Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum

Rating:
(4.615 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(13 Reviews) 13
 12 out of 1392%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Review 1 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
bigfish
Location: Worcester, Massachusetts
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2014
Worth the extra money
Love the makeup and moisturizer so I tried the serum. It goes on smoothly and is a great base for the creams and foundation. Dark spots seem lighter and less noticeable. Thank you EL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Sidney
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
Best serum to date
Best For mature dry skin
Better than the last serum, every advancement seems to be really good. My skin is awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Review
Best For senior citizens, sagging, deep wrinkles
Well, I had been using the new supercreme from Re-Nutriv, the Intensive Age-Renewal Creme, when I switched to this and the ultimate creme. I didn't see any change with this, except that it's a bit yellower, and I prefer Re-Creation and the Intensive line to this. I have no sagging or wrinkling. Re-Nutriv is a line I really do believe in and recommend heartily. I think this serum is good stuff, but only for those with wrinkles/sagging. I prefer Idealist otherwise.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
LindaKay
Location: Stockton, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2013
Ridiculously expensive, yet does what it promises!
I am proud to say that I am 67 years old. I do not wish to be younger as I love life and this particular stage of life.
My skin looks wonderful for my age which many have commented appears to be early 50's. I have not had, nor ever will have, cosmetic surgery. I strongly believe in aging (living) gracefully and as healthfully as possible.
I do not wear foundation which makes my facial skin feel hot and/or weighed down, but I do use BB cream.
Estee Lauder's BB cream is my favorite as it has 35 spf and is a truly wonderful beauty product. THE MOST wonderful, (dare I say MIRACULOUS? )beauty product is this very seriously expensive serum. Let's be frank, this serum is ridiculously expensive. BUT...if you are NOT buying a lot of other products, and want something to use before going out , before having guests to your home, before a photograph occasion, in other words, whenever you want your face to look its absolute best, THIS is it ! My husband loves my skin and comments on how "toned" it is! This serum also gives a luminous glow, just enough, not shiny.
My way to afford this product on a retiree's budget? Easy! I color my own hair, do my own nails and pedicures! That's how much I value this serum !
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Nataliejo
Location: PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2013
Wouldn't Want To Be Without It
I've been sold on the Ultimate line for 2 years because it just works for my skin. I use it in conjunction with Advanced Night Repair products. But on my neck and decolletage, I use this serum with the Ultimate creme for the area. The creme alone is OK but not great, however the two together are a winning combination. Before using the Ultimate line people thought I was about 5 to 7 years younger than what I am. Now they take me for 10 to 15 years younger. It's an expensive line but to me it's worth every penny. And there's no needles, surgery or healing time involved; just great looking skin. Thank you Estee Lauder.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
LeeAnne
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2013
Very Nice!
This product is different from what I'm used to from Estee Lauder. It's light and a bit too fragrant, but goes on smoothly and is absorbed quickly. It took some time for me to notice it was working because it is so lightweight, but now I love it. It's comfortable, and leaves my skin feeling good without that heaviness that often comes with serums. I will always have wrinkles at my age, but these smooth them out surprisingly well!
Check your skin type carefully. Not all products work for everyone, but I have older, normal skin, and this product is perfect.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Nancie
Location: Los Angeles, Calif.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
Love Re-Nutriv serum and cream
Best For smoothing wrinkles
I love Re-Nutriv serum and ultimate cream - they are super performers for my skin, smoothing wrinkles and moisturizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Aesthetician
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2012
No moisture at all!
Best For people who do not want or need moisture
The original Ultimate Serum was better as this 'new and improved' formula has no moisturizing properties. I experimented on the top of each hand to test the Ultimate Serum (US) and the Intensive Serum (IS) - washed and dried both hands well before the test. Here is the result: 1) The US is thicker than the IS, but US dissipates within half an hour or so, and skin does NOT look or feel moisturized, 2) The IS gives moisture and did not dissipate (top of hand was smooth, soft, & buttery!), 3) Both the US and IS have prism, optical effects (love it!) - US has more, 4) Next, I applied Ultimate Creme (UC) on top of US on L hand and applied Intensive Creme (IC) on top of IS on R hand, 5) Hands down, the Intensive Serum and Creme win all catagories! The Ultimate Age-Controlling products do nothing for moisture. It seems they would work for N/Combo and O skins. If you have 'mature,' dry skin, use something else if you need and want moisture. Hate this awful 'new and improved' Ultimate line - the serum, the creme, and the eye creme (does not moisturize either)! The new Ultimate products are typical, run-of-the-mill quality and are nothing special. Plus, they do NOT smell good! I shall NEVER buy or use the 'new and improved' Ultimate products again. NOT FOR 'MATURE' SKIN. Why does EL keep RUINING their high-end, Renutriv skincare line? EL also ruined the Resilience line which now, has even LESS moisture (did not have enough in the first place), less fragrance, and less color! Was someone at EL ill or something? EL company now has NO decent skincare for 50s, 60s, and 70s skins! What is WRONG with them?
+26points
33out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Divqueen
Location: Nashville, Tn
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2011
Best serum ever
No one believes that I am 68 years old. I have always used moisturizers but I was just astounded at the total reduction of wrinkles and amazing lift I experienced after using this serum. I have been using the entire ultimate line for about 3 years and I also use the renutritive night cream. All of these products are very expensive but if you could see my 68 year old skin you would rush right out and buy all of them. People frequently admire my skin and then rather sheepishly ask if I have had "any work" done on my face. I always say only Estee .
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
HappyMom
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011
Best Serum Ever
I tried this thinking it would not be able to do that much more for my 33 year old skin, but boy was I wrong! It has a slight shimmer that I love, on top of it providing the best looking skin of any product I've used. Thanks Estee Lauder! Now let's talk about cutting this price just a bit... :)
+8points
17out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
MBB1
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011
Love this serum!
I have been using this serum for about a week now. Already my skin is smoother, and the crinkles under my eyes have improved dramataically. I dont usually spend this much on skin care products, but I will definately keep using this. I am so impressed with this serum that I just ordered the face and eye creams.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Eisa
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011
Terrific pairing with Ultimate Lift Cream
Best For anyone desiring results focused skincare
This serum is the perfect base for the companion Ultimate Lift Cream. On days when make-up is in order, this serum and cream supports and reinforces the lovely appearance ReNutriv foundation delivers.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re‑Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Serum
Suka
Location: Winter springs, fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2010
Best re nutrive
Best For everythings
In the morning and in evening
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.