Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(790 Reviews) 752
 769 out of 79097%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nise
Location: FL
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2014
Awesome
Best For: oily skin uneven skin
Love this foundation! Perfect shade and coverage! Definitely buying again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NicoleLeeLee
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Best foundation yet!!
I am very oily skinned but this foundation does excellent!! Last all day and doesn't smudge on clothes. I love the matte finish!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Chinda
Location: Stockton, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
beautiful
Best For: want to look younger and flawless
I love this foundation. If makes my face look so flawless and young looking. It lasts over 8 hours...I can always count on this foundation. I have been using this foundation for over two years and will keep doing it. It works great if you use it with the EL day wear moisturizer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Babs2
Location: Covington, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Awesome long lasting product
Best For: any age evens skin tone clean flawless look, use sparingly - covers very well
I have used this makeup in the Fresco shade for quite a number of years. It is faithful to cover, to last and to make me look my best. The color is consistent, evens out skin tones. Best of all, it goes on clean, doesn't cause creases even in the smallest of lines. It doesn't cause skin problems, my skin is sensitive and it does help protect from sun rays. All in all a great product, please don't change, it's great as is. I do use the loose power - Lucidity#2 on top of for a flawless finish. This Estee Lauder product works best with this makeup.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Juliet0817
Location: Golden, CO, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
Kill Me Now
Best For: everyday, college
The customer service freaking rocks!! I got my shade online and over the phone with a beauty advisor because there is no esteelauder store near me. Tried my makeup today and was like WOW!! WOW!!! I freaking love how my face looks. Its so light weight and I feel beautiful. I never liked makeup because it didn't look good on me. But Estee Lauder is freaking amazing and worth the cost. I applied the advanced night repair, primer, foundation and concealer on specific areas.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Traci
Location: Bogata, TX 75417, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
Magic foundation
I ordered this foundation off the recommendation of a girl from youtube, she raved about it. I was in the market for a new foundation that could hold up to the Texas heat. The first day I used this it was 104 outside and thought that nothing would hold up in that heat, well this foundation did. I absolutely love the coverage and the feel of it on my skin. It is full coverage, but not caky at all. This has quickly become my holy grail foundation.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Dspire
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
Wish I had tried this sooner!
Best For: anyone who wants coverage that lasts all day!
I love this foundation! It is natural looking but lasts all day! The person at the counter matched my skin tone perfectly. I wish I had tried this foundation sooner!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
1ALifeWinner
Location: Winter Park, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
Best Foundation on the Market!
Best For: all day wear
I first started using this in Italy, and was taken away by how well this reacts to my skin. This is the first foundation that not only matches pigments better, but doesn't cause blemishes awhile keeping skin not oily nor dry. Great to know this is available in both Europe and the U.S. - Highly recommend.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Marje
Location: Virginia
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014
SHELL!
Why do you guys keep discontinuing the Shell?! It is the ONLY color I can wear. I've tried the Cool Bone and it is too dark and orange on my skin. When the Double Wear was reformulated, you guys got rid of Shell. And then brought it back. And now it looks like it's been discontinued again. I can't believe after 10+ years, I'm going to now have to search for another foundation that matches my skin, which is a pain because it's VERY hard to find something light enough to match. I'm incredibly disappointed in Estee Lauder for doing this to its customers.
+12points
18out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Marjea11
Location: Bear Creek, NC 27207, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2014
Double Wear
Love, love, love this product and was way too busy to get to the store. Very happy to be able to order online!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
HanTran9463
Location: Chandler Arizona
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
Love and love
Best For: skin with imperfections
I bought this bottle a week ago and have been using 3 times. To be honest I have never used an high-end foundation before due to financial problem. But since using this, I experience an absolute difference and beauty that I never had. This foundation gives me great coverage by which u might hardly find my blemishes and scars (as I have super oily acne prone skin with tons of scars). Love the way how it feels when finish and it lasts almost a long day even though my facial oil gets through a bit. Overall, happy and satisfied!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gabyanayeli20
Location: Ocala, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
Great foundation
This is a very very good foundation. It is very long wearing, full coverage and matte. I have oily skin and with this foundation even if I do not powder it still looks flawless.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
jeongran
Location: Englewood, NJ 07631, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
If you want to have a beautiful face..
If you will be using double were foundation
you can get a beautiful face..
absolutely
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Paige1992
Location: Portland, OR
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
Fantastic!
What a foundation! Flawless coverage (and I have terrible skin!) and stays on all day even in Australian humidity. Perfect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NicoleI
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
I never review makeup products but I felt this foundation was worth reviewing! I have never been more satisfied with a foundation. I've tried so many and I recently picked up a sample of this stuff to try it out. I have dry/combo skin and this foundation covers all my blemishes and makes me skin look flawless. This is my new go to foundation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Leah86
Location: Erie, PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Best Foundation in the Universe!
Best For: Oily Skin
I have been struggling my whole life to find the perfect foundation. I've tried every drug store foundation they sell, none worked. So I finally gave up and tried high end make up. I chose Estée Lauder based on its great reviews and man am I impressed!
I have sort of oily skin and my make up always starts to come off and set into creases after a few hours. Not with this foundation! It looks absolutely perfect all day!
I applied mine with a Beauty Blender and the coverage is great and looks so natural! It is worth every penny and I would recommend it to anyone of any age! I can't wait to try the other Double Wear products!
Thank you Estée Lauder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BECKY1957
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
LOVE THE DOUBLE WEAR!
Best For: everyday wear.
I have used this for at least 2 years now and am SO pleased with how long it lasts. I used to use less expensive foundation & had to re-apply multiple times during the day. Not so with D/W, except when I blow my nose.
I have even slept in it (when stranded traveling) & it still looked good next morning. I even recommended it to son's future M/I/L for the wedding as she was concerned her foundation would run (mother of the bride tears). Worked for me! I would recommend it to ANY one. Worth the extra $ for sure!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ivyenne
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Excellent!
I have used this item for 4 years!
I tried to other foundations but they all have disadvantages such as "too oily". But Double ware Foundation is perfect for oily skin and long-lasting!
Also it makes my skin look clean and perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
VioletMerlin
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Great for oily skin
Best For: Oily Skin, long wear
Great coverage, great wear time, and great color match. A little goes a long way.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Supriya
Location: Marietta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Best longwearing foundation!
This is the best long wearing foundation I have ever tried. It stays on smooth all day and looks flawless. Your skin does not get dry or crack throughout the day. You don't even need a primer. This is definitely worth trying!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.