Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(4.308 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(143 Reviews) 134
 119 out of 14383%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
LSTJOHN
Location: Lakeland
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
3 Generations now!!!
Love this old time favorite Estee Lauder fragrance. My mother has worn it for years, I now do, and my daughter is at the age to enjoy and experience wearing this wonderful scent as well. Great things do not need change; therefore, our family (ladies) will continue enjoying Youth Dew. Our gentlemen's joy of all of us wearing it is an added bonus!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Zlata
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Don't need a free sample of this fragrance. Have been wearing this for many years and love it. Have had people stop me in grocery stores, while I am walking on the street and many more places. Please don't ever discontinue this fragrance.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Roses1010
Location: Bellmawr, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Love Youth Dew
Best For: fall & winter scent
I have been wearing Youth Dew since I was 18 years old. Every time someone asks what perfume I am wearing, they are surprised to learn it is "Youth Dew" - as they associate this being an "old lady's" perfume. So not true! You have to know how to wear it!!! I apply the Youth Dew body lotion and follow-up with Youth Dew perfume. Can't over do it. But I always receive compliments all the time. This is my Fall & Winter scent. Love it. Love the patchouli notes. The scent lasts my 16 hours days. Honestly!!! Just at least give it a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
SunshineSue
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2014
Youth Dew Perfume
Best For: every lady who wants to feel special!
I have loved Youth Dew since my Mother wore it years ago. I now wear it (and Pleasures) and everyone comments on how lovely I smell. A gal at work said my office smells like a church (guess a lot of ladies love this scent, too). I love the old, tried and true products. Once you find something you like (love) why change? I turned 65 today. I'm so happy with my life and Estee Lauder products!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
MRSELP
Location: North Providence, RI, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Used since 1950's
Best For: every day or a special event
My mother has only used Youth-Dew from when it came out and she fell in love with the scent. She
started working in 1949,and once she discovered Youth-Dew, she stayed with it to this day.
The only problem now is, when there are Free gifts offers with purchase it is never included because it is just under the minimum purchase amount. She does not like to get 2 bottles, wants a "fresh" one every other month.
Please correct this and let long time customers enjoy free gifts too. Thank you
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Etomidac
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2014
One of my favourite fragrances!
Best For: Anytime, all year
Youth Dew is an iconic fragrance with so much beauty.
This perfume has a personality and character that more "modern" perfumes simply do not have.
I suggest to anyone of you that has only heard about Youth Dew, instead of listening to comments and associations to it belonging to more mature age groups, try it for yourself and experience this gem.
I first encountered Youth Dew when I was a youngster and I was already enticed by its magic.
Now that I am in my 20s, I am glad that I am already wearing it, because that means I will have many more years ahead of me to use it.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
LikaVD
Location: Belgium-Antwerp
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014
luxury perfume
Very luxury perfume! Special and warm for sensual, and self confident women.
Really do not understand the comments on ``old lady smell``.
It smells like a classic french perfume, a timeless luxe!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
MontclairMom
Location: Montclair NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
a classic scent
I have been using this product for years. It completely works with my body chemistry. Have received many, many compliments. A true classic.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
cat6
Location: Canton, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Estee Lauder ....over 40 years!
After first purchasing Estee Lauder Youth Dew in 1972, I wasn't sure how it would be received by friends and family. After 40 some years, I am amazed at the compliments I still receive....from adults to children!....who claim, "you smell so-o- good"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Pleasurable
Location: Fredericktown, MO
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Old time favorite
I received a sample of Youth Dew in 1976 as a gift from a Secret-Sister in an organization I belonged to and have been a faithful user ever since!
I won't wear anything else!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
MaSticks
Location: Kiel, Wi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Best perfume ever!
I have been using this perfume since I was a junior in high school. I am now 62, Need I say more? I just love it and always receive compliments on it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Beautiful fragrance
I absolutely love this fragrance - but I only rated this a 4 based on the spray bottle cap. The cap with the spray is "pinched" on. It is sharp and unattractive. Also, I don't like to spray my perfume on, I like to "dab" it on. With the cap being virtually non-removable because it is "pinched" on, I can't get to the perfume to "dab" it on the skin. Please consider putting a spray cap that screws on to the bottle. This way, those who want to "spray" can spray....and those who want to "dab" can unscrew the spray-top to dab the fragrance on..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
toby
Location: eureka springs arkansas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
Love the Youth Dew...have used for many yrs...the bath powder is a real luxury for me...also enjoying the free samples you all sent!...Thankyou...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
miliamma
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
What happened?
I have used Youth Dew for over 40 years and had loved the soft fragrance . I recently received a new bottle and am sorely disappointed that Youth Dew no longer smells the same. I do like the new smell, but LOVED the original one. Why did you change the formula? There has to be a good reason for you to ruin something that was so classic and expected by we older women who have loved the original Youth Dew since inception. Please bring back the one that we loved!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Minimaniac
Location: Edgewater, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Best scent ever worn.
Best For: every age
I probably would have tried other scents from Estee
over the years if I had not received almost daily inquiries
into what I was wearing. The scent is totally lovely and
never overpowering. I have worn this for decades and
still LOVE the fragrance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Cigi
Location: Marion, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2013
Cigi
I love this scent! Very sensual. A little bit goes a long way, so this size will last a long time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Modemouth
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
Not MY Youth Dew
Best For: avoiding if you liked the original scent.
I am so disappointed with the changes to this fragrance. I opened it and immediately noticed it looked like weak tea when compared with the original. The scent is "off" and the staying power is gone.
This was my signature scent for years. I got so many wonderful comments about how good I smelled...even from strangers. I am truly sad about the passing of the original scent.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Mo245
Location: Downers Grove, illinois
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2013
A Signature Scent
Best For: any time you choose to wear it.
Youth Dew is just how you will feel wearing this scent. It envelopes you in a fragrance that becomes a memory to all your loved ones. Every woman needs a signature perfume and Youth Dew becomes yours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Brian8109
Location: Louisville, KY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Love my Youth Dew
I have worn youth dew for over 46 years and I love the smell of it on me. I receive many compliments about my perfume and I wouldn't change for anything. I get a little frightened each time I go to purchase my Youth Dew because I am so afraid it will be discontinued, please don't ever do that to me. I love, love my Estee Lauder Youth Dew
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
henadykor
Location: lafayette, indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2013
Youth Dew
I have been using Estee Lauder Youth Dew since I was 9 and began wearing parfum. I have never wore any other cologne and will not, for I love the fragrance and would highly recommend this and other youth dew products to others. Please do not stop making this particular product. It is the the best!! Thank you for a lovely fragrance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.