Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer

Rating:
(4.167 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(12 Reviews) 11
 10 out of 1283%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Review 1 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Missy45
Location: St Paul,MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
Adds shine and as bonus moisture!!
Best For: very versatile!
Everybody who has posted a positive is right on the clear
" pure color" it not only puts a shine,which practically makes your EL lipsticks last all day!
It also can be worn alone as a lip moisturizer!
Yes,PLEASE DO NOT DISONTINUE!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Vienna66
Location: Marco Island, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
Bring this back!
I had to search high and low for gunmetal luminizer because it was sold out on your website. This is a product I've wanted for years and it does indeed double the size of ones lipstick inventory as someone here mentioned.
I have very pale coloring and the most subtle lip colors look way too flashy on me. This allows me to wear a bit darker color and still choose the blue pinks that suit me best.
You'll make a mistake if you don't keep this product available, in my opinion. Obviously, a lot of people are attracted to it as it's sold out almost everywhere.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
NoNamesOnTheInternet
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2012
Gunmetal
Please never discontinue this, it's what I've been looking for all my adult life! It cools and darkens too-bright lipsticks perfectly, and I even like it by itself. I'd recommend looking at makeup bloggers' pictures before buying because it might not be what you expect - it is definitely NOT a "black lipstick" (thankfully).
I have Foil too, which is lovely but I don't use it as much. It does a nice job putting a shine to those long-wear lipsticks that are often too dull and dry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
northerncindy
Location: Minnesota
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2012
great over some lipsticks
This is an interesting gloss over other lipsticks, but I found I don't like it over some shades. It is gray, after all, so you have to take that into consideration. I like it the most over my lipsticks that are a bit too bright, like rust or reddish shades. This lipstick tones the brights down and darkens my lipsticks to a great shade especially for winter. Lighter lipsticks just get a gray cast to them, so it doesn't work as well with those.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
darlenam
Location: philadelphia Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012
aweful!
Frankly, I don't see what all the good reviews are about when it comes to the black shaded luminizer. I have tried it with every lipstick and gloss I wear and all it does is make my lips look like mudd! It dulls all the color of my lipstick and glosses to almost the same color. Not attractive at all and the product is very expensive. I don't shop at EL very much because it is a treat for me and I feel like I wasted my treat on this. I would like to try the other shades but am not sure. Don't want to waste another treat considering most products are pricey.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Sandybee
Location: Mifflintown, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2012
Gunmetal! Right on Target!
Best For: updating your current colors, making your current colors edgy and now!, something different!!!!!
This is the most amazing luminizer EVER - a badly needed change from gold and pearl. I couldn't believe how it makes my lipsticks look - ALL of them! I own about 50 Estee lipsticks and now I can update the look, winterize the summer shades, and brighten up the darker shades from last year.
A MUST HAVE..............I need a second tube already - please dont discontinue this! It is an ESSENTIAL for your makeup bag.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
HighExpectations
Location: Upstate NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2012
Didn't do it for me
Based on the other reviews, I had high hopes for this product. I tried Gunmetal, Lame, and Foil. Of the three, maybe Lame looked like it made a positive difference. But these just didn't improve how my lipsticks look (I tried these enhancers on a few different colors); in fact, if anything they took away from my lipsticks. Too expensive, to boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Gina17
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2012
Love the luminizer
I ordered the Luminizer in Gunmetal and I absolutely love it. Adds dimension to a gloss or intensifies your lipstick. Please, please keep this a permanent product. 5 stars *****
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
energized
Location: Ontario Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012
great product...
Versatility is unlimited. Long lasting and allows me to be creative with many colours desired to match my outfits.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Carmaneta
Location: Biloxi, MS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2012
My New Favorite Lipstick
I bought and tried the Pure Color Gunmetal Luminizer and loved it so much, I went back the next day and bought another one plus the Pearlescent. The Gunmetal looked great by itself on my dark skin. I used the Pearlescent on top of other colors. It brightened up the dark colors and gave others a great shine. I will continue to buy the Gunmetal as long as it is around.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
cheryls
Location: Black Hills
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2012
Truly Unique Lipstick
Best For: making your existing lipsticks a "custom" color
So far I have bought TWO of these luminizers in "Gunmetal". They provide a subtle change to my existing lipsticks that is hard to describe. It tones down bright colors, or alters neutral colors enough that the lipstick shade is just different enough to look like a brand new color. The "Lame" color will be my next purchase. Please consider making this line a "permanent" addition...they are simply wonderful !!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)