Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(4.915 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(59 Reviews) 57
 59 out of 59100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
BridgieHouston
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
The best, most unique fragrance on the market
I bought Sensuous Noir a couple of years ago and loved it, but wanted a scent with a lotion or body cream, so I put it away and tried several other scents. Well, sometimes you have to take a break to realize how much you love something. When I sprayed it on today, I was sorry I ever left. It's warm, inviting, cozy, beautiful...no overpowering fruit, no cupcake, not super powdery...just heady and wonderful. Makes me think of an updated version of an old-fashioned perfume.
PLEASE, though, Estee Lauder, PLEASE INTRODUCE SOME LOTIONS OR SOMETHING TO GO WITH THIS SCENT. I think having products to layer are so important and that's also a big decision factor in a scent for a lot of women. Please? :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
RebeccaDragonflyFuzz
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Stunning
Best For casual elegant wherever and whenever you wish.
The Sensuous Noir is truly the perfect scent. It is subtle, yet makes a statement that is unmistakably Estee - classy, elegant, earthy and ethereal all at once. My mother wore nothing but Estee Lauder, and so do I. You can not possibly go wrong. I get stopped all the time by men and women both who want to know what I'm wearing. I just wish they made it in the larger bottle, but even the disperser is perfect. You get just the right amount of perfume with each spray.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
3944
Location: Dallas TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2014
UNBELIEVABLE
My husband and I were walking through a local beauty supply store here in Dallas and he picked up a tester of Sensous Noir-held it to his nose and told me to try it on. I did and we were both amazed !! Ths is the most incredible frangrance on me that we have ever experienced. I immedialtly ordered some from Estee Lauder and have been using it now for over a year. I get complements everytime I am near some one and especially if I hug them . It is not overwelming but so sensous and warm--I think I will never change . Thank you Estee Lauder--for a fragrance that i "ME"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
Contessa
Location: Oxford Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Great Smelling
This product won't let you stand in the corner. It tells everyone you are in the room, but is not overpowering.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
FUNG
Location: NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
Best perfume either for gift and own use
Best For gift and own use
Sensuous is one of my favorite perfume and get a good comment from my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
JayJ
Location: Rushville, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2013
Lots of Compliments
I receive lots of compliments when I wear this fragrance. Would like to see it in a larger bottle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
Griffiths
Location: West Valley City, Ut
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013
Sensuous Noir
This perfume is amazing! Goes on strong, but the dry down is heavenly. You feel feminine, alive, sexy. It is a fantastic Fall fragrance, the perfect scent to wear when you want to get close to someone. The fragrance lingers like a warm sunset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
bevy39
Location: Miami Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
sexy scent
so sexy...fun perfume...definitely a date fragrance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
LINDAANN
Location: 20 MILES FROM NYC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
BLOWN AWAY!
Best For any woman over the age of 30
I AM EMBARRASSED TO SAY I HAVE OVER 100 FRAGRANCES. SO FOR ME TO SNIFF A NEW ONE AND KEEP IT, SAYS A LOT! I SAW A REVIEW OF SENSUOUS NOIR ON TANYA BURRS YOUTUBE TUTORIAL AND ALTHOUGH SHE IS YOUNG ENOUGH TO BE MY DAUGHTER I WAS INTRIGUED WITH HER DESCRIPTION. I ORDERED IT AND IT CAME TODAY. SPRAYED; AND MUCH TO MY DELIGHT MEMORIES OF ME WATCHING MY FATHER SHAVE AND THEN HIM PICKING ME UP TO KISS HIM AND SMELLING HIS FRESHLY SHAVED FACE CAME CLEARLY INTO VIEW. THERE IS A NOTE IN THERE THAT I CANNOT DECIPHER BUT IS IS WARM, COMFORTING AND I HAVE YET TO SMELL THIS ONE LINGERING NOTE IN ANY OTHER FRAGRANCE OUT THERE. IT SETTLED INTO A LOVELY SENSUOUS (HENCE THE NAME WHICH IS APPROPRIATE!) WOMANLY FRAGRANCE, BUT NOT IN THE CATEGORY OF HEAVY OR OFF PUTTING. JUST WARM, BEAUTIFUL AND LOVELY. IF YOU ARE FED UP WITH THE CKONE FRAGRANCE AND ALL THAT CAME AFTER IT FOR 20 YEARS............PURCHASE THIS ONE. GORGEOUS. I JUST KNOW IT WILL GARNER MANY COMMENTS!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
BroSis
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
Wonderful Fragrance
Best For day and night.
Love this fragrance, I wear it day and night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
Aridona
Location: Broken Arrow
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
Sensuous Noir Parfum ALWAYS provides compliments!!
Very Very Nice. The strong alluring intense but subtle scent of Estee Lauder SENSUOUS NOIR when wearing, draws compliments from others. Strong staying power and lasts much longer than most perfumes, with this appealing scent. Hoping it will remain a primary scent with the Estee Lauder line of Fragrances. It's all I wear! I love it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
auburn
Location: North Mountains of GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2013
the name says it all!
Was looking for a scent that was womanly and sensual. Not light floral, beach-y, or flirty. I wanted a fragrance to draw my man closer to me each time he smelled it.. This was it! I bought it online, never having smelled it....scary...but so happy when I received it. I made my decision based on the description of the scent, and the name of the scent clenched my decision. Each time I know I am going to wear it, I am excited as I know it makes me feel womanly, confident and SENSUAL!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
Honeybabe
Location: Harper, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2012
Lucious
I use the Estee Lauder Sensuous and this is like that fragrance with a deeper, woodsier layer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
RobinF
Location: Brentwood, California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2012
Lovely, but strong!
I do enjoy this scent quite a bit, but it is very strong. The tiniest half-spray has a very long-lasting, intense scent. I work in a small office, and unfortunately it's a bit overwhelming. I think it smels wonderful so I won't return it, but sadly I won't be able to wear it as often as i would like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
Carol1na
Location: Gulf Coast, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2012
Love It! Hate to share!
This is my signature scent that I have been wearing for over 2 years. I get so many compliments on it and I HATE to tell what fragrance it is b/c I don't want anyone else smelling this wonderfully. I go through a bottle every two months! I live in a warmer climate, so I wear it all year round. I used to have several bottles of all kinds of scents, but not anymore. Please make a bath soap, gel and lotion NOW! I use the Sensuous lotion in the meantime to layer. Whenever I sample other perfumes, I can't even imagine switching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
trpetrick
Location: Madison, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2012
Love It!
I absolutely LOVE the smell on this perfume! I receive so many compliments when I wear it. When someone gets close, ooh la la! Simply marvelous!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
teacher234
Location: mancherster,ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2012
love this product!!!
Best For everyone
I enjoy Estee Lauder products, but I really find that this product is my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
smellgood
Location: Oxford, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
The perfect scent that stays with you all day
P:eople keep saying I smell soooooo good and what am I wearing. It has been become a signature scent for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
Dragonflyfuzz
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012
Class and Elegance even in HIking Shorts
Best For Anytime
All the cliches are true - If it's Estee Lauder, it's classy and elegant. Period. This scent is no different. We are generations of women wearing Estee Lauder in my family. This scent is worthy of that devotion, as well. Every time I wear it, I get compliments. It is very subtle, yet it makes a statement that is unmistakeable, like a whisper in a crowd that stops the din. I wear it day and night. I realize that it says "Noir," but it is truly a scent that you can wear anytime. You can't go wrong with this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Noir Eau de Parfum Spray
KBell
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2012
I get complimented on this perfume!!!
I love this perfume, it stays with me. I love the way the product is sent, in tissue and quickly.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.