Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.786 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(829 Reviews) 788
 807 out of 82997%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BKGM
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
I've used Double Wear foundation for 10+ years. Not once have I thought about switching. I hope they never discontinue this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KaylaL
Location: Matoaka, WV
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
My "Holy Grail" Foundation!
I have been wearing this foundation since high school and I have yet to find another foundation that works for me as well as this does. I have oily skin and this lasts ALL day! It stays smooth and I get comments on my makeup all the time. So worth the price and it lasts a long time. I only wish this came with a pump on the bottle so I wouldn't waste any. Then it would last even longer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
vicklynn
Location: AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Double wear purchase
I have worn Estee Lauder double wear for years,but I wanted to review your site and the ease of use. I will never go to a department store again to purchase this product. I received my product faster than I expected in beautiful packaging plus a bonus gift which I love and will be purchasing. The customer service line was very helpful and answered all of my questions professionally.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Adalina
Location: Lamont, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Confidence.
Best For: everyday wear
I have acne prone skin and I have a low self esteem about my bare face. I have tried all kinds of different foundations to help me feel good about myself. From drug store to high-end and nothing made me feel as beautiful as Estée Lauder's double wear foundation. I love the full coverage without feeling caked on. I love that it lasts all throughout the day. It looks natural. Sometimes I don't even want to wash it off, come bedtime. BUT it would be nice if it had a pump or something more convenient because it does get messy and I hate to waste it by pouring out more than I need.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KMarie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
I am all things skin and beauty. An enthusiast you could say. I do a lot of research on products old and new. There were many things that turned me on to Estee Lauder. I have dry breakout prone skin and Estee Lauder provides Dermatologist-tested, Ophthalmologist-tested, non-acnegenic; won't clog pores, products. Most of the reviews on the skin care and makeup they carry have higher ratings then some of the top name brands you see in magazines. I took notice at the counter. The Estee Lauder counter was the one getting all the action and most of the woman and men walking up to the counter had very beautiful skin. Lets face it, beauty is skin deep for say.
This foundation is wonderful for many, many, many reasons. One or two layers of the foundation stays flawless. The coverage is outstanding, it is long wearing, doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts, and stays on through the Georgia heat and humidity. Besides the medium to buildable coverage, I love I can mix it with a little Advance Night Repair Serum and create a light dewy coverage for spring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cookbooklady
Location: Joplin, MO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Wonderful
This is the most wonderful make-up I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nakie
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Excellent
Best For: Oily Skin
I really don't like to spend a lot of money on makeup, but I decided to try this after hearing great things about. I love this foundation. My first high end foundation I ever tried and I love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lpgoodman1
Location: Kentucky
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
I am so happy I found this foundation. It's lasting power is great and the pigmentation is flawless. I honestly feel like a different woman when I wear it. I am half Chinese/half Caucasian and I struggle finding a foundation that matches my skin perfectly. I found that in Estee Lauder with 3N1 Ivory Beige. The biggest flaw with this foundation is that it's completely ruined me from other foundations, and I will be purchasing this as long as I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
hyemikim
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
generous!
I just received the product through purchase agency today in Korea so please understand for the late feedback. And I was really satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
aq2002
Location: Jasper Ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
I like the way this makeup goes on and stays through-out the day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
chutney
Location: new york, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
all time favorite
This is my new favorite foundation. It's amazing! I love the coverage and how light weight it feels. I have some acne scars that I have been struggling with and this foundation has given me the confidence that I needed. I feel beautiful every time I walk out the door. Thanks estee lauder- an amazing line of products, never disappoints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
stacie09
Location: fredericksburg virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
great make up
Love the coversge and how easy it blends! Stays put all day - highly reccomend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bika
Location: New York
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Love it !
Every time I wear it people comment my "perfect skin". I like that it's not too heavy but it covers all imperfections. The skin looks smooth and bright. I like my shade too. I never apply on my neck/ but you can't tell the color difference between my face and neck.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jessica209
Location: lodi ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
love it
Covers minor imperfections, long lasting!!! Love it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
burtonnc
Location: Advance, NC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Great product!
Doublewear makeup lasts all day! There are so many shade options to match various skin colors. This product goes on smoothly, feels light, but offers full coverage that does not fade away throughout the day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sophiej92
Location: London, UK
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Love it!!
Even coverage and leaves even my red acne-scarred skin looking flawless. Renewed my confidence completely. Cannot recommend enough.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nicol
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Excellent
Best For: anyone
This is by far my favorite product. The coverage lasts all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
REINTJE
Location: Cold Spring, NY 10516, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
THE BEST LONG LASTING MAKEUP EVER
Best For: morning to night coverage.
I have been using this for many years.There is nothing like it for durability and overall good coverage.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Madmedia
Location: Alta Loma, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
Erases Flaws and Years!
Best For: full coverage and lasting wear, erase the crepe the pores the years!
"Who are you" a new friend asked. I explained my closeness to our mutual friend. "You have a 15 year old? (I have a 34 yr old, too). I thought you were 30. You have the most beautiful skin." This woman was not the only one to tell me this. Pores, lines, crepe - gone! Does it stay put? Yes, Double Wear Makeup will hug your face and look like you are wearing nothing. I am glad I found a replacement for my discontinued Clinique foundation. My 30 year old daughter "borrowed" my Double Wear. That was four weeks ago. I need to stock up!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
rishu
Location: Framingham, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
LONG LASTING
i got a sample of this foundation with my purchase..when i used this on my skin,i really liked it.it is long lasting.my skin is oily and it covers all my acne scars and dark spots.it gives me flawless look..it is a excellent foundation.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.