Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Illuminating Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.406 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(64 Reviews) 62
 55 out of 6486%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: fontana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2015
illuminating perfecting primer
I love estee lauder. All products I've tired so far are great. Except for this primer. I didn't see a difference from using face moisturizer. This product is not for me. I will be sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Florence, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015
Illuminating Perfecting Primer is PERFECT
Illuminating Perfection Primer truly is PERFECT. I went 2 months without using it as I ran out and thought, "I don't have to have this product to look better". BUT, now that I am using it again, I get compliments like "I don't know what you're using but your make up is fabulous". This product really does make a difference. Thank you, Estee Lauder for another fabulous product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2015
Love it!
This primer is amazing. I have tried primers from different brands but none compare to this one. My face has a glow to it and feels soft. I highly recommend this primer. I would not be without it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Primer
This is a very light product which goes on quickly and evenly and gives a slight illumination to your face. What I like most is that it is not a heavy product and is virtually fragrant free. Another great thing about the product is that it only takes a very small amount to cover your face. Great Product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Easthampton, MA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Excellent Product
I love this primer. A little bit goes a long way, too. It goes on lightly and the illuminating quality makes my skin glow. Will never use another primer but this one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2015
FANTASTIC
I had a great experience buying on line with you.
Free shipping, a gifts, and the example are very important, this way I tested and now I'm going to order more product...I am very happy using since 2 years ago de Iluminating Perfecting Primer, and the Powder.I will recomend it
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Wausau.WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
Nice Glow!
I love this primer! It gives my skin a perfect glow underneath my foundation and has a nice light feeling. Being a 50 plus girl, having the illuminating factor gives my skin more of that youthful glow I really love. Now with the warmer weather approaching I started mixing a little of my Daywear BB Creme and my Illuminating Primer together in the palm of my hand and applying with my fingertips for a great result. Then I finish with a dab of concealer and a little powder. Perfect for summer! Try this primer! I think you will like it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Northampton, Massachusetts
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Primer
It was good. I tend to have dry and oily skin, and it felt nice when I put it on my face.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Tempe AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Didn't like it
This primer is very different than the other primers I have used. It has a creamy texture and applies like a thick creme. I found it hard to smooth over my face. My foundations did not feel right on top of it either. My skin looked patchy. I am considering to use it with Double Wear foundation. Maybe they would be more compatible with each other.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: McEwen, TN
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Totally worth it!
Best For: all skin types
I generally have a problem of my make-up coming off unevenly throughout the day but with the primer it stays on evenly all day long. Without my skin feeling like it's beening weighted down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
silky!
I have tried a zillion primers, and am constantly on the search for the best one. I tried this one after reading some of the reviews and so far I really do like it. It feels really nice going on, smooth and leaves your skin feeling like silk, soft and not at all greasy like some primers I've tried. Foundation goes on easily and looks airbrushed and no streaks (I do use a Kabuki brush for foundation). Makeup seems to last most of the day, although I'm not sure it's because of the primer or because of the foundation itself, or a combination of the two (I'm using Perfectionist foundation). I then brush a little bit of the Perfecting powder and voila! Beautiful skin. Love it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the bottle seems a little small for $40 tbh. But a little bit does go a long way. I will definitely keep using this one!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Prescott, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Great Product...
Best For: all skin types
I use this instead of make-up, sometimes just to give a nice clean smooth look. Love how fresh, smooth clean & finished my face feels after I use Illuminating Perfecting Primer. I do use it under my make-up too! Wow, what a great look after, gives you almost perfect skin...
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Las Vegas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
Good primer
I love the feeling of my soft face after applying the primer but the reason why I give four stars it's because my skin looks very dry even after applying the Moisturizing cream but I use it with my powder foundation maybe that's why
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Mooresville NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Great Primer, hands down
Use this product under my makeup. Makes my skin look great, and really enhances the application and look of my makeup.
I am 59 years young and I have to say I will never stray from Estee products again.
Goes on smoothy. I started with a trial tube of the matte, but prefer the illuminating. My skin looks so good.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Texas, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Changed My Skin!!
Love, love, love this product! I'm in my 40's and my sensitive break-out prone skin has changed from oily to combination. I've tried numerous primers, but they're either too drying, cause a rash, terrible smell, or don't last through the day. This product is absolutely amazing! I wash with Soft Clean cleanser in the morning and then apply the illuminating primer. It dries immediately! It's like a lotion/primer all in one. I then apply my Double Wear foundation. My make-up truly lasts 16+ hours with just a minor powder puff mid-day. The primer truly improved my complexion. My skin looks and feels 10 years younger. Very soft skin without the oily look/feel.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
Illuminating Perfecting Primer
This did not work well on my skin. When applied, it dried out my skin and caused it to feel taut.
Foundation barely had slip due to this primer, and foundation peeled and formed tiny beads on certain areas of my face.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: rochester, mn.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
illuminating perfecting primer
Best For: everyone that uses makeup.
This primer, goes on so smooth, makes my make up look so much better! I love it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Mt Sterling, Ky
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
perfecting primer
Best For: any one who wants a smooth long lasting foundation
I've been using this primer for 3 years and it makes a huge difference in smoothness ease of application,makes Foundation longer wearing I can go all day with no touch ups. Also you don't have to use as much foundation. It's a wonderful product can't go without this!!!!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Greensburg
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Great primer
Love this primer - paired with Perfectionist foundation and my face looks so healthy, young - nice!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: san antonio, tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Love the highlights
I used to use an Estee Lauder product called, Spptlight, but you do not carry it anymore so I found this and actually like it better. Goes on good with a foundation brush.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.