Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.737 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(95 Reviews) 92
 92 out of 9597%of reviewers recommend this product
SORT REVIEWS BY: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Hickory, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
OK Product
I wanted an eyeliner that was easy to apply. It's an OK product and goes on fairly easy. However, the small brush that comes with the product is not the best to use. It's a little difficult to get even lines drawn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 1, 2016
We can help with application tips! Try pressing the flat long part of the brush against the lash line, picking the brush back up and then continuing along the entire lash line. This will help to create the perfect line without having to actually draw it on.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Sound Beach, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
Best For: all day. all night.
Application is easy. Stays on fresh. Doesn't flake or fade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Maple Valley, WA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2015
Amazing product!
Best For: everyone
I have a hard time finding and wearing eyeliner. This is the first one I have found that glides on flawlessly and stays on. The color is great too, the brown goes with everything. I love it! Thanks EL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: worcester MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2015
naturally dark
Best For: anyone who loves natural look
This product is stupendous and surprisingly spreads smoothly giving a smokey deep dark line. This is the Best of the top brand eyeliners that I have used in the last 3 decades.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Lampasas, TX 76550, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2015
Pleasantly Surprised
As a more mature woman, eye liner is not easy to apply. Pencils don't work for me and I have been using a powder shadow with a very small wedge brush to apply for years. The powder color has been discontinued so I decided to try the gel eyeliner. I was very surprised to see how easy it was to apply, and my eyes have a tendency to water, but the liner stayed in place. I would recommend this to anyone who has difficulty applying liner to more mature eyes, or eyes that water from allergies or contact lense irritation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: San Jose, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2015
almost no smudging
Finally an eyeliner that lasts nearly all day with no smudging. It's easy to apply, but using the brush takes a bit getting used to.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
Best I had tried!!!
I tried many other and I have dark circles and with the eyeliners that went down, my dark circles looked worse, so I kept trying until I found this one and I stopped searching for the perfect eyeliner. Stays in place, so I kept it!!
Thanks to all the previous ladies that left a comment, I tried it and it worked!!!
Happy customer <3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2015
Outstanding!
Best eyeliner ever. I was a little afraid of the gel concept but I learned after the first eye how easy it is. Stayed ALL DAY LONG, until I removed it. While applying, just use a q-tip to correct any issues.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2015
It is one of the best eye liner I have ever tried. Really precise and very easy to apply. Just love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Yuma, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2015
Love, Love, Love
Best For: all skin types and ages
Love, Love, Love this eyeliner. It is simply the best. I have tried all the high end brands and this is the top of the line in all aspects. It stays fluid, lasts a long time, doesn't flake, and is creamy rich. Stay Coffee is a fantastic color!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Park Rapids, Mn
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2015
double wear eyeliner
Best For: stayability and color of shadow you choose to use
I've used this product for about a year and it is wonderful. You can make the line as heavy or as light as you want and add an colored eye shade above it. It stays on !
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Troy, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
Love it
Best For: everywhere use
The eye gel is just fabulous. Its long lasting at the beach in the water is just great. Goes on smooth and stays on till I want to take it off.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: quebec
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Great
Of All the eyeliner I have tried, this is the only one that lasts all day. All others start to run after only a couple of hours. Applies easily too. Will buy again
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Wimberley
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2015
Another winner in Este Lauder products. I have been using Este Lauder for years and one thing I have learned you are never disappointed. Great eye liner does all it claims.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
No Runny Eyeliner Evermore!
Best For: hot and humid
I was looking for an eyeliner solution for an upcoming trip to Panama City this summer. After review of my options, including permanent eyeliner, I decided to try out the gel eyeliner first. Love it!! It successfully stays in place during my aerobics work outs. Recently, I wore the liner during a trip to Puerto Rico and it held up perfectly in the heat and humidity!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Best Eyeliner I've Found!
For years I've been trying to find a stay put eyeliner that is gentle on my eyes, but without much luck. This one finally fits the bill! I found soft smudge pencils went on easily, but either wore off or ended up "migrating" all over my eyes. I found liquid eyeliners that stayed on longer, but stung my eyes as I put it on and then flaked off as the day went on. This is the best of both worlds. Goes on easily with no tugging, stays in place all day, and doesn't sting. Love, love it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
Need to try this
This was my first time using a gel liner. It has been a little hard to put on for me. The brush is very small, but once you get the hang of it, it goes on nicely. Last all day. Like one of the other reviews, don't let the small brush scare you off. Just give yourself a little time, and you will love the results.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Summerville, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Love my Estée lauder Eyeliner and Perfume
Best For: all customers new and returning
I ordered my Estée Lauder
Eyeliner online and got a Free Sample of the Perfume
Pleasures which I absolutely LOVE!!! Estée Lauder has Great Products, wonderful to do Business with in person & online!
I Greatly Recommend them if you haven't tried them already you should, & if you have-you already know how Great their Products are!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Mount Juliet, TN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Double wear stay in place Gel Eyeliner
Today Show featured this, so I tried it. Lived up to the recommendation. When my local store said they no longer carried it, I checked your web site and was happy I could order it directly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Location: Oklahoma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Don't be scared of this product... it's great!!!!
Best For: everyone!!!!
I have always used a pencil, recently switched to EL liquid liner. It was great but I always sruggled a bit with it, the wand, just me maybe. Order this gel pot and WOW!!! Easy, wonderful, perfect on the first try! Don't be scared of the pot and brush, you'll be missing out possible the best beauty product you'll ever try! I wil always use this, also it doesn't settle into my eye wrinkles and look like crepe paper!! Velvety satiny black! Can't say enough good things about this! Sooo happy to have found it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.