Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Blush

Rating:
(4.262 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(160 Reviews) 152
 138 out of 16086%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Blush
Review 1 for Pure Color Blush
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Blushing
Best For: people who like blush
I have the color Sensuous Rose - it's a tiny bit peachy for a rose, but it's so soft and goes on beautifully. Even the little brush it comes with is soft and works great. Overall, a great blush that will look good with just about any make-up look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
Nice, natural
Best For: any skin tone just wanting a natural look
I have several shades of this blush, but this latest color (or lack of it) is very natural and works well, doesn't compete, with my favorite red and wine lipsticks. I am enjoying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2016
Very good. I love it!!!
Very quality product, I love the color and the texture, It seems very natural and not so colorful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Manta, Ecuador
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Blush Rebel Rose
Best For: blush
I got my blush and I really like it. The only thing is that it looks a little more darker than it appeared in the picture. Other than that, I believe Estee Lauder is a good brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
Great Color
I love the color, all you need is a small amount on the brush for good coverage. This will last a long while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Thomasville,Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Great blush!
Best For: any skin type
I have used this blush for a while now and I can say without a doubt it is the best blush I have ever used. It lasts all day! My original color was Mocha Rose but it has been discontinued and I chose Rebel Rose and I would definitely recommend this color!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Houston,TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Tried new colors in my favoriteblush
Best For: colors for "winter" type coloring-dark hair
I have worn this blush for years. It stays on all day and blends well.
I recently tried Electric Pink and love the look. Don't let the name fool you. It goes on as a soft light pink with no orange tones.
I also am now using Sensuous Rose as an orange free bronzer in place of the Bronze Goddess that has been reformulated to look more orange.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Waterbury,Ct.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Best For: works well on my combination skin
Have a new favorite blush Alluring Rose...Great color to go with any color palette you might have..Hope they don't discontinue this one..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Inola Oklahoma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2016
EL does it again
Best For: warm tones blondes
I received my Alluring Rose powder blush about 2 weeks ago and I love it. It goes on so smoothly, evenly, and lasts all day. I ride and believe me after, riding, hauling hay, feeding, and being hot and sweaty and doing all other barn chores it still looks just as good as it did when I put it on. Let's just say, I can tell I did put on make up that morning, let alone put it on right before I did a make up check in the mirror!! I am 62, blonde, green eyes (VERY blonde, not gray) and it fits me perfectly. EL does it again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Toronto
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Beautiful
Best For: anyone looking for a natural tone
Looks amazing on. Natural looking. Feels nice on the skin. I am very please with the colour. My new favourite.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Blush
Location: New York, NY, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Pretty blush
Best For: all women
I love Estee Lauder Blush and starting using this color when the color I've used for years was discontinued. It goes on with a very satiny finish & looks very natural. A little goes a long way, so it really lasts. Doesn't go on blotchy or streaky or dry- just a light, pretty warm glow that adds just the right amount of color. I use it on my cheeks, forehead, nose & cleavage. Love this blush!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Miramar Beach
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2015
Beautiful color
This is a beautiful color of blush that can also be used as a bronzer but it does not have good staying power like the old EL blush.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 20, 2016
We're delighted to hear you love your Blush color and can help with long-wearing tips! Click on "Beauty Chat" (bottom left) and you'll be connected instantly with a Beauty Advisor.
Review 13 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Keepgettingyounger
Best For: easy to blend
Great for blending and brightness
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Illinois, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
They have the best color selection for my skin color so that it looks very natural. The colors stays all day and looks great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Blush
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2015
Wonderful color!
Another beautiful color from Estee Lauder. I have used Estee Lauder products exclusively for over 20 years and have yet to be disappointed.
Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Blush
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015
Subtle, natural color
This blush goes on easily, last a long time and has a very natural appearance. A good investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Littleton Colorado
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
So natural
Best For: everyday
Love this blusher so easy to use and looks so natural
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Blush
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Love! But screens beware...
I have to say, I did not expect to love this products but I do. I currently have this in the shade Lover's Blush and I use it every day. Here I am, almost two years later, and thought I would pick up another palette before I run out! (Yes, it's been two years and I haven't even hit palette yet.) I went and grabbed my palette out of my makeup box to look at the share and I am impressed at how different it looks though! It's the exact same packaging but they look like two different shades. I have a deep almost rosy pink shade, very subtle, but on the site it looks like a tan! I definitely recommend going and checking out the shades before you choose one! But it's definitely great. I originally got it on the consultant's recommendation since it's much calmer than I used to wear, but now I can't go back. No other blush will do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Macon, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2015
Just what I was looking for.
Best For: complimenting my strong choices in lip color.
I like a strong red lip, so I was looking for an understated blush. This one added just the glow, but subtly. I love it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Blush
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2015
Pure Color Blush
I was happy with this color. since the one I had used for years was discontinued this one fits the use.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.