Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator

Rating:
(4.19 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(385 Reviews) 368
 316 out of 38582%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Review 141 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Maine
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2012
Idealist Even Skintone illuminator
This product is great.It goes on super smooth and is very effective at evening my skin tone.A little goes a long way!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2011
amazing
It is really amazing. perfect, I like it very much. When I put it on my face, It seems smoothly, and absorbs quickly. After I used for two weeks, My redness skin went away. I really appreciate it and recommand it to all women.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011
Uh-mazing!
I'm 40 years old and have always had a splotchy skin tone, not horribly bad but mostly pinkness in my T-zone. It was enough that ppl would ask me if I got too much sun any time I wasn't wearing foundation. I bought this after months of agonizing over spending that kind of money on a tiny bottle of serum that probably wouldn't work anyway. I noticed the difference right away but worried that it was just in my head or because I was always looking right after I'd put it on. A couple of months after I started using it, and was using foundation less and less, my husband randomly told me that I look prettier now than I did when we first met (15 years ago!). My husband is not one given to random compliments, or even any compliments, so I was shocked. I asked him what made him say so and he said, "I dunno, you just look more mature, more beautiful, and your skin looks great!" I'm on my second bottle of this stuff now and will have to buy cases of it if they ever decide to discontinue it!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011
The jury is still out!
I like the way it smells and feels, that's for sure. It's only been a week and I've noticed more pimples than before. I'm gonna keep using it to see if my skin adjusts. So far, no changes in evenness. We'll see....
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2011
Too soon to tell
It is too soon to tell if this product really works as advertised. It does feel wonderful on the skin, but having only used it four times, the jury is out on what it actually accomplishes.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Lakeland FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2011
Does what it says
Find it a bit drying but has helped with the red spots on my aging face (68).
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Columbus, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Started to notice a difference in my skin within a week. I have acne scars, and this has really helped to lighten them.
-10points
11out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: NY
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2012
very Good!
Best For: moisture, dry, absorptivity
Skin absorption is good.
A lot of moisture.
Fast shipping.
However, fewer giveaways than any other department.
Shipping to South Korea without thinking through how batateuna abdominal
Had arrived without any problems.
I hope a lot of giveaways.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Something Special!
I had been using this product for quite some time but was running low on it and didn't order it in time before I ran out. It made a difference in me and it was obvious to me that it was this Illuminator that had been making the difference. I reordered some and I'm back in business! Everyone says I look fabulous, and NOBODY can guess my age - soon to be 67 and most people take me for early 40s.. This product helps to do that for me - no exaggeration at all. Just remember that it doesn't happen overnight - the diffference. So stick with it and you'll be glad you did!!!!!!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Newton, CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014
Love Estee Lauder skin care
Love these products, a small amount goes along way!Well worth the money,
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: san diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Je t'adore
Best For: even and glowing skin tone
Love Love Love~~! <3 <3 <3
I L-O-V-E and adore Idealist!!
I use this illuminator before I put on my moisturizer- I can clearly see the difference the days when I put on Idealist vs. not- I have very oily skin, and it's not on description, but this product makes my face very matte and less shiny throughout whole the day compare to the days when I do not use the product- The Idealist gives my face a soft glow and a clean and fresh look-
During summer, I skip moisturizer and just put on the Idealist and it still gives me the perfect matte and clean and neat look- I loveeeee this product!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
good but...
In my experience, this DOES the job at erasing acne marks, no doubt and I highly recommend it for that specific use. I had a messy break out that left some spots and they were very effectively faded after a month.
Very little goes a very long way, just two drops from the pump is enough to cover my face.
However: this product can be drying and irritating in the long term.
I use it only at night on top of my ANR serum, but even with that, I feel it can be drying after a few days, so I just do not use it continuously, or only use it on a spot when needed.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013
idealist
Best For: nothing
I have sun spots on my nose and bought and used idelist even skintone illuminateur. I was told by the salesprson to use it for 16 days only. I did and I still have the spots on my nose. I should get a refund.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Brooklyn, Ny
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013
Not so sure :(
I have been using this for two weeks now but I haven't really noticed a change. I am going to still use it just so I am not giving up on this product, I also still have hope in it. I have literally tried everything to get rid of my post acne marks.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Fort Dodge, Iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013
Idealist for skintone
I haven't been using this product for very long but I have not noticed any difference in my brown spots yet. I have tried a lot of different products for this issue and none of them has had any effect .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2013
Phenomenal
Best For: radiance, glow, even skin tone
This product is fantastic! I noticed a difference in only a few days and have received several compliments on my "glowing" skin in just that short of time. I'm using this with the Daywear and Advanced Night Repair as well as the Futurist foundation.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2012
Love my skin!
Best For: everyone.....
I have used Idealist for over three years now...everyday!....I love it and cannot do without it!....I have forgotten it a few times on trips and I have noticed it when I got back...skin was blotchy, and not clear. I am totally a fan of this product...Love it!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Augusta, Georgia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2012
Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
This product does what it promises...though my skin is not blotched or scarred, this evens the hue. I must add, in fairness, that EL Spotlight accomplishes much the same thing.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2012
Love Estee Lauder Products
After a few applications, my make-up glides on much easier . My face appears brighter and softer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Location: Cartersville, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012
Best
Best For: wrinkles
This is the absolute best product, it does what it says it will do. It will make your skin look years, and years younger,
This one product I love!!!!!! And do not want to do with out. The more you use the better your skin will look.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.