Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Lipstick

Rating:
(4.754 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(65 Reviews) 61
 63 out of 6597%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Maril
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2010
Nice medium sheer color
Best For: Sheer Coverage, Conditioning, Medium Coverage
I purchased Crystal Pink. It's a matte shade that looks natural with a pink hint. I have fair skin, so this color works well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
KittyM
Location: Sacramento,CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2010
Love Tiramisu
Best For: Hydrating, Medium Coverage
I got the Tiramisu in a GWP. Such a wonderful color. It is kinda pinky nude with slight shimmer.No glitters, which is great for me. It is moisturizing, but not so long-lasting. I like it a lot.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Juls
Location: Rumford, Maine
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2010
Best Lipstick Created...
Best For: Hydrating, Sheer Coverage, Conditioning, perfect !!!!
I have this lipstick in 3 colors and it's the best lipstick I've ever used. I have Ripe Papaya, Elizabeth Pink and Tiramisu. One warm, 1 cool and 1 neutral. They are beautiful. I wear the Tawny liner with the Ripe Papaya, Tea Rose with the Elizabeth Pink and Spice with Tiramisu. You could use any of them with Tiramisu because it's very neutral. I think this is the best product I've purchased from Estee Lauder and I have many.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Mitts
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010
Great lipstick
Best For: Hydrating, Sheer Coverage, Conditioning
It's hard to top Elizabeth Pink. It's a wonderful, flattering, soft color that goes with everything. It makes me look young, and that makes me feel young and gives me a lift.
This is also a very comfortable lipstick to wear, a little dressier than a balm but easy and comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Gatita9
Location: Eugene, OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2010
Perfect lipstick!
Best For: Hydrating, Sheer Coverage, Shine
This lipstick is sheer, moisturizing and glossy. I used to wear lip gloss all the time but now I'm converting to these lipsticks that have a beautiful sheen minus the goo.
I just got this lipstick in three colors:
Tiramisu is a soft nude with golden shimmer.
Crystal pink is much pinkier than the picture, also very nice with a little bit of silver sparkle.
Crystal coral is probably my favorite, I will be wearing it for the summer, it is very sheer and not scary-looking like in the picture just sheer coral with a lot of golden in it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Madrina
Location: Palmyra, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2010
Terrible smell
Best For: Hydrating
First Estee Lauder product I've ever purchased. Lipstick color is great, good moisturizing properties and case is handsome. Unfortunately, the lipstick itself smells like a musty basement. This is not only smelled when lipstick is in the case, but also when it is being worn. Terrible turn off to Lauder products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
BeantownBeauty
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2010
Crystal
Best For: Long-wear, Medium Coverage
I got a sample with different colors and fell in love with Crystal Pink. Here I am, ordering more, yet again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
cpbsilver
Location: Washington, DC area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010
Excellent product!
Best For: Hydrating, Sheer Coverage, Conditioning
I love the Pure Color Crystal lipsticks! Sheer enough to sneak on without a mirror - but looks more polished than just gloss. Shimmer is not garish or grainy. Love these - I have five colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
BrendaKing521
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2010
Dazzling Lipcolor
Best For: Long-wear, High-impact Color
This lipstick is great! The crystals give the color a dazzlling shine with long lasting wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Shanshan
Location: Finland
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2010
fabulous
Best For: Hydrating, Sheer Coverage, High-impact Color
shining, brilliant, smelling, moisturizing...what else? nothing imperfection!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
JanetLT
Location: Idaho
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2010
Beautiful, sheer color!
Best For: Sheer Coverage
Sheer color that feels so good on and looks good. I love this color because it goes with everything pink and salmon and even some corals too!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Eisa
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011
LOVELY
The perfect blush of pink for lips. Feels terrific on too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
AsianSkin
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2011
LOVE IT!
I got a gift in Crystal Sun and love it! The color is so natural and the quality of lipstick is the best I have ever used. Honestly, the Pure Color long-lasting one is too dry on my lips and ugly wrinkles appear immediately on lips. This is not that lasting but it's the lipstick I have wanted in my life. Finally I found it! Too bad there is no Crystal Sun available on this site.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
LucyG
Location: Nashville, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2011
Love This Lipstick - Being Discontinued????
Totally love the look, feel, and colors in this lipstick. Can no longer find in my local department store and was told it was being discontinued. Now 3 colors indicate sold out online. Please do not discontinue this product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
CTNBeauty
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2011
Great lipstick formula! My favorite.
This lipstick is wonderful. It is moisturizing. It's everything I could hope for in a lipstick. My favorite color is tiramisu. I will purchase this again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
SusanP
Location: sc
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2011
Pure Color Crystal
Best For: people on the go!
This is a very convenient little secret to have in your pocket or purse. I work long days and rarely have time to properly apply lipstick after I leave the house. This lipstick is soft, smooth, and gives color to my lips when I can't escape to a private area to reapply lipstick and liner. I just slather the color crystal on my lips and onward I go. My lips aren't dry and there is a nice hint of color that will blend in with most anything. Great makeup tool! How about a red one?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Young54
Location: Davis, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2010
A true classic!
Best For: any skin tone.
I love the feel and shade of this lipstick. I have warm undertones in my skin so I can't wear a lot of pink shades without them looking too stark. The Elizabeth Pink is very classic and soft looking. I also like the fragrance. Very feminine! I bought 2. Please keep making this color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Maywood
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2010
Great natural look
I got this lipstick in a gift with purchase. I loved it because it nicely moisturizes lips and adds a very nice shine to them as well. It looks and feels great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
smolbj
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010
perfect lipstick
perfect lipstick. glides on nicely and the colors are all so beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Lyla
Location: TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2010
Nice color
I bought this lipstick in the shade Elizabeth Pink. I really love it. It lasts and the coverage is great. It works well with my complexion and is nice for daytime wear because it is not too heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.