Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(4.407 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(167 Reviews) 157
 143 out of 16786%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Gainesville, MO 65655, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015
Youth Dew
Best For: any occasion becomes special with youth dew
Youth Dew brings back so many memories. As a teen, I was introduced to this warm fragrance by a beloved auntie. I am automatically taken back to a time of joy and a sense of love and security. Perhaps that is why I find myself smiling and relaxing as I am enveloped in it's gentle tones...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Chambersburg, PA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
Coming Back
Best For: anytime...the fragrance is yummy!
I used this perfume when it was the blue bottle, I was a young teenager then. I haven't used Youth Dew in years, then I saw it on a website and HAD to get some again. And here I am. I LOVE this perfume, I know I'll get compliments, and my man will LOVE it too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Wyandotte, MI, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
We make a great combination, don't we?
Best For: everyday use, romantic occasions, after bathing/showering, social gatherings, before bedtime
This fragrance is one of the forerunners as my signature scent. One of the others is Youth Dew's offspring, Cinnabar. This is a complete turnaround in my attitude toward the fragrance. Just 4 months or so ago, when I smelled it I actually recoiled in horror. Now, I love the scent so much that I plan to always own at least one bottle of it for the rest of my life. I've also gone on to buy the bath oil and roll on deodorant. I plan to get the powder soon as well.
I genuinely hope that women in my age group will at least give this fragrance a chance. Here is my advice: when you go to the EL counter to test the fragrance, do dare to spray it on your skin. That is the only way to experience Youth Dew's warm, bold and spicy allure. Wait at least 2 minutes for some of the alcohol to evaporate before you smell the test patch. Wait another 5-10 if necessary. I think this is the only way to experience the warmth from the spices.
BTW, my husband and I are both in our early 30's. When I'm wearing this scent he won't let me walk past him without commenting on how good I smell.
My great-grandmother and my mother both wore this fragrance. I let my mother smell my new bottle to ask her if it smelled different (from the 70's and 80's formulations), and she said it still smelled the way she remembered. Youth Dew is timeless, and I think any woman can wear this. It will always hold a special place in my heart and my perfume collection.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Estee Youth Dew Fragrance
Best For: the finishing touch in getting ready for the day.
Youth Dew is a generational tradition in my family. My mother wore the fragrance, I wear the fragrance, my daughter, and now my grand-daughter wears the fragrance. The lingering waft of comforting fragrance when we are apart, reminds us of the love we feel for one another. If I personally cannot spray myself with Youth Dew when I get ready for the day, in the morning, I feel as if I am not properly dressed. Youth Dew gives me personal comfort. It is the gentle fragrance of a fresh, spring morning.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Dallas, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
Favorite thru the years
Youth Dew is my favorite go to perfume that I have worn for years. Others come and go, but I always have Youth Dew. I carry whenever I travel and frequently receive compliments. It's a spicy, oriental type fragrance that I love wearing with the bath powder and lotion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Markham, ON, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Youth Dew
Best For: Anytime
I love the fresh scent of Youth Dew eau de perfume spray. I used it several years ago and purchased it again recently. I could envision the scent from years ago. Not a scent to forget!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Erwin, TN 37650, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
bionicwoman
Best For: anyone
I love this youth dew! I have used youth dew for over 30 years, however I had a hard time keeping it available all the time. I had to travel to the city to get youth dew. Now I can order and have it delivered when I need my youth dew, talk about progress! thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015
My 'FOREVER' favorite
The scent of this perfume has been my favorite for a very long time. I have had many other bottles of fragrance since 1960 when I first used this; some I have liked very much, however, I keep coming back to Youth-Dew and loving it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I have been wearing this perfume for over 30 years. This is the most wonderful perfume. It is a classic scent. I love, love, love this perfume.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: PHILA.PA.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
THE BEST OF THE BEST
Best For: every women out there., real women shouls smell like real women.
THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS HAVING YOUTH DEW SCENT.I HAVE BEEN WEARING THIS PRODUCT SINCE I WAS 17YRS.OLD.AND THE REASON WAS MY MOM WORE IT TILL SHE WAS 93YRS.YOUNG.IT WAS MY 1ST AND LAST PERFUME,AFTER SMELLING IT I HAVE NEVER TRY ANOTHER.THE MOST IMPORTANT REASON IS THAT I SMELL MY MOM EVERY SINGLE TIME I PUT IT ON.SHE IS NOW GONE,BUT I SMELL HER STILL EVERY DAY.WONDERFUL WONDERFUL PRODUCT ,VERY SEXY,YOU FEEL LIKE A REAL WOMEN SHE FEEL.THANK YOU HAVE A GREAT DAY.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Charles Town, WV, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Timeless Youth Dew
Best For: strong and sexy, workplace appropriate
Subtle, sultry and classic. My everyday scent of choice. I discovered it back in 1978 when clearing out my grandmother's home. I opened the bottle of perfume and it reminded me of her. I tried it on and liked how it smelled on me and got compliments. I've tried other scents on and off thru the years but I always come back to my Youth Dew. I'm not a huge fan of the cap look and little gold bow but that's not going to keep me from buying it, over and over again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: harrison mi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Remembering Auntie Barb
Best For: feeling good about yourself
When I was little a dear family friend wore Youth Dew only. She lived about a half mile from our house so I'd walk over sometimes just to say hello. The closer I got to her apartment the more I could smell this wonderful perfume. I married & moved away, but every time I smelled this wonderful scent I thought of AuntieBarb. She passed recently away. I saw an Estee Lauder ad, looked it up on line & just had to order some for myself. It is my favorite scent also, the first day I wore it I was told how wonderful I smelled. Now my home & vehicle also carry Youth Dew's scent like Auntie Barb's apartment. Makes me smile when I put it on. I hope others have the same type of reaction when they smell a scent from their youth. Try it, you'll be so glad you did.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Owego, N.Y
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Memories
Best For: everyday
I will never forget my first bottle of Youth Dew I received for Christmas when I was 14. I'm 56 and still use and love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
My fragance
Tried this fragance from my mother's selection. To me it is home, clean and me, peaceful. I tried others and can't stand the smell! Recently, my long-life friend said she will start wearing it. Of course her birthday is coming up and I know it will be a well received gift from me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Lilydale, MN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Youth Dew, my first love
Best For: when you want to feel beautiful and alluring
Youth Dew was my first Estee Lauder fragrance, my first love. I still wear it almost 50 years later. It lingers for hours after the first spray. It is sensuous, alluring, intriguing, without being heavy or cloying.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: atlanta, ga, usa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Unmistakably estee
Best For: occasions offering a hint of richness and lushness, many different circumstances
I have often enjoyed this very early quintessentially estee fragrance for many different occasions, and even enjoy spraying my chest at my throat before going to bed.
It is so rich and lush that I can drift off to sleep in pleasure.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Love this perfume!
Best For: all the time
I have been using Youth Dew for about 5 years now and love it. I use the perfume, hand lotion and body creme and the smell lingers all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Lancaster, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Great smell!
Love Youth Dew. So spicy and full of woods. I'm not a ocean fan, more of a camping and sitting by the fire type girl. This is perfect, not like a bunch of flowers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Eugene, OR, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
the very smell I love!
Best For: date night special occasion
This is the very smell I'm looking for! Not sweet but a little bit sexy, especially for the base notes, long lasting and unforgettable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Location: Sherman, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
A classic women's scent
Best For: special occasion, daily wear, date night
Youth Dew is one of the first scents I ever smelled, because my mother has worn it since the 70's.
This scent reminds me of my Mother, dressed to the nines for a night on the town, as well as every holiday in my life.... She has worn it so much over the years, that all her clothing is permeated with it, and it is simply the scent of her. Youth Dew is in my opinion as classic as Chanel No5.... It whispers sensual, sexy woman all throughout the day.... and does not flag. It changes scent on different people, and has a chameleon quality, in that the most complimentary part of the perfume comes forward for the person it's on. Whenever I want a trip down memory lane, I smell this, and all my warmest memories come to the front of my mind.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.