Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10

Rating:
(4.844 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(45 Reviews) 44
45 Reviews  (44 out of 45(98%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Review 1 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
moonbeam28
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Discontinued??!! PLEASE bring it back!!
Date:December 9, 2012
I've never written a review but I had to write one for this foundation. I had been using this foundation for a long time and it literally saved my skin through rough teenage years, pregnancy, postpartum and bad winters. I'm sooooooo upset that it has been discontinued that I could cry. Since my shade 2w1 was discontinued I've been desperately been trying other estee foundations to see if I can find something even close but have been very very disappointed!! I think it's time for me to try other brand foundations :( PLEASE bring it back I know way too many people that used and loved this foundation!!
Review 2 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1402
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Perfect Foundation
Date:November 29, 2012
Estee Lauder you must be joking! This is the best foundation I have EVER used and I have used it since it was introduced. It offers the perfect combination of coverage,oil control, and shade choice for those of us who have combination skin. If you discontinue this formula you wil just send customers to other cosmetic companies. Please don't make this mistake I can't afford to buy 5 bottles all at once!
Review 3 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
what
Location: Delaware
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation For Me
Date:November 25, 2012
PLEASE do not do away with this foundation. You have done away with some of my favorite lipsticks in the past. This is the best foundation. None of your other foundation lines look as good on me as Ivory. I can see so many shades are out of stock. Will I have to try other cosmetic companies to find another perfect foundation? Is it because this has been around for a long time and you feel it is time to replace it?
I have been using your products for 20 years+
Review 4 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
makemesmile
Location: Massachusetts
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Please Don't Discontinue Equalizer!
Date:September 10, 2012
I have been using Equalizer foundation for about 10 years. It is an awesome foundation and I hope that Estee Lauder is not discontinuing this product. A couple of years ago the Equalizer shade I was using, Honey, was discontinued. I switched to the shade of Dawn, but now see that shade is is "Out of Stock", which leads me to believe that this shade is also being discontinued. I have no idea which shade to choose now, so I am going to go to my local store and have them assist me, or I may have to choose another brand of cosmetics, as none of the other Estee Lauder foundations work well with my skin. Very disappointed that Estee Lauder is reducing the availabilty of shades for Equalizer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SummerDay
I recommend this product
Bring it back, please
Date:August 30, 2012
This foundation worked so well for me--not too heavy, looked natural, and matched my skin color. Now the color is not available. From reading the reviews, it looks like others feel the same. Please bring back the Pearl color.
Review 6 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bfaulcon
I recommend this product
Bring Back Pearl!
Date:August 21, 2012
I agree with the other people who have also said pearl was the perfect color for them. I also have very pale skin and have a difficult time finding the right color for me. I have tried other colors and none of them match my skin as well as pearl did and I wish it wasn't discontinued.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sherbear
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
What? No more Cashmere?
Date:August 18, 2012
The color Cashmere was absolutely perfect for my skin!
It is discontinued and I was sold Dawn. That was O.K., but
not the same. Now I see that Dawn is also sold out! What
gives? The other colors don't do me justice. Don't know what to do.
Review 8 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Linzer
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Cashmere
Date:August 12, 2012
Nothing compares to the Cashmere color. I found Cashmere and my world was complete.
Now that it's discontinued, I feel lost. I will downward spiral into color after color of ill fated matches.
Reviews are clear, this color will be missed.
Estée Lauder please suggest an exact color substitute. I will continue to buy in a different product to get the same Cashmere color.
Sadly, if not found, I will buy products from others in my quest to duplicate your discontinued product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
number1customer
Location: Edmond, Oklahoma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS!!
Date:August 5, 2012
Best For combination skin, lightweight coverage
Just as other customers have written, you are obviously discontinuing this line. I have worn the Equalizer Pearl for a number of years and absolutely love it! My skin is very pale and difficult to find foundation to match. When I have to search for another foundation, I will have to look at everything on the market before I will find a color that truly matches my skin. Most are too pink or peach and look like a mask on my face. This one was perfect. Please bring it back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Venezia
Location: Binghamton, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Cashmere Shade Out of Stock
Date:July 31, 2012
I am very disappointed and annoyed that you are no longer offering the shade, Cashmere. The "Out of Stock" is a tip off to me, and I'm sure others, that you are discontinuing this shade, and I suspect eventually you'll be discontinuing Equalizer completely. I have been wearing Cashmere since you started offering Equalizer, and I don't understand why in the world you would discontinue such a popular product. I won't wear any foundation that comes out of a pump style bottle or squeeze tube. You already discontinued the cream blush shades, so I'm using another company's product. I am afraid I'll have to go to another company for my foundation as well. I can understand changing items like lipstick or eye shadow shades, but it makes no sense to me why you're discontinuing such a staple product in your foundation line.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Prufrocker2951
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Where is my Foundation???
Date:July 22, 2012
I have used EL Equilizer in CASHMERE for going on ten years. I started ordering it from this website a few years ago when it seemed every time I tried to buy it at a local department store they were out of my color. Now the website is sold out!!! What gives???? I could not be more frustrated. I tried double matte but it's way way too thick for my oily skn and my skin started breaking out after the first usage. PLEASE PLEASE restock the cashmere I am begging you!!!!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MSteele
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Good, Lightweight Foundation
Date:June 11, 2012
This is a very good lightweight foundation. I bought this at the recommendation of a blog about a skincare regimen for acne-prone skin. I purchased it along with the Clear Difference moisturizer. This product had good color, but is a little on the cool/pinkish side even though I purchased the neutral "Dawn" color. It does seem that I have not had to worry as much about oily skin throughout the day, but I am not sure if that is due to the foundation or the moisturizer I bought with it. At any rate, I would have given this a 5-star rating except that the coverage is just so-so. I would like a little more, even for a medium-coverage foundation. Even so, a very good product and if I didn't have to use it over acne scars, I would probably rate it even higher. For minor unevenness of skin tone, it would probably work perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jp0808
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love the coverage!
Date:April 25, 2012
Best foundation around but then I've been using Estee Lauder for the past 38 years - love it!
Review 14 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FloridaPatricia
Location: Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Perfect Combination Foundation!
Date:March 10, 2012
Best For combination oily/dry skin, mature skin
After years of tanning, my skin shows the damage that the sun can do! Also, I have combination oily/dry skin. Equalizer is GREAT for both! It covers my sun spots and because of Estee's "Foundation Finder", I chose the perfect shade for me! I wouldn't say it's an all day coverage, because it's not. But, it does offer ample coverage for about 4-6 hours. With my oily/dry skin, it feels soft on my dry patches and smooth, not at all greasy, on my oily spots! LOVE this foundation!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Susii
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Beat foundation! Wearing it for years!
Date:January 27, 2012
I love this product and was so sad when i went to the department store a and found they did not carry it anymore. I was so happy to see you still were making it and that i could buy it online. Please keep this product available. it has just the right coverage...not too heavy and not too thin. It never looks like Ii am wearing make-up. It is great for my combination skin and makes me look radiant. LOVE IT!!!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
destiny
Location: utica, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
equalizer skin care and foundation
Date:December 18, 2011
Best For skin
the best skin care ever along with the foundation fantastic. whenever i have a little bit extra money, i run out and buy it
Review 17 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AKbeauty
Location: AK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Perfect Match
Date:November 11, 2011
Best For comfort, combination skin
After years of struggling through different drugstore foundations, I have found my perfect match...
What I wanted was an easy-on, silky-feeling foundation, and the Equalizer is it. It does just what it says--feels good on the dry areas and on the oily areas. I have had bad skin in the past, and it is still not perfect now, so what I put on my face every morning is important. This feels exactly right.
If you are looking for a long-wearing/full coverage foundation, this is probably not for you. It wears pretty well, but I wouldn't call it an all-day makeup. But if you place comfort before coverage, then it's worth trying.
By the way, the foundation match feature helped me find the perfect shade--thanks!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DonnaC
Location: Patterson, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful Feel
Date:May 27, 2011
I have used this makeup for about 8 years now...I wouldn't use anything else. I love the feel and the natural look of it!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sage59
Location: Alaska
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Equalizer Foundation
Date:March 3, 2011
Best For combination skin color shade &
Its the best foundation I have been using for over 20 years. When I found that they didn't have it for awhile this past year. I panicked and I called many dept. stores to ask if the Equalizer Foundation was discontinued and I was told 'yes'. I asked for a similar foundation and was told which was almost the same as Equalizer. Lo and behold, My shade in the Equalizer became available again. I am thankful as I was almost out of my Equalizer Foundation. I love the shade and what it does for me. Thanks for bringing back the "Warm Gold" Equalizer Foundation. I couldn't imagine being without my shade or more like switching foundation. It is light and goes on smoothly and doesn't cake on or run off in hot weather.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Keri
Location: Greenville, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation!
Date:February 16, 2011
Best For active women
I have been using Equalizer smart makeup for combination skin for years and love it!! I would not use anything else!
It lasts all day long and looks very natural! I ordered from the Estee Lauder website for the first time and recieved my order in two days. The sunscreen protection helps also.
1 2 3 next»