Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Youth-Dew Bath Oil

Rating:
(4.727 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(55 Reviews) 54
 54 out of 5598%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Review 1 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Blackwood, Gloucester Township, NJ 08012, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2015
ESTE` LAUDER, THE BEST!
Best For: making me feel very special, and getting lots of compliments when i wear it.
I received Este` Lauder perfume several years ago and have been hooked ever since. Strangers come up to me and ask me "What kind of perfume are you wearing", and I am proud to say, Este`Lauder. I love, love, love Este` Lauder Youth Dew as well as the body powder. It is the ONLY perfume that I wear. I also wear Este~Lauder make-up which is the only make-up that does not come off until I wash my face. I have recommended this make-up to several of my friends who also love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2015
Youth Dew - Her "signature"
My wife is very allergic to most perfumes, but Youth Dew doesn't trigger the migraines, as do others.
I have grown to associate the scent with her and so have several of our nieces and of our close friends and relatives.
It is a bonus that we all like it so much, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Fabulous Fragrance, Always Get Compliments
Best For: any time even alone
I've been wearing Youth Dew since I was a college student in Burlington VT in the late 60's and stepped into Magram's Department Store, where they sprayed this fabulous scent in the air. I've worn every format of Youth Dew and no other fragrance elicits the compliments that Youth Dew consistently does. It's my Go-To fragrance, for happy memories from my entire life, and to make more in the future. Thank you, Estee!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: San Antonio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
bath oil youth dew
Best For: anyone
My mom has used and loved this fragrance for many years. This scent reminds me of her whenever I spell it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Perris, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
ONE MORE YEAR
Best For: a longer scent that lasts all day
MY MOM LOVES THE YOUTH DEW OIL. HER MADOW IS THAT IF SHE RECEIVES A BOTTLE A YEAR SHE WILL LIVE ANOTHER YEAR. MY REVIEW IS THE YOUTH DEW OIL IS A LIFE SAVER.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Fort Lauderdale Fl.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Memories
Best For: any time of day
They say memories are with us forever. Well I'm a senior citizen and I remember as a teenager that my mother found this product Youth Dew Bath Oil and never wore another kind of scent. Then the small bottle was $5 and the big $8. She always said it smelled like a fresh shower and stayed with you all day. She turned me on to it and then I lost contact with the scent with all the competitor scents out there. A memory came back to me and I looked this scent up and sent for it. I love it and every time I wear it, my mother, my guardian angel, comes to mind. Thank you for this.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Allen, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
I have loved Youth Dew for at least4 decades. every time I open the bottle it still makes me feel so fine. I not only use it on myself but I put a dab or two on a cotton ball and suck it up into the vacuam and it makes the whole house smell so great. I only wish that you would put it on sale sometimes. Thak you ,BJ
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Las Vegas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
My Holy Grail of perfumes!
Best For: comforting and pampering!
Treated myself this Christmas (and my 65th BD) to this delightful bath oil! Ordered online and the moment it arrived, I had to open it and smell the fragrance. Right away I thought, this is my holy grail of perfumes! Brought back memories of my first "real" perfume when I was a teen and also of my Mom who loved it also. I will never be without this comforting scent! I dab a bit on a cotton ball and apply to my wrists and it lasts all day!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: West Allis, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2014
Sexy Scent
Best For: eau de parfum-best for nights out., bath oil - potent enough to use during the day., bath powder delightful anytime
I am 53 years old and probably have 30 bottles of high-end fragrances. I wear them and enjoy them but I always feel like I just haven't found "the one". I believe I have now found it. Funny thing, it's the fragrance my mother wore in the 1960's & 70's before she swithched to Estee and then Private Collection. I purchased this out of nostalgia. I bathed in it and rubbed some on my skin. It "knocked the socks off" my husband. He loved it! Me too. I kept sniffing my skin. I feel womanly and sexy in this scent. I think I can even wear it to work if used sparingly. Absolutely beautiful!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Zion, Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014
Best of the best!
Best For: scenting and smoothing skin, a little goes a long long way, gorgeous timeless fragrance
I have been using Youth-Dew Bath Oil for decades. It is the most amazing fragrance and the bath oil is downright decadent, rich and perfumes not only my bath but the whole floor of my house, which I adore.
I travel frequently and I always take my Youth-Dew bath oil along for the trips. It not only makes my skin feel so soft and refreshed, it perfumes it delicately so that I don't need to apply perfume afterwards. It also perfumes my whole hotel room with it's timeless and beautiful scent. I would not be home or leave home without it! Have loved it forever and always will.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014
Lovely Body Oil
Best For: softening skin smelling wonderful
I really enjoy this body oil. I think the fragrance is a bit lighter than the Youth Dew I remember from when I was a girl. It seems a bit warmer, and not quite as spicy. But I find that to be a plus! I stopped by our local department store and bought a bottle of body oil on a cold snowy winter day, after spending the morning in the falling snow with my grandsons. A hot bath and a touch of this warm, lovely fragrance made me feel wonderful and my skin soft and smooth!The oil is not too heavy in the bath, like other bath oils I have tried. I used about a capful, and the water felt silky and the bath smelled heavenly! I now use this bath oil as a scent, and dab it on by wrists and behind my ears. This is definitely NOT a fragrance for those who prefer the sweet smellling body sprays currently popular; but this is a "grown up" woman's fragrance - a bit more sophisticated and complex.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Waterford
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013
The perfect luxury
Best For: anyone from 16 to 160!
This gives the true meaning to a relaxing bath. It is the beginning and conclusion to lay back in a bath with a good book, candle light and a beverage of choice. The gently oil and heavenly fragrance are just the right combination. No matter your age, Youth Dew is the one that will always make you feel fresh and young with each use.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Chicago IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
Almost permanent aura
Best For: in place of spray perfume
I use the bath oil Youth Dew at my wrists and at the small of my back; fragrance stays ALL day. Saw a friend after many years who, during a big hug said,"That's my J**** smell!" Great signature piece. Also no waste from a spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Fort Mill, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2013
Bath oil
I have use this bath oil for over 25 years and always find it refreshing in my bath. It is easy to order on line and is always sent in a timely manner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2013
Love it !!!!
This is my favorite fragrance. I have used it for years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Illinois
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2013
My Signature Scent
Best For: me
I've used Youth Dew perfume since the 1960s. It's the only fragrance that makes people say, "Wow! Who smells so good?" Subsequent to the 60s, I began to use the oil on my body after bathing. My skin absorbs it easily and less perfume is required. Over the years, I tried other brands, but nothing matches the positive results of Youth Dew Bath Oil and Perfume. It has become my signature scent. I've trained my children and grandchildren to buy it for me on every gift-giving ocassion. This saves me money because I wont wear any other fragrance. I don't have to buy it as often as I would if they didn't give it to me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Jerusalem, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2013
Youth Dew Bath Oil!! Nothing better!!
Best For: feeling good!!
I did not know this was still available!! I began using Youth Dew in 1967, the year I turned 21. A woman passed me by in a downtown Cleveland restaurant, and I was enchanted!
I went up to her and asked her what scent she was wearing; Estee Lauder's Youth Dew was her response, with a very pleased smile on her face!
While I LOVE other Estee scents, especially Private Collection, Youth Dew will always be special to me!
Something about it; I feel elegant when I have it on!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Norristown, Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013
Best scent ever!!!
For some reason I tought this was discontinued since I could find it in stores. I still have an empty bottle which i have for 10 years and now I have a brand new bottle. I LOVE IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
My signature fragrance
I have been using Youth Dew for over 50 years. I use the oil as a perfume daily and get compliments on how good I smell even at the end of the day.
One day when I was at the grocery store a man whom had been shopping stopped me as I was on my way out and told me that he had to get one more whiff of my perfme. What a compliment from a complete stranger!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012
Home Again!
Best For: everyone.
This was my very first perfume. When it came out Youth Dew was only in bath-oil form. No lotions or spray and I loved it. I received so many compliments on the scent. Then I graduated and tried other perfumes and I finally came back to my original scent and now it's my only one. My original signature scent.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.