Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.926 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(108 Reviews) 105
 106 out of 10898%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Kebeth
Location: Nesbit
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Private Collection Accessories
Best For: anytimeanyplace
Can you please bring back the Private Collection body powder? It had a slight glitter to it! Why do you guys remove these fabulous items? I love the bath powder and lotion after my bath them put on my perfume! I have been buying Estée Lauder for at least 25-30 years! I really miss the bath powder ! I need the bath powder , jar of whipped lotion along with my perfume! Please bring them all back!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Varykino
Location: NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
A classic perfume!
Best For: all year round
I purchased a bottle of Estee Lauder's Private Collection Eau de Parfume back in the early 1980's. I have used this fragrance since then. I was fortunate to have the foresight to stock up on the dusting powder and body lotion before they were discontinued and prior to their reformulation. I love to wear the products in layers using the lotion, dusting powder and then the perfume. Please reconsider bringing these luxuries back and never discontinue this perfume. Thanks.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
faithfuluser
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2012
Love it!
I have been a faithful user of this incredible and unique scent since the 80's. I honestly do not use any other perfume and I receive compliments every time I wear it. My husband of 23 years cannot resist the alluring scent and runs up to me the second I put it on. Please bring back the powder, I miss the gold shimmer so much.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
MyScents
Location: Peachtree City, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
My Aroma Therapy !
Best For: well it's just one of the best
At 14, I received my 1st bottle of Private Collection. An addition to a perfume collection, which my mother started for me at age 12. That tradition began with White Shoulders,a scent fitted for a young girl's first. Through all these years, through all the fragrances collected and worn, Three Of Them remain as My Absolute Favorites. These Magical Scents: (1) Private Collection. (2) White Linen. (3) Pleasures. So,Thank You Estée Lauder, You've given Me Therapy.... Aromatherapy ! ;) Please, I Wish For Private Collection Cream & Lotion.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
LTL55
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2012
My favorite!
Best For: all women
New to your website, I loved reading reviews of the products I have used over 20 years. I have worn Private Collection fragrance forever and am always asked what I am wearing. Always complimented, I agree with many other women in asking you to bring back the powder which is so beautiful with a sparkle in it, and I loved always using the creamy lotion on my body, but have to ask if you changed it when you changed the packaging to plastic? It seems different and not as rich. The only time I can buy the lotion is around the holidays when they sell as a set. Please change this in the department stores. You should promote this more to even the younger girls, they do not know what they are missing!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Sassygirl
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010
Private Collection Fragrance Spray
Best For: Anytime
Love this fragrance... I have been wearing it since 1985. It is a clean fresh scent that I always get compliments on.
Please bring back the Body Lotion!!! I was so upset when I found out it had been discontinued. I think this product should be at least offered online if they don't want to sell it in stores.
Also the Private Collection dusting powder was wonderful.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Maca
Location: Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2013
I have worn Private Collection Perfume since 1974
I received this perfume from my first boyfriend when I was eighteen, I have always worn only this scent. I always receive compliments on this perfume. When my daughters hug me they always say it smells like mommy, I am now a grandmother and know my grandaughter will feel the same way. I hope you make this forever, I also wish you would bring back the lotion and powder.
Forty years is a long time to be a customer, great products!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
MunecaF
Location: Miami, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012
No other perfume like PC!!!!
Best For: all day very day & night! all the time!
I have been using it ever since it was created back in he late 70's early 80's ONCE I TRIED IT, I COULDNOT USE ANYTHING ELSE, NEVER HAVE AND NEVER WILL! Please don't EVER discontinue this wonderful fragrance ....it is me!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Massachusetts
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010
Best Perfume
Best For: Anytime, Feminine Scent
I have been wearing Private Collection since the early 80s and absolutely love the scent. I always receive compliments on this perfum, and several people ask for the name to buy themselves. PLEASE bring back the body lotion, dusting powder and soap -I truly miss wearing the entire line and would love to be able to purchase them again!!.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
jackieS
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011
Love this..
I have been wearing this fragrance for 35 years .. where is the body cream and the powder?? And the purse size spray?? Please bring them all back..somethimes new is not always better...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Karenlh
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Beautiful
Best For: women of all ages
I hate to say how long I have been wearing this perfume because I don't want young women to think it is old-fashioned. However, I have been wearing it for over 30 years. The great thing about it is, no one, or very few people know about its' existence. It has always been a perfume you have to ask for and is kept under the counter.
At every age,I have had so many men, mostly men, tell me they LOVE this perfume and then they run out and buy for their wife or girlfriend.
If you are seeking a timeless beautiful fragrance, this is it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Hauwa
Location: Abuja, Nigeria
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014
Estée Lauder private collection
Best For: all times
I was given a box of Estée Lauder collection of perfumes by my first love and I loved all of them but especially private collection it's been 12 years and I still love the smell, it's Nirvana for the senses
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Anonymous
Location: Prince Frederick, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010
Want Purse Size back of Private Collection!
Best For: Anytime, Year Round
I really love this perfume and have been wearing it for over 25 years. Still smells great on me and I still get compliments whenever I wear it. Nice fragarance, not overpowering.
My one complaint is that you no longer offer it in the purse size spray. I used to be able to buy it so I could take my scent with me on short trips and LONG days, but I can't find it anywhere, not even online. Why do you no longer offer the purse-size spray of Private Collection (original)?
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Bocky
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2010
Best For: Anytime
I began wearing this Private Collection in the 1970's. My husband and friends loved it and once a gentleman followed me out of an elevator to ask me what it was so he could buy it for his wife.
Now I am 77 and I still wear only this and one other fragrance. Private Collection, the original, is still my personal favorite and never aggravates allergies that I have to many scents. Please, I echo everyone else who asks you to bring back the body cream and powder, but especially the cream.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Carlita
Location: Coronado, California
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010
The most wonderful scents ever.
Best For: Anytime, Feminine Scent, Year Round
I have been wearing Private Collection for well over 30 years. It is my signiture scent, and as a photo journalist I have carried it with me everywhere - from VietNam to Cambodia to Qatar to Paris. In war and peace.Everywhere!
I only wish that the company would reintroduce the Private Collection powder, parfum, soap and body lotion. Even now, gentlemen whom I have not seen in 30+ years still comment on my " devine" perfum, one they have never ever been able to forget. Of course it was Mrs.Lauder's private parfum, which is why it will forever whisper of her beauty, dreams and creativity. I am so glad I found the original Private Collection parfum so long ago in Bangkok. Grew into full womanhood wearing it, and know, even today, this scent is still mine to wear. Thank you.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
LuvScents
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2012
Admired as a teen, purchased as a grown up!
I first smelled this gorgeous fragrance on my 11th grade English teacher. The soft, haunting scent seemed to float behind her as she moved across the room. I asked the name of the fragrance and after she told me, I stored that info in my "Someday..." folder.
After I became a working adult--I couldn't wait to purchase my first bottle! The fragrance smells just as good on me as I remember it smelling on her. I understand that many department stores will no longer carry this fragrance. Although that is dissapointing--I'm glad it's still available online.
Please consider manufacturing the companion products (e.g. powder, body silk) again! This beautiful blend of green and floral notes continues to captivate me and others who smell it on me!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
sladybug
Location: Miami, Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010
Lovely Frangrance
Best For: Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Evening, attractive scent
I have loved Private Collection since the first day It came upon my nose. It is such a beautiful scent that is wearable for anytime of the year,day or night. I really wish they would bring back the Silken Body Lotion, I wore this everynight after bath. It made me and my sheets smell lovely. No mater how many times I would wash them Private Collection was always present. PLEASE work on bringing the lotion back.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
LouAnneT
Location: Findlay,Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2010
Make this fragrance whole again!
Best For: Anytime, catching a man's attention!
I have used Private Collection since it was introduced. I have a hard time finding a fragrance that is compatible with my body chemistry. Private Collection was one of the very few I could wear, and I must say when the whole line was available, layering the lotion, the exquisite powder which was out of this world, men would go crazy with compliments on how they loved my fragrance.
I have read other reviews and can see how disappointed others are that the whole Private Collection line is no longer available..as other's have said..please please bring it all back!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
farmlady
Location: Flemingsburg, Ky.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2010
I love the Private Collection.
Best For: Anytime, Year Round
I wish they made more products with that fragrance. I loved those small jars of body creme. I have used tis for several years.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
LuxeLove
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Gorgeous Green Floral
I'm in my 30's and this fragrance was a blind buy after reading some reviews. I was a bit nervous because it is a classic scent from the 1970's and the notion of smelling like my grandmother was a little disconcerting. My fears were completely unfounded.
This is a rich scent; one or two sprays are sufficient. The initial notes are a very crisp but wholly natural green, much like fresh cut flowers or a recently mowed law. Very clean and just beautiful. This mellowed out into more of a gentle green floral with hints of sandalwood. It did not smell dated or grandmotherly on me. It smelled confident and sumptuous. I would call this a career fragrance, less a date fragrance but it can be used day and night. It is also long lasting without being obtrusive (if applied delicately).
The most surprising aspect to this scent is the quality. I've worn a lot of high end fragrances and this one has the feel of luxury. Wearing it makes me feel like I'm getting an enormous bargain.
I imagine this works differently on different people and it is very much a personality fragrance. It's not something light that works on almost everyone. Your personality needs to jive with this scent otherwise it will smell (and likely feel) awkward.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.