Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Blush

Rating:
(3.82 out of 5)
(
3.8
 out of 
5
)
(89 Reviews) 85
89 Reviews  (67 out of 89(75%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Blush
Review 1 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
katie181
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
best blush ever
Date:April 21, 2014
Best For face
I love this color, it6 is peach passion. I have bought a lot of blush only to throw it away. I love this kind.
Review 2 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Louca
Location: Oceanside, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great blush
Date:April 10, 2014
Best For subtle colouring.
I love this blush. Had to track down the new name. Please don't keep changing the names of your products. This case is a little harder to open then the previous blue case. But the product is the best!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Demme
Location: Danville, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
A perfect match!
Date:March 29, 2014
Best For all skin types
Beautiful blush, a breeze to blend in & looks so natural.
Best yet, one of the only blush's I've used that doesn't break my face out!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Tekiyachiwu
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful color
Date:March 22, 2014
Best For blush
It is a really lovely color and I am sure will last me a very long time as a little goes a long way.
Review 5 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CBawesome
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:March 17, 2014
I have used EL products for over 20 years. Whenever I try another brand, I'm disappointed and always go back. This is a silky smoth, long wearing blush. I had gotten a free sample of the color and realized I like it and ordered the full size. Beautiful packaging, too.
Review 6 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mimi96
Location: North Conway, NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Sleek blush!
Date:March 12, 2014
Best For every day use
This product glides on smooth and lasts all day. Perfect color (true to what is advertised) and easy to apply. The case is cute and durable. Love! Love!
Review 7 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ToonieMay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Long lasting blush
Date:March 6, 2014
The color doesn't fade, which is a good thing if you don't use too much. It takes some work to put on the right amount
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
just pretty
Date:February 19, 2014
It is light at first but you can add more very blend able love the color, it looks like a true flush to the checks not like a colored powder you stuck on. lovers blush is the color I have and I am very satisfied.
Review 9 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SandyG
Location: Rhinelander WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:February 14, 2014
This is a beautiful soft color and lasts all day as do all EL products.
Review 10 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rockinr
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gorgeous blush
Date:January 22, 2014
This blush is amazing and my all time favorite. It was in the huge holiday set in a compact of 3 other colors which were all very lovely. But this one is truly a keeper. It's pink but not too rosey and it has the most wonderful illuminating properties. It seems to just make my face glow. It's natural and yet enough color to enhance the face. Love it!
Review 11 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SarahJane
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautful Colors and Lots of Pigment
Date:January 5, 2014
I love these blushes so much I own 4 (Alluring Rose, Pink Kiss, Electric Pink and Sumptuous Mauve). They are smooth, and glide on the cheeks beautifully, but they do require a light touch as they are very pigmented, so they'll last forever. My faves are Alluring Rose, which looks like a muddy brown in the pan but gives me the most natural color, and Pink Kiss, which brightens my face and leaves no glitter or shimmer, just a pretty, pretty glow.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rsmith
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Blush
Date:January 4, 2014
Love the shade-I never use the brush that comes with it-I like the larger brush -it goes on more natural...
Review 13 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Songwriter
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect Blush
Date:December 4, 2013
Best For anyone
I love the Sensuous Rose blush. Gives my skin a nice glow.
Review 14 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
dreyes306
Location: Houston, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
disappointed
Date:December 2, 2013
why are you changing your colors? The DW 4N!is not the same formula and you don't have the Rosewood blush. Very disappointed with your changes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Calico
Location: Austin, TX.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Open me?
Date:November 29, 2013
I have been a loyal E.L. customer for some 20? years. I bought this new packaged rouge (pink kiss) and struggled to open the case several times. Outrageously difficult! I have decided to just leave the case open a bit instead of fighting the lock. Obviously, it will dry up very quickly. Who designed this disaster? Please help...
Review 16 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
cyclingmama
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Nice blush; poor packaging
Date:November 17, 2013
This blush works well and stays all day. I had to find a new color, since the Signature blush that I used previously was discontinued, but I did find an acceptable color in the new blush.
The packaging, however, is terrible! It took considerable time to figure out that I had to press on the top edge of the case to open, instead of pressing a catch like other EL products. And the case was initially quite hard to open, although it did loosen up a bit with use. Makes me wonder if EL did any packaging testing before they released the product.
Review 17 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Anarosa
Location: Illinois
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bluh True Sand Gone!......
Date:September 22, 2013
What a dissapointment. I have used Estee Lauder for years, I have been using True sand and very happy with color, I went to store last week and found it is discontinued. I was told Pure Color Blush was the closest to find out is not even close. I looked like someone slap me or drunk because it has so much red. I will have to find another line of product with similar color.
Review 18 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
mizba
Location: Minneapolis
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
This blush case is awful. (The blush is nice.)
Date:September 15, 2013
The new blush compact is beyond terrible. I have strong hands, and I can't get the darned thing open!
I keep it open by putting a rubber band around the hinge so it can't close. Who thought of this thing?
Review 19 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
mamasue
Location: Clinton, Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Blush
Date:September 5, 2013
I was a True Sand user for years and Dessert before that. i am very disapointed in the colors now! They are pinky on me and I do NOT wear pink. It looks aweful on me. I have used this makeup ever since I can remember and really wish you would bring the color back. I bought up every one i could find before the store had to ship them back to you and I have just ran out. I am going to have to try andifferent brand reluctently. Please do not change any more colors of the other makeup. i am to old to have to change all together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
COACH
Location: Derby, KS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Blush
Date:August 11, 2013
Best For great cheek color
Long lasting great color!!!
1 2 3 4 5 next»