Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.835 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(79 Reviews) 77
79 Reviews  (76 out of 79(96%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 21 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Remommy
Location: Missouri City, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
AWESOME COVERAGE!
Date:September 6, 2010
Best For Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
I have used this for one year now for scarring on my chin. It has taken me one full year to go through the tube because 1) I don't have alot to cover and 2) it takes such a small amount for excellent coverage.
I confirmed with Estee Lauder customer service that this product is going to be re-formulated soon. Get it while you can! You never know if the re-formulation is going to meet your needs. As it is, this is an excellent, long wearing, full coverage product. Disappointed they are going to change the formula. I may buy a couple of them to have spare! (I was told all EL products maintain themselves for 3 years left unopened)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
snowangel
Location: Zeeland, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
The Best Foundation
Date:August 31, 2010
Best For Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
I was going on vacation down south and looked for a foundation that could withstand the heat and humidity so I decided to give this a product a try. I absolutly loved the results and the foundation held up for hours. I am hooked on this product and will continue to buy it in the future.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beautydiva
Location: Hooversville PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
The Best!
Date:August 30, 2010
Best For Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
This gives my face such a flawless look that I don't know what I'd do if they discontinued it. I've tried so many differant foundations from all sorts of companies, but this one is the best. Please, PLEASE don't stop making this!
Review 24 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Priyanka
I recommend this product
Best concealer ever
Date:August 28, 2010
Best For Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear
I've tried a couple of high end and expensive concealer brands based on department store rep recommendation, but this one is the best! I only use a little bit and its coverage is simply great and flawless. It also isn't too oily or too dry, just the right mix. Bottom line, it's magical!
I know someone has mentioned that the new one isn't as good, which kind of disappoints me, because I am running out and need to buy another pack.
Review 25 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MegC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Maximum Coverage
Date:August 20, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look
As a professional makeup artist, this product is my all time favorite. I am 67 yrs. old, but appear at least 10 years younger thanks to the coverage in this product. I also use it when making up others, including models and brides. They all look beautiful and flawless. If you ever decide to discontinue this product, please give me advance notice so I can buy out all of your stock.....I'm serious! Thank you, Estee Lauder.....
Review 26 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
User
I recommend this product
I am devastated
Date:August 16, 2010
Best For Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Matte Look, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
I'm very upset that this product is being discontinued. It is the absolute only product that has worked for me to cover deep, black bruises from cosmestic and dermatological procedures, and it doesn't make my face look dry, wrinkly, and "masklike." The best alternative I have found, "Smart Cover," does not provide the full coverage it promises and has been a huge disappointment. Please reconsider and keep this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JFer
Location: Oregon
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Good cover for stage
Date:August 10, 2010
Best For Concealing Flaws/Scars, Matte Look, Oil-control, Photo-friendly
Bought this for my daughter to use on stage as the foundation she was provided from the theater did not cover her acne. This product gave her a flawless finish.
Review 28 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Bangor, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Most Amazing Foundation....
Date:August 3, 2010
Best For Natural Look, Wrinkle Reduction, Radiance Boosting, No Smudge, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control, youthful appearance with proper moisture
I have been using this Maximum Cover foundation for many years. I love the consistency and I only have to use very little to get a complete and beautiful look. People always complement me on my skin.
Review 29 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Makeupfan13
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Must have!
Date:July 27, 2010
Best For Natural Look, No Smudge, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control, Skin Balancing, Photo-friendly
Wow. A few months ago I purchased this because I was in need of a foundation/ concealer which was waterproof. I knew I was going on holiday and that I would be swimming a lot of the time. I came across this product and all of the reviews said that it was waterproof.
I used it on the first day of my holiday and i was pleased to see that it covered ALL of my acne scars and blemishes! Finally a foundation with a good coverage! I am so embarrassed of my acne scars and imperfections that I was so scared to go into the pool and my foundation to expose my horrible skin. However I could not believe it when I got out of the pool an hour later and it had not come off my face at all!
I know that alot of products claim to be waterproof but aren't- this one definitely is. I am so happy with this that I will absolutely be buying this again. It lasts all day and looks great in photographs.
I would definitely recommend it to people who have bad skin and need a waterproof foundation!
A miracle foundation.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bestfaceforward
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great if you know how to use it
Date:July 23, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear
This makeup sets up and has to be applied in small areas quickly. That said, it's great for the worst spots on your face, kind of light but full coverage concealer, though I don't use it under my eyes. Apply tiny bit around my nose, any dark spots etc right after moisturizer. I can't express enough to use a tiny amount. After that, I lightly applied liquid makeup to most of the rest of my face, lightly blending into and over this makeup, and the effect was so much better than either one alone. And it stayed great looking. If you are one who likes to cover your whole face with one foundation, this might be a bit much, but if you want a perfected look and not happy with concealer here and there, this is the way to go. Small amounts, quickly, those are the key works, oh, and with fingers, sponges and brushes don't work as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Petrichor
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
♥ Totally WeatherProof ♥
Date:July 18, 2010
Best For Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear, Photo-friendly, little goes a long way, water park proof, perfect for travel
Awesome staying power! I only use very little (5 dot by Q-tip) and it already cover by entire face. Plus, I was using this to go to theme park with free water park.
I was so amazed by its staying power. I spend over 7-8 hours under the sun (over 90 degrees) and more than 3 hours in the water; but it was not smear and maintain its full coverage for the entire day. NO TOUCH UP needed!!!
Looks perfect after 18 hours ♥
Review 32 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CoastalBurton
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Wonderful Foundation
Date:July 16, 2010
Best For Hydrating, Natural Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Conditioning, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
I'm very pleased with my purchase of the Maximum Cover foundation. It's smooth, flawless, comfortable and long-wearing. The only thing is I wish there were more colors. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend or even a complete stranger! This is the most wonderful foundation I've ever tried and I've tried all of them. I'm very thankful that my search for a great foundation is over! Thanks so much!!
Review 33 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CandyG
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Awesome Foundation!
Date:July 15, 2010
Best For Concealing Flaws/Scars
I was looking for a foundation that would cover brown splotches from the sun. This foundation is amazing....I would highly recommend it to anyone. It is very light weight but provides excellent coverage. The only down side is that there are limited shades to choose from. Again, it is a great foundation and one I would recommend to anyone who wants good coverage.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
icmellannie
Location: Dallas, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Great Concealer
Date:July 14, 2010
Best For Matte Look, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
This is a foundation but I use it as a concealer. As a foundation it's very thick and dries very fast and so you have to apply it quickly for it to look flawless. I prefer it as an under-eye concealer. It' fantastic.
Review 35 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KatyKakes
Location: BROOKHAVEN, MISSISSIPPI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever!!
Date:July 13, 2010
Best For Natural Look, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear
I LOVE LOVE this foundation!! By far the best foundation I have found! Excellent coverage & looks natural!!
A+++++++ on FOUNDATION!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Reagen
Location: Charlotte,N.C
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Amazing Coverage
Date:June 26, 2010
Best For Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Oil-control, neutralizes & covers my red cheeks
Thank you Estee Lauder for creating such a wonderful product.It 's so light on the skin & the coverage for my slightly pink cheeks(rosacea)is simply AMAZING!
Please never discontinue this product.
XOXO
Review 37 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Faithful
Location: San Diego, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever!
Date:June 21, 2010
Best For Concealing Flaws/Scars
I love this foundation for many reasons. It offers the best coverage for flawed skin. I even use it on my legs in the summertime to make my legs look nice. It is a heavy make-up, but doesn't appear heavy. It even stays on after swimming! One tube of this make-up lasts a long time, which makes it very cost-effective. The only negative thing that I can say about this make-up is... make sure you don't get it on your clothes, it is near impossible to get it off.
Review 38 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KathiPB
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:June 17, 2010
Best For Natural Look, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Matte Look, Long-wear
I have very translucent skin - where you can see the veins in my face, and dark undereye circles. Years ago, I used a waterproof makeup that is no longer available, and have searced for years for a replacement that worked. This one works great - flawless finish - doesn't look heavy,. Only requires a pea size dab of makeup, and it covers great. Please don't ever take this off the market! I don't even mind having to purchase online (not available in most stores).
Review 39 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ElizabethB
Location: Charleston, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great as a concealer!
Date:June 17, 2010
Best For Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear
I have not yet used this all over my face, as my skin is fortunately very clear. But I use it as a concealer for any occasional blemishes, undereye circles, or tiny capillaries around the tip of my nose. I used to be an Estee Lauder Beauty Advisor, and I once used this to cover a guy's tattoo for a job interview. He was so pleased that he bought 2 or 3 tubes!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LauderForLife
Location: Cochran, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Kept Secret
Date:June 15, 2010
Best For Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear
This makeup is life altering for anyone with a prominent birthmark and I wish it was advertised as such. I lived through years of well meant but dumb and hurtful questions about my large port wine birthmark/face until discovering this makeup by accident in my thirties. (I am now 52)
I did have one dermatology consultation and the laser tech was shocked when I took the makeup off. She could not believe the birthmark could be covered so well. I do not have the money to go through the multiple laser treatments I need to remove the birthmark so this makeup continues to keep me free from my birthmark woes.
One tube last me over three months as the pigment content is so high, so the price is well worth it.
I too was upset when Lauder reduced the color choices but I am just thankful for this product. I sometimes blend two shades depending on the time of year. It is weightless and has a beautiful finish.
Believe me I tried all products out there sold as birthmark covers and nothing covers my red/purple mark like this. You do not need setting powders or any additional products.
I am sure it would cover a tattoo as well. This makeup is rarely advertised and I wish more people that really need this knew what it can do. I share this often with anyone I can that needs the help like I did. I would love to see a before/after add campaign!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
«prev 1 2 3 4 next»