Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Blush

Rating:
(4.261 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(161 Reviews) 153
 139 out of 16186%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Blush
Review 1 for Pure Color Blush
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2016
great blush
This is very smooth and great. But The color in picture did not match up to the real color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Blush
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Blushing
Best For: people who like blush
I have the color Sensuous Rose - it's a tiny bit peachy for a rose, but it's so soft and goes on beautifully. Even the little brush it comes with is soft and works great. Overall, a great blush that will look good with just about any make-up look.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
Nice, natural
Best For: any skin tone just wanting a natural look
I have several shades of this blush, but this latest color (or lack of it) is very natural and works well, doesn't compete, with my favorite red and wine lipsticks. I am enjoying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2016
Very good. I love it!!!
Very quality product, I love the color and the texture, It seems very natural and not so colorful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Manta, Ecuador
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Blush Rebel Rose
Best For: blush
I got my blush and I really like it. The only thing is that it looks a little more darker than it appeared in the picture. Other than that, I believe Estee Lauder is a good brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
Great Color
I love the color, all you need is a small amount on the brush for good coverage. This will last a long while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Thomasville,Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Great blush!
Best For: any skin type
I have used this blush for a while now and I can say without a doubt it is the best blush I have ever used. It lasts all day! My original color was Mocha Rose but it has been discontinued and I chose Rebel Rose and I would definitely recommend this color!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Houston,TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Tried new colors in my favoriteblush
Best For: colors for "winter" type coloring-dark hair
I have worn this blush for years. It stays on all day and blends well.
I recently tried Electric Pink and love the look. Don't let the name fool you. It goes on as a soft light pink with no orange tones.
I also am now using Sensuous Rose as an orange free bronzer in place of the Bronze Goddess that has been reformulated to look more orange.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Waterbury,Ct.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Best For: works well on my combination skin
Have a new favorite blush Alluring Rose...Great color to go with any color palette you might have..Hope they don't discontinue this one..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Inola Oklahoma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2016
EL does it again
Best For: warm tones blondes
I received my Alluring Rose powder blush about 2 weeks ago and I love it. It goes on so smoothly, evenly, and lasts all day. I ride and believe me after, riding, hauling hay, feeding, and being hot and sweaty and doing all other barn chores it still looks just as good as it did when I put it on. Let's just say, I can tell I did put on make up that morning, let alone put it on right before I did a make up check in the mirror!! I am 62, blonde, green eyes (VERY blonde, not gray) and it fits me perfectly. EL does it again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Toronto
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Beautiful
Best For: anyone looking for a natural tone
Looks amazing on. Natural looking. Feels nice on the skin. I am very please with the colour. My new favourite.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Blush
Location: New York, NY, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Pretty blush
Best For: all women
I love Estee Lauder Blush and starting using this color when the color I've used for years was discontinued. It goes on with a very satiny finish & looks very natural. A little goes a long way, so it really lasts. Doesn't go on blotchy or streaky or dry- just a light, pretty warm glow that adds just the right amount of color. I use it on my cheeks, forehead, nose & cleavage. Love this blush!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Miramar Beach
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2015
Beautiful color
This is a beautiful color of blush that can also be used as a bronzer but it does not have good staying power like the old EL blush.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 20, 2016
We're delighted to hear you love your Blush color and can help with long-wearing tips! Click on "Beauty Chat" (bottom left) and you'll be connected instantly with a Beauty Advisor.
Review 14 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Keepgettingyounger
Best For: easy to blend
Great for blending and brightness
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Illinois, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
They have the best color selection for my skin color so that it looks very natural. The colors stays all day and looks great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Blush
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2015
Wonderful color!
Another beautiful color from Estee Lauder. I have used Estee Lauder products exclusively for over 20 years and have yet to be disappointed.
Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Blush
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015
Subtle, natural color
This blush goes on easily, last a long time and has a very natural appearance. A good investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Littleton Colorado
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
So natural
Best For: everyday
Love this blusher so easy to use and looks so natural
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Blush
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Love! But screens beware...
I have to say, I did not expect to love this products but I do. I currently have this in the shade Lover's Blush and I use it every day. Here I am, almost two years later, and thought I would pick up another palette before I run out! (Yes, it's been two years and I haven't even hit palette yet.) I went and grabbed my palette out of my makeup box to look at the share and I am impressed at how different it looks though! It's the exact same packaging but they look like two different shades. I have a deep almost rosy pink shade, very subtle, but on the site it looks like a tan! I definitely recommend going and checking out the shades before you choose one! But it's definitely great. I originally got it on the consultant's recommendation since it's much calmer than I used to wear, but now I can't go back. No other blush will do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Blush
Location: Macon, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2015
Just what I was looking for.
Best For: complimenting my strong choices in lip color.
I like a strong red lip, so I was looking for an understated blush. This one added just the glow, but subtly. I love it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.