Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color EyeShadow

Rating:
(4.573 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(110 Reviews) 106
 101 out of 11092%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color EyeShadow
Review 1 for Pure Color EyeShadow
AshleyFuller
Location: Ticonderoga, NY 12883, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
Love this eyeshadow
This is one of the best eyeshadows I've used. It's very well pigmented and blends excellently. There is a wide range of colors to choose and they are all beautiful. It lasts forever. A must have for anyone.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Nancie
Location: Los Angeles, Calif.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
this eyeshadow is gorgeous in all shades
Best For everyone who wants a gorgeous eyeshadow color
I love your eyeshadow - I have tried many of the colors and have my favorites. The only time I am sad is when you change the shades and the names and I have to guess about the new colors. The product stays on the eye and looks wonderful all day and evening.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color EyeShadow
MakeupCollector
Location: California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
One good...one not so good
Loved the mat eyeshadow. Blends well and is a beautiful chocolate brown. The shimmer was disappointing. Sparkles landed all over my cheeks and were hard to remove. I will not be using.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Emma14
Location: Calif
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2014
Smooth Finish Eye Shadow
Love this product; but limited matte shades for mature women. We seem to be forgotten, at a time when we have purchasing power. :( Would like the website to describe which shades are matte and which are sparkly; can't always tell by the name. The product goes on smoothly, little to no flaking upon application. Stays on nicely all day!
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color EyeShadow
chuckie
Location: Uniontown, Pa.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
Best ever!!
This eyeshadow is wonderful! I love the way it glides on and stays on. Beautiful colors too! It is my all-time favorite!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color EyeShadow
JeanMarie
Location: South Bend, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Smallest Applicator I Have Ever Seen
There is no doubt that the shadow is of the highest quality, but the applicator is ridiculous. I had to use an applicator from another eye shadow compact because I had trouble holding on to this one.
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Blondy928
Location: Long Island, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Color nice
I liked this eye shadow and I was happy with the color I chose, hot cinnamon. But, ... I could do without the sparklyness. I put it on and then there is sparkles under my eyes and on my cheeks. The description didn't say it had sparkles. I have only worn it once because of that.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Evamarie
Location: Charleston, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014
Best Powder (satin) Ever for Me
Best For day wear or casual evening wear
Received as a "free with purchase" gift and subsequently purchased the compact. I like subtle colors and "Tranquil Moon" (satin) is my absolute favorite. With a hint of lavender it is just enough to notice but definitely not overpowering. It gives my eyes the pop effect without screaming it. I am over 50 and need to be careful not to use a mascara that accentuates the looser skin, and this does not. I sincerely love the color and consistency and have had pleasant compliments. I love this mascara.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color EyeShadow
dreamer122
Location: Metter,Ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
great eye shadow
Nice brown color,not shiny,long lasting.True color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Leigh94
Location: KC, MO
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Pretty good eyeshadow!
I got the shade "Nude Fresco" and so far I've been pretty happy with it. I have moderately fair skin, and this shadow gives a nice, subtle shimmer highlight to my eyes without being too much to look natural. However, it does crease throughout the day. Overall, I'm happy I made the purchase though I may look for something different next time!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color EyeShadow
cromayne
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
Consistenly excellent eye shadow
Perfect shadow. I am 99% convinced Estee Lauder makes the best eye shadow. Fabulous selection of colors. Always happy with this shadow. It goes on smoothly, and never creases. Looks good all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color EyeShadow
LittleOne
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Best Eye Shadow
Best For a soft line above lashes
Searched all over for the perfect color. Found it! Also the texture is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Shopchops
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Great Eyeshadow!
LOVE this eye shadow! I bought 'Tranquil Moon' which is an awesome color. This shadow doesn't cake, is the perfect sheen, and the compact is quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color EyeShadow
LoriPH
Location: Norcross, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013
Fabulous Eye Shadow!
The colors are true, and the shadow lasts all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color EyeShadow
NOOR
Location: charleston,sc
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Best eyeshadow ever
I am using Estee Lauder over 20 years, I am so happy with all the products specially moisturizing creams and eye shadows.
I have a beautiful and healthy skin , I should say Thanks to ESTEE LAUDER…..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Castleberry
Location: Georgetown, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
For a perfect look
It blend so well and stays in place all day. No smearing or running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Deepsouth
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
Great Eyeshadow
This eyeshadow goes on easily and does not get in the creases. Also, it last and the colors are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color EyeShadow
KLHCO
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2013
Wonderful Eye Shadow!
I started using this eye shadow a couple of years ago and was thrilled with it! When combined with the EL eye base, it's the best I've ever used. Blends nicely, lasts all day/night, and a decent selection of colors - although it would be nice to have more matte colors to choose from. I do like matte finish colors better, the Sandbar Beige is the best, it's most like my natural skin tone. I hope they never discontinue this color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Bonge
Location: Long Beach, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2013
Perfect eye shadow
This shadow lasts all day and rarely ever needs a touch up. I have been using this product for years. The colors are fabulous.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Clover01
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2013
Enchanted forest
Enchanted forest is a beautiful color. I have green eyes and light skin and this color is not dark. It is a silvery grey green and I have never found a color like it at any store. I have tried greens before but just because someone has green eyes it doesn't mean all green eyeshadow looks good on them. This one is a winner.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.