Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.794 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1386 Reviews) 1317
 1,351 out of 1,38697%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Cullman, AL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
I have been very pleased with this foundation. It really does "stay". I am 61 but still tend to have rather oily skin. With this makeup, even by the end of the day, my skin looks fresh. I also appreciated the help of the online chat associates in choosing a shade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
finally
I have been looking for the right color for ever. this fits my combo skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: London KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
Love it!!!
Best For: everything
All time favorite. I had to pick a new color when they changed the formula and colors but I have learned to adjust to the new color. Still the best foundation ever made......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Illinois
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
E list member
Double wear is great. Wish I had learned about it years ago. Love the lightweight feel but yet covers great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
Double Wear..The BEST!
Best For: all day full-coverage wear!, good for sensitive skin.
This product is amazing! I've used this foundation for 5+ years. The foundation lasts several months. You need very little to provide a flawless and natural coverage for your face. It is breathable, moisturizing and it lasts all day! I have very dry, sensitive skin and although this product is oil-free, it does not make my skin feel dry or tight and it does not irritate my skin! I do not have to worry about my makeup wiping off or fading throughout the workday and it lasts late into the evening. I have tried many foundations and this by-far, is the best foundation I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Hobbs, NM
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
Double Wear Make up
Best For: every day wear
This make covers my acne scars and rosacea perfectly. It lasts on all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Adrian, MI 49221, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
LOVE Double Wear
Love Double Wear. Full coverage without the heavy-feel. Only makeup I wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
Love this makeup!
Best For: someone looking for a little more coverage
I have been using this product for years and even though my skin has changed (aged :/) it continues to give my skin the clean, smooth coverage I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Hope
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
Double wear
Best For: all
Love this makeup and get lots of compliments when I wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
Love Double Wear Foundation
Love this makeup! It stays on at least from early morning to late with no touch-ups. Be sure to apply moisturizer first to achieve a dewy finish. People ask me all the time about my complexion and what I do to make my skin glow - It's the Double Wear with Daywear moisturizer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Katy, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
the best Foundation
Best For: during all day
I bought Foundation from several brands but this is the bast.
Long wear with concealing all the day. I think my face is fresh during the day.
the best Foundation and I recommended it to my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Best Foundation for daily wear
I love this product, it provides just enough coverage to last the whole day without making me look like a have too much make up on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: chicago il
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Good product. I have been using it for over 5 yrs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
The best foundation of all time!
Best For: everybody that have no time to touch up or worry, about your face during the day.
I work in a restaurant that very hot and humid, this double wear foundation is my life saver!!!!!! Working 10 hours a day can't do anything to my face . The foundation last all day and not oxidize at all. I'm so in love with this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: McKinney Dallas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
The best makeup ever
Best For: long days
Smooth, last long for 12 ours and more. Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Seal Beach
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Great product
Best For: coverage, long-lasting
This is the product that got me started on Estée Lauder. I needed a foundation that would give very good coverage and last through the day. I have fair skin with red areas, and the ecru shade works beautifully. It looks natural on but still provides great coverage - probably because it blends so well. I apply it by putting a big dab on the back of one hand, then using two fingertips to blend it on my face. Blend it thoroughly and it sets and stays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
finish of foundation and how it feels
Best For: matte finish, oily or combination skin
The moment I put on this foundation, I fell in love. It feels as if you are not wearing any makeup while making your face look flawless. I love the matte finish and just the radiance of the makeup. must buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Nevada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Love Love Love the best covering foundation it is very clean feeling and looking my favorite out of all the foundations I have tried in the past
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Wichita, KS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Holy Grail Foundation
Best For: everyone!!
This is the absolute best when it comes to foundation. I have been wearing double wear for about 2 years and I will never use anything else. For me I like the staying power, I will get ready in the morning and by the time get ready for bed my foundation is still going strong. I also really like how it doesn't rub off on my clothes. I hate it when I wear seaters, jackets or scarfs only to see make-up rub off. This will not budge, I have even worn a white colored turtleneck sweater and nothing transferred. I have pretty normal combination skin and would (and do) recommend this foundation to everyone I know!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: North Canton, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Double wear stay in place make up
Best For: all over coverage.
Love love love this make up. It's the only one I ever wear. Tried others and they just don't hold up to this one. Double wear is the best for all day into night coverage, and no touch ups needed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.