Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.003 out of 5)
(
3
 out of 
5
)
(634 Reviews) 620
 319 out of 63450%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BrookeW
Location: Ridge, NY
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
Amazing
Best For: acne
I have acne and this covers it so well. It practically looks like my acne disappeared! My only flaw is that it is a little expensive but it's worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JessicaA
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Holy Grail Product!
Best For: everyday wear, special events
I cannot live without this product! I began using Estee Lauder's Double Wear Stay in Place Foundation in March and I am about to be on my third bottle! The formulation of this product is incredible! When they say "Stay in Place" they mean stay in place! I wear this foundation everyday WITHOUT A PRIMER and it lasts from morning to night. I usually do not have to touch up my face after setting it with Estee Lauder Stay in Place powder. I have a lot of acne scars, hyper pigmentation, and dark circles and this foundation covers everything up flawlessly! I would never trade this product for any other foundation EVER! It is medium to full coverage and it is definitely build-able so you can adjust to the amount of coverage you want. They have a great color selection for all skin tones and it is not an over drying or irriatble product. Love this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelissaW
Location: Jacksonville North Carolina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
Great coverage
I went to the store and the estee lauder makeup artist, was fantastic. I told her how I have Roscasha And Have A Hard Time finding a foundation that covered the redness and didn't look heavy. She did a mini makeover for me and I ended up purchasing the double wear foundation and concealer. I love both products, my skin has never looked so flawless and beautiful :) thank you for giving me some extra confidence and for making me look extra fabulous
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kaybeggs
Location: Crosby ND
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
Perfect makeup
I have used ESTEE LAUDER for years and continue to love the look and feel of it. PERFECT smooth coverage for my skin tone and Perfect balance of moisturizer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cloud9
Location: Minnesota
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Best Foundation Ever
This foundation is the best, long wearing and coverage is great. Not oily or greasy. I use a foundation brush to apply. Its worth it for the money!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Renay
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
The Best Foundation!
Best For: everyone
This is by far the best foundation. I live in Florida so it is essential in the heat and humidity. I highly recommend trying this. When it is applied on my face it just sinks in like it is part of it. I do use the EL foundation brush which makes it easy to apply. EL products by far are superior. I use everything and do not bother looking at anything else. Some people may think this is pricy but in the long run it isn't because It works (lasts) so you do not have to keep applying. And all you need is a little bit so you do not go thru it quickly. I did purchase a reusable pump to put on it.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
IDRA
Location: Newark, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
I love Estee Lauder Products
Best For: great for oily skin great for light coverage
I have oily skin all over my face but especially on my t-zone. I have tried 8-10 different foundations and no luck. Yesterday I went to the Estee Lauder counter and asked for a sample of the Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup and so far it's been wonderful. Its light and sheer and I have not experience any oil or shine on my face in 6 hrs and that is great for me. Other foundations oil and shine come through at 3-4 hours. Now I will wait until it hits 10 hrs and will right another review.
Great Product, I love Estee Lauder Makeup and I will buy the whole line of makeup from primer, foundation, and concealer and eyeshadow base.
Thank you,
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Karenjoy
Location: Cebu City, Philippines
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2014
Good for sensitive skin
Best For: sensitive skin
At first im hesistant to buy this product because i have a very sensitive skin and worst i have skin asthma. Ive tried so many foundations from high end foundations to drugstore foundations just to find the right one for me. Bought mine, double wear foundation last week and it feels so good on my skin, didnt have break outs and rashes. And it stays on my skin all day. Thanks Estee Lauder. Finally! Find my perfect foundation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Darkangel
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Best For: flawless finish, soft even tone
I was hesitant about buying this foundation. I was thinking that I would likely have to send it back. It took me over a month after I received it to even bother to wear it. I didn't want to be disappointed. Well, I wasn't....First of all the shade matched my "Beyonce" skin tone (warm, honey colored, and golden..) perfectly and it blended out to a wonderful, soft matte finish. Bye pores. I maintained that gorgeous look all day - no reapplication and no oxidation. Thank you, Estee Lauder for saving me from looking like a cakey, patchy, large pored, orange mess.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
FLLady
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
Best makeup on earth
Best For: Oily Skin
I am just amazed this makeup rates only 3 stars. It's the most fabulous makeup, and has terrific staying power. I've been using it for 2 years. Looks good even after blotting, which I do have to blot a couple times during the day because of oily skin and living in a warm, humid climate. The color match is perfect; in fact, even though I get a deep tan part of the year I can wear the same color year-round and it looks natural. People accuse me of having a good complexion, which I do not--just good makeup! Maybe this makeup isn't as good for someone with dry skin? I also use the doublewear light on occasions where I don't need the all-day staying power. I don't like it nearly as much as I like the regular Doublewear.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cajunbrowneyes
Location: Abbeville, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Love EL
I turned 60 in June. I have used your products faithfully for 40 years. I have been told I look 45! Thank you Estee Lauder!!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CaliforniaDreamin
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Prefer new version - doesn't oxidize/react on face
It's interesting. The old formulation (that many reviewers love and want back) was something that never worked out for me.
I tried the foundation (old formula) on two separate occasions over a year apart, and both times, the old formula oxidized on my skin (within a hour of applying) causing it to turn a less than flattering orange-tint. I also noticed that I "felt" the foundation on my face, as if it were a mask. No matter how much I wanted to make it work, I just couldn't bear the orange-tint and the feel, and returned it both times.
But...the new formulation - WOW!! What a difference!!! The new formulation doesn't oxidize on my skin or feel mask-like at all. The coverage is fantastic - better than any other foundation I've used. It's pigmented, and covers the melasma on my cheeks without being too heavy/opaque.
I can now understand why those who loved the old formulation may not like the new version. It's a completely different foundation that happened to have worked out for me.
Perhaps EL can offer both formulations and make everyone happy?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanM
Location: Lynn, MA.
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
shopper
This is the best makeup by far. Only problem is the shades seem to be different then before. Is it because you eliminated something?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CCMoore
Location: Wichita, KS, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
Can no longer recommend
I used to use this all the time but I believe the formula has been changed. I used it because it didn't break me out and had great coverage. Now it breaks me out. First the color I used (dust) is no longer available, then I selected another color which was okay and it started breaking me out. If you do not have to worry about breakouts - it's great - has wonderful, lasting coverage. I will no longer use it and I see the price has gone up so I'm done.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nadia210
Location: Leadville, CO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
My fave so far!!
Because of the price I didn't buy this before hoping I would find a good one at a cheaper price, I've been trying it for a few weeks now and I am in love, lasts a long long time, I have a Very oily face and I don't have to touch up as much as before, once or twice maybe throughout the day. I would definitely recommend this foundation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lojackgraham
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Best Coverage Ever!
This foundation does NOT wear off throughout the day... best coverage with a natural look. Covers blemishes well and does not sweat into my wrinkles. :) Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jeanniers
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Perfect Foundation
Best For: foundation, all day coverage
I love, love, love this foundation since I first purchase it years ago. I went out and tried other brands and always came straight back to this one, because no other one compares to the all day wear you get from it. It doesn't come off or smear off and it really stays in place all day. Once you try you won't go back to any other.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Terrilee
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Double Wear
Best For: mature skin
I love the Double Wear foundation. When I use the primer and then apply Double Wear it lasts all day long. I get great coverage with these products.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LisaS
Location: Gordon, TX 76453, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
I have been wearing this double wear for many years and so does my Mom. We love the way the color is perfect for our skin. I love the way it stays in place all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
IsabelB
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup
I worked for Estee Lauder for many years and I love many of their products. I've used Double Wear Foundation since it was introduced years ago. It is my makeup of choice - I would not use anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.