Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Vérité Calming Fluid

Rating:
(4.965 out of 5)
(
5
 out of 
5
)
(29 Reviews) 28
 29 out of 29100%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Vérité Calming Fluid
Review 1 for Vérité Calming Fluid
RMRR
Location: Lyndhurst, NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2013
Verite Calming Fluid Saved my Skin!
I have sensitive skin and for years tried to find a facial skin cream that would not irritate or make my face red and breakout. Verite Calming Fluid for Sensitive skin is perfect! I use it after I wash my face and it instantly calms, soothes and moisturiizes! The day I discovered the Verite line for sensitive skin from Estee Lauder, my face has never looked or felt better. I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Azalea
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Best product for rosacea
Best For: sensitive skin rosacea
I have been using the Verite line for years . I have sensitive skin and developed rosacea. I tried prescription creams and other products, but nothing worked so well as the Verite Calming Fluid. My skin is much better now. I use this fluid in the morning and evening and it makes a real difference. Thank you so much for this fabulous product !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vérité Calming Fluid
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2013
A True Life-saver!
Best For: soothing, reduces redness, calming
I have stress induced redness, scales, and hives with redness. This only happens under EXTREME stress about twice a year. This is magic it stops everything and soothes. I use this with the cleanser, creme and eyecreme day and night and put it over Advanced Night Repair Concentrate for 2 to 4 weeks after the first flair up and every thing is soothed... The line is just SOOTHING! This line gives me the relief of a prescription but the luxury of EL...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vérité Calming Fluid
ElizabethB
Location: Charleston, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012
Love, love love!
I do not have particularly sensitive skin, but I wanted to find a moisturizing product that was lighter than the Resilience I've been using for years now. I gave the Verite line a try and I am so in love--they are my Holy Grail skincare products as they are soothing, light, and do not leave behind a "coating" on my skin the way some of the heavier cleansers/moisturizers do. I will use this forever and cry if it is ever discontinued!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Red1981
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2012
Best Lotion Ever
Best For: anyone concerned with their sensitive skin
I have been using Verite for months. I stumbled upon it on the internet when I was looking for something for sensitive skin. I can't find anything like this and you can't feel it on the skin. I use the facial cleanser, moisturizer. and eye cream too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vérité Calming Fluid
alice234
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2012
Solved year long problem in 48 hours
Best For: dry sensitive skin, rosacea prone
After using another skin care line my face became absolutely dehydrated, sandpaper like and a flare of rosacea that would not go away for almost a full year. I tried so many things to get my face to accept moisture. No matter what I tried or how expensive nothing worked.
My face continued to feel like sandpaper. I read some reviews here and thought I would purchase one last thing prior to going to a dermatologist. I went to an Estee Lauder counter and even the salesperson thought I should seek a professional opinion. I decided to purchase this item anyway and in just 48 hours my skin accepted moisture for the first time in almost a year! It is amazing!!! The redness is significanlty diminished and my skin feels hydrated and calm!!! Thank you Estee Lauder...Thank You!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Austin
Location: Austin,TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012
Favorite Verite Product
I've been using Calming Fluid for 3 years with positive effects. First, the product has soothing caffeine, green tea, glycerin, and ceramids which leave skin hydrated and healthy. Some tiny red capillaries have disappeared and most have improved greatly. When skin needs a moisture boost, I apply two layers of Calming Fluid generously for an immediate plump and refreshed look. This method leaves a dewy finish which I like because I rarely use foundation and complexion is polished, even, and ready for blush. Often no additional moisturizer is needed--have very dry finicky skin and Calming Fluid works like a charm.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Marie3
Location: Plantation, FLorida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012
Wonderful product
I use Verite calming fluid to profect my face from itching and turning red which it used to do in hot weather. I was uncomfortable, even miserable but now thanks to the calming fluid I am comfortable no matter how hot it gets!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vérité Calming Fluid
ahcila
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2011
.For sensitive skin, you need this!
Best For: verite clenser and calming fluid
After spending hundreds and hundreds of dollars on other skin care products only to be left with breakouts, I finallly found a prduct that worked for me! It's not too heavy and leaves my face feeling cool and hydrated. And no break outs, rash or hives! Thanks Estee Lauder.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vérité Calming Fluid
kimnic
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2011
Great Fluid
I have very sensitive, acne prone skin. I use this before I apply my moisturizer. This product is the ONLY product that truly calms my skin, it's just really refreshing to my skin and to truly sensitive skin. However it doesn't do much for preventive aging, BUT when my skin is irritated this helps calm it down. Also the price is a bit much which is why I did not give it 5 stars.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Kity
Location: Ardmore, OK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2011
Awesome Cream!!!
I have terribly sensitive skin and nothing seemed to work. I spend hundreds of dollars trying new things. Nothing could get the red out of my face. I found this and it cleared my redness up in only 24 hours! I totally recommend this product to anyone that has sensitive skin its the best out there nothing else worked for me. I never write reviews but this Verite product line deserved it!!! I am hooked for life and will never use anything else again.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vérité Calming Fluid
jeffgordongirl
Location: Norfolk, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011
Verite line are best products ever
Best For: anyone w/ sensitive dry skin
I am 48 and have used Estee Verite Calming Fluid & Moisture Relief Cream for almost 15 years now. My skin is soft and subtle and appears far younger than it should considering the time I spend working out in the sun. Before trying these products I used to have dry, very sensitive skin. I tried many things through the years but was hooked the first time I used these products. I always start my day using the combination of these products. Incredible products and fantastic results that last.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Gagirl
Location: Augusta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2011
Love, love this product !
My skin drinks this product as I apply it. Works well at reducing any redness that I might have after a long day outdoors. This is an exceptional product......thank you Estee Lauder.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Debo2010
Location: Delaware, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2011
The Best Product for overworked skin
Best For: thin aging skin, sensitive skin, anti aging, youthful glow
I'm 59 & have been told I have great skin. I'm just normal average attractive but I've strangers in cosmetic depts comment on my skin. Reason: after all the facials, peels, anti-aging miracles I get irritated skin & always come back to Verite CalmingFluid & moisture cream. This time, I'm sticking with it; I'm done with all those fad "anit aging" expensive products that don't work & irritate my face. sorry I got caught up in the advertising of other products; I'm with Verite for life!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vérité Calming Fluid
MissM
Location: Pennsylvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2010
Excellent
Using this serum along with the moisturizer has helped my irritated skin tremendously. My skin is no longer inflamed by the use of harsh products. It smooths the skin and reduces the look of pores. Will continue using this combination of serum and moisturizer because of its gentleness. Highly recommend for anyone who is experiencing inflamation from other products.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vérité Calming Fluid
CC39
Location: Richmond, DC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2010
Wonderful Moisturizer
Best For: dry & sensitive skin
I use this product with both the verite cleanser and toner and my skin looks perfect. Seriously, I USED to go to get facials, when the 2nd tech looked at my face and declared she had nothing to do, I stopped scheduling them. I do NOT just have good skin - I just use great products like the verite line and toner (see my other reviews). I've gone to makeup counters to try different types of makeup and always get handed something to take off my base makeup & I dont use any! So great to have something positive to write about myself - and especially my face-dont you agree?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vérité Calming Fluid
DelFl
Location: Sarasota, Fl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2010
The best for sensitive skin!
I have purchased this product for 2 years now. I have a very sensitive skin and I live in Fl (gulfcoast), so humidity, hot and sun are a big problem but with the calming fluid I'm able to get away of all of that. I really love this product!! I hope EL keep this line for us, the ones with sensitive skin who love to look our best at any occasion.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vérité Calming Fluid
AngSal
Location: Nogales, Arizona
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2010
The best product ever!
This has been the best product to control the redness of my skin! Thank you Estee Lauder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vérité Calming Fluid
Vienna66
Location: Marco Island, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2010
Fabulous for Reducing Redness
Best For: reducing redness
Of many Estee Lauder products that I love, this is probably my favorite. I have very fair, somewhat freckled skin, and as I've aged, it has become prone to redness in spots. As many others have said, this works like a charm. It is light and pleasant to use and it makes an overnight impact on redness. Though very pricey, it's worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vérité Calming Fluid
DelFl
Location: Sarasota, Fl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010
I always come back,,,
Best For: sensitive skin
I have a very very sensitive skin and I break out pretty easy, even with good products. I purchased this product for the 1st time 3 years ago and I noticed the benefits almost right away. Sometimes I feel like trying other EL products and I always end up passing them onto my mom and getting the verite line again and again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.