Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(2.858 out of 5)
(
2.9
 out of 
5
)
(578 Reviews) 565
578 Reviews  (268 out of 578(46%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GmaK
Location: Indio, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Love this foundation
Date:April 12, 2014
Best For anyone
This foundation goes on so smoothly and blends right in. The color is perfect for my light coloring.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MrsSunshine18
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bring back Shell!!!
Date:April 9, 2014
I have been using this foundation in Shell (1C1) forever because I have very fair skin. My coworker has nicknamed me "Snow White." Unfortunately it has been discontinued in my shade. I don't understand why you would discontinue a hard to find fair shade that has always rewarded you with a loyal customer. I have always told everyone who has complimented me on my beautiful skin what makeup I use. I am so unhappy that this wonderful formula is no longer formulated or marked to those of us with fairer skin. I work long shifts in a hospital and need the staying power. PLEASE consider bringing back the original Shell color. I can no longer wear your makeup and it breaks my heart.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Estegal
Location: Denair, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundation
Date:April 9, 2014
Love Este Lauder Double Wear foundation. I am 64 years old and I have been using this foundation for at least four years now. It has great coverage and is not to thick or greasy. I use this along with the daywear moisturizer and am very happy with the results.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Katie92
Location: Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Holy Grail Foundation - at last!!
Date:April 9, 2014
I had been wearing Equalizer foundation in Ivory 1C1 for years. The formula wasn't perfect, but I am hard to match and Ivory was the closest I had found. Once I realized it was discontinued, I went to the Chat Line and was instructed that Double Wear Cool Bone is close in color to Equalizer Ivory. As it turned out Double Wear Cool Bone is perfect! The formula is much better than the Equalizer for my skin but, also, Cool Bone is a fantastic color match! I am very pale with cool undertones. Cool Bone has the perfect nuances for my skin and actually stays on all day long. I am beyond happy.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Blondee69
Location: Birmingham Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love!
Date:April 9, 2014
I love this foundation .. I picked the perfect color. No mask feel .. great coverage! A little pricey for me but worth it .
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LisaB
Location: Wichita KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Foundation!
Date:April 8, 2014
Best For Oily Skin
I love this foundation! Even with oily skin, this is a terrific product. Wish their was SPF in it, but I use Daywear Lotion with SPF 15 in it to protect my skin. It matches my skintone perfectly, is long lasting and looks great. I use 3 in one to remove at night.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Jeanine
Location: Holmdel NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
No Shell? No way.
Date:April 5, 2014
I was a loyal Double Wear user for many, many years. Shell was my shade. I cannot fathom for the life of me why Estee Lauder would discontinue such a popular shade. I purchased Cool Bone but found it far too yellowy for my complexion. I'm sorry to say that I will have to look for a new long wear foundation from another company.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Julzzz
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Shell 1c1
Date:April 4, 2014
Amazing foundation! But bad decision to remove the lightest color. BRING BACK SHELL!! PLEASE!!!! Cool bone is too yellow. Why take away something that worked so well for so many people?!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Julie4js
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring Back Double Matte
Date:April 4, 2014
I have been wearing Double Matte for many years and always got great compliments on how young and beautiful my face was. You discontinued it so I switched to Double Wear. It does not smooth on well and leaves streaks. It does not look natural and I no longer receive compliments. In fact, my daughter even mentioned how fake it looked on my face. Bring back Double Matte!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Juju51
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great liquid make up that covers well
Date:April 4, 2014
Best For everyone
This make up covers well but looks natural and almost flawless. It feels very light on my skin and stays on at least 10 hours a day while I work indoors and outdoors.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CMaria
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Awesome Foundation
Date:April 3, 2014
Received a free sample of this product and before I finished my sample I bought a bottle! It works wonders for my complexion and really lasts ALL day. Love this foundation!! My color is Wheat...matches perfectly.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MelissaL
Location: aliceville, alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Love this product
Date:April 1, 2014
Did a great job getting this product to me quickly. Love this product.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Stokes
Location: Harve De Grace, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The Best
Date:March 25, 2014
Best For everyone
As a mature woman over the age of 50, I only wear Double Wear. No other foundation provides smooth coverage and concealment like Double Wear. I don't leave home without it.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Winniee
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect!
Date:March 23, 2014
I've been looking for a foundation that provides a medium coverage. So I went to Estee Lauder's counter and asked them to find my shade. The lady was super nice. After she puts this double wear foundation on my face, it felt really right. It's the right shade, right coverage for me.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CSLUVSEL
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
They Brought My Shade Back!
Date:March 20, 2014
I had been using the Double Wear foundation for over 30 years when they recently discontinued the shade I had been wearing. Like a lot of others reviewers I was disappointed and upset that they had removed a shade that worked so well for me(Shell). Especially since I am fair skinned and have trouble finding shades that match. THANK GOD FOR THE GBNFP! Because of this program through EL I was able to order my shade and have it up until just recently when they brought the shade back! Whew....That was close! Needless to say, I love the double wear foundation. Now I need them to get on the ball and offer better shades options in the double wear powder. All the shades they have now are too dark for my skin tone.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MyAdvice35
Location: Central AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Great foundation!
Date:March 19, 2014
Best For acne/cystic acne prone skin
I have suffered from cystic acne in the past, and this is the only foundation that covered very red, inflammed skin and did not make it worse. I have since been on accutane to heal the cystic acne, but continue to have dark spots left by the acne. This foundation covers dark spots about 50-60%, the DW concealer covers it another 25%...so a dark spot still remains through this foundation, but it's byfar the best I have used to cover the spots. Scars are less noticable on my face, and this foundation feels light and lets my skin breathe. This truly has been a great foundation for me.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Christymnh
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
doublewear in shell 1co
Date:March 16, 2014
Thank you for bringing the doublewear foundation back in Shell! All the other colors are way too dark if you have a very light complexion! This is perfect all day, full coverage... and I've been lost without it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ivzies
Location: North Carolina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Cool Bone worked for me
Date:March 16, 2014
I ordered Cool Bone despite negative reviews. I have to admit I was a little nervous before it arrived. However, it fits well. It's a tad too dark for me but summer is coming so I am not that worried. Plus, instead of flushing me out I have a more natural glow to my face which I enjoy. I can see how it would look orange on some skin tones but it suits mine fine. I am a light skin tone but I want to look alive and healthy. I feel like this does that. Especially with the right blush over top. I will be repurchasing this product but I think next time I do I will buy it at a counter.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PALOSGIRL1225
Location: Palos Heights Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
THE BEST FOUNDATION EVER
Date:March 12, 2014
Best For long wear and natural
I have tried so many different foundations, mostly high end ones, but everything usually disappeared off of my face after half a day at work. Most could not cover my red cheeks very well, and most importantly, my oily face would come shining through within two hours. I bought this foundation, and now, no shiny face, no redness, and the foundation is still on when I get home from work. I absolutely love this foundation!! It looks natural which is important to me, hides my pores, and makes me look a lot better than how I really look. I am light skinned with cool undertones and 2C3 Fresco is a great match. I highly recommend this foundation to anyone looking for a long wear one; it is much better than all the other long wear ones out there.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
maelee
Location: oroville, ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
best coverage sweat proof for menopause
Date:March 12, 2014
Best For anyone
The coverage is great!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next»