Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Youth-Dew Bath Oil

Rating:
(4.75 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(64 Reviews) 63
 63 out of 6498%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Review 1 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Pittsboro, NC 27312, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2016
Lovely Fragrance
Best For: anyone who wishes a classic and classy fragrance
I've loved this fragrance since I was introduced to it when I was a teenager. I bought my first bottle in my early 20's and have worn it - almost exclusively - since! People often ask what my fragrance is, and compliment me saying 'you smell SO good!'. Estee Lauder's Youth Dew is my signature fragrance and will always be so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Tupelo, MS, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2016
Very Long Lasting
Best For: long lasting fabulous smell, (that is close to estee perfume smell)
I bought the Bath Oil instead of a cologne because with it being an oil, I knew the smell would last longer. This smell is similar to my all time favorite Perfume, which is The Estee Perfume that was sold in the 60's. It is no longer being made in the original formula, much to my dismay, so this is the close second to it. Why they had to mess with Perfection I just don't know. But, any of you older ladies like me that love Estee Perfume, this is a much better choice for long lasting smell than others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Richmond, va
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2016
2 oz Youth Dew Bath Oil
Best For: fragrance or scented bath
This bath oil is wonderful , the shopping was fast and free and the price was lower than at other stores !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Fabulous
I was hesitant to purchase a new bottle of this bath oil due to the reformulations that perfumers are required to make these days - but I took the plunge and am so glad I did. This bath oil smells and lasts like the vintage. I put one drop on each wrist last night, and could still smell it this morning - it's fabulous. I like it so much that I just ordered a backup.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Mt. Vernon, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
Classic
Best For: women who prefer a classic oriental scent
This bath oil has the most sensuous scent and I especially like it because it doesn't have the alcohol smell that the parfum gives off as soon as you spray it. Just beautiful and classic. You won't smell like everyone else around who use mass market scents.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Alexandria, VA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015
The one and only
This was my very first "perfume" when I was in my late teens/early twenties. I bought it at Bonwit Teller and it was only a bath oil then and much stronger. Men loved it. Then I went on to more expensive perfumes, from couture houses. Now, I have returned to my signature perfume and I love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2015
Simply the best!
Best For: perfume, after bath application, a few drops in bath, longlasting fragrance
I prefer the bath oil to the other forms of Youth Dew. I wear it as a perfume. I apply it to my pressure points after bathing. It lasts the longest. It lasts all day and even longer, until the next time you bathe. Nothing lingers as well as this. Also the body oil has no harsh alcohol smell during the dry down period. It smells great as soon as you put it on and keeps smelling great without fading. It is an aggressive, but graceful scent. It makes you feel both powerful and elegant. Nothing compares!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Coupland, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015
Youth Dew
Best For: rub ob after ath. lightly
I have used Youth Dew for years. My mother used it my daughter uses it and my grand daughter uses it. Now my great grand daughter uses it when she thinks no one is looking. Never mind the smell. We love it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Blackwood, Gloucester Township, NJ 08012, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2015
ESTE` LAUDER, THE BEST!
Best For: making me feel very special, and getting lots of compliments when i wear it.
I received Este` Lauder perfume several years ago and have been hooked ever since. Strangers come up to me and ask me "What kind of perfume are you wearing", and I am proud to say, Este`Lauder. I love, love, love Este` Lauder Youth Dew as well as the body powder. It is the ONLY perfume that I wear. I also wear Este~Lauder make-up which is the only make-up that does not come off until I wash my face. I have recommended this make-up to several of my friends who also love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2015
Youth Dew - Her "signature"
My wife is very allergic to most perfumes, but Youth Dew doesn't trigger the migraines, as do others.
I have grown to associate the scent with her and so have several of our nieces and of our close friends and relatives.
It is a bonus that we all like it so much, too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Fabulous Fragrance, Always Get Compliments
Best For: any time even alone
I've been wearing Youth Dew since I was a college student in Burlington VT in the late 60's and stepped into Magram's Department Store, where they sprayed this fabulous scent in the air. I've worn every format of Youth Dew and no other fragrance elicits the compliments that Youth Dew consistently does. It's my Go-To fragrance, for happy memories from my entire life, and to make more in the future. Thank you, Estee!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: San Antonio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
bath oil youth dew
Best For: anyone
My mom has used and loved this fragrance for many years. This scent reminds me of her whenever I spell it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Perris, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
ONE MORE YEAR
Best For: a longer scent that lasts all day
MY MOM LOVES THE YOUTH DEW OIL. HER MADOW IS THAT IF SHE RECEIVES A BOTTLE A YEAR SHE WILL LIVE ANOTHER YEAR. MY REVIEW IS THE YOUTH DEW OIL IS A LIFE SAVER.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Fort Lauderdale Fl.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Memories
Best For: any time of day
They say memories are with us forever. Well I'm a senior citizen and I remember as a teenager that my mother found this product Youth Dew Bath Oil and never wore another kind of scent. Then the small bottle was $5 and the big $8. She always said it smelled like a fresh shower and stayed with you all day. She turned me on to it and then I lost contact with the scent with all the competitor scents out there. A memory came back to me and I looked this scent up and sent for it. I love it and every time I wear it, my mother, my guardian angel, comes to mind. Thank you for this.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Allen, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
I have loved Youth Dew for at least4 decades. every time I open the bottle it still makes me feel so fine. I not only use it on myself but I put a dab or two on a cotton ball and suck it up into the vacuam and it makes the whole house smell so great. I only wish that you would put it on sale sometimes. Thak you ,BJ
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Las Vegas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
My Holy Grail of perfumes!
Best For: comforting and pampering!
Treated myself this Christmas (and my 65th BD) to this delightful bath oil! Ordered online and the moment it arrived, I had to open it and smell the fragrance. Right away I thought, this is my holy grail of perfumes! Brought back memories of my first "real" perfume when I was a teen and also of my Mom who loved it also. I will never be without this comforting scent! I dab a bit on a cotton ball and apply to my wrists and it lasts all day!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: West Allis, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2014
Sexy Scent
Best For: eau de parfum-best for nights out., bath oil - potent enough to use during the day., bath powder delightful anytime
I am 53 years old and probably have 30 bottles of high-end fragrances. I wear them and enjoy them but I always feel like I just haven't found "the one". I believe I have now found it. Funny thing, it's the fragrance my mother wore in the 1960's & 70's before she swithched to Estee and then Private Collection. I purchased this out of nostalgia. I bathed in it and rubbed some on my skin. It "knocked the socks off" my husband. He loved it! Me too. I kept sniffing my skin. I feel womanly and sexy in this scent. I think I can even wear it to work if used sparingly. Absolutely beautiful!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Zion, Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014
Best of the best!
Best For: scenting and smoothing skin, a little goes a long long way, gorgeous timeless fragrance
I have been using Youth-Dew Bath Oil for decades. It is the most amazing fragrance and the bath oil is downright decadent, rich and perfumes not only my bath but the whole floor of my house, which I adore.
I travel frequently and I always take my Youth-Dew bath oil along for the trips. It not only makes my skin feel so soft and refreshed, it perfumes it delicately so that I don't need to apply perfume afterwards. It also perfumes my whole hotel room with it's timeless and beautiful scent. I would not be home or leave home without it! Have loved it forever and always will.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014
Lovely Body Oil
Best For: softening skin smelling wonderful
I really enjoy this body oil. I think the fragrance is a bit lighter than the Youth Dew I remember from when I was a girl. It seems a bit warmer, and not quite as spicy. But I find that to be a plus! I stopped by our local department store and bought a bottle of body oil on a cold snowy winter day, after spending the morning in the falling snow with my grandsons. A hot bath and a touch of this warm, lovely fragrance made me feel wonderful and my skin soft and smooth!The oil is not too heavy in the bath, like other bath oils I have tried. I used about a capful, and the water felt silky and the bath smelled heavenly! I now use this bath oil as a scent, and dab it on by wrists and behind my ears. This is definitely NOT a fragrance for those who prefer the sweet smellling body sprays currently popular; but this is a "grown up" woman's fragrance - a bit more sophisticated and complex.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Waterford
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013
The perfect luxury
Best For: anyone from 16 to 160!
This gives the true meaning to a relaxing bath. It is the beginning and conclusion to lay back in a bath with a good book, candle light and a beverage of choice. The gently oil and heavenly fragrance are just the right combination. No matter your age, Youth Dew is the one that will always make you feel fresh and young with each use.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.