Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.303 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(142 Reviews) 134
 118 out of 14283%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Fulya
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2014
Best For busy women!
The best mascara I've ever had.Easy application, without any solid remaining with a natural look! I don't use a mirror even to apply it :) Thank you Estee!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
BARNESZ
Location: BALLSTON LAKE, NY 12019
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Best For everyone
THIS MASCARA IS WONDERFUL. I LOVE IT AND IT MAKES MY EYE LASHES LONGER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Bhuella
Location: Galt, Ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
I've been using this mascara for years and it hasn't failed me yet. It works amazing on all those hidden little lashes in the corners. This is one product I can't go without.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
LeilaniInIdaho
Location: Boise, ID, USA
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Already dry and clumpy
For one week, beautiful, long, thick lashes, but then it became dry and clumpy. I expect this highly priced of mascara to last much longer than one week. Definitely will not by buying.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Mica
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2014
I've Tried Everything
Best For everyday wear, lengthening, thickening, nighttime wear
When I opened my first bottle of Sumptuous Extreme, I was initially intimidated by the large brush...but boy does it make a difference! This is hands down, the best mascara I've ever used. And I've tried everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Aleksandra
Location: Torun, Poland
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
My number one
I loved also other EL mascaras, but this one is my favorite. No smudges, lasts 24 hrs, spectacular effect - thick, long eyelashes. It is also very easy to remove it at night. I wish it was a little cheaper :-).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Best For anyone
It doesn't run and stays on, goes on evenly and gets all the lashes quickly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
DAJEKJ
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Big Lash Success
This is the first mascara I have tried that actually doubles you eye lashes without looking fake or smearing. Great Product!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Molly248
Location: Saugerties, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014
This is by far the best mascara I have ever used.
Best For women
This is the best mascara I have ever used. It goes on smoothly, lengthens my lashes. I will never use a different brand. I bought one for my daughter and she loves it also!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Chixon
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
Long Long Lashes
I naturally have long eyelashes. When I apply this mascara, everyone asks if my eyelashes are real.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
ColleenMarie
Location: Charleston, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Not Consistent
I have used countless sample size versions of this mascara and raved about it to anyone and everyone. I love the way it goes on, the way it doesn't clump together, and even the way it washes off. The problem is that once I broke down and bought the full size it turns out to be nothing like the sample size! The brush is always full of goop and hard to apply without making a mess, and most importantly it hurts my eyes when washing it off. The first time it happened I thought I must have rubbed soap in my eyes, now after the 15th time (I really should have learned my lesson by now) I'm 100% sure it was the mascara. I threw it in the garbage last night. Incredibly disappointing. I'm not sure what the deal is here but I am not a fan.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
Didn't love it
I purchased this mascara because the more the more than mascara wasn't available in brown. The mascara itself it fine. I found the brush to be bigger than normal. I have a small face and eyes and I have accidently poked my eye with the brush a few times. I will not purchase this one again. Will continue using the more than mascara.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Pamjornic
Location: Alma MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
I like More than Mascara better
I love Estee products but took a chance on a different mascara. I found Sumptuous too clumpy and it did not apply well for me, even after using the Primer. It could be my limited expertise in application but I was disappointed and will probably return to More Than Mascara.
Loved the Lily make up bag and the treats, though!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
campbellkid3
Location: Middle Tennessee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2014
Eye Lash Enhancer
Best For thinning lashes
This mascara is thicker than most I have tried and does enhance the appearance of thinning lashes. However, the heavy viscosity does make it have a tendency to clump. But if one is willing to spend a bit longer on perfecting the application this is the product for you. Lovely gold-tone container.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Baker
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Best Mascara Ever
This really plumbs you lashes, with no clumps and does not flake off. It's easy to remove!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Fluffystuff
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
Flakes
Best For blackheads
The new formula is not as good as the magnascopic mascara that was discontinued, unfortunately. It does not make my lashes as thick plus there is the problem of flaking. Every day I have used this I look in the mirror several hours after applying and there are some black dots under my eyes or on my face. Yesterday I had an important meeting with my boss and after I came out of the meeting I looked in the mirror to see a flake had landed on the side of my nose. It looked like a huge blackhead! I won't buy this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Janice1
Location: Delavan, Wisconsin
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
Love this mascara
I first used this mascara when I received it in sample size with a promotion at Christmas time. I just loved it and am now using the full size procuct. It goes on great and doesn't clump at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
JNK11
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Amazing!
Best For night
I absolutely love this mascara. I've been using EL for about 10 years and I love all their mascaras (and products). But this one in particular is amazing! It thickens and lengthens without clumping. The effect is pretty dramatic that I only want to use it at night. I'm a makeup minimalist so a little too much for me during the day :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
puppy
Location: Fredericton, NB
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014
Love the length, lift and volume it gives!
This mascara makes my eyes pop!! The length, lift and volume last ALL day!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Lynnehugs
Location: Lavonia, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014
Finally a Mascara I love
I hesitated before using this mascara, but am so glad I tried it. My eyes are deep set and I usually get more on my face than on my eyelashes. Well, this one works beautifully and I have to say my eyes look the best they've ever looked. Estee Lauder does it again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.