Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.092 out of 5)
(
3.1
 out of 
5
)
(670 Reviews) 655
 353 out of 67053%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
PeachesGT
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014
Great Foundation
I have used this foundation for probably 8 years. I have loved it from the start!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pam5
Location: Gretna, NE USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014
Wonderful makeup
Best For: anyone
I am 56 years old and have ageing, menopausal skin.
This makeup covers well without looking heavy. Lasts all day and looks great at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Stephaniee
Location: El Paso, TX.
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
Love it!!!
Best For: people who want their face to look flawless
Favorite foundation of all! I've tried so many but nothing works like this one, it's so easy to blend, they have the perfect shades and the most amazing part is that it stays in your face all day! So amazing! Love it love it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Joytotheworld
Location: Rouses Point, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
My must-have makeup product!
I have used the Double Wear foundation for almost 17 years and I will not use anything else! It goes on beautifully, has excellent coverage, looks very natural, and lasts for hours and hours!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Johnnah
Location: Scurry, Tx.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Great Product
I absolutely love this! Friends ask me what make up I use and I tell them. They say my skin looks flawless and I look a lot younger. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BarbaraMora71
Location: Riverton, UT, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Wonderful Foundation
I have loved this foundation sense the first time I tried it. You do not have to reapply 2 or 3 times a day like some other cheaper foundations. It is well worth the money because you only need to apply it once a day.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelanieLynn521
Location: Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Love Double Wear
I have loved Estée Lauder products for years but by far the BEST foundation I have ever put on my face is Estée Lauder's Double Wear. I have been wearing it for the past 16 years! It has great coverage, it doesn't settle in your creases and it handles humid weather as well as working out by staying in place. I have even found at times I don't even bother with a finishing powder just because it's that fabulous! Please NEVER discontinue this wonderful product!
-10points
2out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Vicka
Location: San Diego, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014
Face Looks Flawless!
I love this foundation. I have very oily skin type and this makes my foundation stay-in-place. I also like the coverage. Although, I do wish it came with some kind of pump applicator. Other than that, I will always be a fan of this foundation.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Brandimwilliams73
Location: San antonio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
Double wear foundation
This is the best foundation. I have hot flashes frequently and I don't have to worry about my foundation coming off. It also does not settle into fine lines and leaves a great matte finish.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JenInMI
Location: Detroit, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
Love the coverage!
Best For: daily use, even coverage
Love the double wear foundation - I need solid coverage without it looking super heavy due to skin color differences on my face. This works perfectly and it's my daily go to product.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MaryCapeCod
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Don't change a good thing
I have been using this product for YEARS. It is still the best. Great coverage without looking and feeling like you have makeup on.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gaby28
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014
My go-to foundation
Best For: those who want their foundation to last all day
I have been using Double Wear for many, many years. I like to try different things and have tried many other brands, both department store and drug store brands. None have worked better than Double Wear for me. I always make sure to moisturize properly before applying the foundation, especially during dry weather. It last all day and does not make my face look greasy. Also the color is perfect on me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lbussy
Location: Buffalo MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Best make-up ever
Best For: blemished skin
Double wear covers up imperfections like no other make-I've ever used. Stays on all day and doesn't rub off!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sarahrayray
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
Good Product
I like this foundation a lot. long lasting , best one i ever had !
-11points
3out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jind
Location: Yuba City, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014
Doublewear
I went and purchased this product a few days before my wedding,It was the kit that included the Foundation,Primer and concealer and a Foundation brush.I fell in love upon the first aplication it was so flawless and my skin felt awesome.It did not dry out or fade throughout the day.Nothing made it fade oreven look worn out,I recommend this foundation to all my family and friends.They have fallen in love with it as well. its a great product and it doenst even matter about the price beacuse the results are priceless!!!! :)-jind
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Crystalynn
Location: Ohio, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
Feeling good
Since, I tried Double Ware it's the only foundation I use. Working and everyday activities when hot and humid. I have confidence that my makeup isn't running and looking a mess. I've had people comment "your skin looks flawless" ( it's not ) love this product
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Audrone
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
awesome
It quite well covers skin imperfections and stays in place all day long. It has a matte look and doesn't feel dry on skin. Pure beige color is just perfect, neither dark nor too light.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Shancat
Age18 - 24
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014
The new formula is terrible :(
I have been using this for over 3 years as my favorite foundation. Perfect color, consistensy, it never broke me out, and it was perfect for my sensitive skin. The new formula caused cystic acne (which I have never had) and didn't control oil as well. :( I am so so sad they changed the formula. :((
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Garcia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2014
Love it!!!
I have been using it for more than 10 years as I remember. I'm a nurse and want my skin to look and feel the best possible even after night shifts. This is the make-up (base) that does what I need. It stays on all night or all day as I work and my skin feels very good. I love it!!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pierini
Location: Universal City, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2014
I love this product and have used it for years. I try other products but they do not compare and always come back to this product.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.