Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35

Rating:
(4.324 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(250 Reviews) 231
 214 out of 25086%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Review 1 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2016
The Best BB creme EVER
Best For: anyone
never liked BB cremes until I found this one. Its definitely skin care, my skin looks better even after I take it off. Protects my sensitive skin, reflects the light, moisturizes, sun protection, doesnt break me out...YES using for the rest of my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2016
Bought a mini sample and it's good
I have oily skin so I think the lit bit dry feel really makes me feel better. Especially in summer time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2016
I like it, but...
Best For: anyone
I was hoping for the a bit more coverage. Also, it feels a bit dry. I thought it would be lighter in touch. I add a bit of moisturizer to apply it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2016
Disappointed
I have been using Estée Lauder for over thirty years and I have never had this experience....the Daywear BB cream I received is thick and viscous and has a fishy smell to it. When I smoothed it on my face it accentuated the lines around my mouth and eyes and I felt like I was wearing a mask. I was in a hurry so I left it on and went out. When I looked at myself in the car mirror I was aghast...yuck. I grabbed a napkin and wiped it off my face. Now, let me say again, I usually love Estée Lauder, but this product is awful and I will toss it. What a waste.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 1, 2016
It's never our intention to disappoint and we're sorry to hear you didn't love DayWear BB Creme. A Beauty Advisor would love to suggest a product more suitable for your skin and offer details on exchanges/returns. Click the Beauty Chat icon for instant help.
Review 5 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Okc
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2016
BB cream
I have experienced with other bb creams before, unlike the others this one doesn't cause me breakouts and doesn't feel heavy on my skin . I wear the light/medium color and it matches my skin perfectly. I go to work pretty early in the morning and I don't have a lot of time to apply makeup so I found this cream very convenient for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Day Wear for Sun Wear
Best For: skin protection
Day Wear is great for sunny days. Great coverage and protection.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Santa Clatita, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016
My daughter loves it
Best For: normal skin
I had a sample from my previous purchase and gave it to my daughter to try. She loves it! She was thrilled when I purchased a full size as a gift to her. She's in her late 20's has normal skin.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
Convenient and good
Best For: all age
Because of design of the opening, you don't have pour it out like double long-wear. But not so many choice of color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Good concept overall
Good concept overall but sadly I can't get it to match my fair skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2016
Love this!
Best For: Oily Skin
I'm new to the BB market, and bought this and another high-end competitor's at the same time to compare. DayWear is definitely the best! You can read all about the benefits, and it really does what it says. Looks flawless, controls excess oil, and smells great, too. A little goes a long way, but when I start to run out, I'll definitely buy this again.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
Subtle and natural coverage
Best For: all skins
I have a very sensitive skin. I also don't wear alot of makeup. But I needed something to protect my skin as well as cover up some flaws of my face. This one is great. No heavy makeup look. Subtle and natural and it does the job. You can also build up the coverage on the days, you are feeling little more glam and want to look made up. This is a great product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Los Angels
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2016
It's ok
Best For: girls that needs advice
This product is not really my favorite. It is too tight and comes in Moisturizes. I put it on before I get ready for a day, my boyfriend told me it's a little dramatic.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Oakland, NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2016
Flawless
Best For: all day
Love this BB Cream, makes my skin look flawless and provides a great foundation for my makeup. Is rather thick, but I'm guessing that's necessary for what it's supposed to do. Also has a great smell.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Grass Valley CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
BB creme light makeup
Best For: stella jean kochan, barbara carisle
This product is my favorite and I just discovered it last yr. It is so light and covers so nicely no clumps just so smooth. I put it on when needing a light coverage for the day . I put it on before I get ready for a day like in the am when I first wash my face and getting breakfast if someone comes to the door etc I have on that light BB coverage. Moisturizes also. I just LOVE ThIS !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: sedona, arizona
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
not for me
From reading reviews had high hopes for this product being just what I wanted - light coverage plus SPF protection. For me, the product seemed thick and dry. By the time I covered my face I had to either put a lot on and had the "mask" effect or was pulling the skin to get it to spread. Have since found that I can mix it with the moisturizer for that sheer hint of coverge that I was looking for. not sure how much of the SPF I'm getting though. Decided not to return it though and continue to use it with the moisturizer. but will not be purchasing this particular item again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 2, 2016
We're sorry to hear it wasn't all that you had hoped for. For something with a little more slip, try DayWear Sheer Tint Release SPF 15. It can be found in the "Moisturizers" section of the site. Be sure to let us know what you think!
Review 16 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Flemington, NJ 08822, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
Very natural make-up
Best For: oily & combinaton skin.
I tried Daywear BB make-up when it first came out and it has been the only make-up I have been using since then. What I love mostly about it, is the natural look it creates. I can use just a little bit only on the special parts of my face that I need some coverage for very natural and casual look or I can create a very refined make-up look for work. Its package is perfect to keep in my purse and always carry with me when I travel.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Michigan, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2016
Hated it
If I could return it I would. Feels like its drying out your skin when it's on. My laugh lines were more pronounced and I hated how it felt on my skin.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 20, 2016
Hi Pamela - We're sorry to hear this didn't work well with your skin type. A Beauty Advisor is standing by to offer other skincare options and share details on exchanges/returns. Click on "Beauty Chat" (bottom left) for instant advice.
Review 18 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Miami
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2016
In love!
Best For: Oily Skin
I love this product, the coverage is medium to high , if you have spots you should use concealer to hide them. It is easy to apply with a brush, it is ideal place step by step in small areas for a uniform application.
Normally I use medium tone and the tone medium inthis product was perfect me.
I apply it after my daily routine , my skin feels moist but not greasy, I cover with translucent powder to seal , and the effect lasts for over 12 hours.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Hayes, Virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Would like a lighter color
I received a sample of this BB Cream in Light but unfortunately it was too dark for my skin tone. All the benefits it provides sounds wonderful, but I am fair skinned and even the Light color is too dark for me. It would be nice to see this offered in a color similar to Perfectionist 1N1 or even EE Cream Light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme SPF 35
Location: Edmonton
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2016
Bb cream spf 35
Best For: everyone.
I never was one to wear foundation, and you can't compare the two! But I got a sample of the bb cream and figured I would try it, as I am getting older I notice my skin tone isn't as even. This works great, stays matte all day and smells amazing. Works well with those who have dry skin (lime myself). This is not a heavy product on your face and I have applied lotion there afterwards and you don't even notice. Love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.