Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.788 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1064 Reviews) 1015
 1,038 out of 1,06498%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ashley86
Location: Atoka TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015
15 hour double wear
This is by far the best foundation that I have ever used. I have oily prone skin, and this foundation is the only one that stays put even after hours of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Mariel
Location: Buford, GA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015
The Best!
I have acne scars and oily skin. This makeup really stays in place after working 12 hour shifts. It looks natural and feels like you are not wearing makeup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Tbrown95
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Double Wear stay in place
I love wearing this foundation its lite and has beautiful coverage. I get compliments on my makeup. Thank you! Estee Lauder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kristin33
Location: SLC, Utah
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Great product
I am a student and typically buy foundation around $20. My first bottle of this was a gift and now I will continue to buy it. My skin is more clear, I use less foundation and do less touch ups throughout the day because it really does stay in place, and the coverage looks even. It seems pricey for a student at first but I save in how long it lasts and spend less on skin care products to treat blemishes. Highly recommend giving it a shot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AmandaLC
Location: Lansing, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2015
It's the best of the best!
Best For: all over coverage, all skin types, smooth coverage not at all cakey, natural yet can be built up if needed
By far, the best foundation I have ever used. Blends so well into the skin and STAYS there--yet doesn't dry out your face. It's just enough coverage with one layer--and can also be built up if necessary--I seriously can't say anything negative about it other than next time I may pick a slightly lighter shade (I am so fair that I could moonlight as a vampire). Best foundation I've ever used!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Taken
Location: Arab, AL 35016, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2015
Best For: oily and normal skin, Any Age
I have used double wear makeup for several years. I love it and wouldn't wear anything else. When you touch your face it doesn't come off on your fingers. It's not oily or greasy. I have always had oily skin until last couple years. It is great for oily and normal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MichelleO57
Location: Haysi Va
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2015
Awesome makeup
I absolutely recommend this makeup! It stays on all day. I get comments all the time of how my complexion/makeup always looks beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
McKay
Location: Prescott, AZ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2015
Finally Found My Go-To with DoubleWear!
Best For: everyone
After having spent LITERALLY decades looking for my perfect foundation, Estee Lauder's DoubleWear made itself known to me. I committed to scouring the internet for every review and bit of information I could get to find the best, longest lasting, most beautiful coverage foundation. It had to be buildable and make my skin look and feel better than before I put it on. Most importantly, it had to be noncomedogenic and couldn't result in one of my infamous breakouts. DoubleWear answered my prayers as the single best makeup I've ever used. I recommend it all the time to friends and family. Its perfect matte finish primes my face for the rest of my makeup and, on simpler days, does all the work itself. As a woman with combination skin, living an active life in Arizona in the summer, I can guarantee the staying power of DoubleWear without batting an eye. The formula is PERFECT.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cgw5364
Location: Lexington, SC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2015
Great coverage, easy to apply. Does not stay matte, have shine by the middle of the day. Am going to try the matte primer and the Double Wear powder.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jaine
Location: Brownsvill
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
Love lauder
I really loved the fact that I go to the gym and my foundation hasent run or flaked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Breatobeach
Location: Hemet, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
Best For: all ages
I love this product. It is the best ever in my city where we live in the valley and it gets really hot in the summer. The makeup stays in place!! Love love!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Matthew
Location: Delano, California
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
Holy grail foundation!
Best For: oily sweaty greasy skeptical skin
I'm a foundation junkie!! I've been collecting foundations, as well as luxury foundations for the past year. Out of the 716373 foundation I have. Double wear liquid foundation is the only foundation I've ran out of TWICE!! I've had the same bottles for about a year, and haven't had to buy them again. This foundation is PERFECT for us greasy, oily, sweaty people. Being a professional hairdresser, and sweating under hot blow dryers in 105 degree weather. This foundation doesn't budge!! My clients always complement me, and ask me about my foundation. I recommend double wear every time!! Thank you Estée Lauder for treating my addiction, and making this my ONLY foundation choice!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Rociocg
Location: Downey California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
great product
Best For: its coverage
This makeup does what it says full coverage non drying niece face color matching color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
NLNN
Location: Garden City, KS 67846, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
Best over-all
Estée Lauder has the best foundation. I've tried almost every brand and was always disappointed. I use the Double Wear and it has the best coverage and I could actually match my skin tone-which I have NEVER been able to do with any of the other brands! Finally!! And yes, it lives up to its name because hours later it can look like I just applied it. I have recommended this product to my friends. I cannot have them wearing that cheap looking foundation that is never the right color now can I!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kitey911
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
Best For: younger skin
I was excited to use this product, but was a little disappointed. The color was perfect, matches very well. however, my skin is pretty damaged from acne and my pores are pretty large. the makeup seems to fall into my pores and lines on my face. I use primer and lotion before applying but nothing seems to help. I'll probably getting something different next time that doesn't sink into my lines and pores. It does cover up acne scares really nicely though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JaneElizabeth
Location: Michigan, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
The Absolute Best
Best For: everyday
I have been wearing Double Wear Foundation for over 15 years and it is still my all time favorite go-to foundation. With that said, I do miss the SPF that used to be part of the ingredients. I absolutely love this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
judy123
Location: kingston, pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
double wear great!
one of the best foundations that I have ever tried. stays all day and has wonderful coverage. I would recommend. love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Vixtervl
Location: Toronto, ON
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
Good for oily skin
Best For: Oily Skin, long wear
This foundation really helps keeping the oil at bay. It doesn't cake, looks smooth, and stays put for at least 9 hours! The only 2 cons is that it could be hard to wash off at night and that it's pretty expensive for a bottle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cjmgomez
Location: Pomona, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Great Foundation!!!!
Best For: coverage/oily skin, highly recommended
I have extremely oily skin and this is by far the best foundation with coverage that I love. Best of all your face does not feel like your wearing any foundation!! This is my 2nd bottle purchase and I'm not switching to another one soon. I also use the pressed powder and love it. A little foundation goes a long way and it stays put all throught the day. I highly recommend it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TammyTucker
Location: Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Estee Lauder Extended Wear
Best For: ladies who want a foundation to last more than 4-5
I've used Estee Lauder Extended Wear foundation for several years and I would not hesitate to recommend this makeup to anyone. It lasts all day! Treat yourself! You'll love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.