Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(5 out of 5)
(
5
 out of 
5
)
(87 Reviews) 87
 86 out of 8799%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
bigsuz
Location: dallas, texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2013
only fragrance i love1
Best For: Anytime
PLEASE bring Dazzling Silver back! I have wasted time and money trying to find something that smells so wonderful on me and generates the continual complements that I get when I wear it. Cannot understand why you would discontinue this marvelous scent. PLEASE< PLEASE bring it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
ciciw
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
REALLY????
Please bring back dazzling Silver. It's the only one I really love and I can't find it anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
NIKKINY
Location: Yonkers, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2012
WHY ON EARTH.. WOULD U DISCONTINUE THIS
This is the best perfume ever.. WHY ON EARTH WOULD U DISCONTINUE THIS.. BRING IT BACK.. THIS IS A DISGRACE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
Northernlal
Location: Edmonton
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2012
Why? Why? Why?
I so miss this perfume. I had not known it was being discontinued, as I always purchased 2 bottles at a time. If I had known, I would have stocked up.
Been trying different scents and nothing even comes close to this. Please bring it back. I'm so mad about this, that I won't purchase anything Estee Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
Anonymous
Location: Lee's Summit
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2012
Best fragrance ever!!!
Best For: me!!!!
Any idea when this fabulous eau de parfum will be back?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
ohiobee
Location: ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012
Really????
I have worn Estee products since my future husband gave me the original in the 70's. Over the years I have used Beautiful, Aliage, Cinnabar, Pleasures, and Azuree. I have received 5 times the compliments on Dazzling Silver as the others combined..
If you have any of this scent stockpiled anywhere, please let me know. I would love to purchase another couple bottles until you reissue this fabulous fragrance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
Martyoohh
Location: New York, New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012
Best Scent Ever!!
Please bring this amazing perfume back!! I dont understand why it was discontinued!! I always was complemented by menand women when I wore this!! I miss it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
SheriB
Age35 - 44
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2012
The one and only fragrance!
This is the best fragrance ever! I have been using it since it was first marketed and absolutely love it. It is the only perfume that I have ever been complimented on repeatedly by by men and women. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
jamiem
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2012
please bring dazzling silver back
This is the one and ONLY fragrance that i use since it came out. I have received numerous compliments. It is so light and not overpowering. I tried some of the other fragrances and cannot find one comparable to Dazzling Silver that i like. I agree with all other comments especially upping the marketing on this fragrance. Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
Cobbler
Location: Port Chester, New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012
GREAT SCENT
Please bring this fragrance back, this perfurme gets high ratings, everyone loves it, it's light and clean and one of the best fragrances I've ever had, I use other Estee Lauder fragrances, but this one is by far the best, other people have asked for this perfume and it's no where to be found. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
Perfumania
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012
Why would you ever discontinue Dazzling Silver
Please bring this product back. I agree with the reviewers that this perfume produced more compliments than all of my other perfumes, lotions, etc. combined! BRING THIS PERFUME BACK!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
JoAnne23
Location: Pittsburgh Pa.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2012
Dazzling Silver..Out Of Retirement
Best For: anyone who wants to smell wonderful...
Have been searching for Dazzling Silver on line for a month..To my shock and dismay I found out that it has b een retired..Bad decision Estee Lauder..I never went out that someone or many people commented on the wonderful fragrance I was wearing...NEVER!!!! I always felt like I knew something noone else did..Please rethink this decision..All you need is to market it better and it will take off..It is a winner...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
BStill
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2012
Bring it Back!!
Like the other reviewers, I used DS for many years and loved it. I got complimented all the time by those close to me and random strangers everywhere on the fragrance. I have never used any other fragrance that got as much positive attention. I am so disappointed it is discontinued. Please bring it back!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
qtp95
Location: Dallas, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2012
Awesome Fragrance - Very Disappointed
I love this fragrance, and apparently, so did a lot of other people. I received several compliments EVERY time I wore it. I don't understand why it was discontinued, while you keep foul smelling products. Youth Dew, really????? I didn't see a lot of promotion of the line, so if sales were a reason for discontinuation, I'm sure it was lack of awareness. I join the others who would love to see Dazzling Silver available again. I have been a loyal Estee Lauder customer for years, not only for fragrance, but for skin care and makeup as well. You've lost my business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
LDaBaum
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012
What a tragedy!
I was, and continue to be devestated that this fragrance was discontinued. I have NEVER recieved as many compliments as I did when I wore Dazzling Silver. I was loyal to this fragrance for years and very disappointed that is was discontinued without warning. I will not purchase another Estee Lauder fragrance, nor will I continue to buy, or recommend other EL products. Why would a company discontinue such a wonderful product?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
snowdrop
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2011
Where is my favourite perfume?
Why has it become impossible to purchase Dazling Silver. I feel sure many many women have favoured this perfume for a number of years. Please bring it back in the smaller sizes which is all I can afford. I have a bottle of Beautiful. W"hich is very nice BUT not as lovely as DAZLING SILVER.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
AuntCindy
Location: Fremont, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2011
Dazzling Silver- please bring it back!
As the other reviewers have remarked, I always get a ton of compliments on this perfume. It's the only one I can wear without getting a headache. Please reconsider- you have many loyal users who will not switch to other EL fragrances.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
Thehusband
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2011
Marketing gone nuts again ?
This is the third classic fragrence E.L. has decided to pull during our 40 year courtship - and you can bet the formula will NOT be released for after-market. All were unique and (important to me) not asthma-inducing. Only trouble I had with Silver was keeping other admiring males away from my wife. I guess if Lady GaGa or Insane Clown Posse won't bathe in it, E.L. won't sell it and the decades of loyal customers can just take their money elsewhere.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
JanK
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2011
Dazzling Silver...do not discontinue
It has been said by many others: many compliments; works for me for 15 years; this perfume should continue.
What are you thinking?
I will not use another one of YOUR perfumes if you stay this course. It is important to keep the customer in mind when making these types of decisions.
Sign me,
soooo disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dazzling Silver Eau de Parfum Spray
summergirl
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2011
dazzling silver
Incredible sad, that dazzling silver was discontinued. Its the only perfume that i received so many compliments on. Every man i met loved the smell. Light and far more beautiful and any other perfume. Please consider bringing it back even if its just online. I will be buy all I can get my hands on. Love it so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.