Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher

Rating:
(4.924 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(53 Reviews) 48
 53 out of 53100%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Review 1 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
ellsnote
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2012
Nothing can compare.......
Best For: face
I have used Estee Skin Perfecting Creme for 20 years and it has been wonderful. I am so so so sorry they have discontinued. I have told many many friends about it over the years. I have tried some of their other creams my store rep recommended but nothing is a good. I hope they will bring it back. I am going to look at some other manufacturer brands in hopes I can find something like it. Why did they do away with it anyway?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Disappointing
Location: Rhode Island
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2012
Best skin creme ever
This is the best skin creme ever made, why has it been discontinued? There is absolutely nothing that compares to the skin perfecting creme. What do you have that can compare to this. I have tried all products and nothing can come close. I just can't believe you would discontinue something that was so good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Southern
Location: Nw Orleans
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2012
Skin Perfecting Creme
I used this for about 20 years. The best creme ever! I AM 61 AND EVERYONE SAYS that since we were young I haven't changed. It can't all be genes!
WISH THAT ESTEE LAUDER WOULD CONTINUE MAKING THIS PRODUCT- YOU HAVE A LOYAL FAN BASE FOR THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
SusanW
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2012
Please bring this back!
I prefer a "low maintenance" approach to skin care, and Skin Perfecting Cream has been my one essential product for the past 25 years. I recently saw an old acquaintance who is a representative for another skin care line, and she told me that I look exactly as I did 15 years ago. I give much of the credit to this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Packa
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2011
Best skincare product EVER!
This is the best product I have ever used for my face. It worked so well, most people did not believe I was as old as I was. My skin was beautiful and flowing. Wish they had not quit making this product. Would like to see it return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Country21
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2011
Love Skin Perfecting Creme
I'm simply heartbroken that I can no longer purchase Skin Perfecting Creme. I've used it for many years and none of the newer items "fits" me like it did. Hope they will consider bringing it back. May have to look for other brands to suit my skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
feistyfeline
Location: san antonio, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011
INCREDIBLE SKIN CREAM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Best For: people with sensitive skin
WHY - WHY - WHY did you ever take this product off the market !!!!!!!! I have VERY sensitive skin and alot of allergies to skincare products. Estee Lauder is one of the few skincare and makeup products I can use, and even some of these I can't use. I found this creme several years ago and OMG !!!, my skin has never been better. The creme you put out to replace this one is ok, but cannot compare to the Skin Perfecting Creme. My doctor even asked me what I had done to my skin, it looked so much better. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE,PLEASE consider bringing this product back. Alot of us will forever be in your debt !!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
DESPERATEINKANSAS
Location: Clearwater, KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH
I have been using Skin Perfecting Creme for 30 years now and have received so many compliments on how well my skin looks after years in the sun. Since I ran out of this product 3 months ago and unable to locate it .(except for questionable websites wanting $230.00 per jar) I have had 3 very visable lines appear around my mouth and chin. I have tried the Day Wear and Resilience and just not satisfied. Please would you consider bringing this product back? Skin Perfecting Creme truly has been my FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
sue3149
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2011
Skin Perfecting Creme
This was a great product that I used for over 20 years. I really wish you would bring this back. I have not found anything which compares to it.
Thank you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Jo134
Location: Tucson,Az
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011
Skin Perfecting Creme
Best For: keeping skin younger looking
Why did you discontinue this creme? I have used this creme for 40 years or more, now i am so disappointed with your company i don't plan on buying any more of your products.When will you learn to keep the products we feel we get results from, as for one i am not interested in your new items.If you bring back Skin Perfecting Creme I will return as a customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
LMG2
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2011
Skin Perfecting Creme
Please bring this product back. My Mother introduced me to this product about 20 years years ago and it is fantastic. Just the right consistancy and fragrance. I am 65 and my skin is in good condition. This product is also a good price. If you must raise the price, do so, but please bring back this product! Meanwhile, I will search online to see if it is available anywhere.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
jjacks3
Location: Sun City West, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2011
Best skin creme ever
Best For: maintaining young looking skin.
I am 74 years old and have been using your Skin Perfecting Creme since the 70's. That's about 40 years. I live in a senior community and am constantly surprising my peers about my age. They believe that I cannot be over 50 years old. I have no wrinkles and they say my skin is unbelievably soft.
Over the years I have tried other products but have always come back to Estee Lauder's Skin Perfecting Creme. I purchased a number of jars a couple of years ago when they first became scarce and I can see the bottom of the last jar I purchased now.
Please, please bring this product back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Maywoodmom
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011
Really is Perfecting Cream!
I have been using this cream since I was 25. I am currently 52. My skin is sensitive so I have always taken a less is more attitude. I use this cream day and night and nothing else. People always tell me I look younger than I actually am. PLEASE bring this cream back. When something works so well for so many women, why discontinue it? As I see from the comments below, I'm not the only one who feels this way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Jaysestee
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2011
Amazing nourisher !
Best For: keeping that youthful "suppleness" and glow.
Have used this nourisher forever, always receive compliments on my "youthful" appearance. Creme absorbs into skin wonderfully and doesn't leave that slick feeling, just a wonderful base for makeup products! Why is it discontinued, especially when all the newer cremes do not perform as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Anonymous
Location: Charlotte, nc
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2011
Skin perfecting creme
Best For: sensitive skin, youthful complexion
I have been using this product since I was in my 20's, I am 54 years old now. Everyone thinks I am in my 30's and I contribute it to your skin perfecting creme.
I always try your samples but they irritate my skin. I really need you to bring back this product. It is highly likely the only reason you are selling more of the other
Products is because your company is actively promoting them. I can't remember the last time you offered samples of skin perfecting creme. I buy other products from Estee Lauder, but if I have to go out and search other companies for a comparative item, then I will be more likely to start buying my other products elsewhere.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Jayhawk22
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2011
Missing Skin Perfecting Creme
Best For: maintaining a youthful line-free face
Like all the other reviewers, I am extremely disappointed that the product has been discontinued. I have been using it for more than 15 years. I hope someone from Estee Lauder is reading the reviews and can bring this product back. I have tried other moisturizers but they all irritate my face in some fashion. I hope I won't have to go to another company product line to find something that is close to this perfect product. I am 45 with no facial lines, and constantly shock people with my actual age. At my high school reunion a few years ago, all of my girlfriends kept commenting that I looked the same as when we were in school together! I attribute my flawless facial appearance to the Skin Perfecting Creme. This is not a good point in my life to lose the secret to my youthful look! Please let me know if the product returns.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Gunga
Location: Glen Mills, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2011
Best Skin Nourisher Ever
SO, upset that the Skin Perfecting Creme has been discontinued. Estee Lauder needs to bring it BACK right away!! It did all it said it would PERFECTLY!! Is there something replacing It???
A lightweight creme that nourishes skin as it helps maintain optimum moisture levels.
Hydrates as it helps to soften and smooth skin so tiny lines seem to disappear.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
jones13d
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2011
I want it back! Best ever!
I was so disappointed when I went to my local Estee Lauder counter to purchase my Skin Perfecting Creme to learn that they did not have it anymore. I have been searching the web for it with no luck. I purchased another Estee Lauder cream that feels thick, heavy, and oily in comparison to the Skin Perfecting Creme. I began wearing this cream in the late 80's and I am now 42 and my skin is great. Please bring it back or find a comparable substitute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
kkathyjoe
Location: Erie PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011
Wonderful
Best For: skin perfecting creme
THis is a wonderful product It is lightweight and does everything it says. Please bring it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin Perfecting Creme Firming Nourisher
Dixie
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2011
LOVE this creme
Extremely disappointed that it's been discontinued. I love this creme, it was great for all over my face and neck. Never clogged pores and kept wrinkles at bay.
Please bring it back or at least come up with a substitute.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.