Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.744 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(86 Reviews) 83
 83 out of 8697%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Yuma, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2015
Love, Love, Love
Best For: all skin types and ages
Love, Love, Love this eyeliner. It is simply the best. I have tried all the high end brands and this is the top of the line in all aspects. It stays fluid, lasts a long time, doesn't flake, and is creamy rich. Stay Coffee is a fantastic color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Park Rapids, Mn
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2015
double wear eyeliner
Best For: stayability and color of shadow you choose to use
I've used this product for about a year and it is wonderful. You can make the line as heavy or as light as you want and add an colored eye shade above it. It stays on !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Troy, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
Love it
Best For: everywhere use
The eye gel is just fabulous. Its long lasting at the beach in the water is just great. Goes on smooth and stays on till I want to take it off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: quebec
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Great
Of All the eyeliner I have tried, this is the only one that lasts all day. All others start to run after only a couple of hours. Applies easily too. Will buy again
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Wimberley
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2015
Another winner in Este Lauder products. I have been using Este Lauder for years and one thing I have learned you are never disappointed. Great eye liner does all it claims.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
No Runny Eyeliner Evermore!
Best For: hot and humid
I was looking for an eyeliner solution for an upcoming trip to Panama City this summer. After review of my options, including permanent eyeliner, I decided to try out the gel eyeliner first. Love it!! It successfully stays in place during my aerobics work outs. Recently, I wore the liner during a trip to Puerto Rico and it held up perfectly in the heat and humidity!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Best Eyeliner I've Found!
For years I've been trying to find a stay put eyeliner that is gentle on my eyes, but without much luck. This one finally fits the bill! I found soft smudge pencils went on easily, but either wore off or ended up "migrating" all over my eyes. I found liquid eyeliners that stayed on longer, but stung my eyes as I put it on and then flaked off as the day went on. This is the best of both worlds. Goes on easily with no tugging, stays in place all day, and doesn't sting. Love, love it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
Need to try this
This was my first time using a gel liner. It has been a little hard to put on for me. The brush is very small, but once you get the hang of it, it goes on nicely. Last all day. Like one of the other reviews, don't let the small brush scare you off. Just give yourself a little time, and you will love the results.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Summerville, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Love my Estée lauder Eyeliner and Perfume
Best For: all customers new and returning
I ordered my Estée Lauder
Eyeliner online and got a Free Sample of the Perfume
Pleasures which I absolutely LOVE!!! Estée Lauder has Great Products, wonderful to do Business with in person & online!
I Greatly Recommend them if you haven't tried them already you should, & if you have-you already know how Great their Products are!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Mount Juliet, TN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Double wear stay in place Gel Eyeliner
Today Show featured this, so I tried it. Lived up to the recommendation. When my local store said they no longer carried it, I checked your web site and was happy I could order it directly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Oklahoma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Don't be scared of this product... it's great!!!!
Best For: everyone!!!!
I have always used a pencil, recently switched to EL liquid liner. It was great but I always sruggled a bit with it, the wand, just me maybe. Order this gel pot and WOW!!! Easy, wonderful, perfect on the first try! Don't be scared of the pot and brush, you'll be missing out possible the best beauty product you'll ever try! I wil always use this, also it doesn't settle into my eye wrinkles and look like crepe paper!! Velvety satiny black! Can't say enough good things about this! Sooo happy to have found it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Madison, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
Review and Maybe Need Advise?
I picked this up at my local Belk's about a month ago. I have poor eyesight and even with a 10X mirror needed something easy to apply and went on true. This fit the bill - but... on me it smudges badly. Within 15 min I have raccoon eyes as if it never dries. Allergies also make it worse - I really need waterproof to be waterproof and this does not seem to be.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Cumberland, MD, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
great product but not enough color choices
Best For: all day use its the perfect eye liner
I having been wearing stay midnight for years and they discontinued it. Now the choices are brown and black. Black is way to dark for a fair skinned person and the brown is blah. They need to bring back the blue.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Yuma, AZ, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014
It's the best
This is the best eyeliner I try different eyeliners and this and zero-smudge liquid eyeliner are the best.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Akron, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Eyeliner
Best For: everyday
I love this eyeliner and I wish they would carry it in navy blue.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Finally...
This is the best eyeliner I have found!! I have very deep set eyes & have always had eyeliner transfer to my lids or get worn off. Not this one!! I wanted to get more of the dark blue, must be the Midnight one everyone is talking about, and try a different color--a green or plum, but after all this time & happy consumers, EL still hasn't added more colors? Hello?! Get moving EL before we find something else to rave about.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Age45 - 54
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014
Please bring back Stay Midnight in the jel - this was great - can't understand why you discontinued this item. Very disappointed.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Forest City, NC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
Best Eyeliner Ever1
I started using this about 2 years ago and I have switched eyeliners, but this one is the best by far! It does not smudge what so ever!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2014
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Application is smooth and intensity easily controlled using the included brush. The colors are not glittery or overly matte, and the drying time is long enough to permit adjustments and corrections in the line. I have been using this product almost daily since its initial release several years ago. My only suggestion is to bring back Stay Midnight!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita,CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Greatest Eyeliner on Earth!!!!
Best For: outlining the eye
Staying power and wear is wonderful. Does not clump in the corners of your eyes! Do recommend for the over 50 because it stays put. Goes on smooth. Wish they had more colors. Last and last! Will keep on buying!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.