Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss

Rating:
(4.473 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(112 Reviews) 99
 97 out of 11287%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Gloss
Review 1 for Pure Color Gloss
sunny1025
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
i like this gloss
this is good. shine, light color what i want, moisturize. good to have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Gloss
ajmccabe
Location: Lillooet, BC, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2014
Pure Gloss
I love the Estee Lauders Pure Gloss! I have been wearing this product and many of their other products for a long time now. Long lasting, and beautiful colours to choose from.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Gloss
Pangtuer
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
Pinky lipstick
I like this pinky color but from the photo it seems a bit too pink that I was quite worry about initially. Sweet and pleasant smell, shining appearance, I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Gloss
happy55
Location: waterford, mi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014
garnet desire
Best For anyone
I love the color and the feel of the product. It came in a kit that I had received on a promotional deal. At the same time I really can't see paying $24 for .2 fl. oz. for this. So at this time I will not be ordering this at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Gloss
Sunryz
Location: Warren, RI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
Great Color
I'm a big fan of Estee Lauder's gloss line. It's very light and never tacky. The color is perfect. Very natural with a great shine.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Gloss
ballet
Location: louisville ky
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
Pink Kiss Shimmer
Best For silky smooth lips
I love this lip gloss. It is silky and smooth on my lips and keeps my lips moist. My skin is very dry and my lips get chapped and dry, but if I use lip gloss it really helps my lips.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Gloss
AlyC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2014
Very average lip gloss
I have been trying to find a line of products to replace a long-used line that has made some changes that I don't like. I wanted to spoil myself with something great. I ordered 3 EL products to try out the line. I was disappointed in all of them. This $24 gloss is fine. But only fine. It is no better than a $7 gloss I can buy at a supermarket. Very disappointed
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Gloss
Joccy129
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
Silky Smoooth
Best For sheer shine with a hint of color
I absolutely LOVE Pure Color Gloss! It is the perfect texture of silky smoothness with just enough stickiness to stay on your lips! My favorite color is Star Pink Shimmer. It looks great with a tan and the shimmer adds just enough sparkle. It also smells delish, with a hint of grape. The packaging in sophisticated but the shimmer and smell makes me feel young. I can't wait to order more colors!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Gloss
KBates
Location: Keene, NH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
Pure Color Gloss
Pure Color Gloss is amazing! I use it when I want a lighter look than lipstick and sometimes over lipstick. It has great color with a light non-sticky feel to it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Gloss
katie181
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
best lip gloss ever
My husband bought me a set of beautiful. With it he bought me the case for 50.00. I got to sample the blush. lipgloss. I have bought a lot of different lipgloss over the years and threw them sway. They were so sticky and I didn.t wear them. I love the lipgloss.,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Gloss
Polkadot
Location: Québec
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
Fa-BU-LOUS !!!!
I ordered the rose nude color. My very first Estée Lauder lipgloss ever...I have rather pale, small lips, so I didn't want to go for something too bold. When I received it, I found the color a bit different than the one on the site. But on my lips: WOW !!!. The BEST LIP GLOSS i've ever owned !!! I will definitively try other colors. The product slides very nicely, isn't sticky or too thick. Even the tube is quite fancy ! I absolutely recommand this lip gloss.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Gloss
Seawoman
Location: Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2014
Lovable Lips
I do not like lip gloss or lipstick or anything other than the basic Blistex for the cold... but this lip gloss completely turned me around and made me fall in love with it.
It keeps your lips moisturized and it lasts a long time!
Very nice variety of colors. Slides smoothly.
They also sell a little travel version (it's a small bag with several mini lip glosses in different colors) look for it in your nearest Estee Lauder store!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Gloss
Annie627
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Best lip gloss I've ever tried!
After reading some reviews, I ordered this lip gloss in Tempting Tearose and absolutely love it. It is a perfect tint of color for anytime use, and makes my lips feel great. I will definitely order it in other shades.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Gloss
Pistachio
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Disappointing lip gloss casing
Purchased my second Pure Colour lip gloss recently but not long after I started using it, the screw thread part came off when I took the applicator out of the tube. Now I can't put it back in place and the gloss is spewing out from the sides! Pity, coz I really love the feel and colours of the gloss...
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Gloss
Eterna
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Lips so moist even in the most inclement winter!
Best For brightening your smile
Pure color lips gloss brings a layer of light to Lauder's lipsticks and also depth and dimension to your lips. I love how it seals color in and how it keeps lips fresh and moist regardless of air temperature and dryness. Also fun worn by itself!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Gloss
moon512
Location: Austin, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
Great Colors for Lip Gloss
The color is great and natural, it glides on my lips smoothly and evenly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Gloss
KLAH
Location: Houston, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Love This Gloss
I received the Pink Innocence Shimmer Gloss as a gift. I fell in love! The color is perfect and it is very long lasting. I even love the smell of the gloss. I plan to purchase the gloss in the same color, as well as, try new some of the other colors. Well worth the price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Gloss
Kahlilsmom
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
Great Lip Gloss
This lipgloss hydrates very well. I get great compliments. Wish they still sold it in the flexible tube. Doesnt seem to last as long and there is always that little corner left that I can never seem to get. But minus the packaging it is an AWESOME product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Gloss
lipglossjunkie
Location: Newport News, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
Love this Lip Gloss!
Best For everyday nights out
This is the first time I have tried this lip gloss and i just love it. It is very moisturizing and the color is beautiful. I ordered it in Rock Candy and I ordered on line and the color was very true to the swatch. This has become my everyday lip color! I have tons of glosses and this is my favorite!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Gloss
MariaS
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
Great gloss!
Best For comfortable and hydrating for your lips, nice color, long lasting
I bought this gloss in store - glad I did because the colors are not as pictured on the site.
I love this gloss - I got it in Rose Emotion - just a small hint of color, but very close to my natural lip color, so it looks nice and natural. My lips improved.
It tastes nice, not sticky at all, really hydrating, and just really comfortable to wear. And it lasts a long time - really good hold.
Really good quality lip gloss and worth the money. Great Estée Lauder product. Definetely one of my favorite products.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.