Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Creme

Rating:
(4.518 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(27 Reviews) 25
 24 out of 2789%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Creme
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Aeri
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
My mom's life long companion
This keeps my 80 year old mom's skin young and radiant!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Creme
willie
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
finally a night cream that works1
Best For: restoring smooth skin
re-nutriv creme, anotherproduct in a long line of products tried, to smooth out lines forming on my cheeks. SURPRISE, this one works, and i can now say ''mission accompllished'.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Creme
babysoft
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2013
Best skin cream ever!
Best For: moisturizing
I have been using Re-Nutriv for at least 15 years! It is so moisturizing and luscious. I wear it day and night. I use a sunscreen with it during the day and I pair it with Advanced Night Repair (thank-you, Estee Lauder for the gift of this wonderful night repair) before I go to bed. My skin is soft and smooth I have very few wrinkles! Nobody believes that I am 65. Please don't ever stop making either of these products!!!!!!!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Creme
mgmw
Location: Rowlett, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013
Great Creme ever!
Best For: dry skin/dry climates
My mother used Re-Nutriv Creme for years and had the
smoothest and youngest looking skim. When I open up my jar I get a reminder of my mom, who I lost almost two years ago. I absolutely love this line...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Creme
nature101
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013
This is way too sticky than i expected. I have dry skin but this does not really help. My face feels oily and sticky when have it on. I regret ordering the big size.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Creme
LeeAnne
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2012
What a Disappointment!
I love Estee Lauder, and have been using their line exclusively for nearly 40 years. This is the first time I've been unhappy.
I ordinarily use the lightweight Re-Nutirv, which I love, but summer was hard on my skin this year, and I decided to try the regular version of this face cream.
It was sticky and thick and so greasy I would have to wipe it off before I went to bed because it would stain my sheets! Even my husband was surprised by how bad this product is. It never absorbed into my skin at all, despite using a tiny amount.
I don't know if this was a bad jar, but at $90.00 I'm not excited about trying it again. I'm even cautious about going back to the lightweight version. Yes, we can get full refunds, but who wants the disappointment of having to return something that's supposed to make you feel good?
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Creme
MSheryl
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2012
Heaven to my skin
I have lived in the High Desert for 30 years and I have never had my skin feel as wonderful as it does with the Re-Nutriv cream----it is wonderful. My only regret is that I didn't discover it before now. Please give it a try if you live in a dry - sunny area---you will not be sorry you did.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Marilena
Location: Dallas, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2012
Excellent cream!
Best For: dry spots on your skin, very dry skin
I am only 36 years old. I have normal/combination skin with dry spots. I have enjoyed using Estee lauder products for quite some time now. This cream is by far the best product ever!!! It is very rich and its emollient ingredients are very unique. Whem I wake up in the morning, my skin feels like velvet! I have used it and continue to use it because I believe this is the only cream that would help me prevent fine lines and wrinkles that come with the 40's. Thank you, Estee Lauder!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Ranchgirl
Location: Jourdanton, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2012
Luxury In A Jar!
I absolutely love this cream. I love the color, the velvet texture, the fragrance and the way it leaves my skin so soft. It is a luxurious cream that I use from my face to my feet. If I were stranded on an island and given a choice of one skin care cream, this would be the one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Siuingme
Location: Hawaii, HI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2012
Excellent cream, but too strong perfume
Best For: face cream daily
I wanted to give 5 stars, because this is the best face cream I ever had. I live in Hawaii and I was born in tropical climate but my face skin is dry and sensitive. This cream came just one day before I flew to Pennsylvania for 2 weeks. Cold and dry on March, this cream kept my skin smooth and perfect.
But I don't a big fan with the perfume and my husband complaining about that too.
That's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Creme
DaneMom
Location: Kinston, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Best Moisturizer Ever
Best For: night use
Great moisturizer for dry and sensitive skin. Helps with fine lines and makes my face glow. Use morning and night but will probably switch to the Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme for day for the summer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Anonymous
Location: Clovis, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
"Pot of Gold!"
Best For: dry delicate skin
I have been using Re-Nutriv Creme since 1974 and it's the ONLYcreme that moisturizes and protects my very dry, delicate, sensitive fair skin! This rich creme is a little heavy at first, but after usng it for about 2-3 weeks day and night, my skin was transformed from dry, ruddy and itchy to moist, soft and supple. People are amazed when I tell them I'm 70 years old. They tell me I look 50 to 55. I can not live with out it. WHAT HAPPENED TO RE-NUTRIV EXTREMELY DELICATE CLEANSING CREME? I absolutely loved it!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2011
Best For: Dry Skin
I have used this wonderful creme for years and I love it! This is a very rich, moisturizing creme for anyone with very dry skin. It makes your skin feel soft and is nourishing. I am 62 and it leaves a soft healthy sheen and softness, I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Creme
PMDC
Location: Bethlehem, Ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011
Re-Nutriv Creme
I have used this product for many-many years. People think I am in my 40's when the real truth is, I am 59 years old. I get the same look every time "are you kidding me, your not 59, are you really?". I will never change, I have tried many other products just to see if anything else works like the Re-Nutriv, and they do not. Thank you Estee Lauder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (P.S. I have given tiny samples to my close friends, that is how much I love and believe in this product.) :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Debbie9315
Location: Littleton, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2011
Not a better cream out there!
I've been using this original re-nutriv and I wouldn't change for anything. My skin is dry and it feels so soft after using this. I'm 57 and people are always commenting how nice my skin looks. I'll never use anything else.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Creme
parr
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011
Used of 30+ years
My latest order arrived--160z.--cost w/tax $371...of which I called to report the condition of order...very unhappy!!! It was liquid, rancid, I KNOW and have loved this Cream for years. First time not happy with my order--no satisfaction from Estee Lauder. Really surprised!!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Creme
lady123
Location: Sandersville, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011
Re-Nutriv creme
Best For: very dry skin
Have very dry, sensitive skin due to a life time of eczema. For 5 or more years I have used Re-Nutrive Intensive Lift Creme but because I was using so much of the Intensive Life to quench my dry skin and to cut costs, I switched to the Re-Nutrive Creme. I found it to be very thick and very greasy but because of my dry, aging skin I decided to give it a try. I have been using it for approximately 2 weeks and can see some improvement in my skin/wrinkles. I think I will probably appreciate this creme more in the winter months. Although It has taken me some time to get use to the heaviness/greasy feel , I would recommend this creme for very, very dry skin. I believe there is a light version of this creme which I may try.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Maevecw
Location: boston,ma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2011
Superb Moisturizer!
Almost did not buy this creme when looking for a new moisturizer. I had a small patch of dry skin on my face and had tried many other products from different companies and none worked. This creme worked on first application. It is wonderful!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Creme
stanzi
Location: Long Is city, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2011
for grown-ups
Best For: over 40s
When it's time to get serious about moisturizing, there is no product I have ever tried that is so rich and effective. I guess I'll use it for the rest of my life. Love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Aesthetician
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2011
Gold Standard in a Jar!
Best For: dry dehydrated delicate skin
I have been using and wearing Estee Lauder products since 1967 (44 years)! This delicious creme moisturizes; protects against dry, cold, winter winds and temperatures; pampers your skin; and lasts all day (if I were a skier, this is what I would wear all day). I even put it on dry and/or chapped lips at night when I retire (beauty tip: I use one of those small, sample jars one receives with a GWP (cleaned with soap and hot water), fill it with product, and keep it in my cosmetic bag in my purse to apply [face, lips, etc.] during the day anytime, anywhere.. One 'side-effect' of this creme which I noticed years ago, is it contains something which moisturizes and protects my eyelashes too. They were supple enough to be able to grow to their potential without breaking off all the time. This has been my 'secret' for years. It is not designed to be an eye creme, but what ever is left on my hands after applying to face, throat, neck, and decollete at night, I gently pat my fingers on my eyelashes from end to end. That is it. The lovely products in the beautiful, gold jars are the best! I live in the dry desert, and moisture and protection are prime factors to look for in a skincare product as well as ingredients which perform. A side bonus - nothing beats the famous, luxurious, Re-Nutriv, GOLD-jar fragrance for which EL is known. In the 1960's EL carried a Re-Nutriv Lipstick which was outstanding - creamy, moisturizing, and of course, it had the lovely, Re-Nutriv fragrance! I would love to see a big, GOLD-jar of the Re-Nutriv Body Creme (EL used to make) at EL Cosmetics counters in the dept. stores! No man could resist your soft skin and Re-Nutriv fragranced curves! Oh, and would like to see Re-Nutriv Lipsticks again at the counters as well! There was a Re-Nutriv Extremely Delicate Skin Cleanser (creme) in a GOLD jar which EL used to make. O-o-oh, the cleansing, softening, Re-Nutiv-fragranced creme was outstanding! This product is what started helping my eyelashes! Apply to your face; steam with a warm/hot, terry facecloth; remove creme with rinsed-out, wrung-out facecloth; steam face again; splash warm water on face; and remove all traces of everything with rinsed, wrung-out cloth. You will have baby skin! Happy Re-Nutriv sleeping with your clean, baby-soft skin! I have used a few of the expensive, Re-Nutriv, GREY-jar products, but I live on a fixed income and do not buy them. Also, I prefer the Re-Nutriv GOLD-jar products - pure luxury!
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.