Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.795 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(996 Reviews) 947
 972 out of 99698%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
liloo
Location: Murphy, Tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2015
amazing
The best for a far!
The only thing I would change is the bottle, i would like it to have a pump.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CanadianBrit
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Best coverage ever
Best For: any age.
I have been using this foundation for over 15 years and it has never let me down. The coverage is perfect and stays fresh all day. I have tried other brands but I always come back to this one. I have used it since I was 30.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Noor1984
Location: bridgeview illinois
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
long lasting coverage
Best For: covering blemishes or evening skintone
great coverage by only using just a little bit of product and it lasts all day
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NDChurchlady
Location: ND
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Good coverage that lasts
Best For: uneven skin
A good, basic foundation with coverage that lasts through my long work days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ginger81
Location: st louis, mo
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
double wear foundation
Best For: everyone
I love this foundation, it goes on so nice and stays put all day. Cool bone is what I'm using now and it's the perfect match. Lalalalove!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kel902
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
my lifetime foundation
Best For: Oily Skin, cover
I've heard so many compliments about Double Wear foundation but I kind of ignored them because I thought that it is just a foundation, nothing special. However....it is the one! I purchased this to receive the lipstick (melon color) in the gift box. Or course I love the lipstick as well but this foundation is amazing. I have used so many brand name foundations but I have never been satisfied this much. My skin type is oily/combination and this is the one that I've searched for. I will keep using it so I'd like to ask ESTEE LAUDER not to change the formula or stop producing it like a limited edition.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pktrich1
Location: Magnolia Springs, AL, USA
Age75+
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
Best For: ease of using and staying power.
I use Double Wear stay in place on my 75 year old face every day. I do not try to be anything I am not , I only wish to look presentable and with this foundation I have achieved the look of continuity that I like.
It is easy to use and spread on my face and I do not look like an old lady trying to look like a teenager.
I accept my age with grace but it helps one's ego to know that a little of this product goes a long way...first long lasting and second by helping me feel good about myself.
Thanks for making this product.
Pat Kriner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
sammijo303
Location: Mooresville, NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
Great stuff
Best For: normal to oily skin
This is awesome!! If you are looking for a flawless foundation that will last all day this is the stuff for you!! You will look just as good at the end of the day as you did when you first put it on if not better!! Even on oily skin!! I have oily skin and this is the only foundation I've found that looks beautiful and lasts all day!! I also recommend the BB glow, it's beautiful, it's not full coverage, it's light coverage for those natural days, and it gives a beautiful, gorgeous glow without making you oily!!! Estée Lauder also has great skin care!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lovely01laura
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
Beautiful Finish...Long Wearing
Best For: Oily Skin, full/medium coverage, long wearing
After seeing many reviews online about this foundation, I took the plunge and gave it a try. I was not disappointed. This has a beautiful, smooth, satiny finish and it wears very well all day. I used this with the Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer and it was gorgeous. It stayed matte for a long time but I do have oily skin so about halfway through the day I did have to blot away some oil in my t-zone, but again I have pretty oily skin so it was to be expected. I also have large pores, and I felt like while this didn't necessarily minimize their appearance, it also didn't make them more noticeable like lots of other foundations do. The shade I purchased is a little too dark for me, but I bought it online so I had to take my best guess, and that is totally on me not the product. I have been able to make it work though, and when I purchase my next bottle, I will go one shade lighter for sure.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ingrid
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Best foundation
I've been using double wear for over 10 years. Every time I try a different brand I always come back to this because nothing is as stay-in-place and flawless as this!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Toys
Location: Clarksville, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
awesomeness
Awesome foundation!!! Perfect match!!! Doesn't budge all day!!! Flawless application!!!! Just pure awesomeness!!! Worth the price!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Chaun
Location: Wynne, AR 72396, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Chaun South
This product is absolutely Amazing , Great color and coverage Actually stays on
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AnnaE
Location: Montana, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
Excellent
Best For: combo oily skin
I love this foundation in the Spring & Summer. Great coverage & staying power. Only improvement would be to have some type of pump or dispenser to control flow of the liquid:)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NAllen
Location: Bertram, TX 78605, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
I have been using Estee Lauder Doublewear base makeup for many years and love it. The color is a good match and it spreads evenly and leaves a smooth, clear, look for applying my powder over.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Widalys
Location: Aguada, Puerto Rico
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
Best makeup ever
Best For: everything
This makeup is the best
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
paulashelly
Location: Nashville, NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2015
Can withstand a marathon
I have oily skin and have tried a lot of different foundations but hadn't found one I truly loved until this one was recommended. I recently ran a marathon with this foundation on and I received multiple compliments that after running four hours on a hot day my makeup wasn't even smeared. I'm hooked and I'll never switch!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Geraldi
Location: New York
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Excellent foundation
Best For: Oily Skin
I have really oily skin and this foundation kept my oily skin under control. Wore it to go out partying and in hot temperature sweated through the night and the foundation still looked great it didn't wear off.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Lasts all day
This is the perfect foundation for someone who needs coverage and wants their makeup to last all day. You do have to blend well and apply quickly to blend it out but the end result is flawless skin. With this foundation you don't need to use much concealer because it gives great coverage on its own. Your skin will look flawless all day and I didn't have to touch it up throughout the day.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
bren51
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
My makeup
I love the stay power this makeup has.It is light and dont clog pore but yet has a nice coverage.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
csb4764
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2015
Double Wear
I've only had this a short while. So far, I'm liking it really well. I like that it stays on for a long time.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.