Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator

Rating:
(4.18 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(356 Reviews) 341
356 Reviews  (291 out of 356(82%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Review 141 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
zhouzj09
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
amazing
Date:December 17, 2011
It is really amazing. perfect, I like it very much. When I put it on my face, It seems smoothly, and absorbs quickly. After I used for two weeks, My redness skin went away. I really appreciate it and recommand it to all women.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ydain
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Uh-mazing!
Date:November 9, 2011
I'm 40 years old and have always had a splotchy skin tone, not horribly bad but mostly pinkness in my T-zone. It was enough that ppl would ask me if I got too much sun any time I wasn't wearing foundation. I bought this after months of agonizing over spending that kind of money on a tiny bottle of serum that probably wouldn't work anyway. I noticed the difference right away but worried that it was just in my head or because I was always looking right after I'd put it on. A couple of months after I started using it, and was using foundation less and less, my husband randomly told me that I look prettier now than I did when we first met (15 years ago!). My husband is not one given to random compliments, or even any compliments, so I was shocked. I asked him what made him say so and he said, "I dunno, you just look more mature, more beautiful, and your skin looks great!" I'm on my second bottle of this stuff now and will have to buy cases of it if they ever decide to discontinue it!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
LAGB
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
The jury is still out!
Date:June 30, 2011
I like the way it smells and feels, that's for sure. It's only been a week and I've noticed more pimples than before. I'm gonna keep using it to see if my skin adjusts. So far, no changes in evenness. We'll see....
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
BJMontana
I recommend this product
Too soon to tell
Date:June 29, 2011
It is too soon to tell if this product really works as advertised. It does feel wonderful on the skin, but having only used it four times, the jury is out on what it actually accomplishes.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
gardenias
Location: Lakeland FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Does what it says
Date:June 3, 2011
Find it a bit drying but has helped with the red spots on my aging face (68).
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
leeeunae
Location: NY
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
very Good!
Date:May 10, 2012
Best For moisture, dry, absorptivity
Skin absorption is good.
A lot of moisture.
Fast shipping.
However, fewer giveaways than any other department.
Shipping to South Korea without thinking through how batateuna abdominal
Had arrived without any problems.
I hope a lot of giveaways.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gramma613
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Something Special!
Date:March 10, 2012
I had been using this product for quite some time but was running low on it and didn't order it in time before I ran out. It made a difference in me and it was obvious to me that it was this Illuminator that had been making the difference. I reordered some and I'm back in business! Everyone says I look fabulous, and NOBODY can guess my age - soon to be 67 and most people take me for early 40s.. This product helps to do that for me - no exaggeration at all. Just remember that it doesn't happen overnight - the diffference. So stick with it and you'll be glad you did!!!!!!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Tai1990
Location: Brooklyn, Ny
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Not so sure :(
Date:March 22, 2013
I have been using this for two weeks now but I haven't really noticed a change. I am going to still use it just so I am not giving up on this product, I also still have hope in it. I have literally tried everything to get rid of my post acne marks.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Hawkeye
Location: Fort Dodge, Iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Idealist for skintone
Date:March 18, 2013
I haven't been using this product for very long but I have not noticed any difference in my brown spots yet. I have tried a lot of different products for this issue and none of them has had any effect .
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
southerntales
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Phenomenal
Date:March 6, 2013
Best For radiance, glow, even skin tone
This product is fantastic! I noticed a difference in only a few days and have received several compliments on my "glowing" skin in just that short of time. I'm using this with the Daywear and Advanced Night Repair as well as the Futurist foundation.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sanders
Location: Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love my skin!
Date:December 9, 2012
Best For everyone.....
I have used Idealist for over three years now...everyday!....I love it and cannot do without it!....I have forgotten it a few times on trips and I have noticed it when I got back...skin was blotchy, and not clear. I am totally a fan of this product...Love it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lilith
Location: Augusta, Georgia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Date:October 3, 2012
This product does what it promises...though my skin is not blotched or scarred, this evens the hue. I must add, in fairness, that EL Spotlight accomplishes much the same thing.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Love Estee Lauder Products
Date:August 22, 2012
After a few applications, my make-up glides on much easier . My face appears brighter and softer.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mopar
Location: Cartersville, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best
Date:August 3, 2012
Best For wrinkles
This is the absolute best product, it does what it says it will do. It will make your skin look years, and years younger,
This one product I love!!!!!! And do not want to do with out. The more you use the better your skin will look.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Breakout city
Date:April 12, 2012
Dazzled by the pretty bottle and all the buzz, I switched to this serum from the original Idealist, and I broke out like crazy. I love Estee Lauder products but not this one.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love this product.
Date:February 15, 2012
Best For everyone's skin.
It makes such a difference in my skin, alone or with makeup. It's in my cart for automatic delivery when I can purchase items in my cart the first of March.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MonticelloAmy
Location: Monticello, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Magic in a Bottle
Date:January 20, 2012
Best For anyone who is displeased by her skintone-
Idealist is pure magic. I can put it on and almost be seen without foundation! This is the most amazing product ever. I actually like the way my skin looks at night now after I take my make-up off! I never thought I'd say that!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Sophie16
Location: Montreal, QC
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Works but very slow
Date:October 2, 2011
Best For light skin discoloration
I have skin discoloration on the two sides of my chin(not spots, just darker than other skin parts). I bought the Estee Lauder skin illuminator on may or june 2011, hoping it would help with my problem. The first two months my skin discoloration had no improvement. Disappointed but I continued to use it anyway. A month or two later I finally began noticing my skin discoloration went lighter. The result began to show more and more. Now I am very happy with the product. I WOULD recommend this to someone else.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bellis
Location: Bristol RI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Idealist
Date:September 27, 2011
Best For anyone who wants to look amazing
I bought my first jar of Idealist about 2 months ago and I have noticed a huge difference in my skin tone,brown spots and the overall look of my skin I'm 50 and being a child of the sixties I used to spend a lot of time in the sun and out doors without any sunscreen.That has changed and I take very good care of my skin now.I would and will recommend Idealist to all mky friends.The cooling Eye Illuminator is a MUST as well
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Redaul
Location: Charlotte nc
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best product!
Date:September 12, 2011
Guys this product is absolutely amazing!! I LOVE this! All the bad reviews are pretty silly. This is not a miracle worker to get rid of spots that have been there for years in ONE day! You may see results a little later than others that have discolorations in a mild state! If they are severe use it day and night for 12 weeks and results are guaranteed! I saw an illumination instantly and the redness gone! I've take really good care of my skin and I realize some products may take longer bc my skin is used to good skin care! But this product is silky, illuminated, and leaves beautiful skin! I wouldn't trade it for the world...
Cmon guys even plastic surgery has a recovery time!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
«prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next»