Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.793 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1142 Reviews) 1091
 1,116 out of 1,14298%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: McIntyre, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2015
Definitely a good foundation...but not my favorite
I like the Double Wear Light much better...I have dry skin and I much prefer a dewy foundation finish. I really wish EL would bring back the Country Mist foundation...my all time favorite liquid foundation...!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Lincolnshire
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2015
My hero
Before I started using Estée Lauder double wear I was wasting money on all sort of foundation trying to find a foundation I could stick to that was light, long lasting, clean and that didn't bring me out in dimples I tried brands from max factor to rimmel London and none seemed to work until I discovered Estée Lauder double wear foundation I have never felt so happy and proud to use it. It's changed my skin for the better. I've been using it for nearly a year now and it's never been so better. in nearly the past year I have brought 3 bottles (now using my third) and they seem to last me 4 months with dividing 30 pounds by 4 months works out cheaper than what I was paying. Also my cousin have a skin condition and can only use certain foundations and she's even said it feel nice on her skin which is very surprising
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Philadelphia, PA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2015
The Best was yet to come!
Best For: all women who need a bit more coverage.
I am 61 years of age and I have been looking for over 4 decades for a make-up foundation that would stay on for more than one or two hours and "Voila", I have found this foundation with Estee Lauder, Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup! I am so happy to have found this make-up, and I look forward, everyday, to wearing it, and seeing that it stays in place and looks smooth and lovely for all the hours in the day. It is never too late to find a great product to make one feel pretty and fresh and this foundation is the answer to that wish! Thank You for a wonderful, affordable and unique foundation, I am so very pleased! (And looking fine too!)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
Gives you beautiful skin!
Best For: oily to nomal skin
If you want a flawless full coverage look, this is the product for you! This foundation is great for oily to normal skin types because it will keep you matte all day long. It also doesn't move on your face for the whole day. Just remember not to use to heavy of a hand with it or else you can look cakey in the end. Also, if you have very dry skin i wouldn't recommend it to you because it clings to dry patches on your face. Over all, it is a great product what will cover any imperfections that concern you!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Franklin, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
Fantastic Foundation!
I am 54 years old and have been wearing Estee Lauder for many years. I receive compliments frequently about my beautiful complexion. This I attribute all to their great skin care products. I really love the Double Wear foundation and smoothness of the finish. It blends in so evenly with my skintone and evens out beautifully. Beautiful!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Bristol
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2015
Amazing
Best For: oily/combination skin
This product is great for oily/combination skin.. I love it because It doesn't budge all day. I would definitely recommend this product 10/10.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2015
Great Product
Best For: everyday foundation
I love the coverage and durability of this product. It looks natural and lasts all day.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Midland Mi
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2015
Love it
Love it. It definitely helps cover up the blemishes and imperfections. Definitely would recommended it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Brusly
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
Great Makeup
Best For: everyday
I first tried this make up when my sons wedding was coming up and I needed great coverage that would last. A lady at the Estee Lauder counter had me try this and I have been hooked ever since. It lasted the entire day and I love it. It is great coverage but does not feel heavy. It stays put all day even in south Louisiana high humidity.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015
Very fast shipment. Nice product. Will recommend this website to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Sonora, CA 95370, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2015
Amazing!
Amazing foundation, Best i have ever found...and i have tried LOADS lol. Its well worth ever cent. It stays all day. I don't leave my skin feeling oily or slip off. Its a beautiful finish that is very buildable.I will never use any other foundation again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Sterling,ks
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
good makeup
It holds up to the full coverage and looks really good without looking like you have too much. Last all day.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Utah, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
Can get cakey
Best For: not so extream oily skin
Right around my nose it gets oily and if u don't be carful it can get very cakey looking
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Idaho, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
Great product!
Best For: everyone
Love this product! A friend recommended this makeup about a year ago and I haven't used anything since. The coverage is flawless and it absorbs into the skin leaving the skin feeling clean and grease-free.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2015
My one and only
Best For: oily combination skin, acne prone skin, natural to heavy coverage
I'm in my 20's and I have combo dry-oily skin. My skin is very acne prone, and I have struggled constantly from my late teens with foundations, bb creams, concealers, anything that goes on my face, because my skin becomes irritated and breaks out.
I also am struggling with hormonal acne that comes up around the sides of my face, and chin but even with wearing Double Wear Foundation I have not broken out in those areas! Whenever I forgot to take my makeup off at night I would suffer badly in the morning with grease and terrible irritation and break outs. I now have mild dark spots and acne scars that I would like to hide and diminish.
HOWEVER, after trying this Double Wear foundation from estee lauder, OMG...I AM SAVED!
I would recommend using a stipling makeup brush for a lighter application, and just using your fingers for more heavy app. I have slept in this foundation TWICE and have not broken out!!!?? Holy Awesome.
It stays matte all day, and keeps my oil on my eyebrows and t-zone in check.
I have long hair that I wear down all the time so I tend to scratch my face when my hair brushes on it, and in the past with other foundations I would see the greasy tan residue under my nails, but not with Double Wear! Its amazing how it does not rub off!
It does not sit on your skin, but molds with it so its very natural, I would recommend getting your shade matched by a trained estee lauder retailer. I have asian skin, with warm undertones and I'm not tan, so even my shade was matched perfectly.
I don't notice it enlarging my pores, or my fine lines either.
I use dermalogica medibac clearing cleanser with my clarisonic and the makeup comes right off.
I have never found the right foundation until I used Estee Lauder's Double Wear!
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2015
Doublewear Foundation
This is the most AMAZING foundation that I believe I will be using for the rest of my life. It does an outstanding job covering blemishes, and evening skin tone. It looks really natural throughout the day and it never smudges off, even on hot summer days. I would recommend this foundation for anyone regardless of the skin type that they have.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2015
May just be the perfect makeup
This was recommended to me by my beautician. This makeup truly does stay all day, but is light to apply and does not feel heavy. Wide range of colours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: San Ramon, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2015
Beautiful Coverage
I have been wanting to try this foundation for the longest time and I am glad I finally did. It took me a while to find the best way to apply this foundation to my more drier/sensitive skin but after trial and error the Beauty Blender was the perfect fit for me. This foundation is buildable and once on it stays all day with beautiful results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Calgary
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2015
All you need in a perfect foundation
Best For: brides full coverage long wear., flawless looking smooth skin
When i heard great things about this foundation i got a sample of it from the estee lauder counter. It was my wedding in three months and i needed a foundation which would give me full coverage without being cakey, and look flawless for hours under humidity of pakistan's summer. After a week of trying this out i loved estee lauder double wear. The shade is perfect and does not change colour (oxidize) on skin even after 16 hours of wear. I love this beautiful foundation my family and friends always compliment me when i am wearing estee lauder double wear foundation .. It is That great! I never think of trying any other foundation. This is the best in market.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Thomaston, GA 30286, USA
Age25 - 34
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2015
Almost Perfect!!!
Best For: everyone, any skin type, all ages, everything
I love the coverage that this makeup gives me. It last all day. It does not smear it doesn't wipe off. I absolutely love this product. The only possible thing I could say negative about it is during the winter time I have to mix it with a white base because the lightest shade is too dark when my summer freckles begin to fade.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.