Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.291 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(134 Reviews) 126
134 Reviews  (111 out of 134(83%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Molly248
Location: Saugerties, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
This is by far the best mascara I have ever used.
Date:April 5, 2014
Best For women
This is the best mascara I have ever used. It goes on smoothly, lengthens my lashes. I will never use a different brand. I bought one for my daughter and she loves it also!!!!
Review 2 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chixon
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Long Long Lashes
Date:March 28, 2014
I naturally have long eyelashes. When I apply this mascara, everyone asks if my eyelashes are real.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
ColleenMarie
Location: Charleston, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not Consistent
Date:March 17, 2014
I have used countless sample size versions of this mascara and raved about it to anyone and everyone. I love the way it goes on, the way it doesn't clump together, and even the way it washes off. The problem is that once I broke down and bought the full size it turns out to be nothing like the sample size! The brush is always full of goop and hard to apply without making a mess, and most importantly it hurts my eyes when washing it off. The first time it happened I thought I must have rubbed soap in my eyes, now after the 15th time (I really should have learned my lesson by now) I'm 100% sure it was the mascara. I threw it in the garbage last night. Incredibly disappointing. I'm not sure what the deal is here but I am not a fan.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Didn't love it
Date:February 19, 2014
I purchased this mascara because the more the more than mascara wasn't available in brown. The mascara itself it fine. I found the brush to be bigger than normal. I have a small face and eyes and I have accidently poked my eye with the brush a few times. I will not purchase this one again. Will continue using the more than mascara.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Pamjornic
Location: Alma MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
I like More than Mascara better
Date:February 18, 2014
I love Estee products but took a chance on a different mascara. I found Sumptuous too clumpy and it did not apply well for me, even after using the Primer. It could be my limited expertise in application but I was disappointed and will probably return to More Than Mascara.
Loved the Lily make up bag and the treats, though!
Review 6 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
campbellkid3
Location: Middle Tennessee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Eye Lash Enhancer
Date:February 16, 2014
Best For thinning lashes
This mascara is thicker than most I have tried and does enhance the appearance of thinning lashes. However, the heavy viscosity does make it have a tendency to clump. But if one is willing to spend a bit longer on perfecting the application this is the product for you. Lovely gold-tone container.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Baker
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Mascara Ever
Date:February 15, 2014
This really plumbs you lashes, with no clumps and does not flake off. It's easy to remove!
Review 8 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Fluffystuff
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Flakes
Date:February 12, 2014
Best For blackheads
The new formula is not as good as the magnascopic mascara that was discontinued, unfortunately. It does not make my lashes as thick plus there is the problem of flaking. Every day I have used this I look in the mirror several hours after applying and there are some black dots under my eyes or on my face. Yesterday I had an important meeting with my boss and after I came out of the meeting I looked in the mirror to see a flake had landed on the side of my nose. It looked like a huge blackhead! I won't buy this again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Janice1
Location: Delavan, Wisconsin
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Love this mascara
Date:February 10, 2014
I first used this mascara when I received it in sample size with a promotion at Christmas time. I just loved it and am now using the full size procuct. It goes on great and doesn't clump at all.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JNK11
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amazing!
Date:February 3, 2014
Best For night
I absolutely love this mascara. I've been using EL for about 10 years and I love all their mascaras (and products). But this one in particular is amazing! It thickens and lengthens without clumping. The effect is pretty dramatic that I only want to use it at night. I'm a makeup minimalist so a little too much for me during the day :)
Review 11 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
puppy
Location: Fredericton, NB
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love the length, lift and volume it gives!
Date:January 13, 2014
This mascara makes my eyes pop!! The length, lift and volume last ALL day!!
Review 12 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lynnehugs
Location: Lavonia, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Finally a Mascara I love
Date:January 3, 2014
I hesitated before using this mascara, but am so glad I tried it. My eyes are deep set and I usually get more on my face than on my eyelashes. Well, this one works beautifully and I have to say my eyes look the best they've ever looked. Estee Lauder does it again!!!
Review 13 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cininchagrin
Location: Chagrin Falls OH
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
"For Fab Lashes"
Date:January 2, 2014
Best For "fab lashes"
Purchase this product for "Fab Lashes"! This mascara is rich and easy to use. My order arrived VERY QUICKLY in spite of the fact I ordered during the "holiday rush"!
Review 14 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nance513
Location: Bear, DE
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:January 2, 2014
Best For beautiful lashes!
I have used so many mascaras in the past, but when I found this one, I loved it and will not use anything else. I pay more for this than the others I use to use but the price is worth it. This mascara goes on perfect without clumps and makes your lashes longer and fuller.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
HeathieAK
Location: Alaska
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good Mascara
Date:December 22, 2013
This mascara lasted me a long time and was going very strong. I was pleased with it and the container is very pretty. No the best mascara I have ever used but very good.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AVM19
Location: UT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful Mascara
Date:December 9, 2013
Best For every day use
This product doesn't clump or glob, is long wearing and comes off easily at the end of the day. It doesn't bother my sensitive eyes, like so many mascaras have in the past.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KKorbe
Location: West Plains, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this mascara!
Date:December 3, 2013
I love this mascara. It goes on with exact amount I want. It only takes 1-2 brush coats and it looks amazing.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sbrod1
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
My Eyes Love It
Date:November 28, 2013
Best For length and fullness
I am in my late 40s and wear contact lenses. This mascara never bothers my eyes. They stay clear and don't get red like they have with other mascaras. It is gentle yet stays on and really adds to the length and fullness of my lashes.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Olma
Age75+
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
too clumpy
Date:November 21, 2013
it was nice and moist, but came out in clumps.
Let it dry and combed out with eyelash comb, then reapplied
Review 20 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LadyluvsNY
Location: Long island New York
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Awesome Mascara!!!
Date:November 9, 2013
Best For everyone to use day or night
Awesome mascara! i really love this mascara and would highly recommend it as it dosent clump gets every lash and stays on and no flakes either...I always get this item and will in the future...also the eye makeup kit i also bought was beyond great it was exceptional...Thanks for these products! MJS
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»