Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12

Rating:
(4.404 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(47 Reviews) 45
47 Reviews  (41 out of 47(87%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Review 1 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous2
I recommend this product
Even better than Double Wear compact powder
Date:August 10, 2012
I've been using Double Wear compact powder foundation, but I could never get the color exactly right. I recently decided to give this a try, and it's great.
It covers even better than the compact foundation, doesn't settle into lines, and the color is way more forgiving. I just use moisturizer and bit of Double Wear concealer underneath and I'm good to go.
I've found that I get even longer wear if I top it with a translucent mineral veil.
Love this stuff. Please hurry and get Intensity 1.0 back in stock! And please don't change the color or formula....
Review 2 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
coral
Location: LaPorte, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Better than Bare minerals
Date:June 13, 2012
Love this stuff, used Bare minerals for years, not anymore. This stuff gets rid of my awful shine and does not look like make up, it just covers it all. Just love it. I have been looking for a foundation forever and finally found it.
Review 3 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SimplyMe
Location: harlingen tx
I recommend this product
A Must Have
Date:April 29, 2012
This powder is simply AMAZING!! I've been using this product for the past 4 yrs. I get so many compliments about my "flawless skin". I use this over my double wear liquid foundation. A MUST HAVE ;)!
Review 4 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
JoJoSunshine
Location: SW Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Heavy Minerals
Date:April 17, 2012
Double Wear Mineral Loose Power - seem a little heavy and "cakey".... don't really like it, especially compared to some of the "lighter" mineral loose powders on the market. Spent twice as much for the Estee Lauder brand and didn't really need to.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Director
Location: Detroit, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Luminous, Natural Mieral Make-up
Date:April 2, 2012
Best For combination skin, lightweight coverage
Never thought I would like a mineral make-up...but this one provides great coverage without drying or looking like cake. Perfect color. Did not cause any breakouts. LUV IT!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Scootnblues3
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love It!!
Date:April 1, 2012
Best For everyone
I absolutely love your Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup!! It goes on evenly and leaves my face feeling smooth and lightweight! I would recommend this to every skin type!
Review 7 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
makeupsickness
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Intensity 1
Date:March 24, 2012
I was hoping for more coverage. This is just too sheer and it has more yellow tones than cool . I will stick with double wear in the compact, but even it has been changed......now smaller and more expensive,and a terrible applicator.........but it does cover!!!!
Review 8 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Danielle33
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Wow, wow, wow!
Date:February 15, 2012
Why on earth did I not buy this product before now?? I have been using Double Wear Liquid Foundation for several years. I have oily/combination skin (very oily in the summer) and I always use some type of pressed or loose powder to "set" my foundation. I have tried many brands over the years (including some products from Estee Lauder). I tried this product on a complete whim, based on the great reviews on the website. I used a brush and a light hand (not the included pad). I could not believe how beautiful and smooth my skin looks....almost as though it is glowing from within. I do NOT have good skin (blotchy, old acne scars, redness, etc) - so this was a HUGE bonus for me. Not only does my skin look flawless, I do not need to blot for oil nearly as much as before. I am completely sold on this product. LOVE IT!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Sher7
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love this powder!
Date:January 20, 2012
Love the color and the way it feels on my face. Would be nice to have a thicker pad though but would recommend!
Review 10 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
classymom
Location: Heber City, Utah
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Nice powder foundation
Date:January 20, 2012
I wore a powder foundation several years ago and loved it. The company quit making it and over the past several years I have looked for something to replace it. This is it! In fact, I like this product better than my old favorite. This is very soft on the skin and is not drying at all. Others I have tried tend to be either very drying or make my skin look dry, dull and flat. Somehow this product manages to give me a hint of color, controls oil in my t-zone, and still gives a radiance to my skin. I am very impressed with this product! I also have very sensitive skin and it has not irritated me at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jparada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Perfect finish
Date:January 19, 2012
I have always used a powder finish after my Estee Lauder maximum coverage application - the Double Wear powder is the best! It totally completes your skin's perfect look.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sam78
Location: UK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Date:November 20, 2011
So far so good, I have used 2 other brands of mineral powder foundations previous to this one. It covers blemishes and lasts on my skin. I have normal skin type but an uneven complexion (dark circles under eyes and tend to get red cheeks), but with this it evens all this out. I do apply it with a brush but only because that's what I'm use to.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EssenceofSpirit
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great mineral foundation
Date:November 13, 2011
Ok, I am definately loving EL. Why am I just now using these products? This really gives me a very natural finish with excellent coverage. I used this to set my double wear liquid. Just need a light touch. By itself, if you want more coverage, use a sponge or the mitt that comes in the container. If not, a powder brush will do just fine. However, EL needs greater consistency in their color range. In the DW liquid I wear Rich Ginger (intensity 6), in the DW compact powder, I wear Bronze (intensity 5). In the mineral foundation, I wear intensity 4. I was color matched each time by an EL representative. I initially purchased the mineral powder in intensity 5 but after I left the store and looked in the mirror, the powder was too dark and red so I exchanged the product. Intensity 4 is a near perfect match
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Mellia
Location: Las Vegas, NV
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Another amazing product
Date:November 11, 2011
This powder is the best I've tried. It stays on my face and works with my oily skin -- it definitely improves my overall appearance by covering blemishes and problem areas. Unlike other concealers, this is very light on my face and doesn't weigh it down.
I'd give this 5/5 stars, but I have to agree with previous reviewers. Instead of receiving a brush, I received a pad. Pads are a bit useless when applying powdered make-up.
Review 15 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sjmc
Location: Philadelphia, PA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Love this powder!
Date:October 10, 2011
This powder is terrific. It doesn't settle in lines or pores; the coverage is wonderful; and it does not wear off throughout the day, circa 9 hours. I have tried many different powders, and i was always a compact person, but after trying the double wear loose powder i am an absolute convert.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lupe
Location: Tacoma, Washington
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:September 11, 2011
This is the first foundation I ever used. I got to say I adore it. I'm in the shade 4.0 and it makes my face look flawless. I am very picky when it comes to foundation, But I picked this because of it properties like it's minerals, and SPF 12. That's a big bonus for me since i am big on skin care. i got to be careful what I put on my face. I trust Estee Lauder and have not been let down yet.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Diego
Location: Pukalani
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Diego
Date:July 19, 2011
I have used double wear for 16 years and ,decided it was time for a change I live in Hawaii and our humidity makes it hard to wear make-up,I tired this one and I LOve IT!! this Is the best foundation Yet from Estee Lauder!!
Review 18 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sma0006
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Changed my makeup routine forever!!
Date:July 18, 2011
I'm obsessed with coverage. I originally bought this to put of the double wear liquid foundation. I was stunned at how well it covered. Now I just use it over a tinted moisturizer and I still have great coverage. It has cut my makeup time in half. So glad I found this at the beginning of the summer. On hot days I still look great without a lot of fuss.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
kimlynnb
Location: Lumberton, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
love it!
Date:July 18, 2011
I love it over my double wear foundation. It is the perfect compliment to my foundation and is always a good choice to wear alone when I don't have time to put on my liquid foundation. It definitely looks better than nothing at all.
.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup SPF 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sylvia
Location: El Paso, Tx.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Excellent Powder Makeup!
Date:July 18, 2011
This is an excellent product, it feels light, soft, and even, you look impecable and beautifull all day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»