Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette

Rating:
(4.765 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(85 Reviews) 81
85 Reviews  (83 out of 85(98%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Review 1 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
marasmom
Location: Nampa, Idaho
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Date:April 15, 2014
The satin feel f the eye color gives me allows me to be free of the mirror. It stays on,just as it is put on. Love it
Review 2 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ElizabethW
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Surreal Skies: Beautiful Combination of Shades
Date:March 16, 2014
Best For beautiful expressive eyes
I stopped by the Estee counter at a local department store and once I set my eyes on this 5 color combination of shadows, I was sold. Beautiful shades - can be worn alone or in combinations. I know I will use each and every one of these colors - nothing will go to waste. The colors can be soft or dramatic, but with good color payoff. I'm pleased, and I will be looking into purchasing more of these palettes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ToonieMay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Nice compact
Date:March 6, 2014
I got the Fresh Berries set and I love all of the colors in it. EL eye shadows go on very smoothly and don't fade during wear.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
313gb
Location: Knoxville TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great color selection
Date:February 27, 2014
Luscious colors to mix. I had hoped for more non luminous options for more mature eyes to avoid highlighting wrinkles.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Alexisgalaxy
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this eye shadow compact
Date:February 20, 2014
Great neutral colors in a good sized compact, and they last all day too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TheSophistiquette
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Luxurious
Date:January 25, 2014
Best For everyday wear
So, I got this first in Enchanted Berries and I rather enjoyed how smooth these colors applied to my lids. I've applied them wet with a medium and dry and I can't decide which is better - they are both equally awesome! I am a fan!
Since then I've purchased 3 more and counting ☺
Review 7 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jill81
Location: Charlotte NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best eye shadows ever!
Date:January 5, 2014
Best For smokey sultry look
What a great palette that works from day to night, subtle to glam! I threw away all my other shades!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
liz48170
Location: Plymouth, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pretty, good value, not for me
Date:December 14, 2013
I have the posh petals and love the concept of 5 colors that work together all in one really pretty case. Was very excited to use this, but find a very low color payoff and my eyes itching perhaps with the pink sparkles.
I now use LM, and its much more expensive; $22 per shadow and you buy your own container +$10, and can only have a few shadows to fit into your purse.
Was excited with Estee as I would have a nude look, nude brown, and nude silver, with some pink highlight with a liner
Found color payoff of lightest color to be not there, the brown and silver rather nice, the pink sparkle itchy to my eyes, and the darkest color non appropriate for an eye liner and not really great for a smokey eye (too harsh)
Perhaps works well for other women. Great idea, great concept, powders needs much improvement in quality
Review 9 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LovingEsteeLauder
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gorgeous colour
Date:December 9, 2013
Absolutely love this eye shadow palette. The colours go on smooth and last all day. Some days I use all 5 colours and some days I use only two, there are many colour options!
Review 10 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
zaffy
Location: Fort mcmurray AB
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
best eye shadows
Date:November 5, 2013
Best For every occasion
I have used Estee lauder products for a long time.
This was the first time i bought online and my experience was excellent.
I have used the mascara a lot and the new perfume MUSE
is a joy to have......
I got a sample bottle from a local drug store and i had to buy another bottle.
Review 11 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gaddy
Location: Germany
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful Eyes
Date:October 23, 2013
I have great looking eyes when I use this product.
Review 12 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jacobs
Location: Pennsylvania
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Long lasting, and perfect blend.
Date:October 13, 2013
Best For any one who want to enhance the color of their eye
I am very happy with this product. I bought the Enchanted Berries colors. The colors blend nicely with my brown eyes. I work full time. I have noticed at the end of the day my eye shadow is still on. The product is also a reasonable price considering how long it last. I can't wait to buy some more colors.
Review 13 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MGMORENO
Location: Cathedral City, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Mystifying Alluring Eye Shadow
Date:October 9, 2013
I could not wait to try the combo eye make up. The color choices for a woman of 70 young years is perfect! With my brown eyes and light skin, the eye shadows make my eyes pop! The focus is on my eyes and not my maturing face. I love how the colors blend and stay on without smudging. The color palette works with any color clothing - makes my face the main attraction, and I have received fantastic comments, about looking younger and more radiant. Thank you Estee Lauder for a cherished product I shall use for ever!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cathriona
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The Perfect Eyeshadow
Date:August 25, 2013
Best For being the perfect eyeshadow
OK, I love Estée Lauder in general. I can't sleep at night, if I haven't had my serum. But I had promised myself I wouldn't start buying their eyeshadows. I had a feeling that if I started I wouldn't be able to stop, and there's cheaper ways of feeding my makeup habit.
I started with a duo. Then got another duo. Eventually I gave in and got the 5 colour palette, in Enchanted Berries. I had to. The colours were completely irresistible, and having two duos, I knew the quality would be good.
It's amazing eyeshadow. The colours blend flawlessly, and almost effortlessly.
Estee Lauder is the only eyeshadow I have that I don't need to use a base with, it lasts all day without creasing or wearing off.
It's beautiful, effective, long lasting. I think it may be the perfect eyeshadow. I'd highly recommend this palette.
Review 15 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tammy0819
Location: Conroe, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Pallete
Date:July 22, 2013
Eye color assortment blends well and provides all day coverage. The colors are great.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Adams1
Location: SLC, UT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Date:June 30, 2013
Best For everything
Fabulous quality, fabulous colors! Goes on smoothly and beautifully!
Review 17 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sb2013
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
perfect e/s for my hazel eyes
Date:June 15, 2013
Hi! I love this e/s palette it's so luxe and I found a tutorial to wear with green e/l (Love that color) and my light blue intense kajal e/l on the inner rims.
my e/s is bronze dunes.
Review 18 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
brooklyn
Location: Brooklyn NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
nice
Date:June 9, 2013
nice colors. nice texture. the taupe has sort of a greenish tone which works well with my hazel eyes. haven't used the center black yet. seems too dramatically dark for me, but the dark grey works well ito shadow the
crease
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
always excellent...
Date:April 28, 2013
Best For anyone everyone, subtle and dramatic all in one, space-saving
I've been buying these since they first came out in the 5 palette collections. I actually still have several that were old limited editions and the colours are STILL modern, current and work well (yes, I know, we shouldn't use eyeshadow after a certain shelf-life, but frankly, these are high-end ingredients and I feel safe enough to do it). I love the classic looks that can be achieved through the well-thought colour palette. In every set, the options for subtle to dramatic are easily achieved. There are options within the product line for every eye colour and skin colour. VERY well executed, also. The price DOES seem to keep going up, but as quality is so well maintained, I am good with it at this point. I DO wish these would be made in the gelee formulation like the Bronze Goddess Capri Collection (2012) "Bronze Sands". TRULY an amazing palette, amazing formulation and outstanding product. An absolute winner that never should have been allowed in limitation only!!! Yes, there are singles now of the gelee formulation, but I prefer a palette as a space-saver and pre-thought-out colour matching. Not to mention the colours offered as singles are not even close to the stunning ones in that one palette (which, by the way, was such a hot item it is non-existent online any longer...last palette I DID see sold at over $100...THAT says something about the demand and popularity). Regardless, this product is well-made, well-packaged and well-wearing. I do wish more shades were slightly less sparkly and more of a matte/ satin than a shimmer, though. But, with all the choices, these should be pleasers all-around anyway. LOVE these eyeshadow palettes and am always checking for new palettes and seasonal options. Can I give 10 stars?
Review 20 for Pure Color Five Color EyeShadow Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Joan003
Location: Bushkill.Pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Five Colors
Date:March 29, 2013
I love this palette has five interesting colors to play and chose with. I'm mixing them up trying all different ways. I also love there are 4 brushes with one being a light and feathery one. The compact is very nice, large mirror, just one thing a little hard to open up.
1 2 3 4 5 next»