Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.835 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(79 Reviews) 77
 76 out of 7996%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011
BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK
I need this product back. The replacement doesn't work as well. I am not even sure what to do now that is discontinued!!! I hope Estee Lauder will read all the reviews and bring it back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Nikita21
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2011
PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK
Best For: concealing everything on your skin you need to...
I have a red spot on my face by birth. I was mocked by other kids as a child. Discovering 'Maximum Cover' literally changed my life!! I regained my confidence and could live a normal life like all the other kids. I have been using Maximum Cover for the past 15 years, ever since I discovered it, and cannot imagine what my life would be like after my last tube of it finishes and I cannot buy a new one! Please, please, please bring this product back! Every woman who ever used it loves the product as you can read. The replacement does not live up to the standards of Maximum Cover. It cannot possibly be financially beneficial to discontinue a product with such a dedicated clientele!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Suzette
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2011
Dissatisfaction with new Double Wear Maximum Cover
I was very dissapointed when I wanted to buy my new foundation to be told that it has been discontinued. It was then a battle to get the right colour again, but eventually I got a suitable colour. After using the new foundation, Double Wear maximum colour I realised that it was blocking the pores on my chin to such an extent that I got pimples and blackheads. I never had that problem with the old version - Maximum Cover. I know had to go and buy a foundation from another beauty house which doesn't leave me with the good coverage but at least I don't have the problems with my skin. Is there any possibility that consideration will be given to bring back the old version "Maximum Cover" or should I permanently move on to another make up?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Diwi
Location: San Diego, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2011
Please bring back this makeup!
Best For: maximum coverage for uneven skin tone
I have used this makeup for over 20 years and LOVE IT! I have tried the replacement and not only HATE THE TUBE (I find it very messy) but find the makeup too heavy and fake looking.
Want back the old tube and the old makeup. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! If you don't bring it back I'll be switching to some other brand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Cosmo
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011
Please bring this foundation back!
After a bout with birth control that left my skin a mess and covered with horrible acne scarring I searched high and low for a foundation, concealer, anything that would actually cover them up. I tried everything from drug store to very, very high end. This is the ONLY foundation that could actually cover them, left a beautiful finish on my skin, and lasted all day. You only need the tiniest amount to get beautiful, flawless coverage. So I was shocked when I went to replace my tube and find that they'd changed the formula. The new Maximum Cover: Double Wear is awful! There is absolutely nothing about it that stands out from the dozens of other foundations I've tried. The original formula already lasted all day (when most foundations slid off my face by midday), why did it need to be made "long-wearing?" The coverage is abysmal, every scar clearly shows through. I can't even express how much I miss this foundation, I felt beautiful when wearing it and no other product can make me feel that way with the way my skin looks. Please, PLEASE bring this foundation back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
fhurstlady
Location: biloxi Ms
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2011
Looooovvvvvvveeeeee this!
Please do not discontinue this product........now that I have recommended it to all my friends and family. I have tried the replacement product and was disappointed with the coverage . If the faithful fans of this foundation will speak out maybe someone will listen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
spagirl
Location: Bridge City, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2011
Best FLAWLESS coverage EVER!!
Best For: coverage
I have used this foundation for 17 years. I have referred so many people to this product, and have received numerous compliments on my makeup. Please bring this product back. Maximum Coverage is awesome. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
geecel
Location: chicago il
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2011
PLEASE DO N OT DISCONTUNI
Best For: cover dark freckles, cover pimples
please do not disc this product! i have been using this product for 10yrs to cover my freckles and this is the best ever! please put this back in the market! please!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ang4564
Location: Hollywood, Al
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011
BEST FOUNDATION EVER!
I have been using estee lauder for over 20 years and LOVE the matte, smooth, even and beautiful coverage you get with ORIGINAL maximum cover. It really is WATERPROOF and stays on 24 hours if need be. You can't compare it to any other foundation for even and natural coverage. It makes my skin look perfect no matter how ruddy or uneven my skin tone is. It's coverage quality is superior from all foundations to help hide imperfections such as blemishes or any other problem. I can't say enough about how great this makeup is. Please do not discontinue or change from it's original formula.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ALynne
Location: Virginia Beach
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011
Perfection!
Best For: anyone & everyone
I have been using this foundation for 30 years plus. I still get compliments on my complexion and I contribute it all to Maximum Coverage. It covers every nook & cranny and every kind of flaw. I put it on in the early morning and it looks just as good more than 18 hours later! Even in the summer when it's hot and humid the makeup stays on and does NOT run. One tube lasts about 4 months so the cost ends up being very reasonable. I hope this product is available for as long as I live! I don't leave my house without Maximum Coverage. EVER!!! Ask my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
TinaRe
Location: foley,mo.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011
I depend on this
Best For: anyone
Please don't DC this product I've used it for over 20 years and I love it. I don't know what to do without it.Nothing else you carry works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
lafawn66
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2011
greatest foundation EVER
Best For: complete coverage and sweatproof beyond belief
Please dont d/c this makeup. I have used this makeup for 10+ years. I am devastated. I love this makeup and I have Problem skin and acne scars and this is the only makeup that works for me. Please dont d/c this makeup.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Stelladora
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2010
Love the Coverage!
I have a mild case of Rosacea. I was very self conscience of the red appearance. This product offers great coverage without looking like I'm wearing "pancake" makeup. I never leave the house without using it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Merril
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2010
expected more from this foundation
I bought this product to cover a depressed scar, and was dissappointed to find that the edges of the scar are still fully visable after the foundation is applied. It actually looks better with no makeup at all. Also, I ordered it in creamy ivory and it is too dark! This shade normally matches my skin and if anything is a little light.
It does do a good job of covering blemishes and tiny imperfections, but it does not meet my personal needs, therefore I will not be purchasing it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Bailee
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2010
Flawless beauty!
I have been wearing Maximum Cover for over 20 years. I get stopped all the time and women ask me "what makeup do you wear?" I proudly tell them! I am blond and fair skinned and I've lived in Calif all my life, therefore sun-damaged. This foundation covers 100% with a matte finish ... a porclein look. I will continue to purchase this foundation. Thank you, Estee Lauder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Frances1111
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2010
Great for sun spots, red patches around nostrils!
Best For: covering sun spots and blemish marks
This is my favorite makeup ever. I've used it for 10 years and always come back to it. I have sun spots and reddish patches under my nose, and this is the ONLY foundation that helps. I have VERY DARK circles under my eyes (genetic) and this is great for that too, although I have trouble re-applying it AROUND THE EYES multiple times, because once it "sets," it's there all day (and that's good)! I work on TV, and this is the only thing that helps me. Consultants come to town, touting their own makeup, but nothing matches this. With other foundations, I have to re-apply them all day and wipe their smears off my cellphones, hands and clothes, but not with this one.
As I am getting into my 40's, & my under-eye darkness is worsening, I am going to get another EL foundation that's not a bit more creamy (you know, the kind that WOULD smudge off if you rubbed it) for under my eyes ONLY, but nothing beats this product, even for those dark crease-lines I have on my neck. My skin is olive, & tans easily, but I do scar easily (one pimple leaves a dark mark for years) and I do get quite pale in the winter. IF YOU have discoloration, at least TRY THIS PRODUCT. :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
DeAnnaR
Location: West MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2010
BEST FOUNDATION EVER!!
Best For: Natural Look, Radiance Boosting, Waterproof, No Smudge, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Total Coverage, Long-wear, Oil-control, Photo-friendly
I have been looking for a foundation that covers the little red veins on my cheeks and nose. And something that doesn't turn greasy or rub off when touched. This is EXCELLENT! Never have I found something that actually does what it states. You can't go wrong with this foundation. The only problem I had is I ordered mine online the first time and it is much lighter color than it appears. Although my tan has really faded over the last couple of months the creamy tan was still too light. So if you have any type of darker skin tone I suggest going with the the medium deep.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
GeorgiaGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2010
I'm In Heaven
Best For: Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear
I have tried EVERY foundation on the market from inexpensive to expensive. This one works!! I have nice skin for being almost 60 and I can't complain, but like everyone, I have my imperfections. Age spots, or sun damage, whichever you name them, is my problem area. After trying this product, I'll never use anything else again. All I do is moisturize with Estee Lauder product, then squeeze the tiniest amount of Maximum Cover on my finger and apply to my face and voila, my brown spots are gone! I am so happy that the only other thing I put on is a little blush and I'm ready!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Anonymous
Location: Green Bay WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2010
Best foundation ever!
Best For: Natural Look, Waterproof, Concealing Flaws/Scars, Long-wear, Photo-friendly
I love this foundation. I finally found a foundation that stays on my face all day, and that doesn't come off onto my clothes line, or when I talk on the phone. this stays in place from morning till bedtime... will use this foundation for the rest of my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MsSensitive
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2010
Not maximum coverage.
Best For: Long-wear
Did not cover my melasma. I am fair skinned with large dark patches of melasma. I chose creamy vanilla because it was slightly darker than my natural skin tone and lighter than my melasma. The dark patches were still very visible after applying. The areas of my face that are not affected by the melasma looked fantastic with this foundation. I am still searching for a product that will truly provide full coverage. It was gentle on my sensitive skin, did not cause redness or irritation. A little goes a long way. Tended to settle into my large pores and fine lines.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.