Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.786 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(775 Reviews) 737
 755 out of 77597%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Leah86
Location: Erie, PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Best Foundation in the Universe!
Best For: Oily Skin
I have been struggling my whole life to find the perfect foundation. I've tried every drug store foundation they sell, none worked. So I finally gave up and tried high end make up. I chose Estée Lauder based on its great reviews and man am I impressed!
I have sort of oily skin and my make up always starts to come off and set into creases after a few hours. Not with this foundation! It looks absolutely perfect all day!
I applied mine with a Beauty Blender and the coverage is great and looks so natural! It is worth every penny and I would recommend it to anyone of any age! I can't wait to try the other Double Wear products!
Thank you Estée Lauder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BECKY1957
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
LOVE THE DOUBLE WEAR!
Best For: everyday wear.
I have used this for at least 2 years now and am SO pleased with how long it lasts. I used to use less expensive foundation & had to re-apply multiple times during the day. Not so with D/W, except when I blow my nose.
I have even slept in it (when stranded traveling) & it still looked good next morning. I even recommended it to son's future M/I/L for the wedding as she was concerned her foundation would run (mother of the bride tears). Worked for me! I would recommend it to ANY one. Worth the extra $ for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ivyenne
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Excellent!
I have used this item for 4 years!
I tried to other foundations but they all have disadvantages such as "too oily". But Double ware Foundation is perfect for oily skin and long-lasting!
Also it makes my skin look clean and perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
VioletMerlin
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Great for oily skin
Best For: Oily Skin, long wear
Great coverage, great wear time, and great color match. A little goes a long way.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Supriya
Location: Marietta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Best longwearing foundation!
This is the best long wearing foundation I have ever tried. It stays on smooth all day and looks flawless. Your skin does not get dry or crack throughout the day. You don't even need a primer. This is definitely worth trying!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PAIGEc
Location: Beckley WV
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Awesome!! I have very oily skin and this is by far the best foundation for my skin! It lasts all day, blends in so well, and you don't even have to put that much of it on. Works even better if you have the powder to go with it :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
spartangirl
Location: Key Largo, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
Long-time faithful user
I have used this foundation for over 10 years. When I run out and use a drugstore brand, my face looks horrible. Right away I have to order another. It lasts all day, and looks natural. Will never switch.
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lennox
Location: California, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
It's a Magic Potion!
Best For: medium to build able coverage, everyday wear, matte finish, all skin types; combination
Being a professional athlete, it's important to find a foundation that covers everything while staying matte, and on your face. Through sweat, blood, and tears, this foundation stays on looking just like it did when I applied it, hours and hours ago. This foundation can be applied lightly or with a heavier hand, and still looks clean and not cake-y, while still covering each and every imperfection. Despite what people sometimes say, if applied correctly, it never ever looks cake-y. The texture is so rich but never looks or feels oily or greasy on the skin--a velvety feel and beautiful finish. For the price and quality, I'd have to declare this the best foundation ever...holy grail!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
pvue
Location: MN
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014
Best foundation ever!
Such a wonderful foundation. I am very satisfied with the long term wear and full coverage this foundation offers. I wore this particular foundation for the first time for my best friends wedding as a bridesmaid and I was very impressed with the long term wear and full coverage this foundation offers. I have oily type skin and throughout the day, my face was entirely matte! Our photos turned out great, and I believed it was from the amazing ingredients blended in the foundation. I'm convinced that it is the only foundation I will be using forever! Love, love, love it!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RPVConnie
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2014
Double Wear Makeup
Best For: daily use.
I have used Double Wear Makeup for over two years and absolutely love it! I told my two sisters about it and they now are big fans of Double Wear Makeup too! It goes on easily, doesn't smear and stays fresh looking all day! It is also a good price for such a great product!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Loveface1
Location: Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
Finally a makeup that stays matte!
Best For: all day makeup with oil control
I have been looking for a makeup that will help be not look so oily all day and I've tried so many, I figured I just had to deal with it. I decided to try this double wear foundation and have noticed that I am not nearly as oily. This makeup is GREAT!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PeachesGT
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014
Great Foundation
I have used this foundation for probably 8 years. I have loved it from the start!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pam5
Location: Gretna, NE USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014
Wonderful makeup
Best For: anyone
I am 56 years old and have ageing, menopausal skin.
This makeup covers well without looking heavy. Lasts all day and looks great at the end of the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Stephaniee
Location: El Paso, TX.
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
Love it!!!
Best For: people who want their face to look flawless
Favorite foundation of all! I've tried so many but nothing works like this one, it's so easy to blend, they have the perfect shades and the most amazing part is that it stays in your face all day! So amazing! Love it love it!
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Joytotheworld
Location: Rouses Point, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
My must-have makeup product!
I have used the Double Wear foundation for almost 17 years and I will not use anything else! It goes on beautifully, has excellent coverage, looks very natural, and lasts for hours and hours!
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Johnnah
Location: Scurry, Tx.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Great Product
I absolutely love this! Friends ask me what make up I use and I tell them. They say my skin looks flawless and I look a lot younger. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BarbaraMora71
Location: Riverton, UT, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Wonderful Foundation
I have loved this foundation sense the first time I tried it. You do not have to reapply 2 or 3 times a day like some other cheaper foundations. It is well worth the money because you only need to apply it once a day.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelanieLynn521
Location: Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Love Double Wear
I have loved Estée Lauder products for years but by far the BEST foundation I have ever put on my face is Estée Lauder's Double Wear. I have been wearing it for the past 16 years! It has great coverage, it doesn't settle in your creases and it handles humid weather as well as working out by staying in place. I have even found at times I don't even bother with a finishing powder just because it's that fabulous! Please NEVER discontinue this wonderful product!
-10points
3out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Vicka
Location: San Diego, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014
Face Looks Flawless!
I love this foundation. I have very oily skin type and this makes my foundation stay-in-place. I also like the coverage. Although, I do wish it came with some kind of pump applicator. Other than that, I will always be a fan of this foundation.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Brandimwilliams73
Location: San antonio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
Double wear foundation
This is the best foundation. I have hot flashes frequently and I don't have to worry about my foundation coming off. It also does not settle into fine lines and leaves a great matte finish.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.