Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator

Rating:
(4.199 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(372 Reviews) 356
 306 out of 37282%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Review 141 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
zhouzj09
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2011
amazing
It is really amazing. perfect, I like it very much. When I put it on my face, It seems smoothly, and absorbs quickly. After I used for two weeks, My redness skin went away. I really appreciate it and recommand it to all women.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Ydain
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011
Uh-mazing!
I'm 40 years old and have always had a splotchy skin tone, not horribly bad but mostly pinkness in my T-zone. It was enough that ppl would ask me if I got too much sun any time I wasn't wearing foundation. I bought this after months of agonizing over spending that kind of money on a tiny bottle of serum that probably wouldn't work anyway. I noticed the difference right away but worried that it was just in my head or because I was always looking right after I'd put it on. A couple of months after I started using it, and was using foundation less and less, my husband randomly told me that I look prettier now than I did when we first met (15 years ago!). My husband is not one given to random compliments, or even any compliments, so I was shocked. I asked him what made him say so and he said, "I dunno, you just look more mature, more beautiful, and your skin looks great!" I'm on my second bottle of this stuff now and will have to buy cases of it if they ever decide to discontinue it!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
LAGB
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011
The jury is still out!
I like the way it smells and feels, that's for sure. It's only been a week and I've noticed more pimples than before. I'm gonna keep using it to see if my skin adjusts. So far, no changes in evenness. We'll see....
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
BJMontana
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2011
Too soon to tell
It is too soon to tell if this product really works as advertised. It does feel wonderful on the skin, but having only used it four times, the jury is out on what it actually accomplishes.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
gardenias
Location: Lakeland FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2011
Does what it says
Find it a bit drying but has helped with the red spots on my aging face (68).
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
leeeunae
Location: NY
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2012
very Good!
Best For: moisture, dry, absorptivity
Skin absorption is good.
A lot of moisture.
Fast shipping.
However, fewer giveaways than any other department.
Shipping to South Korea without thinking through how batateuna abdominal
Had arrived without any problems.
I hope a lot of giveaways.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Gramma613
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Something Special!
I had been using this product for quite some time but was running low on it and didn't order it in time before I ran out. It made a difference in me and it was obvious to me that it was this Illuminator that had been making the difference. I reordered some and I'm back in business! Everyone says I look fabulous, and NOBODY can guess my age - soon to be 67 and most people take me for early 40s.. This product helps to do that for me - no exaggeration at all. Just remember that it doesn't happen overnight - the diffference. So stick with it and you'll be glad you did!!!!!!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
louisejm
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013
idealist
Best For: nothing
I have sun spots on my nose and bought and used idelist even skintone illuminateur. I was told by the salesprson to use it for 16 days only. I did and I still have the spots on my nose. I should get a refund.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Tai1990
Location: Brooklyn, Ny
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013
Not so sure :(
I have been using this for two weeks now but I haven't really noticed a change. I am going to still use it just so I am not giving up on this product, I also still have hope in it. I have literally tried everything to get rid of my post acne marks.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Hawkeye
Location: Fort Dodge, Iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013
Idealist for skintone
I haven't been using this product for very long but I have not noticed any difference in my brown spots yet. I have tried a lot of different products for this issue and none of them has had any effect .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
southerntales
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2013
Phenomenal
Best For: radiance, glow, even skin tone
This product is fantastic! I noticed a difference in only a few days and have received several compliments on my "glowing" skin in just that short of time. I'm using this with the Daywear and Advanced Night Repair as well as the Futurist foundation.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Sanders
Location: Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2012
Love my skin!
Best For: everyone.....
I have used Idealist for over three years now...everyday!....I love it and cannot do without it!....I have forgotten it a few times on trips and I have noticed it when I got back...skin was blotchy, and not clear. I am totally a fan of this product...Love it!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Lilith
Location: Augusta, Georgia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2012
Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
This product does what it promises...though my skin is not blotched or scarred, this evens the hue. I must add, in fairness, that EL Spotlight accomplishes much the same thing.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Anonymous
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2012
Love Estee Lauder Products
After a few applications, my make-up glides on much easier . My face appears brighter and softer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Mopar
Location: Cartersville, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012
Best
Best For: wrinkles
This is the absolute best product, it does what it says it will do. It will make your skin look years, and years younger,
This one product I love!!!!!! And do not want to do with out. The more you use the better your skin will look.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2012
Breakout city
Dazzled by the pretty bottle and all the buzz, I switched to this serum from the original Idealist, and I broke out like crazy. I love Estee Lauder products but not this one.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2012
Love this product.
Best For: everyone's skin.
It makes such a difference in my skin, alone or with makeup. It's in my cart for automatic delivery when I can purchase items in my cart the first of March.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
MonticelloAmy
Location: Monticello, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012
Magic in a Bottle
Best For: anyone who is displeased by her skintone-
Idealist is pure magic. I can put it on and almost be seen without foundation! This is the most amazing product ever. I actually like the way my skin looks at night now after I take my make-up off! I never thought I'd say that!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Sophie16
Location: Montreal, QC
Age13 - 18
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011
Works but very slow
Best For: light skin discoloration
I have skin discoloration on the two sides of my chin(not spots, just darker than other skin parts). I bought the Estee Lauder skin illuminator on may or june 2011, hoping it would help with my problem. The first two months my skin discoloration had no improvement. Disappointed but I continued to use it anyway. A month or two later I finally began noticing my skin discoloration went lighter. The result began to show more and more. Now I am very happy with the product. I WOULD recommend this to someone else.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Bellis
Location: Bristol RI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011
Idealist
Best For: anyone who wants to look amazing
I bought my first jar of Idealist about 2 months ago and I have noticed a huge difference in my skin tone,brown spots and the overall look of my skin I'm 50 and being a child of the sixties I used to spend a lot of time in the sun and out doors without any sunscreen.That has changed and I take very good care of my skin now.I would and will recommend Idealist to all mky friends.The cooling Eye Illuminator is a MUST as well
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.