Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator

Rating:
(4.193 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(362 Reviews) 347
 297 out of 36282%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Review 1 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
purrbaby
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Wonderful!
I splurged and bought this product when it was brand new and been using it ever since. I've found that it works great as a face "primer". I have combination/oily skin that is prone to breakouts. This product is the best serum I've ever used. Just use it everyday n be patient and you will see results.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Angeles
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
A+++
After using the sample I noticed within a few days my face more clear from sun spots and acne marks that I loved it and I had to buy me a bottle. It is worth spending on this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
mc10065
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
It works
Best For: acne prone skin
It takes time but it works! I am suffering adult acne as I approach Mid-30s. This serum is slowly clearing all my acne scar over 2-3 weeks, and it does not cause more break out. My skin is looking better as a result. Almost no foundation is needed! I follow the instruction to use twice a day.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Julie621
Location: Jersey City, NJ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
My skin looks brighter.
Best For: even skin tone
I used even skin tone illuminator serum for a year and since I used this serum people noticed about my skin, and told me my skin looks brighter. This serum made my skin looked brighter instantly so I think it really works but sometimes after I apply this serum my skin felt little dry so I had to apply oily cream after the serum.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
PadiMar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
I love it!
Best For: uneven skin tone dull skin..
I am not a person that likes to write product reviews, but since I love this product so much, I will post my very first review ever!! I am happy with the results I have had after using this product. I bought it mainly because of acne marks (uneven skin tone). I have had acne ever since I was a teen, and that has damaged my skin. After using the product, after only one use, I noticed results: my skin looks healthier and has a healthy glow to it, and it is soft and smooth to the touch. Before using Estee Lauder Idealist Serum, my skin was dull and if it ever shined it was because of oily residues since I have oily skin. I am so glad I made the decision to buy this product. I have been a fan of Estee Lauder's for over a year now, and I do not think that will change!! I recommend this product to anyone that wants to have healthier skin. If you have acne scarring/dark pigmentation, this may be the right product for you too. It worked for me, it could do the same for you!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Best Serum Ever!
Best For: everything!
My skin stayed red all the time. I went to an Estee Lauder counter, my lady told me about this product. This is by far THE BEST THING I've done for my skin other than sunblock. Last night I ran into a lady I know and she told me she thought I was in my 30's. I'm 53 years old and this has helped my skin stay beautiful and controls the redness.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Zola
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2014
Recommended
This stuff really works! I was getting worsening big red splotches all over my face. I was using stuff that I got from a dermatologist and it really wasn't working too well. Then my Estee Lauder makeup lady at a local store recommended this. I almost didn't get it due to the cost. I will definitely be buying this again. It has a slight lemony scent that I don't like just because I don't like lemon scent. Still, it is an essential in my household now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Seret
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Amazing
Best For: acne
So towards the end of the first bottle and still in the using it am and pm time frame as the directions state, I noticed the amazing results I was getting from this. My skin is more even toned and sun spots are fading. It takes barely anymore concealer to cover them up. Now being someone who has acne prone skin I have to still wear foundation but I feel confident that this won't be the case for long as I notice significant changes in my skin after switching over to all Estee Lauder products. I use the makeup remover for eyes and face, the clean sweep cleanser, the ANR, Idealist, Advanced Time Zone Oil Free gel, Doublewear foundation and powder. All this has really helped my skin immensely. I will not be switching to another company anytime soon.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
kingkc
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Love this product! It has helped make my skin appear more even. Have only used it for a week or two, but I love the way my skin feels with it on. I have used many other serums and this is my favorite!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Lioncub
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Good Product
This is my second Idealist, and I am completely in love with it! :) I have oily skin and this product works perfect for my skin type, no breakouts et all, bright and soft skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Tiredmom
Location: Madison,Wi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
I love it
This serum is very good i loved it the first time i tried it its light ,smels good ,and absorbed very well.I use it every day day and night .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
champange
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Love my skin!
I love the Idealist Even skin tone Illumintaor. I have roscea and find this helps with the redness. I actually had a friend ask me if i had apeel because my skin looked so great!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Ketty
Location: atlanta georgia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
amazing product
Idealist is the most refreshing product I ever used! you feel your skin moisturized and so fresh! loved it!! that's why I order it every time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Amy1965
Location: Atlanta GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Miracle !!
Best For: reddness
Ive only been using Idealist for a week....and Im mainly using it on a pre cancerous area that is red on my nose that I had "frozen" off (cyro surgery) over a month ago.
The results Ive seen in just 7 days are miraculous!!
It is very moisturizing and emoillent......absolutley LOVE it!!
Thank you Etsee Lauder!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Mayai
Location: WA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Help me find theconfidence
I like this product. It can whiten my skin and lighten acne spots. Help find the confidence. I really recommend this product to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Lidia
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Good for skintone
Definitely saw an improvement in overall skintone after a few months of wear. It goes on with a light sheen so it also makes your skin glow a little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
primdollie
Location: Wellington, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Best Even Skintone Illuminator Ever!
I use it every morning before putting on my moisturizer and foundation. I like the way it makes my skin feel and look healthy and soft. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
campbellkid3
Location: Middle Tennessee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Terrific Daily Skin Toner
This smooth toner is my first line of defense for reducing the appearance of unsightly brown flaws. I have been using it twice a day for about six weeks and I do see a definite improvement. I started using it all over my face but now I just use it on targeted areas. Works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
elpanacea2013
Location: san diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Je t'adore
Best For: even and glowing skin tone
Love Love Love~~! <3 <3 <3
I L-O-V-E and adore Idealist!!
I use this illuminator before I put on my moisturizer- I can clearly see the difference the days when I put on Idealist vs. not- I have very oily skin, and it's not on description, but this product makes my face very matte and less shiny throughout whole the day compare to the days when I do not use the product- The Idealist gives my face a soft glow and a clean and fresh look-
During summer, I skip moisturizer and just put on the Idealist and it still gives me the perfect matte and clean and neat look- I loveeeee this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
judy4decor
Location: Dallas, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Very good results
At 55, my skin had the common problems of blotchiness, dull, age spots, etc. I ran out of my usual regimen products and used the sample of this I had received. I was very surprised that just in the few days I was using the sample, I saw improvement in my skin, which resulted in my purchasing the full size and loving it. My skin looks brighter, less red and dull blotches. I know there are ingredients that make your skin "look" more luminous in this and that helps while you're wearing it. But after simply cleansing, I can tell that my face looks clearer and brighter. Every little bit helps! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.