Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.792 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(884 Reviews) 839
 862 out of 88498%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Phany
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
Awesome!!!
Wow! I'm amazed how well this foundation stays on all day and how flawless it looks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CynthiaG
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I Love my Doublewear
This is a fantastic foundation! The color is perfect for me and it provides the coverage I desire and the price point is great. You only need a small amount because a little goes a long way. This is definitely a product I will repurchase on a regular basis.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
rivka
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
makeup
Best For: flawless face
excellent product. lasts overnight. always looks great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
FlaLinda
Location: Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Double Wear Foundation
Best For: any age group that wants a long lasting foundation
I really like this foundation, it feels light and last all day. It feels like you're wearing nothing at all.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Heatherb
Location: Harmony, Pa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
Holy grail foundation
Best For: Oily Skin, long wear
Of the dozens if liquid foundations I have used, this is by far the best for true wear time and even perfect coverage.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Suggie
Location: Seattle
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
Great, matte, near-permanent foundation
Best For: all day long beauty, freckles, normal to oily, all ages
Put it on once in the morning and stay confident all day long. It won't budge at all. One friend complained that it's too drying, but if so, just wear extra sunscreen underneath. I even dab a bit extra for blemish hiding. It's buildable that way. Will not give you a dewy look, and you'll feel it on, but not see it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
EugeniaLung
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
Great Foundation for Oily Skin
I have been using this foundation every day since I got it. The shade 3W1 is a PERFECT match for me and evens my skin out beautifully. It covers any dark spots with an extra layer and keeps my face matte all day. I love how it really lives up to its claim to stay in place! It really doesn’t smudge off as much as other foundations do!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LyndaWhite
Location: Jackson, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
Best For: anyone who wants a smooth flawless finished look
Double Wear Stay-in-Place foundation is the best foundation I have ever owned. It glides easily over my face, giving it a soft, silky finish. I really love how it covers and helps to blend the darker areas under my eyes.
The best part is that after a long day at work it still looks and feels fresh, like it did hours earlier.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LaurenMcBride
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
Love. This Product!
Best For: anyone
I absolutely love how fresh faced this keeps me looking all day long! It's a perfect match to my skin tone and not cakey/heavy at all! Definitely a must have product!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PinkHeelsPinkTruck
Location: Cleburne, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
Amazing Coverage
Best For: coverage that doesn't feel heavy, evening out skintone without concealer.
I'm not a true foundation-wearing girl. But after trying out the Double Wear Stay-in-Place makeup, I kind of now am sold. The coverage of this foundation is amazing. I didn't even have to break out my concealer! And it doesn't feel heavy on my face. I was able to blend it in nicely without any lines. I had a great experience at my iMatch consultation so that I could get the right shade of foundation. Definitely recommend the iMatch if you aren't sure what shade you should buy.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aliana
Location: Florida
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
Love it!!!
I recently bought this and I just love it. It covers so good even when is a bit too pale for me I still love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ozco1218
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
This product is wonderful. It gives great coverage and goes on smooth and flawless.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
chareen
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
double wear foundation
This product lasts all day however the shade which was recommended for me truffle was too dark for my skin tone
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
criticalfanatic
Location: Menomonie, WI 54751, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Estee Stay-in-place
Simply fabulous. Fantastic product with oil control and no greasy after feel. Applies easily. Looks fresh for hours and stays in place without blotches or runs. Covers well and evenly. Highly recommend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Andyj0
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Foundation
This foundation covers without being too heavy.
Goes on smoothly and evenly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KristyR
Location: Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015
Flawless
Creates an all day flawless look without breaking you out or wearing off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Dewona
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
LOVE!
Love this foundation. It goes on smoothly, has a nice finish, and provides full coverage for hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
carolpink24
Location: Reno
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Great Long lasting foundation..
Best For: oily, dry, Any Age
Love it I was handed this as a 7day sample and since then I've purchased it twice. It last much longer than my mac studio fix and its pretty matte so if if you have oily skin type this is definitely for you. Mine is combination so I use my moisturizer before and it still lasts all day. Oh and this is not only for older women in case you're wondering ;)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cayjah
Location: Loudonville, NY 12211, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
Absolutely Awesome!
Best For: skin beginning to show its true age
I'm 54 years old, and my skin is starting to show signs of age. This foundation feels wonderful on my skin all day. My makes my skin feels soft. It lasts all day too. I have never used a product that matches my skin color so perfectly. I've gotten help with the online "chat" and their recommendations have been just what I need. I would absolutely recommend this product if your skin is beginning to look its age. It's wonderful!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ShereeBL
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
Best Foundation EVER
Best For: people on the go.
I tried pretty much every foundation on the market from liquid makeups, BB creams, and powders and I hated them all! Then my sister mentioned the Double-Wear makeup and i figured I would give it a shot. Im so glad I did, the makeup is light, non-greasy and stays put all day with no lines or reapplications needed! LOVE IT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.