Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Blush

Rating:
(3.883 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(94 Reviews) 89
 72 out of 9477%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Blush
Review 1 for Pure Color Blush
Bentbiker64
Location: Valrico, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
Great Blush
Best For: every day wear
This blush goes on smooth and even and stays on all day. I used to only spend more money on foundation and powder and bought cheaper blush products. But this blush is worth the extra money because the higher quality is noticeable. Unfortunately, it looked a lot better when EL still sold the Double Matte foundation and loose powder. Their replacements for those products are far inferior.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Blush
hope0922
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Love, Love the Electric Pink Blush
Best For: everyday work casual dress anytime
Thank you, EL for bringing us a truly beautiful, buildable, long lasting, flattering, lovely blush. I haven't found one in your line that worked for me since you discontinued Rose Nuance several years ago. When I saw Electric Pink, I knew it looked very similar & was thrilled to give it a try. It worked better than I dreamed. It looks harsh, but it's like a watercolor/brush of color. I build it gradually & it is the perfect shade for me (light/med skin with pink undertones. Perfect, perfect. Please don't discontinue this one too. Highly recommend this blush--Electric Pink--best new color to come forward in a long time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Blush
NYCMakeupLover
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2014
This blush is MIRACULOUS!
Best For: everyday
I am very fair but very warm-toned, and it took years to find a shade of blush that wouldn't wash me out or make me look like a clown. I got Pink Kiss in a holiday giftbox 2 years ago, and I've used it daily ever since. It's the PERFECT natural pink shade for super pale skin, and it's so sheer and blendable that it looks like the color is radiating from my cheeks. Since I started using it, it's become common for people at work or on the street to stop me and ask how I get such beautiful, glowing skin - they're always shocked when I tell them I'm wearing makeup.
I know this is sounding like an infomercial, but I really can't stress enough how gorgeous this blush looks on the skin. Don't let the website pics fool you, the way these blushes look in the pan is nothing compared to how they look on the face. As long as the Pink Kiss formula stays the same, I'm a lifelong Estee customer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Blush
Lilybell
Location: Weatherford,TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014
Favorite New Blush!
Best For: anyone with fair skin
A perfect natural blush for fair skin! Doesn't break me out and goes on effortless.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Blush
katie181
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
best blush ever
Best For: face
I love this color, it6 is peach passion. I have bought a lot of blush only to throw it away. I love this kind.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Blush
Louca
Location: Oceanside, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Great blush
Best For: subtle colouring.
I love this blush. Had to track down the new name. Please don't keep changing the names of your products. This case is a little harder to open then the previous blue case. But the product is the best!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Blush
Demme
Location: Danville, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
A perfect match!
Best For: all skin types
Beautiful blush, a breeze to blend in & looks so natural.
Best yet, one of the only blush's I've used that doesn't break my face out!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Blush
Tekiyachiwu
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2014
Beautiful color
Best For: blush
It is a really lovely color and I am sure will last me a very long time as a little goes a long way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Blush
CBawesome
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Great Product
I have used EL products for over 20 years. Whenever I try another brand, I'm disappointed and always go back. This is a silky smoth, long wearing blush. I had gotten a free sample of the color and realized I like it and ordered the full size. Beautiful packaging, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Blush
Mimi96
Location: North Conway, NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Sleek blush!
Best For: every day use
This product glides on smooth and lasts all day. Perfect color (true to what is advertised) and easy to apply. The case is cute and durable. Love! Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Blush
ToonieMay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Long lasting blush
The color doesn't fade, which is a good thing if you don't use too much. It takes some work to put on the right amount
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Blush
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
just pretty
It is light at first but you can add more very blend able love the color, it looks like a true flush to the checks not like a colored powder you stuck on. lovers blush is the color I have and I am very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Blush
SandyG
Location: Rhinelander WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
This is a beautiful soft color and lasts all day as do all EL products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Blush
rockinr
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Gorgeous blush
This blush is amazing and my all time favorite. It was in the huge holiday set in a compact of 3 other colors which were all very lovely. But this one is truly a keeper. It's pink but not too rosey and it has the most wonderful illuminating properties. It seems to just make my face glow. It's natural and yet enough color to enhance the face. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Blush
SarahJane
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Beautful Colors and Lots of Pigment
I love these blushes so much I own 4 (Alluring Rose, Pink Kiss, Electric Pink and Sumptuous Mauve). They are smooth, and glide on the cheeks beautifully, but they do require a light touch as they are very pigmented, so they'll last forever. My faves are Alluring Rose, which looks like a muddy brown in the pan but gives me the most natural color, and Pink Kiss, which brightens my face and leaves no glitter or shimmer, just a pretty, pretty glow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Blush
rsmith
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
Blush
Love the shade-I never use the brush that comes with it-I like the larger brush -it goes on more natural...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Blush
Songwriter
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013
Perfect Blush
Best For: anyone
I love the Sensuous Rose blush. Gives my skin a nice glow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Blush
dreyes306
Location: Houston, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2013
disappointed
why are you changing your colors? The DW 4N!is not the same formula and you don't have the Rosewood blush. Very disappointed with your changes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Blush
Calico
Location: Austin, TX.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013
Open me?
I have been a loyal E.L. customer for some 20? years. I bought this new packaged rouge (pink kiss) and struggled to open the case several times. Outrageously difficult! I have decided to just leave the case open a bit instead of fighting the lock. Obviously, it will dry up very quickly. Who designed this disaster? Please help...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Blush
cyclingmama
Age55 - 64
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2013
Nice blush; poor packaging
This blush works well and stays all day. I had to find a new color, since the Signature blush that I used previously was discontinued, but I did find an acceptable color in the new blush.
The packaging, however, is terrible! It took considerable time to figure out that I had to press on the top edge of the case to open, instead of pressing a catch like other EL products. And the case was initially quite hard to open, although it did loosen up a bit with use. Makes me wonder if EL did any packaging testing before they released the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.