Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15

Rating:
(4.566 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(76 Reviews) 74
 70 out of 7692%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
Review 41 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
CollegeGal
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2010
First and Last Foundation
Best For: combination skin, normal skin, Oily Skin
This foundation is AMAZING! I do not have the best skin, with acne scars and dark marks here and there, but this foundation did it's job, and did it well. I have very oily skin and I was introduced to this foundation by an Estee Lauder representative. The shade matches perfectly and it stays on for as long as you'd like it to. It does not wear of or begin to look dull after a long day's wear. It hides all my skin imperfections easily. I always get compliments on how beautiful my skin appears and how it appears radiant. This is definitely worth the money and will be your only foundation. Great buy!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
MerryMiss
Location: Summit, Mississippi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2010
Shine Gone
Best For: Oily Skin
I can't begain to tell you what a difference this makeup has made for me. I have always had a lot of oil on my face and have to blot all the time.....Well, now it's different. I can go all day and not have to worry about putting someones eyes out with my shinning glow.......I love this makeup and reccoment it highly. Thank you Estee Lauder for helping to make my life better....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
les0676
Location: SOUTH EAST, US
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2010
BEST FOUNDATION IN THE WORLD!!
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOUNDATION FOR 10 YRS OR LONGER. I HAVE EXTREMELY OILY SKIN AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD A HARD TIME KEEPING MY FOUNDATION FRESH UNTIL I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE ALSO WORKED AS A PROFESSIONAL MAKEUP ARTIST FOR 15 YRS. I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER FOUNDATION. I GET COMPLIMENTS ON MY SKIN ALL THE TIME AND RECOMMEND IT TO MY CLIENTS WITH OILY SKIN. STAYS ON ALL DAY AND NEVER "MELTS AWAY". KEEPS MY T-ZONE SHINE FREE ALL DAY. CAN NOT SAY IT ENOUGH, LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS FOUNDATION. IF YOU HAVE OILY SKIN THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU. YOU WILL NEVER WEAR ANY OTHER FOUNDATION AGAIN!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
NewOrleansTina
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2010
Youth in a bottle!
I've been using Estee Lauder for about 15 years now, both skin care and make up. I love how Double Matte lasts all day and controls my oil. I live in the South and humidity knows no seasons! I walked into a pharmacy the other night, after a 14 hour day, and the cashier asked me if I had just applied my make up! It really lasts! Can't live with out it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
Mycolortoo
Location: Buffalo
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2010
Nice product
I have very oily skin. I like the texture of this makeup and think it is kind of helping with the oil. Not as great as the other reviewers seem to be experiencing. I am having a hard time getting a good color match. I really wish they sold sample color kits. It'd be nice to try the color out before buying it and my local retailer does not carry many colors in this line. I think if I could find the perfect color I'd never try a other makeup. But so far, no luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
ShawnaB
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010
Amazing!!
Best For: Natural Look, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control
At 47 years old, I have been suffering from oiliness and acne. I have been going crazy trying to find decent foundation that won't make my problem worse and will provide some coverage without looking too dry or mask-like. Recently I've used many department store brands and was always disappointed. My Estee representative suggested this and I thought to myself, "no way...I used that in my 30s...it will look dry and awful. Well I was wrong. It is fabulous! My skin looks smooth and radiant. This foundation doesn't feel heavy and I don't need to use a powder to set it. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
Reina
Location: Mooresville, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010
The BEST!!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Matte Look, Oil-control, Photo-friendly
I am 40 yrs old with very oily skin. I have jumped from foundation to foundation trying to find something that doesn't turn me into an oil slick by lunch. This is the ONLY one that CONTROLS oil, has great coverage, and blends seamlessly!! I wish they did not do away with Cool Dusk! Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
lauraP
Location: New Jersey
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010
Best OIL Free Makeup Invented
Best For: Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, shiny oily skin
This has to be the best OIL controlled makeup I have ever used. Estee Lauder is the only company that has kept the complete OIL control, oil free line of products. The Oil free Mud cleanser used with the oil free toner is a must as well. I have tried using the double wear foundation used with the oil free cleansers and my face is oily within 10 mins. If Estee Lauder ever thinks about discontinuing this Double Matte foundation many Oil skin customers will be without a decent product that works...I give this Product an A Plus and then some....If you have oily skin this is the foundation you have been searching for ladies...YOU wont be disappointed as its the best I have ever used......By the way, Oil free and Oil control makeups are not the same. Oil control is the only one that can keep your skin non oily through out the day. I hope this helps
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
SantaBarbara
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2010
Nothing replaces this
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Matte Look, Long-wear
I've been using this foundation for years--since back when it was called "Demi Matte"--and although I've tried other Estee Lauder foundations and other brands, nothing matches this for great, consistent coverage and lasting power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
JessePoo
Location: Whitney, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010
Nice Makeup
Best For: Matte Look, Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Photo-friendly
Great sheer coverage, long lasting. Matches skin tone perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
diamondsx88
Location: CA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2010
HG Foundation!!!!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control
This is the best foundation for my sensitive skin. It keeps me from getting oily in the day and it has great staying power i can wear it all day. I much prefer THIS foundation (double MATTE) over the double WEAR because the double wear causes breakouts but double MATTE does not irritate my skin it is so awesome and great and i am in love with it. I want to tell all my friends about it HOWEVER estee lauder does NOT carry a shade in the level 2 NEUTRAL intensity which I feel like most my friends and I am. If only it had more shades I KNOW more people would buy.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
DixieLC
Location: san pedro, ca.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2010
alright
Best For: Natural Look, Matte Look, Oil-control
I prefer the DW liquid in conjunction ith the DW powder- lasts longer and more coverage, in my opinion. This is a quality foundation, however the DW just works better for me (oily/combo skin- 43 years old),
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
Lizzy
Location: St. Clairsville, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2010
Fantastic For Oily Skin!
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control
I have worn this foundation for many years. It is the only foundation that actually stays on my extremely oily skin, and gives great coverage of my imperfections. I don't know what I would do without it. Please don't ever discontinue Double Matte!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
injynx
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010
Very Poor
Best For: nothing, making you feel old, completely dry
I was purchasing Prescriptives matte and still am because it is wonderful but I purchased this item because prescriptives is going out of business. I am very disappointed in this product. Doesn't go on smoothly and if you have very little thin wrinkles or blotches this makeup will not help hide tempoarary skin blotches and wrinkles stand out extremely when wearing this. This makeup makes your face dry and old. Sadly to say that this product was recommended for people who used prescriptive products that is owned by Estee Lauder and is not the same at all. I will not recommend this product and I will have to search elsewhere and price isn't the issue if it works.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
Ginn
Location: Avon, IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010
Better than other brands
Best For: Matte Look
I have very oily skin and this foundation is better than most but I still have an oil control issue with this product. Would like to see a shade bewteen Tawny and Ginger. I am tan in the summer and Tawny is too light and Ginger is too dark so I had to buy both and blend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
Julie4js
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010
The only foundation I will ever use!
Best For: Hydrating, Natural Look, Wrinkle Reduction, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Conditioning, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, Anti-aging
Women, even strangers that I meet, are often commenting on how gorgeous my skin is on my face. I am 50 years old but people often tell me I look like I am in my 30's. I attribute this to this foundation. I use it every day and I depend on it as a sunblock and for its staying power. I like how it evens out my skintone and conceals my blemishes. I hope Estee Lauder never drops this product. I have tried many other foundations over the years and I always came back to this one. I don't waste my time or money any more on any other foundations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
88888888
Location: FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2010
best oi-control makeup
Best For: Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control, Photo-friendly
if you have oily skin this is the ONE and ONLY one for oily face. it goes on so smooth,not smudging even if you going to swim in the ocean,doesn't metter where you are your makeup will last all day no doubt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
feather
Location: medway, ma.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2010
best coverage ever!
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control
Great product, I've been using it for at least 20 years more or less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
Chakracon
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2010
The BEST for OILY, SENSITIVE, AGING skin!!!
Best For: Hydrating, Natural Look, Wrinkle Reduction, Radiance Boosting, No Smudge, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Line-minimizing, Total Coverage, Conditioning, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly, perfection
Pu-leeeeez NEVER discontinue this product!!! I have searched high and low for a foundation which covers so beautifully and lasts so long without oiling off my face and this is the only one I've EVER found. Sure, I think Estee could do better on their color choices, but I am not going to complain. If this ever goes away the only other option for me is Revlon's Color-Stay makeup... not nearly so beautiful coverage... I LOVE DOUBLE MATTE!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup SPF 15
TXLady
Location: Austin, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010
Best Foundation for Oily Skin!
Best For: Natural Look, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, sensitive skin
I have been using this foundation for many years and it is the BEST there is for anyone with oily skin. It stays on very well and the coverage is pretty good. I have tried many other foundations trying to save a buck, but I always end up purchasing this one again. Nothing else compares to this stuff. It holds up in the Texas heat too, and never marks up my clothes. This foundation comes higly recommended if you have oily skin and need coverage for not so perfect skin. Also, I have sensitive skin, and this foundation never irrates my skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.