Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Smoothing Creme Concealer

Rating:
(4.677 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(158 Reviews) 148
 151 out of 15896%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Review 1 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Owensboro, KY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
I love this makeup, I have tried a lot of makeup and estee lauder is by far the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
what happened to my color?
Best For: dark shadows under eyes
I have always had trouble getting my supply of smoothing creme concealer, and now my color, ivory no longer appears on this site. Only two colors are shown, and as usual they are out of stock. What's the problem with this product?
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Linwood, NJ, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Good Concealer
Best For: under eye imperfections
I have tried many concealers.
This concealer seems to work better
for fine lines under the eyes. Cover any
imperfections very well.
Would recommend...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Avon, IN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
Favorite Product, But...
Best For: concealer
...Wish they still made the mauve color. I've used Estee Lauder products for years, including the Smoothing Creme Concealer in two colors, smooth light and barely mauve. I started using this product when Estee Lauder stopped making another of their concealers in mauve, and was perfectly happy with this version of concealer in the same color. I use the barely mauve (a pale blueish color) under everything else. Unfortunately, the mauve is no longer made, so I'm going to have to make do with just the smooth light and hope that's enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Southern IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
Great coverage
Best For: concealing dark spots and acne scars
This concealer is great. Just a small amount goes a long way. I ordered the lightest shade so I could use it to highlight and it works wonderful. It last all day as well. All around a great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Liberty Hill, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
owner
I only use Estee Lauder; always have. I love the quality plus all the free samples. They're the best.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Baiting Hollow, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Smoothing creme concealer
Best For: all skin types
Love this concealer! This product is silky and covers my imperfections flawlessly. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Seal Rock, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
not so much
Best For: Dry Skin
Love everything Estee Lauder but did not like this. Prefer the Doublewear Stay-in-Place Flawless concealer with the applicator. The Smoothing Cream concealer feels greasy and don't feel it has the same coverage. "Line-minimizing" seems to be better with the Doublewear too.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: San Bruno, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Great product
Best For: any type of blemish
As I get older my skin shows the damage from childhood sunburns and I need a product that covers these blemishes and stays in place under my make-up. After receiving a free trial of this with a previous purchase, I was surprised at how well it worked, so I purchased it and use it every day. A tiny dab is enough for coverage so it will last a long time. It really does what it promises.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: CA
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Must Have Concealer
This is the third tube I purchased. It is on my must-have list. Easy to put on and cover my dark spots nicely. I highly recommend this product. Just make sure to get the right color for best result.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Big Spring, TX 79720, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Best For: cover up
i got this because the description says it helps with the puffiness under the eyes. i did not have much luck with that. Even with the concealer my eye bags are very noticeable. It does not work any different than any over concealer i have used cheap or expensive. Wish these came in trial sizes too.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
turned grey!
I bought this based on many reviews but after having the light shade for about a month the color turned grey...literally light grey. I had to throw it away and definitely didn't get my money's worth from it. Not sure what happened but will not buy again. Coverage was okay but not HG status.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: topeka kansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Best For: dark undereye circles
Goes on smoothly with great coverage
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Butler, PA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Best of the best
Best For: dark circles under the eyes.
I love this product. I have tried so many concealers and I think the secret to this one is how smoothly it glides on. It also conceals so much better then any other. Under the eyes it actually conceals dark circles and imperfections. Does not cake under the eyes! I actually ordered a supply so I never run out!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Zion, Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014
Maximum or Sheer Concealer
Best For: both maximum and sheer coverage application, all day wear, cost-effective, variety of shades offered
Whether you need maximum coverage like me or sheer coverage, this product delivers! When applied, for maximum coverage, I allow it to air dry under my eyes for several seconds, no more than 30-45, and it covers my dark circles as though they were never there. For sheer coverage elsewhere on my face, a spot here, a dark spot there, apply and smooth on the surface immediately.
Such a versatile coverage product! My cosmetic bag just got a whole lot lighter!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
great product
Best For: everyone
Have been using this for years. Love it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Wakefield
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Found, Lost, Found!
Best For: hiding blemishes scars agespots undereyecircles
This was my exclusive concealer for many years, then I became disabled and unable to get to stores that featured Estee Lauder product. Now, years later, I have found them online where I can order ALL my favorites again, with free shipping and returns, as well. I am thrilled to find this awesome concealer again, the only one I have found that actually heals as well as I hides (it's the cucumber ingredient, folks!). This is such a good, long lasting and easy to use product and never "shows."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: LAFAYETTE,LA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
most coverage
I really believe this concealer covers better than others & have been using for over 20 yrs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2014
Smooth Concealer
I've been using this concealer for many years. I don't normally use it for spot concealing, I mix a small amount with my foundation, and my skin looks flawless. Very light, but nice coverage.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Can't Live Without It!
Have tried other concealers and they pale in comparison! This is truly the best!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.