Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator

Rating:
(4.18 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(356 Reviews) 341
356 Reviews  (291 out of 356(82%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Review 1 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Zola
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Recommended
Date:April 6, 2014
This stuff really works! I was getting worsening big red splotches all over my face. I was using stuff that I got from a dermatologist and it really wasn't working too well. Then my Estee Lauder makeup lady at a local store recommended this. I almost didn't get it due to the cost. I will definitely be buying this again. It has a slight lemony scent that I don't like just because I don't like lemon scent. Still, it is an essential in my household now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Seret
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amazing
Date:March 16, 2014
Best For acne
So towards the end of the first bottle and still in the using it am and pm time frame as the directions state, I noticed the amazing results I was getting from this. My skin is more even toned and sun spots are fading. It takes barely anymore concealer to cover them up. Now being someone who has acne prone skin I have to still wear foundation but I feel confident that this won't be the case for long as I notice significant changes in my skin after switching over to all Estee Lauder products. I use the makeup remover for eyes and face, the clean sweep cleanser, the ANR, Idealist, Advanced Time Zone Oil Free gel, Doublewear foundation and powder. All this has really helped my skin immensely. I will not be switching to another company anytime soon.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
kingkc
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:March 11, 2014
Love this product! It has helped make my skin appear more even. Have only used it for a week or two, but I love the way my skin feels with it on. I have used many other serums and this is my favorite!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Lioncub
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good Product
Date:March 6, 2014
This is my second Idealist, and I am completely in love with it! :) I have oily skin and this product works perfect for my skin type, no breakouts et all, bright and soft skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tiredmom
Location: Madison,Wi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I love it
Date:March 1, 2014
This serum is very good i loved it the first time i tried it its light ,smels good ,and absorbed very well.I use it every day day and night .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
champange
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love my skin!
Date:February 26, 2014
I love the Idealist Even skin tone Illumintaor. I have roscea and find this helps with the redness. I actually had a friend ask me if i had apeel because my skin looked so great!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ketty
Location: atlanta georgia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
amazing product
Date:February 24, 2014
Idealist is the most refreshing product I ever used! you feel your skin moisturized and so fresh! loved it!! that's why I order it every time!
Review 8 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Amy1965
Location: Atlanta GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Miracle !!
Date:February 23, 2014
Best For reddness
Ive only been using Idealist for a week....and Im mainly using it on a pre cancerous area that is red on my nose that I had "frozen" off (cyro surgery) over a month ago.
The results Ive seen in just 7 days are miraculous!!
It is very moisturizing and emoillent......absolutley LOVE it!!
Thank you Etsee Lauder!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mayai
Location: WA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Help me find theconfidence
Date:February 22, 2014
I like this product. It can whiten my skin and lighten acne spots. Help find the confidence. I really recommend this product to friends.
Review 10 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Lidia
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good for skintone
Date:February 18, 2014
Definitely saw an improvement in overall skintone after a few months of wear. It goes on with a light sheen so it also makes your skin glow a little.
Review 11 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
primdollie
Location: Wellington, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Even Skintone Illuminator Ever!
Date:February 18, 2014
I use it every morning before putting on my moisturizer and foundation. I like the way it makes my skin feel and look healthy and soft. I love it.
Review 12 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
campbellkid3
Location: Middle Tennessee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Terrific Daily Skin Toner
Date:February 18, 2014
This smooth toner is my first line of defense for reducing the appearance of unsightly brown flaws. I have been using it twice a day for about six weeks and I do see a definite improvement. I started using it all over my face but now I just use it on targeted areas. Works great!
Review 13 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
elpanacea2013
Location: san diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Je t'adore
Date:February 15, 2014
Best For even and glowing skin tone
Love Love Love~~! <3 <3 <3
I L-O-V-E and adore Idealist!!
I use this illuminator before I put on my moisturizer- I can clearly see the difference the days when I put on Idealist vs. not- I have very oily skin, and it's not on description, but this product makes my face very matte and less shiny throughout whole the day compare to the days when I do not use the product- The Idealist gives my face a soft glow and a clean and fresh look-
During summer, I skip moisturizer and just put on the Idealist and it still gives me the perfect matte and clean and neat look- I loveeeee this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
judy4decor
Location: Dallas, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Very good results
Date:February 2, 2014
At 55, my skin had the common problems of blotchiness, dull, age spots, etc. I ran out of my usual regimen products and used the sample of this I had received. I was very surprised that just in the few days I was using the sample, I saw improvement in my skin, which resulted in my purchasing the full size and loving it. My skin looks brighter, less red and dull blotches. I know there are ingredients that make your skin "look" more luminous in this and that helps while you're wearing it. But after simply cleansing, I can tell that my face looks clearer and brighter. Every little bit helps! :)
Review 15 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ELfantastic
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
good but...
Date:January 30, 2014
In my experience, this DOES the job at erasing acne marks, no doubt and I highly recommend it for that specific use. I had a messy break out that left some spots and they were very effectively faded after a month.
Very little goes a very long way, just two drops from the pump is enough to cover my face.
However: this product can be drying and irritating in the long term.
I use it only at night on top of my ANR serum, but even with that, I feel it can be drying after a few days, so I just do not use it continuously, or only use it on a spot when needed.
Review 16 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hester
Location: APO AP
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I have been waiting for
Date:January 19, 2014
Best For uneven skintone correction
It heals and hides my uneven skin tone. I have been using the product for one month now. I wasn't sure in the beginning, but i see it dramatic result now.
I apply it every morning and night after advanced night repair essence.
My skin feels much more healthier and beautiful.
Review 17 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tozz
Location: Independence, ky
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Delivers on its promises
Date:January 7, 2014
I received this product in a gift package. I am treated for rosacea by a dermatologist so I am careful about what I use on my skin. My rosacea is mostly under control, but I am usually red for a while after washing and moisturizing my skin. Not with this product, no signs of redness. I used it because I understood it was helpful for red skin, but it has completely improved my overall complexion. I have been using it for about 3 weeks and I love it. I don't try multiple products because I worry about irritation, I am so glad I gave this a try.
Review 18 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
saltzman
Location: san marcxos ca
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Idealist
Date:January 4, 2014
Best For any one with dark spots on the face
I am 77+ and was getting dark spots on my face and tried the product. It has either lightened or complete removed the spots on my face and I highly recommend it to any one who has the same problem . It is smooth and creamy and easily applied and feels good on the skin. I apply it after cleaning my face and then apply the balance of my nightly items of Esteelauder products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sandy260
Location: dominican republick
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
is the best i had tried
Date:December 29, 2013
Best For for dark spot
i used this product for the dark spot and in a month i saw it more clear now i try to use this more frecuently because has changed my skin
Review 20 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ThePickle
Location: Benton, AR
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
3 Months
Date:December 21, 2013
Amazing results when paired with ANR. I received a deluxe trail size after 2 weeks of using the trail size I immediately purchased the BIG 3.4oz size bottle of this. This stuff is amazing dark spots, redness, pore size all went down. I did use it on a hypigmentation circle that was pretty dark by 3 months this spot is about 2 shades lighter. I can only hope this product will continue providing results. Fantastic!!! *Note I did combine this with ANR too.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next»