Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35

Rating:
(4.189 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(169 Reviews) 157
 137 out of 16981%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Review 1 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Gbo0612
Location: Bell Buckle, TN 37020, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Outstanding
I don't like a heavy makeup. This BB Cream is just the right coverage and has the benefit of sunscreen.
Love this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
ActiveGal
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Good Summer Solution
Best For: daily use
This product is a great solution for summer days. I wanted both SPF protection and coverage in one. BB Creme does the trick nicely. I can go with or without powder. I would prefer a silkier feel, but suspect the sunscreen makes for a heavier texture. A good choice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
BellaD
Location: CT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
DayWear
Really nice product, evens skin tone, and doesn't cause break outs. Will continue to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Avaj
Location: PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
BBcream medium
Medium shade is light for my skin and it seems a little heavy. I plan to give it to my daughter to try as her skin is of a lighter shade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
HYGIENIST
Location: Germantown, MD, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
I love this BB cream
Best For: yellowish skin tone
I love this BB Creme! I usually wear it alone or like a base primer for powder on occasions! or u can just wear it without any powder. it works perfect either way
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
SweetyD
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
No need for makeup!
Best For: people who don't wanna wear so much makeup
I love this BB Creme! The first time I applied it, I'm amazed how it gives you that coverage foundation does yet feels like not wearing anything at all! No grown stain when you touch your face. It has smooth consistency it gives you that tight porcelain look. I usually wear it alone or like a base primer for powder on occasions!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
LillyMay
Location: Lebanon, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014
BB Daywear is great!
Best For: anyone
Goes on so smooth and light you hardly know it's there! Feels and looks great as well.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
JunkSisters
Location: Florence, WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2014
Can't Believe It....
Best For: senior citizens who don't wear a lot of make-up
This product really suprised me. In the summer months it replaces my foundation. Gives a natural look and highlights a summer tan. Makes your skin feel firm and youthful... Very Light and EASY to use, a drop goes a long way. LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT..PLEASE don't stop making it.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014
Very good, but not suitable for FAIR skin!
Again there are no shades available for fair skin. I bought the lightest possible shade (Level 1) but it is too dark for me. I'm very puzzled by EL policy towards fair skinned women. Both the DayWear BB cream and the current DayWear Tinted Moisturizer (especially!) are too dark for fair skin. I can't imagine why there is such neglect and obvious disregard towards fair skin at EL?Please consider making the DayWear BB cream in a lighter shade (you can give it name like Fair and voila! - you will get many more satisfied costumers as the product is very good, just the shade is too dark and yellow for fair skinned women. The DayWear Tinted Moisturizer is also nice as consistency, but shade wize it is two shades darker even than the lightest option of the BB creme ?! so it is definitely a NO for fair and very light skinned women. I'm really puzzled why there is this snub to fair skinned women. The consistency and slip of the DayWear products is excellent and they would have been a definite staple for me if there were shades suitable for Fair skin like mine. If you are not too fair skinned and your skin has yellow undertone you would love this. From the US BB cremes available this is one worthwhile checking out. Please please EL development team - even if only available online offer a lighter shade for us Fair skinned women! You can easily call it FAIR and give it a number 0 and I'm sure you'll have a real hit!
+47points
54out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
SDGadgetgGirl
Location: Encinitas CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
I use it every day
Best For: sun protection, no strong perfume scent, ok for oily skin
I use this every day. It lets me use sunscreen with out wrecking my skin. I love that the SPF is 35. The color works for my lighter skin tone. And it doesn't have that annoying stronger scent that some Estée Lauder products have. So no headaches! I would love it if they could make it in an SPF of 50 or higher too.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Selina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Me and my workmate all like it!
Good for combination skin. My skin looks better after use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
great bb
i just recently purchased the daywear BB cream. I have not used a BB cream. I wanted a light covering foundation with spf for days when I dont want to put on a lot of makeup. I've used it several times and am happy with the coverage. It gives a nice smoothing appearance. It does cover my 50 yr old face nicely. I'm very happy with the purchase. I have light colored skin and ordered the light color and it's perfect for my skin tone. I
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Thrilled
Location: KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Wonderful for Summer or the Gym!!
Best For: anyone who does not like heavy makeup
So glad this product was developed! Thanks to EL skincare products I have great skin and I do not need a lot of foundation. This is perfect for those trips out during the day, it gives me a smooth perfect look while moisturizing my skin. I get a dewy "finished" look but my skin still feels like it can breath and I look natural. I do however wish it came in a couple more tints just for more options. Thanks EL you have done it again!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
PinkMQT
Location: Marquette, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
Love It!!!
Love this product! I have oily skin and keeps me looking matte all day. Even in the summer. Only BB cream that works for oily skin. Well worth the $. Goes on smooth and hides imperfections. Can wear it alone or with a powder. Looks great even at the end of the day. I bought the light formula and been told I have cool to neutral undertones.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Elyn
Location: DE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Makes me look shining
I love this BB cream just as I love other Estee Lauder's products. It makes me look glowing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014
The BEST BB Creme!!!
Best For: normal/combonation
I have tried so many BB crèmes and they had no coverage and felt mask like, or they were oily and hard to blend. It was also very hard for me to find a match most are very yellow and pale. This BB crème is thick at first but blends very well, gives the perfect amount of coverage, and it is the only BB crème that is an all-in-one product as far as moisturizer, sunscreen, and foundation. I do use Idealist first which makes a big difference. This also wears very well and stays on better than any other perfect for N/C skin. In the warm weather I do set with Double Matte pressed powder. You cant go wrong with this.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
devi
Location: Virginia
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013
Not the best but good
I was intrigued when I found out that EL had launched a BB cream so I decided to give it a try. It does have nice coverage that doesn't over do it so my face doesn't look like cake. I do like that it isn't to heavy and it doesn't make my skin dry like some I've tried, however, it makes my face ridiculously oily throughout the day and I have to keep blotting sheets on me to use otherwise I look like I have been sweating for hours. Coming from a person that has been using BB cream for years (mostly Korean, since they have the best BB creams) I think I will just finish this tube and go back to my previous BB.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
liz48170
Location: Plymouth, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2013
A very natural looking "Fast Face"
Best For: very thick, hate the scent, fast and easy to use
This product gives me a very "fast face". I hate foundation, and do not like to use a setting powder. This is great as I can use a very small pea size amount over a thick coating of moisturizer with SPF, and blend it into my skin. It does not have pink or yellow undertones, and looks like the "no make up" make up look. I use it full strength under my eyes and where I need some additional coverage to conceal. It does not leave a shiny face, and the tube dispenser stays nice and clean. I do not like the scent, and would prefer if it did not have SPF, as I use a full strength SPF and the way I sheer this out, it cannot provide enough SPF for protection. It is not moisturizing at all; easily solved with my own really good thick moisturizer. Best of all, no powder needed. This is a fast face, with a bit of mascara and lip gloss, I am ready to go. Forget a primer, foundation, matching of concealers face and under eyes, setting powder....this replaces all of those steps and looks really good. I do not know if it is giving me any multi action skin benefits; just that it looks good, and is a fast easy application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
KKorbe
Location: West Plains
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2013
BB Cream
I have just begun trying the BB creams. I like EL DayWear better than the drug store brand because it seems to smooth on alot better.
The only negative is the smell. I can't put my finger on it, it's not necessarily a bad smell, just an odor that I personally am not a fan of. However, I asked my daughter what she thought and she said that she didn't smell anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Skeans
Location: Wayne, WV
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2013
I love the BB Day Wear it gives a very light feel to your skin and covers WELL with only a small amount. I would recommend this to everyone. I wear it every day and get lots of comments on it and the way my skin looks because it does cover imperfections well. I am 71 and most of my co-workers think I am early 50's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.