Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer

Rating:
(4.167 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(12 Reviews) 11
12 Reviews  (10 out of 12(83%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Review 1 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Missy45
Location: St Paul,MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Adds shine and as bonus moisture!!
Date:December 29, 2012
Best For very versatile!
Everybody who has posted a positive is right on the clear
" pure color" it not only puts a shine,which practically makes your EL lipsticks last all day!
It also can be worn alone as a lip moisturizer!
Yes,PLEASE DO NOT DISONTINUE!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Vienna66
Location: Marco Island, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Bring this back!
Date:December 29, 2012
I had to search high and low for gunmetal luminizer because it was sold out on your website. This is a product I've wanted for years and it does indeed double the size of ones lipstick inventory as someone here mentioned.
I have very pale coloring and the most subtle lip colors look way too flashy on me. This allows me to wear a bit darker color and still choose the blue pinks that suit me best.
You'll make a mistake if you don't keep this product available, in my opinion. Obviously, a lot of people are attracted to it as it's sold out almost everywhere.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NoNamesOnTheInternet
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Gunmetal
Date:November 12, 2012
Please never discontinue this, it's what I've been looking for all my adult life! It cools and darkens too-bright lipsticks perfectly, and I even like it by itself. I'd recommend looking at makeup bloggers' pictures before buying because it might not be what you expect - it is definitely NOT a "black lipstick" (thankfully).
I have Foil too, which is lovely but I don't use it as much. It does a nice job putting a shine to those long-wear lipsticks that are often too dull and dry.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
northerncindy
Location: Minnesota
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
great over some lipsticks
Date:November 3, 2012
This is an interesting gloss over other lipsticks, but I found I don't like it over some shades. It is gray, after all, so you have to take that into consideration. I like it the most over my lipsticks that are a bit too bright, like rust or reddish shades. This lipstick tones the brights down and darkens my lipsticks to a great shade especially for winter. Lighter lipsticks just get a gray cast to them, so it doesn't work as well with those.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
darlenam
Location: philadelphia Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
aweful!
Date:October 25, 2012
Frankly, I don't see what all the good reviews are about when it comes to the black shaded luminizer. I have tried it with every lipstick and gloss I wear and all it does is make my lips look like mudd! It dulls all the color of my lipstick and glosses to almost the same color. Not attractive at all and the product is very expensive. I don't shop at EL very much because it is a treat for me and I feel like I wasted my treat on this. I would like to try the other shades but am not sure. Don't want to waste another treat considering most products are pricey.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sandybee
Location: Mifflintown, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Gunmetal! Right on Target!
Date:October 23, 2012
Best For updating your current colors, making your current colors edgy and now!, something different!!!!!
This is the most amazing luminizer EVER - a badly needed change from gold and pearl. I couldn't believe how it makes my lipsticks look - ALL of them! I own about 50 Estee lipsticks and now I can update the look, winterize the summer shades, and brighten up the darker shades from last year.
A MUST HAVE..............I need a second tube already - please dont discontinue this! It is an ESSENTIAL for your makeup bag.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
HighExpectations
Location: Upstate NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Didn't do it for me
Date:October 20, 2012
Based on the other reviews, I had high hopes for this product. I tried Gunmetal, Lame, and Foil. Of the three, maybe Lame looked like it made a positive difference. But these just didn't improve how my lipsticks look (I tried these enhancers on a few different colors); in fact, if anything they took away from my lipsticks. Too expensive, to boot.
Review 8 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gina17
I recommend this product
Love the luminizer
Date:September 11, 2012
I ordered the Luminizer in Gunmetal and I absolutely love it. Adds dimension to a gloss or intensifies your lipstick. Please, please keep this a permanent product. 5 stars *****
Review 9 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
energized
Location: Ontario Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
great product...
Date:August 28, 2012
Versatility is unlimited. Long lasting and allows me to be creative with many colours desired to match my outfits.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Carmaneta
Location: Biloxi, MS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
My New Favorite Lipstick
Date:August 17, 2012
I bought and tried the Pure Color Gunmetal Luminizer and loved it so much, I went back the next day and bought another one plus the Pearlescent. The Gunmetal looked great by itself on my dark skin. I used the Pearlescent on top of other colors. It brightened up the dark colors and gave others a great shine. I will continue to buy the Gunmetal as long as it is around.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Luminizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cheryls
Location: Black Hills
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Truly Unique Lipstick
Date:August 1, 2012
Best For making your existing lipsticks a "custom" color
So far I have bought TWO of these luminizers in "Gunmetal". They provide a subtle change to my existing lipsticks that is hard to describe. It tones down bright colors, or alters neutral colors enough that the lipstick shade is just different enough to look like a brand new color. The "Lame" color will be my next purchase. Please consider making this line a "permanent" addition...they are simply wonderful !!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)