Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Velvet Lipstick

Rating:
(4.625 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Reviews  (7 out of 8(88%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mspurple
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Luxurious and Beautiful
Date:March 2, 2013
Love, love, love this lipstick! A beautiful color and very lushous.
Review 2 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
madeupmaven
Location: Dover, NH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Superior Lipstick Worthy of Permanent-Status
Date:November 3, 2012
The Pure Color Velvet Lipsticks combine formidable staying power with surprising comfort for dehydrated lips in an attractive matte finish. Sheepishly, I must admit that I have tried many a lipstick formula, and this is far and away my favorite. Unfortunately, I didn't discover them until the Modern Mercury collection from last fall was nearly sold out--on a whim, I purchased Fuchsia Velvet. This fall, I snatched up Black Cassis and Violet Crush. Why oh why did I miss out on that red? These lipsticks last on my lips as long as formulas marketed as long-wearing, but, unlike the latter, these lipsticks wear off gradually and never leave me with that dreaded lipstick-ring. They don't cake up in the corners of my mouth, something many cream lipsticks tend to do. And yet they are comfortable on my lips and never leave them feeling parched. In short, I am writing this review and as an entreaty to the folks at Estee Lauder: PLEASE MAKE THE VELVET FORMULA A PERMANENT ATTRACTION IN YOUR COLLECTION!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ladybee1
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
I love this shade
Date:September 26, 2012
Best For all shades of skin color, for me as well
I have been looking for this shade of Lipstick for a long time . It reminds of old black and white hollywood shades in the movies. Its a very romantic shade. I think I will have to order another stick of it just in case the one I have gets lost.
I LOVE IT!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
MAB4
Location: Canton, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
wierd color
Date:November 18, 2011
Now this may just be my skin tone...but this color looked weird on me...really pinkish, fleshiest. I have fair skin, blond hair and green eyes. I have a cool undertone. I am sending it back. the texture seemed the same as regular double wear lipstick so you could get that instead since this only has the 3 colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
deidrem
Location: Oxford, CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
nice lipstick
Date:November 4, 2011
Best For add your own
I purchased this lipstick because I was interested in the matte finish. I love this lipstick and the color is beautiful. I hope EL brings this in more colors as it does not bleed and stays until I take it off.
Review 6 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
starline
Location: orange , ca.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
yeah...finally a matte lipstick !!!!
Date:September 14, 2011
i was so happy to see estee lauder came out with a matte lipstick...........i love mattes............and i was nicely surprised with this formula.....matte but not drying & so far no bleeding....keeping my fingers crossed :):) and i love the red & hot pink color.....i got both & love them !!!! estee lauder PLEASE PLEASE come out with some more matte colors...i'll keep my eye out :):) thank you!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
queenbea
Location: Manville NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Pure color Lipstick
Date:August 26, 2011
Best For everyday
No other lipstick out performs this one so wonderful rich in color and lip smoothing. Estee Lauders lipsticks are so long lasting and brilliant
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Velvet Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rozzy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Fantastic nude "matte" lipstick!
Date:August 6, 2011
I was intrigued first of all by the "matte" aspect of this lipstick. So I purchased the Nude Velvet lipstick because I've always wanted the 'your lips but better' look. When I received it I was happy that it delivered on my expectations! The warmth of this nude complements my warm skin undertone. I had only one good nude lipstick, but the problem with the one is that it really doesn't last long. EL matte lipstick does help with longevity! Also, this isn't drying at all nor is it shiny, it's just right. Too bad it's LE.