Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Smoothing Creme Concealer

Rating:
(4.743 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(144 Reviews) 136
 140 out of 14497%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Review 1 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
gypsypickle
Location: topeka kansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Best For: dark undereye circles
Goes on smoothly with great coverage
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
LBerg
Location: Butler, PA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Best of the best
Best For: dark circles under the eyes.
I love this product. I have tried so many concealers and I think the secret to this one is how smoothly it glides on. It also conceals so much better then any other. Under the eyes it actually conceals dark circles and imperfections. Does not cake under the eyes! I actually ordered a supply so I never run out!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
desire
Location: Zion, Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014
Maximum or Sheer Concealer
Best For: both maximum and sheer coverage application, all day wear, cost-effective, variety of shades offered
Whether you need maximum coverage like me or sheer coverage, this product delivers! When applied, for maximum coverage, I allow it to air dry under my eyes for several seconds, no more than 30-45, and it covers my dark circles as though they were never there. For sheer coverage elsewhere on my face, a spot here, a dark spot there, apply and smooth on the surface immediately.
Such a versatile coverage product! My cosmetic bag just got a whole lot lighter!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
oldster
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
great product
Best For: everyone
Have been using this for years. Love it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
MitziesMama
Location: Wakefield
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Found, Lost, Found!
Best For: hiding blemishes scars agespots undereyecircles
This was my exclusive concealer for many years, then I became disabled and unable to get to stores that featured Estee Lauder product. Now, years later, I have found them online where I can order ALL my favorites again, with free shipping and returns, as well. I am thrilled to find this awesome concealer again, the only one I have found that actually heals as well as I hides (it's the cucumber ingredient, folks!). This is such a good, long lasting and easy to use product and never "shows."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
JAMJ
Location: LAFAYETTE,LA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
most coverage
I really believe this concealer covers better than others & have been using for over 20 yrs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
PLBQ
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2014
Smooth Concealer
I've been using this concealer for many years. I don't normally use it for spot concealing, I mix a small amount with my foundation, and my skin looks flawless. Very light, but nice coverage.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
JayR
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Can't Live Without It!
Have tried other concealers and they pale in comparison! This is truly the best!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Peggy60
Location: North Carolina
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
Mature skin
I have used this product for a long time. I love it! It evens out my skin tone and has excellent coverage. When I put my foundation on, you cannot tell I have this concealer on. Love this stuff!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
KAHTZZ
Location: NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014
Best concealer on the market
I have used this concealer for over 20 years. I was seriously distressed when I found that it was not available for order this past year. I am so happy that this concealer is back on the market. PLEASE do not discontinue this product. It is by far the best concealer on the market.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
millionmilesaway
Location: San Diego CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2014
SUPERB!
Best For: coverage
Originally recommended to me play by an MD- 20 years ago after a skin reaction with extensive inflammation. Provided reliable coverage without looking "patched up" I was able to go to work without feeling self conscious. The formulation still provides the same results. Currently use for discolored skin areas or in the evening when I want a "perfect complexion" under a tinted moisturizer
Quality product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
voo21
Location: Ruston, La.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2013
my favorite concealer
Best For: under eye shadows
I've been using this barely mauve shade as an undereye concealer for many years. I am now unable to find it and am told it is not available any more! Why do companies quit making tried and true products?
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
MoJo
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2013
The concealer to have!
Best For: under eye cover up
I have used this concealer for years. I tried others in the grocery & pharmacy isles and even a major makeup box store only to be disappointed. I keep coming back to this concealer. It stays in place and covers well, particularly under my eyes where I need it most. It is rich enough but soaks into my skin even with moisturizer and blends flawlessly with my foundation. Now that EL is offering free shipping and returns I have come back and can stay loyal. This is great since I don't have the inconvenience of having to go to the mall. I am happy customer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
kelela
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Excellent product!!
A big thank you to E.L. for getting this product back in the marketplace. I did a little happy dance right in the store when I found out it was available again. I have very sensitive skin and this concealer is just wonderful. It goes on smoothly, not much scent, and it does a great job concealing redness, undereye circles, imperfections of any kind. I love that it's in a tube so that it stays cleaner and it's easy to travel with as well. Please keep this product alive, there is simply nothing else out there that compares!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Sele
Location: Mission,Tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Best cover for brown spots.
Best For: hidden brown spots.
I have been using this concealer for many years.
For my brown spots and birth maks works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
susanjgd
Location: cincinnati oh
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013
best concealer ever
Best For: coverage
The best concealer and believe me I've tried many. Either they are a lousy match, too light, too pink, too yellow, too dark, or they won't cover. This solves all those problems, isn't drying to skin or irritating to eyes and stays put-no gathering in the creases at the end of the day! So sorry it's discontinued, but hope it's always available here or I will be very sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
ImAFedExGirl
Location: Petersburg, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013
Smoothing Creme Concealer Ivory
Best For: dark circles under eye and age spots and more!
I begged all along for you not to discontinue this product! I've been using it since I was in my 20s and I'm now in my 40s! I've been GOUGED buying this online by third parties in order to continue using when you discontinued this. Just for the heck of it, I came back today to check and I find it available again. THANK YOU for listening to your customers! I squealed like a pig and then quickly bought 5 tubes! Thank you!
Nancy Costa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
DIEDRE
Location: Lexington, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013
ABSOLUTE BEST CONCEALER EVER!
I think EL's Smoothing Creme Concealer is the very best and I've tried them all!! It goes on smoothly and stays in place all day. It's wonderful!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Liliya
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
very nice concealer
this is nice concealer, providing even coverage. i am pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
onlyme
Location: New Lenox, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2013
Love it!
I have been using this cream concealer for many years. I guess that speaks for itself. I believe it is the best one for me as I had tried many others and always came back to this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.