mineral foundation since 2003. However I noticed that it was not helping my aging skin which was showing fine lines between pores. I tried several samples of this foundation to find my right color match. I ended up buying this foundation in Wheat. I have Asian skin with a combination of Chinese and Indian, making it so hard to find the right shade. I can say that I am so happy with this product. Not only did I find a great match it also helped my skin look so youthful and glowing. It also helps with smoothing out fine lines or pores. I have combination skin and it really does not aggravate oiliness. I blot with tissue around my nose when I see some oiliness. No other touch up necessary. Best of all it stays put all daylong and actually gets better as the day goes by. My teen daughter even noticed the change in my appearance after applying this foundation. Before purchasing this product I tried countless other foundations from various brands and I am so happy to find a product that works for my skin. I always apply the Clear Difference BB cream (sample) with my finger tips followed with this foundation using a round foundation brush or stippling brush, with light strokes/light handed. I actually look forward everyday to using this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Julied4kids
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2015
Wonderful!
This foundation stays in place perfect all day (even on my oily skin!). It is amazing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lianger
Location: Waterloo, ON, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Best ever
Best For: not very oily skin, combination skin
This double wear foundation is the best foundation I have ever used. It is not only a foundation that make me look well, it also protect my skin. After cleaning every night, my skin becomes better. It is amazing! My friends buy it after seeing my perfect makeup!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SAuerswald
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Double Wear for Polished Look
I tried the Estée Lauder Double Wear Light makeup for a video shoot day and I loved the look I got. It covered well and stayed fresh all day long. I think I looked polished and professional, which is exactly what I wanted.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kblefler
Location: Oxford, Mississippi
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Double Wear Makeup
I absolutely love the double wear makeup. It was the first makeup I was intoduced to. I chose this makeup to cover a scar on my face and I've been using it now for 14 years. I've tried other products, but I always go back to this one. I hope this stays around for years to come. I don't know what I would do without it! Women ask me what makeup I use all the time. Great for covering blemishes, redness, fine lines, etc. It truly does make a difference.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
aimeeBT
Location: bek air md
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
great product
Best For: everyday foundation
I am a total foundation junkie. I've tried every professional line Sephora sells and than some. I finally tried double wear and I love it. It stays on all day which many others claim to do but call short. Its very natural looking and best of all doesn't break me out! My favorite foundation!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Day4Silva
Location: Boerne, Tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Love My Fresco
I have used Double Wear make up for over 2 years. It is my favorite make up because it always leaves my face with a flawless finish and it hides my dark spots and freckles perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a full coverage make-up. I've recently discovered the double wear light and I use that on the weekends when I want to use less makeup. They're a great pair!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
YaYa020414
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
If I was stranded on a desert island...
Best For: Oily Skin, variable coverage, high humidity
This product is beyond amazing. Nothing keeps my oily skin looking flawless like this product. No need for touch ups. No blotting.
I would suggest going into a store for a color match. The color I picked online was nothing like my color match which looks absolutely natural.
I also suggest letting it warm on the back of your hand, rather than using a stainless steel palette; you'll use less product & it spreads better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Rachelle
Location: Langley
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Perfect Foundation
I wanted to try out Estée Lauder Double Stay in Place Makeup foundation as I read so many rave reviews about it. I've always felt like I could never find my exact shade or that I always had to reapply mid day which I hate. So I deceided to go try it out.When I got there the lady was so great. She found out what shade I was (and they have tons)and gave me a 10 day supply to try out. And let's just say that it's the perfect shade and I only apply it once in the morning! I will never be looking for another foundation again.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Princss74
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
I love this stuff
I've used this for years and nothing else compares
Please don't ever change this
It's perfect coverage, stays on and no breakouts!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Yuri
Location: Denver, CO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
Great!
Best For: deeper coverage
I bought it to try something different rather than the foundation I had been faithful to for years. I'm so glad I did. My makeup looks fresh throughout the day and I've been complimented on how "smooth" my skin looks. It's worth every penny. A great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JazzyJenna
Location: Madera, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Looove
Best For: Oily Skin, people that need full coverage
This foundation is awesome. I ordered online and wasn't sure if it'd be my color. But the match was perfectly dead on. It doesn't transfer onto my clothes or my hands if I touch my face. It lasts all day. The only two cons I have are that it has a major white cast when I'm using flash, and that it makes my pores look very large. Other than that its awesome. I will be repurchasing when I need a darker color for summer :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Anonymous492
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Long lasting and very comfortable
Best For: medium to full coverage, long lasting
This foundation is by far my most favorite foundation. The smallest amount goes a long way and it lasts all day with full coverage. It makes me feel and look amazing :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Angie12449
Location: Bastrop Louisiana
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Double wear foundation
Best For: every kind of skin
I'm in love with this foundation. It's literally my go to foundation! I love how it gives me that flawless foundation look! My color is dawn and I can tell you right now I will probably never buy another kind of foundation.I will definitely repurchase this once mines empty.I recommend this foundation to every girl out there looking for a perfect foundation!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.