Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss

Rating:
(4.45 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(100 Reviews) 89
100 Reviews  (86 out of 100(86%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Gloss
Review 1 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Polkadot
Location: Québec
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fa-BU-LOUS !!!!
Date:March 25, 2014
I ordered the rose nude color. My very first Estée Lauder lipgloss ever...I have rather pale, small lips, so I didn't want to go for something too bold. When I received it, I found the color a bit different than the one on the site. But on my lips: WOW !!!. The BEST LIP GLOSS i've ever owned !!! I will definitively try other colors. The product slides very nicely, isn't sticky or too thick. Even the tube is quite fancy ! I absolutely recommand this lip gloss.
Review 2 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Seawoman
Location: Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lovable Lips
Date:March 24, 2014
I do not like lip gloss or lipstick or anything other than the basic Blistex for the cold... but this lip gloss completely turned me around and made me fall in love with it.
It keeps your lips moisturized and it lasts a long time!
Very nice variety of colors. Slides smoothly.
They also sell a little travel version (it's a small bag with several mini lip glosses in different colors) look for it in your nearest Estee Lauder store!
Review 3 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Annie627
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best lip gloss I've ever tried!
Date:March 18, 2014
After reading some reviews, I ordered this lip gloss in Tempting Tearose and absolutely love it. It is a perfect tint of color for anytime use, and makes my lips feel great. I will definitely order it in other shades.
Review 4 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Pistachio
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointing lip gloss casing
Date:March 10, 2014
Purchased my second Pure Colour lip gloss recently but not long after I started using it, the screw thread part came off when I took the applicator out of the tube. Now I can't put it back in place and the gloss is spewing out from the sides! Pity, coz I really love the feel and colours of the gloss...
Review 5 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Eterna
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lips so moist even in the most inclement winter!
Date:February 28, 2014
Best For brightening your smile
Pure color lips gloss brings a layer of light to Lauder's lipsticks and also depth and dimension to your lips. I love how it seals color in and how it keeps lips fresh and moist regardless of air temperature and dryness. Also fun worn by itself!
Review 6 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
moon512
Location: Austin, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Colors for Lip Gloss
Date:February 4, 2014
The color is great and natural, it glides on my lips smoothly and evenly.
Review 7 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
KLAH
Location: Houston, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Love This Gloss
Date:January 27, 2014
I received the Pink Innocence Shimmer Gloss as a gift. I fell in love! The color is perfect and it is very long lasting. I even love the smell of the gloss. I plan to purchase the gloss in the same color, as well as, try new some of the other colors. Well worth the price!!
Review 8 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kahlilsmom
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Lip Gloss
Date:October 9, 2013
This lipgloss hydrates very well. I get great compliments. Wish they still sold it in the flexible tube. Doesnt seem to last as long and there is always that little corner left that I can never seem to get. But minus the packaging it is an AWESOME product.
Review 9 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lipglossjunkie
Location: Newport News, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this Lip Gloss!
Date:October 9, 2013
Best For everyday nights out
This is the first time I have tried this lip gloss and i just love it. It is very moisturizing and the color is beautiful. I ordered it in Rock Candy and I ordered on line and the color was very true to the swatch. This has become my everyday lip color! I have tons of glosses and this is my favorite!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MariaS
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great gloss!
Date:August 8, 2013
Best For comfortable and hydrating for your lips, nice color, long lasting
I bought this gloss in store - glad I did because the colors are not as pictured on the site.
I love this gloss - I got it in Rose Emotion - just a small hint of color, but very close to my natural lip color, so it looks nice and natural. My lips improved.
It tastes nice, not sticky at all, really hydrating, and just really comfortable to wear. And it lasts a long time - really good hold.
Really good quality lip gloss and worth the money. Great Estée Lauder product. Definetely one of my favorite products.
Review 11 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MissLucie
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Amazing gloss !
Date:July 30, 2013
This gloss is very uncredible. I absolutely love it !
Review 12 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AuntieD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Lip Gloss!
Date:July 19, 2013
I purchased Tempting Tearose online & love it! Great pinky neutral that has staying power. More of a liquid lipstick & it is not sticky at all. It does have a very light, but pleasant scent. I am light skinned, blue eyes & blonde hair. This is my new everyday lipgloss.
Review 13 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
MiniCyni
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Not bad, could be better...
Date:July 17, 2013
Best For shine color
This lip gloss smells, tastes and looks amazing. My lips are naturally red and I needed something to tone them down a little when I want my eye make up to stand out. I am 24 years old with super white skin, black hair and green eyes and I purchased "pink innocence". It looks amazing and it's a sparkly, light shade of pink, but I have to continuously check on it because it dries up and makes this gunky stuff on my lips after an hour and then it looks awful. If I wipe off the gunky stuff and put more lip gloss on, it will look good for another hour and then get gunky again, this is why I only give it 3 stars.
Review 14 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jlibbyb
Location: Charleston, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love this Gloss in Nude Rose
Date:July 9, 2013
This is the perfect neutral with a rosy undertone. It is a great, everyday lipgloss and would work for day or evening. Just top over your best lip color and it transforms from demure to vavoom!
I love it and hope you never discontinue this shade.
Review 15 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Minnesotamom
Location: Duluth, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best lip gloss!!!!
Date:July 3, 2013
Best For everyone
I have several colors of this lip gloss. Sometimes I use it over lipstick and other times I use it by itself. I love this lip gloss so much that I always have a spare one on hand of every color I use. I also give it as gifts to my daughters friends who are all around 13. They all love it as well. My daughter carries hers with her at school all the time too. It nourishes the lips and keeps them nice and moist. I would recommend it to everyone!
Review 16 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ehamitusa
Location: atlanta, ga
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
soft dazzling lips
Date:June 17, 2013
Best For any time you want a 'fresh' look!
the lip gloss is a stunning and moist experience of lip color, and the color selection is quite good. i have much enjoyed the colors sent with the recent special purchase promotion. all three colors match the cheek color beautifully.
my only negative comment would be that the application is a bit sticky. i would enjoy it more if it were smoother. it is really a wonderful and long-lasting experience of moisture on the lips.
Review 17 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
annJazz
Location: San Diego Ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Date:June 11, 2013
I love this lip gloss, the color is raspberry and It hard to find in the stores, nice to get it on line.. and the color look wonderful with my skin tone...
Review 18 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CubsFan
Location: Chicago, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Lip Gloss
Date:April 3, 2013
I have been using lip gloss vs lip stick exclusively the last year or so, as all lip sticks seem to be too drying. Hard to find a gloss with the right balance of sheen, lasting power, and color without being too sticky. This one is it! And I love the wide variety of colors....Wild Sugarcane for my neutral days, Passion Fruit for colorful days, and Garnet Desire for my red lip days. Great product!
Review 19 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
nanis
Location: Worcester, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Same great gloss, but no color
Date:March 27, 2013
Best For everyone
I have been buying these glosses for years - they are the only things that keep my lips from getting chapped, and they do not feel greasy. But I ordered the peach sizzle, and it has no color at all. I expected it to be subtle, but this is just a clear gloss, so I have to use it over another color.
Review 20 for Pure Color Gloss
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
LeeAnne
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Not All That Great
Date:March 26, 2013
Pretty color, but surprisingly sticky, which I can't stand in a lipstick or gloss. Staying power is weak.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»