Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Illuminating Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.535 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(99 Reviews) 96
 88 out of 9989%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
Fantastic Primer!
Best For: all skin types
I use this primer alone or under makeup. I like how this primer gives a natural glow without being too shiny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Santa Paula CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
The best in the market !!
I love this primer, with my oily skin it's hard for my makeup to stay in my skin througtout the day and this primer does it, it's awesome!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Barre, VT, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016
Not a favorite
Best For: teens
This product is not the quality I was expecting, I will use it since I have purchased it, however I will not buy it again. I have used better low cost primers.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 6, 2016
We're sorry to hear this product wasn't what you were expecting. A Beauty Advisor would love to help with application tips or offer information on exchanges. Click the Beauty Chat icon for instant advice.
Review 4 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Rochester, PA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016
Great glow!!!
Best For: all
When you want even and glowing, this is the best bet. No need for heavy coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Scurry, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2016
Best For: all skin days
I love the Illuminating Perfecting Primer. I have been using it for over 5 years. My skin is very dry and the primer works to keep my skin & make-up looking great all day.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016
Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Best For: under or with no make-up
Very smooth finish and I like it a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Grand Island, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2016
Favorite primer!
I received a sample of this primer and FELL IN LOVE!! I have tried other primers and none compare to this one! Soft, dewy, glow and absolutely PERFECT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016
Primer
Best For: daily use
I love this product! It gives such a smooth base and easy application for my makeup!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Perry, IA 50220, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016
A Must Have Product
Best For: applying before foundation
I received a sample of the primer and used it once and was sold--what a difference!!! Illuminating Perfecting Primer is now a must have to apply before my Estee foundation, my face looks fresh all day long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Byron, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2016
Just the right touch of illumination
Best For: daily use
I just recently bought this primer and have been using it for about 10 days. I really like it. It provides me with just the right touch of illumination ... it is not overly sparkly, but there are little tiny flecks in there that make my complexion look more "glowy." I use it under my Double Wear foundation, and I think this is a keeper and that I will order again. OBTW, it is not greasy or slippery.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Venice, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2016
Great makeup
Best For: holding make up in place longer and more even
I tried this because I like the idea that kept my make up in place longer. Its smooth and does what it promises. Overall, I am enjoying all Estee Lauder products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Orlando, Florida
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Glowing skin!
Best For: dull skin
I received this as a sample and I am so pleased with it! I have very dry, dull skin so I have to use a primer. This primer made my,skin glow!!!!! It was dewy in all the right places! It also helped my fundation go on, all I need was a few dabs! I will definitely be buying this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Riverview, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
I received a sample and immediately ordered it. Love it!! I used it in the past and for some reason stopped. Not stopping anymore!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Mesa, AZ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Excellent!!!!!!
Best For: anyone
I love this product excellent the best out there I tried the rest out there this one is far the best off all primers!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2016
Wonderful product for the "mature" woman
I am looking for a great light coverage. I mix a drop with my foundation. It goes on smooth and my complexion looks radiant. I am pleased with this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2016
Just Ok
This has a very nice consistency and helps my foundation go on a bit easier. So there is absolutely nothing wrong with the primer. I was just hoping for more of the illumination part. I really don't notice much of that. Maybe if I were using it under a more sheer foundation it would be more noticeable. So - not a bad product, just wasn't what I was hoping for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 4, 2016
We're sorry to hear it wasn't everything you had hoped for. A Beauty Advisor is standing by to share tips on how to get more 'glow' with your Illuminating Primer! Click the Beauty Chat icon (bottom left) for instant advice.
Review 17 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: New York
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016
Very good
Best For: make up base
Comfortable and last for all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: waterford, mi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016
primer
Best For: anyone
It makes my face glow! Do I need to say anything more?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2016
Primer First Time User
This is the first time I've tried the Illuminating Perfecting Primer. After reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. Jury is still out on whether my skin looks more radiant with the product. However, I will admit that since using it, I need way less foundation...and that's only after using a dot or two of the primer. That alone deserves four stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Snellville GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2016
ENCHANTING GLOW!!!
Best For: anyone who has wants to add a little glow!, i add it to my double wear and say goodbye to, dullness and hello to illuminating!!
I'm in my early 30s and I have been using Estee since my Beautiful Grandmother would make me a Princess! The Best foundation is double wear and we all know that, but ever since I tried Illuminating Perfecting Primer it brought an Enchanting Glow....the kind of Glow that made me feel like a Princess again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.