Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color EyeShadow

Rating:
(4.571 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(105 Reviews) 101
105 Reviews  (96 out of 105(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color EyeShadow
Review 1 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
JeanMarie
Location: South Bend, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Smallest Applicator I Have Ever Seen
Date:April 4, 2014
There is no doubt that the shadow is of the highest quality, but the applicator is ridiculous. I had to use an applicator from another eye shadow compact because I had trouble holding on to this one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Blondy928
Location: Long Island, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Color nice
Date:March 30, 2014
I liked this eye shadow and I was happy with the color I chose, hot cinnamon. But, ... I could do without the sparklyness. I put it on and then there is sparkles under my eyes and on my cheeks. The description didn't say it had sparkles. I have only worn it once because of that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Evamarie
Location: Charleston, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Powder (satin) Ever for Me
Date:March 3, 2014
Best For day wear or casual evening wear
Received as a "free with purchase" gift and subsequently purchased the compact. I like subtle colors and "Tranquil Moon" (satin) is my absolute favorite. With a hint of lavender it is just enough to notice but definitely not overpowering. It gives my eyes the pop effect without screaming it. I am over 50 and need to be careful not to use a mascara that accentuates the looser skin, and this does not. I sincerely love the color and consistency and have had pleasant compliments. I love this mascara.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
dreamer122
Location: Metter,Ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great eye shadow
Date:February 25, 2014
Nice brown color,not shiny,long lasting.True color
Review 5 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Leigh94
Location: KC, MO
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pretty good eyeshadow!
Date:February 21, 2014
I got the shade "Nude Fresco" and so far I've been pretty happy with it. I have moderately fair skin, and this shadow gives a nice, subtle shimmer highlight to my eyes without being too much to look natural. However, it does crease throughout the day. Overall, I'm happy I made the purchase though I may look for something different next time!
Review 6 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cromayne
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Consistenly excellent eye shadow
Date:February 10, 2014
Perfect shadow. I am 99% convinced Estee Lauder makes the best eye shadow. Fabulous selection of colors. Always happy with this shadow. It goes on smoothly, and never creases. Looks good all day long.
Review 7 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LittleOne
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Eye Shadow
Date:January 29, 2014
Best For a soft line above lashes
Searched all over for the perfect color. Found it! Also the texture is beautiful.
Review 8 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shopchops
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Eyeshadow!
Date:November 27, 2013
LOVE this eye shadow! I bought 'Tranquil Moon' which is an awesome color. This shadow doesn't cake, is the perfect sheen, and the compact is quality.
Review 9 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LoriPH
Location: Norcross, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fabulous Eye Shadow!
Date:November 11, 2013
The colors are true, and the shadow lasts all day!
Review 10 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NOOR
Location: charleston,sc
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best eyeshadow ever
Date:November 7, 2013
I am using Estee Lauder over 20 years, I am so happy with all the products specially moisturizing creams and eye shadows.
I have a beautiful and healthy skin , I should say Thanks to ESTEE LAUDER…..
Review 11 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Castleberry
Location: Georgetown, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
For a perfect look
Date:October 9, 2013
It blend so well and stays in place all day. No smearing or running.
Review 12 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Deepsouth
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Eyeshadow
Date:August 19, 2013
This eyeshadow goes on easily and does not get in the creases. Also, it last and the colors are great.
Review 13 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KLHCO
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful Eye Shadow!
Date:August 16, 2013
I started using this eye shadow a couple of years ago and was thrilled with it! When combined with the EL eye base, it's the best I've ever used. Blends nicely, lasts all day/night, and a decent selection of colors - although it would be nice to have more matte colors to choose from. I do like matte finish colors better, the Sandbar Beige is the best, it's most like my natural skin tone. I hope they never discontinue this color!
Review 14 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bonge
Location: Long Beach, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect eye shadow
Date:August 1, 2013
This shadow lasts all day and rarely ever needs a touch up. I have been using this product for years. The colors are fabulous.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Clover01
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Enchanted forest
Date:August 1, 2013
Enchanted forest is a beautiful color. I have green eyes and light skin and this color is not dark. It is a silvery grey green and I have never found a color like it at any store. I have tried greens before but just because someone has green eyes it doesn't mean all green eyeshadow looks good on them. This one is a winner.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lisamr
Location: Lake Louise, Alberta
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fabulous!
Date:July 26, 2013
The colour that I ordered arrived a bit darker than I expected, but it's pretty close. The shimmer to the eyeshadow is the perfect level - enough to add some pop to your eye but not so much it's glitter. The only thing that would make this better is having a slightly longer brush.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
blondie111
Location: Richmond Heights,Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Estee eyeshadow
Date:July 18, 2013
Estee eye colors are very true and stay on very well,even in hot weather
Review 18 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Buttercup
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Beautiful color, great texture!
Date:July 3, 2013
Based on reviews from other customers, I chose Glistening Gold and Enchanted Forest for my green eyes. My eyes look beautiful and the color is really enhanced. I don't look made up at all, just very natural.
Used with a base, the color lasts a long time.
Review 19 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rekker
Location: Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
The best eye shadow I've ever used
Date:June 27, 2013
I thought most cosmetics were all about the same. This eye shadow proved me wrong. It goes on smoothly and stays on all day, no creasing or wearing off like other brands. Just wish the applicator had a longer handle to grasp. I'm sure I'll get used to it. I love all EL items I have tried. Truly a remarkable product line.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color EyeShadow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cookie1
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Met expectations
Date:June 11, 2013
I bought this eye shadow in color "Enchanted Forest". I actually bought it based on a recommendation of one reviewer who said that it makes green eyes stand out. My eye color is somewhere between green and a little bit of hazel. This eye shadow color and the right amount of shimmer in it makes the green in my eyes more prominent. So overall I am happy. I also love the elegant packaging.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»